Flagler Beach condo rental - South Beach
South Beach
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Flagler Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Book now for 2014:

Open dates: May 3- May 17

Aug. 9- Aug. 30 and early December

January to March 2015 is booked

See RATE DETAILS below.

Whether you are looking for a fun filled FAMILY VACATION or for a ROMANTIC GETAWAY with that special someone... we invite you to BE OUR GUEST at Flagler Beach!

Bring your laptop; we provide high-speed wireless Internet access.

Treat yourself to unobstructed ocean views from our top floor unit! The newest condos at Flagler Beach-- this unit has raised ceilings, with 12 foot sliders leading to the lanai. Ocean views and sunrises can be enjoyed from the master suite, living room, dining room, kitchen, and screened lanai. The shared elevator is next to the entry door. The balcony facing the west is perfect to watch the sun setting over the Intracoastal Waterway.

The un-crowded beach is just across Oceanshore Blvd. South Beach also features a heated oceanfront swimming pool and sundeck with lounge chairs and tables.

Flagler Beach is part of “Old Florida” with locally owned restaurants and shops dating back several generations. Nearby, are golf courses,tennis courts, hiking trails, and state parks. Flagler Beach is easy access to Florida’s biggest tourist attractions- Kennedy Space Center, Disney World, Epcot, Sea World, MGM, and Universal Studios. Flagler Beach is 70 miles south of Jacksonville, 30 miles south of St. Augustine, and 20 miles north of Daytona Beach.

We invite you to look at the pictures, examine the features, and start packing for a memorable vacation! See you at Flagler Beach!

There is a $300.00 refundable security deposit that holds your reservation until payments are due. The rental fee includes the $100.00 cleaning fee. The payments for the rental can be divided in to two: half 8 weeks prior to arriving and the other half 2 weeks prior to arriving.

1 week rental $975.00 plus tax $107.25 = $ 1083.25

2 week rental $1700 plus tax $187 = $1887

3 week rental $2200 plus tax $242 = $2442

4 week rental $2500 plus tax $275 = $2775

Keywords: Condominium,oceanfront,florida, Flager,beach, fishing, surfing,golf,turtles, whales

More Details
Hide Details

Retired educators, Mary and Terry McCool, have lived in Florida for over 50 years. Both enjoy water sports, snow skiing and golf. They have two adult children, Michelle and Jeff.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2002

We chose South Beach at Flagler Beach because it was centrally located, the condos were brand new, and the views were incredible. We love the beach being so close and closed to traffic.

The ocean view, the ocean view, the ocean view--the dolphins, the Right whales, and the sea turtles.

7 Reviews of Property 220878 in Flagler Beach, Florida

Oceanfront 3BR- Wi-Fi - 20 Minutes North of Daytona Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Oceanfront 3BR- Wi-Fi - 20 Minutes North of Daytona Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220878vbi
(386) 437-0419 (Florida, USA)
Flagler Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

Turner Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This was our second vacation at South Beach and the first time in this Condo. It was worth every penny. The condo is beautiful and ready with everything. The area is a hidden gem on the east coast and all around is a small town feel. There were days that we were the only people on the beach.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront 3BR- Wi-Fi - 20 Minutes North of Daytona Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220878vbi
(386) 437-0419 (Florida, USA)
Flagler Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Montréal , Québec, Canada
5

Oceanview Condo 220878

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Apt clean, Nice deco, , good beds, owner.hepful to solve problems, wifi and internet very useful, Nice view on the porch,
The listing photos on VRBO site réflect the appartment
I would recommend this property to friends
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront 3BR- Wi-Fi - 20 Minutes North of Daytona Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220878vbi
(386) 437-0419 (Florida, USA)
Flagler Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Acworth, GA
5

Like staying at a friend's house on the beach!

