Oceanside townhome rental - This home is ON the beach with a private beach and fire ring
This home is ON the beach with a private beach and fire ring
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Oceanside Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Duplex, 2 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8) Private beach

This great little beachfront duplex is a true on-the-sand beach vacation rental property. Its unbelievable location and private beachfront setting is perfect for watching sunsets and dolphins. This family friendly beach house really is built right on the sand in Oceanside Ca. Certainly this is one of the more affordable rentals on the beach

The beach home features a private beach including a private bonfire ring for your exclusive use. There is no beach house closer to the waves than this one! There is no street or sidewalk between you and the ocean. You do not share any of your private beach or fire ring with others.

This home has all the basic furnishings you will need for a week on the beach. Its a single story on the sand. You will spend most of your time on the shaded patio or on your beach

Three baths and two bedrooms with the ability to sleep up to 8 make this home perfect for any couple or young family. The home features travertine tile through out the living areas. Bedroom number one has King size bed. Bedroom number two has two full size beds. In addition, the great room has a full size murphy bed. New sofas were placed in the home Sept 2013.The unit is basic and has a 70 's vibe to the kitchen and bathrooms but for week at the beach for this price- the seventies is A-OK

The beaches in San Diego are nothing short of spectacular, with wide sandy beaches and gorgeous waters year round. After a day at the beach, take a walk to the pier perhaps, wander down and either watch the surfers, go fishing, or take a sail boat out at the harbor.

As far as food, there is an endless amount of delicious restaurants and cafes for you to choose from. But, many choose to cook their meals at the vacation rental….life doesn’t get much better than having your close friends and family around the BBQ and preparing a meal as you watch the sun go down on the horizon of the Pacific Ocean.

This vacation rental is a great kid friendly home. You will find all the basic supplies you need right in the rental, from beach towels to linens.

This is a great family friendly Oceanside, California beach vacation rental.

Sun, fish, swim, surf or collect sand dollars and sea shells from your own backyard! Toast marshmallows while sitting next to your private fire ring. Stroll to the nearby pier for a morning cup of coffee or watch magnificent sunsets by the bonfire. This townhome is the Southern California beachfront vacaton rental you have been looking for. All you need to bring is your bathing suit!

Located midway between San Diego and Los Angeles along historic Hwy 101, the City of Oceanside California is the jewel of Southern California beach living and vacationing. With one of the most desirable climates in the nation, Oceanside features 3.5 miles of pristine Pacific coastal beaches and draws surfers, tourists, sightseers, and families from around the globe to its sunny beaches, historic landmarks, and year round surfing competitions.

Further accentuating its character as a thriving beach community, Oceanside is home to the longest all wood pier on the west coast, the Oceanside Harbor and Marina offers a variety of water-sports like jet-skiing, deep sea fishing, scuba diving, boat rentals, and whale watching excursions and the California Surf Museum. You also might enjoy the historic Mission at San Luis Rey and Heritage Park, and the weekly farmer's market. Not too far away is Legoland, Sea World, San Diego Zoo and all the shopping and golf you can imagine. Disneyland and the sights of Hollywood are an easy drive.

The setting and home make this property the beachfront vacation home you have been searching for!

Keywords: Oceanside Beach vacation rental, Beach vacation rental , shore house, beach vacation rental, beachfront rental, California beach rental, San Diego beach rental, Oceanside rental

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 231754 in Oceanside, California

Beachfront Home with Private Beach and Fire Ring On Sand
average rating of 4.75 based on 8 reviews
business
Beachfront Home with Private Beach and Fire Ring On Sand
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231754vbi
(760) 722-1866 California
Oceanside San Diego County
5

Wonderful family vacation spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Our family of 6, including 2 young granddaughters enjoyed waking up to the surf each day, combing the beach for shells, "surfing" on the little boards provided, and having dinner around the big table at the end of each day. We loved the fire pit, making s'mores each evening as the sun went down. This is a delightful, comfy place! It would be helpful to remember to bring along extra supplies like paper towels, toilet paper, soap, etc.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your week at the beach. Thank you!
business
Beachfront Home with Private Beach and Fire Ring On Sand
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231754vbi
(760) 722-1866 California
Oceanside San Diego County
Utah
5

Five times and counting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We have stayed in this home or one of Kim's other homes for five times now. They are the best vacations! We all love the beach and water right outside the door! The kids can't get enough of it! Kim is great to work with...the homes are always clean and we love that they are kid friendly. We start talking about the next trip on our drive back to Utah every time. No need for any of the other attractions of Southern California when you can play, read and relax on your own beach for a week! The kids even vetoed Sea World during our last visit...we would all rather catch a wave and see the sea life first hand in the ocean.

Can't say enough good about our stays!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks again for staying with us. It means the world to us your family had a great time!
business
Beachfront Home with Private Beach and Fire Ring On Sand
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231754vbi
(760) 722-1866 California
Oceanside San Diego County
5

A great Thanksgiving!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We so much enjoyed this home. We had 8 adults and a baby and we were perfectly happy in this space. The kitchen is very small but very well equipped- I cooked a full Thanksgiving dinner for 8 in there and used very few of the kitchen utensils I brought- there are plenty of serving dishes, pots and pans and utensils.
The beach is beautiful- quite a ways down from the public beach, so there were not a lot of people using the beach in front of the house. We had a wonderful time,and plan to come back again.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your great review. It means a lot to us and we try and ensurethat every family has a great time on vacation at the beach.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beachfront Home with Private Beach and Fire Ring On Sand
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231754vbi
(760) 722-1866 California
Oceanside San Diego County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Thanks again!

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Kim we wanted to tell you how much we enjoyed our stay in your Beach Home last week. We all had fun time and appreciate all you did to help make our stay a fun time. The pack and play and the stroller worked well and got a lot of use. The home was very comfortable and the beach area was a great treat. We did get to enjoy the dolphins and sunsets regularly.

Thanks again!
Peace be with you,
Helpful votes: 5/7
business
Beachfront Home with Private Beach and Fire Ring On Sand
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231754vbi
(760) 722-1866 California
Oceanside San Diego County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Great Beach House

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This is a great little spot on the beach. Enjoyed the fire ring and private beach
Helpful votes: 7/9
business
Beachfront Home with Private Beach and Fire Ring On Sand
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231754vbi
(760) 722-1866 California
Oceanside San Diego County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Best Kept Secret on the Beach

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
I have stayed in Oceanside before and never knew this house existed until I took a walk on the beach and noticed it from the beach. I loved the location. Its one of the few that has a private beach. Its all on one floor so we liked not having stairs and of curse being right on the beach
Helpful votes: 8/9
business
Beachfront Home with Private Beach and Fire Ring On Sand
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231754vbi
(760) 722-1866 California
Oceanside San Diego County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Wonderful Experience on the Beach

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
What a pleasant surprise to find this home on the beach. It is right on the sand and is much larger than expected. We found it spotless and supplied with everything we needed. We noticed much more expensive rental homes on the same block did not have the private beach or fire ring and that was our favorite part of the stay. We had a bon fire almost every evening. The beach was fun for the kids and very safe. A wonderful experience
Helpful votes: 13/14
business
Beachfront Home with Private Beach and Fire Ring On Sand
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231754vbi
(760) 722-1866 California
Oceanside San Diego County
Provo, Utah
4

Great Family Stay!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
My family and I spent a wonderful week at this location in January 2010. The property is as described. Directly on the beach, lots of toys and activities for the grandkids. Property is clean and well maintained. The home is a historic home and as such is very quaint. If you want to be close to the ocean, there isn't a better place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 34/35