Boston condo rental - Outside of our building at 16 Henchman
Outside of our building at 16 Henchman
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Boston Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 Studio, 1 full bathroom, sleeps 2-3 Perfect for 2 adults and 2 small children!

An excellent alternative to pricey hotels, our fully-furnished North End fourth floor walk-up condo has been refurbished to the highest standards, while maintaining the charm. It has a kitchen with granite countertops, where you can prepare a complete meal. The full-size bathroom with tile tub/shower, and tile floors, has a granite-topped vanity. The floors in the remainder of the unit are refinished oak. Our furniture includes a very comfortable Queen Murphy bed with a new Tempur-Pedic mattress, a full sleeper sofa with a memory foam mattress, a dining table for two, and a wall mounted 32-inch plasma TV plus DVD player. There is cable tv and wireless internet. The unit is very clean and well-maintained. Iron, ironing board, alarm clock radio, a child's pack and play, and hair dryer are provided. This condo is perfect for 2 adults and 2 small children.

PLEASE CHECK OUR AVAILABILITY CALENDAR FOR DATES!

Boston's North End is a diner's mecca, with more than 100 restaurants and bakeries only a short distance from our condo. Whether you desire authentic Italian or more contemporary dining, you can find it all in the North End.

We are an easy commute to Boston's Logan International Airport as well as to Amtrak stations. It is just a ten minute cab ride from the Airport and a ten minute ride to the Amtrak Trains to New York. The 'T' goes to both. You do NOT need a car to get around the city if you are staying in the North End.

PLEASE LOOK AT OUR AVAILABILITY CALENDAR FOR AVAILABLE DATES! OUR CALENDAR IS ALWAYS UP TO DATE!

More Details
Hide Details

101 Reviews of Property 220841 in Boston, Massachusetts

North End Studio Condo! Best Location! Near Freedom Trail!
average rating of 4.8712873 based on 101 reviews
business
North End Studio Condo! Best Location! Near Freedom Trail!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220841
+1 8508934731
Boston Greater Boston
5

Couldn't Have Been Better!

Couldn't Have Been Better!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
I felt compelled to pat myself on the back for making such a great decision in renting this 'property'. My daughter and I actually "high-fived" each other upon entering the apt. We had gone to Boston for our annual mother/daughter springbreak trip. Chicago,D.C., and the Poconos were our previous destinations and were wonderful, but having this condo in Boston made our stay there extra special. There were absolutely no surprises awaiting us upon arrival or throughout the week. Cheryl gave a rather detailed description of where to walk, the duration of the walks, activities or sites to see along the way, and of course, places to eat.
We flew to Logan from Pittsburgh. The owners provided EXACT details on the shuttle and train and on foot to get us to their condo. It was truly stress-free. I would really NOT want to take a vehicle to Boston because the streets are very narrow, the parking--IF available--is expensive and inconvenient, and it is tremendously easy to walk to many destinations. We took the train to Cambridge to shop and to go to the Museum of Fine Arts (which is free on Wed. evenings btw).
We ate out at times, but also ate in. The kitchen was stocked well. Sometimes after walking so much in one day, we would get take-out and go back to eat in the condo late at night. It was restful. We found that we would go to 'Going Bananas' on Salem St to buy our grocery things. They had great produce and pre-made salads that were perfect. Unfortunately, we had to pass 'Bova's' Bakery on the way back to the condo. They have breads and desserts to die for. So, we couldn't resist--AND they are open 24 hrs, 365 days a year!
We loved Salem St and it is so so close to the apt.
One thing we would say about other sites is, if you plan to climb the Bunker Hill Monument, beware! Walking there was simple. Going up and coming down were a 'piece of cake'. The next a.m., my calves were unhappy:) Advil was my friend.
The owner's were great. They answered any question I had prior to and after booking. I never needed to contact them while we were there because everything was perfectly in order. The keys arrived on time and they made returning them extremely easy, also. I forgot my phone charger and contacted Carlos. He immediately assured me the 'cleaning' person had found it and would return it to me.
We would definitely stay here again and have told several friends they should too! The property, the owners, the area, the food, the sites....couldn't have been better
Owner's Response: Rita, we are so glad that you and Lindsay had a fun mother/daughter spring break and hope you return to Boston again soon. It makes us happy to know that other people can enjoy Boston the way we do! I think it is totally understandable that one can not walk by Bova's or Mike's Pastry and not partake of the goodies on display there! We always walk it off when we are there. Yes, the Bunker Hill monument is impressive. The view is beautiful. And, yes, it is a strenuous walk to the top! Thanks so much for your review and we were delighted to have you as our guests.
Cheryl
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
North End Studio Condo! Best Location! Near Freedom Trail!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220841
+1 8508934731
Boston Greater Boston
Albuquerque
5

Everything they said it was, no surprises

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We are on our last of 6 nights here in Boston. This rental is absolutely perfect. We cooked all of our meals here; the kitchen is FULLY equipped. We used the wifi, did laundry,and stored bikes in the basement. After a day of sightseeing it was nice to come back to a comfortable place. Everything is SO close. If you forget something cvs is close by.Every night we walked to Hanover street for a sorbet and coffee. The neighborhood is very safe. If you are planning a trip to Boston and you want a great place to stay this is it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 17/18
business
North End Studio Condo! Best Location! Near Freedom Trail!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220841
+1 8508934731
Boston Greater Boston
5

Great place to stay in Boston!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I very much enjoyed my stay in this North End condo! Great location and very helpful information was provided by condo owners - thank you! Absolutely loved Bovas Italian Bakery which was right around the corner and open 24 hours a day -- yummy perfection!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
North End Studio Condo! Best Location! Near Freedom Trail!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220841
+1 8508934731
Boston Greater Boston
Winter Garden, FL
5

