Mount Shasta house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps13
Minimum Stay nights
 

Mount Shasta House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10-13)

Welcome to The McCloud Vacation Home on Mt. Shasta a fully furnished family Northern California vacation home on beautiful Mt. Shasta.

Mt. Shasta, the focal point of the Shasta Cascades offer year-round recreation excitement for people of all ages!

The McCloud Vacation Home is fully furnished and everything is new, remodeled and extremely well maintained.

This stellar vacation home has just completed a 5 year rehab and remodeling is now complete. Everything about the house is graceful inviting and comfortable.

As the finishing touches were being put in place, the appointments were carefully selected and are of the highest quality … attention was paid to all details.

Yes, the house is elegant – and for the comfort of you and your family, we went to great lengths to make this feel like its your home and not just basic vacation home. We're far from the ordinary and not duplicated anywhere in the Shasta Cascade region.

Please call us as you are planning your visit to the area, you'll be happy you did.

Keywords: McCloud, Mt. Shasta, Family Vacation, Home, Northern, California, Cabin, Family, Reunion, Ski, Fish, Rental, Furnished,

More Details
Hide Details

25 Reviews of Property 192682 in Mount Shasta, California

Mt. Shasta Vacation Home in McCloud Sleeps 10+, 415-577-5198
average rating of 5.0 based on 25 reviews
business
Mt. Shasta Vacation Home in McCloud Sleeps 10+, 415-577-5198
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192682vb
(415) 577-5198 (California, USA)
Mount Shasta Shasta Cascade
Seaside Oegon
5

Grand Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
I'd really recommend this house to anyone - it has lots of character and has been lovingly updated. Our six kids loved the nearby park and could safely go there on their own. The surrounding areas are lovely for walks and hikes and excursions, and we made all our meals in the fabulously well equipped kitcken. Our lovely memories include toasting marshmallows in the wood stove, the lovely local waterfalls, snow-boarding on Mount Shasta, kids concert in the living room with trumpet, flute and guitar, the trout hatchery, singing camp fire songs and baking an 82nd birthday cake for Grandpa.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Mt. Shasta Vacation Home in McCloud Sleeps 10+, 415-577-5198
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192682vb
(415) 577-5198 (California, USA)
Mount Shasta Shasta Cascade
Bakersfield, CA
5

A Perfect Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Finally back to my home and back to internet, LOL. It is nice tho to go without the internet for a week. And tho my parents loved the wifi at your home, I did not bring my computer with me .

Just wanted to say thank you for a perfect vacation! Your home is lovely and so comfortable and it was positioned perfectly for fishing at McCloud Reservoir as well as horseback riding with Laura Maddy from the Rockin Maddy Ranch at Cattle Camp. I have to thank you as well for the link to the Rockin Maddy Ranch because she was the most wonderful day I have spent in a long time. Her horses, her children, their knowledge and Laura herself are simply outstanding. I cannot give them enough praise for all they did and for their abilities. My children and myself had a gorgeous day on horseback as we rode trails starting at Cattle Camp along the river. It could not have been any nicer.

We also loved Hoo Hoo park, the quiet streets and the ice cream shop in McCloud!

We cannot wait to go back and to do it all over again .
Thanks again, John!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Mt. Shasta Vacation Home in McCloud Sleeps 10+, 415-577-5198
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192682vb
(415) 577-5198 (California, USA)
Mount Shasta Shasta Cascade
Bakersfield, CA
5

Exceptional!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
We’ve been having a great time here in McCloud; hiking every day and cooking great dinners at night. We went to Vivify last night for dinner in Mt. Shasta and had a great meal.

We will be leaving on Tuesday morning, as planned, as Georg wants to see the Redwood forests before going to Bodega Bay on Thursday.
Thanks again for all your help!
business
Mt. Shasta Vacation Home in McCloud Sleeps 10+, 415-577-5198
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192682vb
(415) 577-5198 (California, USA)
Mount Shasta Shasta Cascade
Bakersfield, CA
5

Wish we cold have stayed longer!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Thanks a bunch for letting us stay at your house. We never made it to the cabin, but the house was very nice. Everyone liked it and wished they could stay longer. Maybe next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Mt. Shasta Vacation Home in McCloud Sleeps 10+, 415-577-5198
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192682vb
(415) 577-5198 (California, USA)
Mount Shasta Shasta Cascade
Bakersfield, CA
5

Very comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
We had fun. Thanks for the wonderful vacation home. It was very convenient.