Like staying at a friend's house on the beach!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Thank you for making our vacation great again this year! We found everything ready when we arrived and didn't have any problems, just a very comfortable stay. We really enjoyed the lanai with the great ocean view; a really good place to relax and have a drink or a meal. The big walk-in shower is a nice upgrade feature also; so many extras are included in the condo it feels like staying at a friend's house while they are away. I hope we left everything in good order. The condo has so much stuff, but we never have enough time to play with all the toys, look through all the books or go to all the good places nearby in Flager and Daytona.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank You, Stan. We try to keep everything well stocked and because we have always had great guests, the condo has stayed in terrific shape.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront 3BR- Wi-Fi - 20 Minutes North of Daytona Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220878vbi
(386) 437-0419 (Florida, USA)
Flagler Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Birmingham, AL
5

Clean, comfortable rental with all the comforts of home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2011
My family and I rented this condo during May of 2011. The condo was just beautiful - clean, fully-stocked, and comfortable. We were delighted to find that they had not only all of the pots and pans that we needed, but spices galore, sugar, coffee, etc. The pool was clean - we used it every day. The beach was gorgeous, and almost always empty. The location of the condo is ideal; we made day trips to St. Augustine, Kennedy Space Center, and Daytona Beach. The owner was fantastic to work with - she always responded promptly and returned our deposit very quickly after we left. The beds are very comfortable and the bathrooms beautiful. We rode our bikes on the path outside the condo. Don't miss surfing in Flagler! Altogether a wonderful experience. Thank you for sharing your condo with us!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Oceanfront 3BR- Wi-Fi - 20 Minutes North of Daytona Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220878vbi
(386) 437-0419 (Florida, USA)
Flagler Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Louisville, KY
5

Experiencing the range of Florida!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
I have found myself prefacing my responses regarding vacation with the repeated words "If you want an opporunity to experience the many cultures of Florida..this is the place". My husband, mother and I have together and individually visited many places in Florida__this location offers a fabulous range_with St. Augustine within a half hour (and nice drive) to the north and Daytona within a half hour (and nice drive) to the south...it was great. We mostly enjoyed the peace and tranquility of the private beach. Listening to the ocean as we sat on the balcony each night was GREAT__my mom and I enjoyed GREAT sunrises each morning as we sat and had coffee on the balcony. My husband took up bike riding down the secure A1A and adjacent neighborhood and said..."This is probably the most relaxing vacation I have had in several years". The high ceilings and fans really did provide for a VERY relaxing vacation...I would, and have, recommended this place to anyone wanting to really enjoy the best Florida has to offer>>>in people (the McCools and their neighbors as well as varied experiences).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Lisa,

Thanks for the great review. We will look forward to your family staying again.

Mary
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Oceanfront 3BR- Wi-Fi - 20 Minutes North of Daytona Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220878vbi
(386) 437-0419 (Florida, USA)
Flagler Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
fairmont, wv
5

Flagler Beach winter stay 2010

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
We were guests in the condo from Jan. 1, 2010 to April 3, 2010 and what a delight it was! The condo has everything you will need and the quality of every item is top notch. The condo is so inviting and very well furnished with high end furniture. Love the screened in deck overlooking the ocean. The heated pool did not get used too much by us since it was the coldest winter in 30 years, but it is there and well kept. Anyone renting from the McCools will be pleased but just don`t think you will get our spot for next winter. The owners are always available for your needs--a plus.
The great thing about the location is you will be 1 1/2 hours to Disney, Space Center, Jacksonville, and even closer to Marineland, St. Augustine, Silver Springs, and Blue Springs. Plenty of State parks near by and lots of places to ride bikes, walk and just do nothing. Enjoy !!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront 3BR- Wi-Fi - 20 Minutes North of Daytona Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220878vbi
(386) 437-0419 (Florida, USA)
Flagler Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
DeLand, FL
5

Everything you could ask for and more.....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
I stayed for a week during July 2009 and had a great time! My family enjoyed ourselves so much, that we immediately booked a 4 weeks stay for July 2010. The condo had everything we could possibly need. The big and beautiful lanai provided breathless views of the Atlantic that is perfect for watching dolphins as they swim by. The sound of waves crashing provided the lullaby by which I slept very comfortably in the king size bed offered in the master suite. The spare bedrooms are well appointed and provide comfortable setting for friends and family to stay. The kitchen is well stocked with all of the essentials and more which allowed us to cook our meals in the condo. The deco is classy but also homely providing a very relaxing setting to do anything your heart desires. The amentities are endless with the refreshing pool, wireless Internet access, DVD players/movies, board games and even a garage to store all of your beach chairs and toys.

However, what makes this place special is the owners. The McCool's are very friendly and will help provide anything to make your stay a special one. All you have to do is ask! So if you want to stay in this well appointed but reasonably priced beach condo in Flagler, you better book early!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3