Key West townhome rental - Perfectly situated in the gated community of Truman Annex.
Perfectly situated in the gated community of Truman Annex.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 6 - 7 nights
 

Key West Townhome Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 3 full baths, sleeps 8

Enjoy all the charm Key West has to offer in this beautiful, newly renovated 4 bedroom/3 full bath house with private heated pool in the heart of Old Town. This home has ample room for relaxation and enjoyment. Located in the gated community of Truman Annex, you can walk to all major attractions including the vibrant nightlife of Duval Street, the sunsets of Mallory Square, and the beautiful beaches of Fort Zachary. Fully equipped with air conditioning, kitchen, washer/dryer, linens, WIFI, DVD/TV, stereo, gas grill, and a covered parking space. French doors open onto the pool and sunny deck. Large windows, high ceilings and restful tropical colors make this a cheerful and welcoming home.

Room Description: The first floor has a full kitchen, dining room, living room, and bedroom with full bath. The second floor contains the master suite, 2 guest bedrooms, and 2 full baths. The upstairs bedrooms also have french doors with walk-out balconies that overlook the pool and gardens.

Amenities: Sophisticated yet cozy, Key West Charm is a lovely place to relax and enjoy the many restaurants, art galleries, shops, seaport, and historic sites of our unique tropical island.

4 Bedrooms:

* Master with king bed

* Upstairs bedroom with 2 twins

* Second upstairs bedroom with trundle bed (2 twins or king)

* First-floor bedroom with queen bed

Amenities:

* Heated swimming pool

* Fully air-conditioned

* Cable TV, DVD, and stereo

* Gas grill and outdoor furniture

* Off-street covered parking

More Details
Hide Details

27 Reviews of Property 220630 in Key West, Florida

Luxurious 4 bedroom/3 full bath home with private pool in Old Town Truman Annex
average rating of 4.9259257 based on 27 reviews
business
Luxurious 4 bedroom/3 full bath home with private pool in Old Town Truman Annex
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220630
+1 516 287-7373
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

Beautiful house in Key West!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Our group of 7 women just returned from stay in this beautiful house in Key West. Great location in Truman annex, very safe and quiet. Close to all the restaurants and bars. House is immaculate .Everything you need to have a very comfortable vacation.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Luxurious 4 bedroom/3 full bath home with private pool in Old Town Truman Annex
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220630
+1 516 287-7373
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Baltimore, Maryland
5

Heaven is the best way to describe this place.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My family and I embarked on our first travel to Key West together, as well as our first experience renting through VRBO. I have never experienced such a relaxing vacation in my life, and it is all because of the house we rented from Alison. The house is fabulous; one that you could live in year round and never want to leave your back yard. Every thing that you would want to experience during your stay was only a short walk away. Never stay here without experiencing a sunset at Mallory Square or a night of strolling on Duval Street. Absolutely everthing about the house was better than the pictures on here portray. I would give this house and experience more than 5 stars...it was perfect. We can't wait to plan our next visit, and this house will be the first part of the plan. Thanks again Alison for sharing your lovely home with our family. You gave us the opportunity to make a memory that will last a life time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxurious 4 bedroom/3 full bath home with private pool in Old Town Truman Annex
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220630
+1 516 287-7373
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Baltimore, MD
5

Hidden Gem with luxurious living

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This was our first trip to Key West and not knowing anything about the island or community we hit a gold mine with this place. From the moment we opened the door we were in absolute amazement with the house. The pictures really do not provide an accurate account of how lovely this house portrays. The location could not have been any better either; a short trip to Fort Zachary, a hop, skip, and a jump to Duval Street, and a picturesque walk to Mallory Square for a sunset they looks like a screen saver. The house itself felt like a 5 star hotel that Mr. Trump himself would have stayed. Everything you needed was right there for you and the only thing we had to get was propane for the grill which was delivered within 15 minutes of contacting the appropriate condo personnel. There were 6 of us total and not at any one time did you feel like you were stepping over one another to enjoy our trip. There are not enough words to describe how much we enjoyed our stay here and within the Truman Annex. We can not wait until next year to return for another vacation....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxurious 4 bedroom/3 full bath home with private pool in Old Town Truman Annex
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220630
+1 516 287-7373
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

Simply Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Key West Charm could not better describe the beauty and spaciousness of 500 Porter Lane. From the moment that we walked into the house, it felt like "our home" away from home. Mornings were spent leisurely poolside with coffee and breakfast, discussing the thoughts of the day. The house is close to all the you may want to do on Duval but just distant enough to have peace and quiet if needed.