We did have a great time; kids enjoyed the toys you had kept, had fun using the granite top counter in the kitchen.

We hope to go back there some time in the future again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Mt. Shasta Vacation Home in McCloud Sleeps 10+, 415-577-5198
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192682vb
(415) 577-5198 (California, USA)
Mount Shasta Shasta Cascade
Bakersfield, CA
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
My friends and I had a wonderful time at your beautiful house. The care and detail in making it a comfortable place is obvious as every detail speaks to a well thought-out design and remodel. The beds were especially wonderful. We’ve rented a lot of homes over the years and we all agreed the beds at your place are the most comfortable ever! And the kitchen was great—everything you could ask for was in that kitchen.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Mt. Shasta Vacation Home in McCloud Sleeps 10+, 415-577-5198
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192682vb
(415) 577-5198 (California, USA)
Mount Shasta Shasta Cascade
San Diego
5

Shasta in Late Spring, June 22, 2009

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
Shasta in Late Spring, June 22, 2009
Chris (San Diego)
The house was clean and well stocked with household amenities to make one feel at home, so one should look throughout (e.g. washer/dryer in garage) to be aware. It is the kind of place one would leave a few beers for the next guest - note the frosted glasses in the freezer. Weather was perfect for hiking and exploring the many lakes and waterfalls, and the top of Mt. Shasta was clear of clouds several times in 4 days. Great place to relax!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Mt. Shasta Vacation Home in McCloud Sleeps 10+, 415-577-5198
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192682vb
(415) 577-5198 (California, USA)
Mount Shasta Shasta Cascade
Antioch, CA
5

? ? ? ? Wonderful home away from home, August 4, 2009

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
By Teresa Beaulieu (Antioch, CA)
Had a great visit to my hometown of McCloud and so enjoyed this great house. The bedding was the most comfortable I had ever slept in. Loved the private backyard, relaxing porch area, and closeness to the park. We enjoyed a great family bbq and had everything we needed in the kitchen, plenty of room for our guests, and the kids enjoyed the kid area and many games they discovered our last night there. Do look around the house, there are many items I found on the last night that we could have been enjoying all along, like the games for the kids! The kids also enjoyed playing in the patio area and side yard. Will stay again and again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Mt. Shasta Vacation Home in McCloud Sleeps 10+, 415-577-5198
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192682vb
(415) 577-5198 (California, USA)
Mount Shasta Shasta Cascade
San Fran, CA
5

McCloud Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
McCloud is great and what a great home! My family chose McCloud to have our annual extended family reunion and what a great choice it was! There were activities for everyone and something for everyone, the kids especially loved having Hoo Hoo Park at the corner and the teens couldn't get enough of the Sqauw Valley Creek a short walk away and they caught enough trout to have a full meal one evening! The McCloud Vacation Home was welcoming from the second we walked in and the kitchen had everything we needed to cook all of our meals. You can tell that everything from the beds, blankets, furnishings were carefully chosen and they're well maintained and it makes you feel right at home. We plan to come back this summer and we're lucky to find this mountain home getaway so close to the Bay Area. Thanks for making your home available and if you ever want to sell it please call me first!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Mt. Shasta Vacation Home in McCloud Sleeps 10+, 415-577-5198
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192682vb
(415) 577-5198 (California, USA)
Mount Shasta Shasta Cascade
Belmont, CA
5

A Must Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
I stayed for a long weekend at the McCloud vacation home when I was studying at Santa Clara University. I was looking for a weekend away without the crowds of people in Lake Tahoe. I went snowshoeing and skiing and was happy to return to such a comfortable home with soft beds and pillows. The house is equipped with all you need to cook fantastic meals to enjoy with friends. I ended up not only staying a weekend in the winter, but also going back in the summertime.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3