Michiana Shores house rental - Spacious kitchen with adjoining screened porch
Spacious kitchen with adjoining screened porch
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps9
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Michiana Shores House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9

Michiana Shores, Indiana... Newly built, this eight room, sun-filled, contemporary country home designed by Paul Robertson is surrounded by woods and overlooks a riding stable. There is also access to a private beach on Lake Michigan with a convenient parking space.

The floor-to-ceiling windows, high ceilings, bamboo floors, screened-in porch, granite counters, and newer higher end kitchen appliances blend sophisticated living with a rural setting. The stone patio for barbecuing is adjacent to the dining room, screened in porch connected to the kitchen. Horseback riding is right on the property, if you wish to ride our trails, take a riding lesson or just visit the horses. The master bath has vessel sinks, tumbled marble, and designer accent tiles. There are two additional full baths also.

Two satellite TVs, surround sound, wireless internet, printer and fax.

14 Reviews of Property 220759 in Michiana Shores, Indiana

Sophisticated Retreat on Grounds of Riding Stables
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
Sophisticated Retreat on Grounds of Riding Stables
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220759
+1 773 572-1146
Michiana Shores Indiana
Aurora, IN
5

Sibling Get Together

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My sisters and our spouses all got together a few days to celebrate what would have been our Dad's 100th birthday. Dad died young and we wanted to share memories and just spend a few days under the same roof. The house was spacious. Everything was convenient. And if we can get all of our schedules aligned again, we will be back.
Enjoyed it. Property was clean. What was shown was what we got. Able to accommodate 8 adults easily.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
business
Sophisticated Retreat on Grounds of Riding Stables
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220759
+1 773 572-1146
Michiana Shores Indiana
5

Highly Recommend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We absolutely loved staying here. The house was so cute and I love the way she has decorated with old and new things. My niece rode ponies while we were there which was a treat. Claudia was so helpful and answered my many emails promptly. Do not hesitate to stay here. Cannot wait to return. What a fun trip!
business
Sophisticated Retreat on Grounds of Riding Stables
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220759
+1 773 572-1146
Michiana Shores Indiana
5

Family Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We had to best time while staying at your house!! My two brothers and sister plus their spouses had a nice, relaxing weekend catching up while grilling out steaks and enjoying the scenery. Made a quick trip to the beach and to the Blue Chips Casino. It was a great place to unwind. Woke up every morning to deer in the yard. Even before the weekend was over, we were talking about renting your house again in 2013. Your house had everything we needed. Thank you again for allowing us to stay there. We will definitely be back!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sophisticated Retreat on Grounds of Riding Stables
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220759
+1 773 572-1146
Michiana Shores Indiana
Louisville, Ky
5

Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had a wonderful stay in your beautiful home in Michiana Shores. It was the perfect getaway for our family. We had 6 adults and 2 grandchildren and the accommodations were just what we were looking for. It was fully equipped with all the extras that we needed. We loved the beach and the weather was "picture perfect". We took the short drive to Mt. Baldy and the view was beautiful. We all agreed it rates as one of our favorite vacations and we would love to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Sophisticated Retreat on Grounds of Riding Stables
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220759
+1 773 572-1146
Michiana Shores Indiana
Mendota, IL
5

Our Return Visit:)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This was our family's 2nd. visit to this beautiful home in Michiana Shores. We didn't think we could have a nicer time than we did last year, but this visit surpassed our last. We enjoyed being entertained by the many friendly horses, our beach time, and simply enjoying the home with our 2 teenage sons and dog. We went on many long walks just to enjoy the area. In fact, on one walk, we saw a total of 9 deer! I believe we saw one in the yard almost every day we were there. The home is incredibly gorgeous! The surrounding area is so relaxing! The proximity to the beach is so convenient! The owner has always been friendly, honest and made us feel so welcomed. I have no doubt that we will be planning trip number 3 next summer:)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sophisticated Retreat on Grounds of Riding Stables
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220759
+1 773 572-1146
Michiana Shores Indiana
Columbus, Indiana
5

Everything We Wanted

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My family and I spent a memorable, relaxing week at this beautiful country retreat mid-July, 2011. We will have fond memories of drinking coffee, reading, and breakfasting on the screened porch, while watching and listening to the horses grazing at the nearby stable and seeing deer frolic through the yard. The boys discovered fresh blackberries growing in the backyard and picked a bunch to snack on throughout the week.

