Rancho Mirage house rental - West facing backyard for lots of sun!
West facing backyard for lots of sun!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Rancho Mirage House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Recently built, our beautiful, 2,400 sq foot, professionally decorated, custom built home is situated on a quiet cul-de-sac with breathtaking mountain views in the exclusive Gerald Ford cooridor. With 3 luxurious bedrooms, 3 large bathrooms all with extra large showers, a private pool, spa and 3 fireplaces & 2 climate control zones, it has everything you need for your vacation!

The open floor plan allows for a wonderful retreat accommodating up to 6 guests. 10 foot ceilings and large picture windows make the house very airy and bright.

Bedrooms: 3 bedrooms and 3 full baths each with oversized glass showers including a large Jacuzzi tub and fire place in the master bathroom. Simmons Beauty Rest, pillow top mattresses in all 3 bedrooms. California King in Master Bedroom and Queens in each guestroom. 50 inch HDTV in master bedroom and 36 inch TV in 2nd bedroom.

Livingroom area: Three fireplaces (one outside, one in the livingroom and one in the masterbedroom) create the finishing touch in luxury. The livingroom has direct access to the pool and has a 50 inch HDTV with a DVD player, HBO, Showtime, Cinemax and every channel you can imagine!

A gourmet 'cooks kitchen' is yet another showcase of the home. It overlooks the pool and greatroom so you can socialize with your guests while you cook. The kitchen is fully stocked with stainless steel appliances including a 5 burner gas range. A bar area and large island are the perfect spot for guests to gather during mealtime. If you'd rather cook outside, the custom BBQ has an outdoor refrigerator, sink and 4 burners. The kitchen is fully stocked with wine glasses, platters, stainless steel pots and pans, a blender, toaster oven, Krups coffee machine and everything else you can imagine!

The backyard is very private with tropical landscaping including 3 citrus trees and a lovely green lawn. There is a custom built sunning deck so you can either lay by the pool or go swimming. The covered outside livingroom has an outdoor fireplace which is just as beautiful at night with the pool lights on. The outdoor bbq has 5 burners, a refrigerator and an outdoor sink. If you like privacy, this is the perfect house for you. XM Satellite radio outside and lots of pool inflatables to play with too!

The laundry room is equipped with a large capacity washer and dryer. The linen closet is stocked with 500 thread count sheets and fluffy towels. The house has been furnished in a 'shabby chic' style with all new furnishings and is near many shops, restaurants, movie theatres and golf courses.

Location: We are 1 mile from Mission Hills Country Club and 3 miles from The River (a beautiful development with movie theatres, shops and restaurants). We are 1 mile from Aqua Caliente Casino & Spa & 3 miles from Costco in Ranch Mirage.

Thank you for considering our home for your vacation. Please call Selene if you have any questions at all!

Keywords: Luxury. Desert, House, Pool

More Details
Hide Details

Judd and I live in Palos Verdes (in LA county). We love spending time in the desert when we can! When we can't, we like sharing our home with nice people. Selene

The Owner purchased this house in 2008

Judd and I met in Palm Springs and got married in Palm Springs. We love the desert!

14 Reviews of Property 202739 in Rancho Mirage, California

BRAND NEW! GORGEOUS HOME WITH PRIVATE POOL, SPA & MOUNTAIN VIEWS!
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
BRAND NEW! GORGEOUS HOME WITH PRIVATE POOL, SPA & MOUNTAIN VIEWS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202739vb
Rancho Mirage California Desert
newcastle , england
5

Best in class

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This is a great rental , it is usually hard to find a rental that lives up to its description and photographs . This does just that , you will find every home comfort as the villa has everything you need for your break , a well stocked kitchen , all appliances in full working order , a barbecue that looks like new , about a thousand cable channels , great indoor space , 3 spacious bedrooms and the comfiest rental bed I have slept in in 16 years of using Homeaway / VRBO . Externally you have the pool and some great space to relax . The biggest plus is the cleanliness , the rental was spotlessly clean and felt well cared for . Additionally you are close to the river complex with its great restaurants and three supermarkets are 10 minutes away .
A great rental at a great price , you might look at all the other options but you won't get better .
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
BRAND NEW! GORGEOUS HOME WITH PRIVATE POOL, SPA & MOUNTAIN VIEWS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202739vb
Rancho Mirage California Desert
Enumclaw, WA
5

Beautiful, comfortable home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We had a marvelous vacation at this home. My daughter and I with twin 3 year olds had a relaxing vacation In Rancho Mirage.
The home has a great floor plan very sound proofed for our napping boys, delightful patio with XMradio speakers outside. The patio had just the right amount of sun (we stayed in May) the patio was shaded and there was a sunbathing patio also.The boys got up early and we could breakfast on the patio and stay outside until nap time. The kitchen was very well equipped nice dishes for adults and durable plastic for the kids. The best part for us was that unlike a hotel vacation where someone had to stay in the room for nap time (2-3 hours) we could go for a swim, relax and not be stuck in a hotel room or on a small balcony. The beds were extremely comfortable, very nice linens and a variety of pillows to choose from, I used a lighter small down pillow that was similar to the one I use at home. We were 10 minutes from Costco, Trader Joe's and Target and close to the a import, Cheesecake Factory and PF Changs. I highly recommend this clean and comfortable home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
BRAND NEW! GORGEOUS HOME WITH PRIVATE POOL, SPA & MOUNTAIN VIEWS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202739vb
Rancho Mirage California Desert
5