Incredible! The Middle of the Feast of St. Anthony

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This little condo was amazing! Once you make the climb up the narrow steps, everything else after that was perfect for my wife and me! We never knew we would be staying in the middle of the Feast of St. Anthony, so we went rice ball, Italian sausage and cannoli crazy for the weekend! Go to the Bova Bakery, and take the behind the scenes tour of the Old North Church. Sam Adams and Harpoon are not to be missed! Most of all, Carlos was a caring host, and he made sure our stay was to our needs. This home base was ideal for us to walk to nearly everywhere in the city, sometimes for 10-12 hours in the day, and still enjoy the respite of the quiet, comfortable space. Having a fridge was perfect! We chose to sleep on the space age fold-out couch instead of the Murphy bed so we have more space in the studio living area, and that worked out well. We could not recommend this spot more--it was incredible!
business
North End Studio Condo! Best Location! Near Freedom Trail!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220841
+1 8508934731
Boston Greater Boston
4

Great stay in the Heart of the North End!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Our arrival to the condo was a quick and easy cabride from Logan. The condo was well-equipped, clean and lovely. The only critique we had was for the kitchen...it was a bit dark and would be well-served with some additional lighting. The location is within walking distance of everything great in Boston! The restaurants and historical sights are all within walking distance. The owner was very kind and we would recommend this studio to anyone looking for a nice getaway!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
North End Studio Condo! Best Location! Near Freedom Trail!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220841
+1 8508934731
Boston Greater Boston
Toronto, Ontario Canada
5

Cosy Apartment In The Heart Of Historic North End Boston

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Though this 4th floor walk up is small, it was perfect in every way for our needs.

It is conveniently located in the historic North End within walking distance of fantastic restaurants and historical landmarks.

The apartment was very clean and the galley kitchen is equipped with everything you'll need if you want to cook at home.

Both the Murphy bed and state of the art sleeper sofa were comfortable with plenty of linens and pillows allowing for a good nights sleep.

All in all we enjoyed our stay and would happily stay again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
North End Studio Condo! Best Location! Near Freedom Trail!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220841
+1 8508934731
Boston Greater Boston
5

Old Boston at its best!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My wife & I really liked the studio. It was recommended to us by our son and daughter in law and we have already recommended it to lots of our friends. It has a super location in the heart of "Little Italy" about 1 block from the Old North Church and the "Freedom Trail". We walked all over "old" Boston and the gentrified port area. Being in Boston during the World Series was special even though neither of us true baseball fans.

The studio itself was in and old brick building on a quiet street and had a peak of the naval yard where the Constitution is berthed. The apartment is in great condition & everything works well. The oldness of the structure almost makes you expect to see Paul Revere come galloping down the street.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
North End Studio Condo! Best Location! Near Freedom Trail!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220841
+1 8508934731
Boston Greater Boston
5

Fantastic Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
When we made our reservations to visit Boston, we wanted a VRBO located in the historical area so we could explore and walk the Freedom Trail. This studio is in the perfect location! It's located two block from the Old North Church and the Freedom Trail. It's also in the North End, which is the Italian area, with fabulous restaurants and bakeries. Carlos and Cheryl give wonderful recommendations for restaurants and activities. Be sure to try them all, you can't go wrong. We were a little wary when we saw the Murphy bed, but were very pleased when we slept on it. It is one of the most comfortable beds we've every slept on! The only warning I would give is that you have to be in good shape to make it up the staircase to the apartment on the fourth floor. Just think of it as more exercise so you can eat all the great food while you're staying there. We couldn't tell you anything about the night life around the apartment because we walked all day sightseeing and were glad to have such a comfortable apartment to go to after our long days. We had a wonderful time and can't wait to return to Boston and the VRBO apartment!
business
North End Studio Condo! Best Location! Near Freedom Trail!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220841
+1 8508934731
Boston Greater Boston
5

Great location in North End

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Great location in the North End. Steps away from fabulous eating places and a close walk to the subway line. Photos and descriptions of the condo are accurate and the owners are so thorough in their descriptions and instructions from directions to the condo, local eating, how to get there from the airport...the list goes on. We have rented several times from vrbo, but never this distance away. We requested the owner to give us a call, which he did immediately and answered all of our questions. They responded immediately to questions and even sent an email to check in on us upon arrival to make sure everything was as we expected when we arrived. The property was clean and well maintained. It has Wifi, and an adequately stocked kitchen for quick meals, but such great dining all around, you don't want to miss! The affordable options the owners list are terriffic options too. Otherwise it's all special occasion pricing. The condo is on the 4th floor, so if you have issues with stairs, this might not be the place for you. This is also located a short walk from Faneuil Hall/Quincy Market. On the map it looked further. Just steps away from The North Church and it's close to TD Garden where the Boston Bruins play so the North End is a fun place to be when the teams play. We would definitely stay here again and are so happy we did. Thanks for making our first trip to Boston so wonderful!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
North End Studio Condo! Best Location! Near Freedom Trail!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220841
+1 8508934731
Boston Greater Boston
Glendora, CA (Southern CA)
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We really enjoyed staying in your condo while we were in Boston! The location was perfect. We were able to easily walk to the beginning of our Freedom Trail tour. And we were very close to the water, a park for our kids, and hundreds of eating places. We found parking for our van about a 10-minute walk away, which we thought was pretty good. The condo was a little small for our family of five, but we knew that going in; the location more than made up for the tight quarters! The condo was clean, tastefully decorated, and well-stocked with everything we needed. The beds were extremely comfortable (I wish I could find a sleeper sofa like that!). We would definitely stay here again and will recommend it to any friends traveling to Boston! Thanks for everything!