The bedrooms were large enough to accommodate all of us. The bunk room has a traditional bunk bed and a single bed, as well. The remaining three bedrooms have very comfortable queen beds. There is also a pull-out couch in the family room. The kitchen was modern and easy to use with a crowd, since the cooking island contains the stove and stove top.

An added bonus to this home is the allowance for well-behaved pets. Our two dogs loved watching through the windows and on the screened porch and were much happier with us than at home in a kennel!

Outside the home, visitors will find some of the cleanest, family-friendly beachest anywhere in the U.S. We spent time at the private beach near the house and also near Mt. Baldy. All the beaches were immaculate, although somewhat rocky in places. Don't miss climbing Mt. Baldy and hiking the trails nearby. Our kids insisted we go three times while there!

Michigan City has a nice variety of chain restaurants to choose from. Don't miss Sophia's House of Pancakes close to Meijer on Franklin Street. It is a true breakfast foodie place. Expect to take home lots of leftovers! Hammer's was also a wonderful spot for a family dinner. There is a variety of food from sandwiches to steaks and everyone loved their entrees. It is also fun to see the pictures of Hammer's patrons chumming with the former professional boxer!

The owners of the home are very honest and will answer any questions about the house or area. We would highly recommend this home and the area for all types of retreats and all ages of people! Our time spent there was everything we had wanted in a vacation this year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Sophisticated Retreat on Grounds of Riding Stables
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220759
+1 773 572-1146
Michiana Shores Indiana
Mendota, IL
5

Memory-Making Vacation To Cherish!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Our family just returned from having a most enjoyable time in this beautiful home. It was open and welcoming from the moment we entered. My family was able to relax and spend quality time together while still having plenty of room. Within the first half-hour, we saw a young deer directly out the living room window that allowed us to happily watch him as he enjoyed some berries from one of the many trees. We saw many deer during our stay, including a mother and her two babies. What a treat! As well, the horses provided us with much entertainment. The young man and woman working at the stable were very accomodating making sure our two teenage sons experienced an enjoyable trail ride during our stay. We all enjoyed watching the horses from the many windows of the home as well as walking across the yard to visit them. We also brought our dog and he loved the many walks around Michiana Shores. What a beautiful neighborhood! We (including our dog) also loved the private beach as the owner, Claudia provided a very convenient parking space. In addition, we utilized the screened in-porch as we enjoyed eating a few meals and playing games there as we watched the horses and listened to nature! Also, the Stop 50 pizza place was a unique and pleasurable dining experience. As well, it was only a very short block away. How convenient! Claudia was very helpful as I asked many questions by e-mail before we arrived and I felt extremely confident that this vacation home was the one for us...and it was! We made some lasting memories here and would love to come back to make more!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sophisticated Retreat on Grounds of Riding Stables
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220759
+1 773 572-1146
Michiana Shores Indiana
Chicago, IL
5

Best Vacation Rental Yet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
The house is immaculate, roomy and well decorated, better than most hotels. If we weren't on a vacation weekend it would be hard to justify leaving the house. Our pet loved sitting on the screen porch looking out at the giant horses frolicking in the pens and walking past the house. The whole house stereo system was a nice touch also. The weather was rainy and cool so we couldn't enjoy the beach but it didn't really matter. I'd definitely go back to this house again in a heartbeat. Owner was very nice and considerate. Thanks for the great stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
business
Sophisticated Retreat on Grounds of Riding Stables
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220759
+1 773 572-1146
Michiana Shores Indiana
Lexington, KY
5

Wonderful family retreat home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Our family just returned from a wonderful long weekend at this well appointed home!
The location to the beach was just a short drive and private parking was available very
close to the beach entrance! Wonderful weather, a beautiful home and a very responsive
home owner made for an incredible experience!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
business
Sophisticated Retreat on Grounds of Riding Stables
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220759
+1 773 572-1146
Michiana Shores Indiana
New York, NY
5

Something for Everyone

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
This property was exactly what we had hoped for. Near a nice, quiet beach, well off the road, spacious, clean, handsomely decorated (with great original art) but also within easy driving distance to good restaurants and shops.The owners provided helpful information etc. Plus the pizza place that's within walking distance has the most amazing dessert! We very much hope to return!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1