The house is perfectly furnished and not a single item was lacking. A few nights, we cooked dinner on the grill and enjoyed every moment.

Alison and Moe were exceptional in their communication and information while arranging the rental. Perfect hosts!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxurious 4 bedroom/3 full bath home with private pool in Old Town Truman Annex
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220630
+1 516 287-7373
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

Wonderful visit to Key West

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Our family rented this home for a family reunion. We had a great time. Having quality time with family was awesome. Although the WiFi gave everyone access to electronics, we actually had conversations over coffee every morning, had self-serve lunches together each day and walked to sunset with cocktails in hand each eve. For our family of eight, this was our first time all together in a year. The location is superb-10 minutes to sunset every day, shorter to Duval. We rode our bikes and walked all over town. The accommodations were wonderful-well equipped kitchen, nice bedrooms and baths and enough area with house and pool so we all had our space! . No one complained!!! We even cooked a turkey dinner for the 8 of us and 2 guests. We would definitely return.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Luxurious 4 bedroom/3 full bath home with private pool in Old Town Truman Annex
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220630
+1 516 287-7373
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

Wonderful home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This home in the Truman Annex, a gated, very secure and quiet area, offers a beautiful home, with a very nice floor plan, and private pool. This home could easily accommodate a large family, or couples traveling together. The balcony offers a beautiful retreat with a view of the pool surrounded by greenery and palms. Though close to Duval and Mallory Square, the home is completely silent and peaceful after a fun day exploring Key West. The owners are extremely nice people to work with, anyone staying here will be glad they rented this home. We look forward to returning someday. Thank you, Alison! --
J & K B - South Bend, Indiana
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Luxurious 4 bedroom/3 full bath home with private pool in Old Town Truman Annex
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220630
+1 516 287-7373
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

Wonderful home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This home in the Truman Annex, a gated, very secure and quiet area, offers a beautiful home, with a very nice floor plan, and private pool. This home could easily accommodate a large family, or couples traveling together. The balcony offers a beautiful retreat with a view of the pool surrounded by greenery and palms. Though close to Duval and Mallory Square, the home is completely silent and peaceful after a fun day exploring Key West. The owners are extremely nice people to work with, anyone staying here will be glad they rented this home. We look forward to returning someday. Thank you, Alison! --
J & K B - South Bend, Indiana
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxurious 4 bedroom/3 full bath home with private pool in Old Town Truman Annex
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220630
+1 516 287-7373
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Houston, TX
5

Very Nice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This was a perfect home for our stay. Very clean. The kitchen was furnished with everything we needed. Location is great - can walk to Mallory Square, Duval etc. Very quiet. We sat on the patio each morning to read and have our coffee. At night, we would cool off in the dipping pool and have a glass of wine. Rarely heard any noise. The inside was very comfortable and everyone slept like a baby. The owner was very responsive to any questions we had.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Luxurious 4 bedroom/3 full bath home with private pool in Old Town Truman Annex
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220630
+1 516 287-7373
Key West Lower Florida Keys
4

Great place to stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Had our family vacation hear and everything was as described. The owner was very quick at answering our questions. The home was very clean and large enough for the seven of us. Location was close to all the action on Duval and just a short walk to the sunsets at Mallory Square. In addition to the pool at the house we used the larger pool at the end of the street It had a shallow end that the grand kids enjoyed. Rented a car and drove to the Dolphin Rescue Center on Marathon Key on our only cool day. I would recommend this to anyone with young childeren as it was an unbelievable experience. If you’re looking for a place that will accommodate large families this is it.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Luxurious 4 bedroom/3 full bath home with private pool in Old Town Truman Annex
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220630
+1 516 287-7373
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Philadelphia
5

Just About Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Location ... LOTS of space ... everything in working order ... photos in advance that truly reflect what's there ... a superb quiet neighborhood (but three blocks from "the action") ... off street parking ... there's almost nothing else we could have asked of this rental. From the welcome and accomodating first contact on the phone with the owner to everything working precisely as advertised and advised, this was a gorgeous week-long rental. We were two couples and one single lady (and a visiting mother-in-law) and all recommend it highly. Due to the house's location, we could split up and some walk to town while others drove to the beach without a problem. Restaurants, groceries, drugstore are all within easy walking distance. The beds are comfortable, the kitchen is well stocked with pots/pans/plates/etc. The TV's in every bedroom and the living room worked perfectly. Everything was clean and neat as a pin. And lounging in the back yard and pool was amazingly private being just off a cul-de-sac road. (We did a lot of lounging!) The Truman Annex IS the place to be and Key West Charm is a great choice of a rental home in it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 13/13