Wonderful Vacation Homeno

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My wife and I recently stayed in this home and it was fantastic. Of course the pictures of the home are beautiful but when we arrived and took it all in, this home far exceeded our expectations. Everything in the house is extremely well cared for, the furniture is comfortable and the house is absolutely clean and the grounds are well maintained. Plus the home is in a gated community so security concerns are not an issue and the neighbors are very friendly. An added bonus is that virtually every cable channel and XM radio are available. At night, the lighting in the house and around the pool give a very dramatic effect that provides a nice backdrop for dining outside by the pool or in the dining room. Should you decide to dine out, the home is located towards the middle of the valley so its a very easy drive whether you want to eat in Palm Springs or dine further out in Palm Desert. Lastly, the owners, Selene and Judd are very attentive to your needs and if you have a question they will answer it promptly and quickly.

We recommend this home without hesitation and we will definitely come back for another enjoyable visit in the future!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
BRAND NEW! GORGEOUS HOME WITH PRIVATE POOL, SPA & MOUNTAIN VIEWS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202739vb
Rancho Mirage California Desert
NY
5

Stunning Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We really enjoyed a great vacation in the beautiful house. The house really exceeded our expectations. We found the house spotless clean, beautifully decorated, spacious and very comfortable. The description in the listing is understated. It was very pleasant to deal with the owner, very honest and forthright. We would definitely love to come again and highly recommend this luxury vacation home.
business
BRAND NEW! GORGEOUS HOME WITH PRIVATE POOL, SPA & MOUNTAIN VIEWS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202739vb
Rancho Mirage California Desert
5

Superb and delightful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Wow, Wow, Wow and Wow, this property lives up to its description and surpasses it in many areas. We booked from England and needless to say we were extremely delighted. Very highly recommended.

Barbara and Frederick.(England)
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
BRAND NEW! GORGEOUS HOME WITH PRIVATE POOL, SPA & MOUNTAIN VIEWS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202739vb
Rancho Mirage California Desert
Fort Collins, CO
5

Beautiful, Quiet, Relaxing Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
My family of 6 adults stayed at this property in March. We REALLY enjoyed our time at this gorgeous home. It's bright, sunny, spacious, quiet, private and beautifully decorated. I especially loved the perfectly manicured lawns and tons of colorful flowers! We had most of our meals out on the spacious back patio next to the sparkling swimming pool. The location was conveniently located near Hwy 111 for easy access to everything. I highly recommend this house for your desert getaway!
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
BRAND NEW! GORGEOUS HOME WITH PRIVATE POOL, SPA & MOUNTAIN VIEWS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202739vb
Rancho Mirage California Desert
Big Bear Lake
5

One great private home rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We have rented several private homes over the years, and this one tops them all! Located on a quiet cul-de-sac, we were thrilled to find a fabulous private backyard with a beautiful yard, pool, outdoor kitchen and a sitting area next to an outdoor fireplace (That was my favorite part!) The house is beautifully decorated and extremely clean! A large kitchen and living room make it perfect for families. The Owners have thought of everything you'd need during your stay. I felt very much at home. It is also in a great location. Close to our favorite Restaurants and shopping. We can't wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
BRAND NEW! GORGEOUS HOME WITH PRIVATE POOL, SPA & MOUNTAIN VIEWS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202739vb
Rancho Mirage California Desert
Rossmoor,CA
5

GREAT and AMAZING place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We not only had a great time, but this home has everything you need to not only be comfortable, but feel like you're ACTUALLY ON VACATION! Luxury, Technology, Comfort and Peace....those are the words that come to mind when I reflect on our fabulous vacation in this home. I can't say enough.

Michael
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
BRAND NEW! GORGEOUS HOME WITH PRIVATE POOL, SPA & MOUNTAIN VIEWS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202739vb
Rancho Mirage California Desert
Long Beach CA
5

Just Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Highly reccommend this property! It's spacious, comfortable, well appointed, very well maintained, beautifully decorated and centrally located. Also the owners are a delight to deal with. I hope to rent it again soon.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
BRAND NEW! GORGEOUS HOME WITH PRIVATE POOL, SPA & MOUNTAIN VIEWS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202739vb
Rancho Mirage California Desert
Pittsburgh , Pa
5

Tina B.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Our stay was everything we could hope for. It was warm and welcoming with plenty of amenities including lots bath towels as well as towels for the pool and spa. The kitchen was spacious and well equipped which was good for us since we cooked a lot.The outdoor kitchen and grill was a bonus! The views from the master bedroom are incredible and all the beds are super comfy. We would definitely stay here again if we were looking for a 3 bedroom. By the way, the photos are a true depiction of the place. It looks exactly like what you see if not better in person, so it will not disappoint.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2