Islamorada townhome rental - Your cozy vacation home in beautiful Islamorada Fl
Your cozy vacation home in beautiful Islamorada Fl
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Islamorada Townhome Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 4 (plus)

This magnificent oceanfront home is at Mile Marker 85 in exclusive Angler's Reef - 51 homes . Quaint streets & walking paths wind through this village-styled retreat. Enjoy a drink in the lushly landscaped pool area overlooking the ocean or on the 500' of stunning private beach. Protected deep water boat slips are available to rent with a deep channel out to the Atlantic. Or launch your kayak from the private beach and try your luck at Isalmorada's famed bone fishing in the flats right out front. Brand new in 2008, this home is fully equipped. Tile showers, Stainless appliances, granite kitchen counters, 2 Flat Screen TVs, & more!

Islamorada is synonymous with great fishing - gulf or ocean. There are plenty of guides you can hook up with, as well as 'head boats' where you can walk on for a reasonable cost and fish the reef (just a few miles offshore) for 4-6 hrs. You can do some land-based fishing from nearby or try for tarpon, permit, snook and more at some of the bridges, plus you can fish right in the boat lagoon or channel for mangrove snapper, grunts, small barracuda, etc. I have also seen permit cruising right off the beach. You'll see the flats guides poling within 100-200 yards of the Anglers Reef beach! If you don't bring your own boat or charter with a guide, you can rent a kayak, launch from the beach, and try your luck fishing right out front for bonefish, permit & barracuda on the flats. Or check out the mangroves for snapper and snook. Get your live shrimp, crabs & baitfish 1/4 mile north on Snake Creek. Note: the tides can run strong in Snake Creek if you kayak there

One of the reasons we chose Anglers Reef is that both the development and the Islamorada area offer a lot to do for people who are not into fishing, not just those who are. Onsite: Enjoy the views of the turquoise waters; swim in the large heated pool or just relax in the surrounding lush garden area overlooking the Atlantic; take a quiet stroll through the complex; take in some sun on the private beach. Restaurants: a short walk north is Hog Heaven (a night spot) and the Island Grill; a few miles south is upscale Pierre's on the Gulf and the more casual Islamorada Fishery next door (both are next to Worldwide Sportsman for fishing tackle, clothing, and a large indoor aquarium); also a few miles south is Holiday Isla, the Green Turtle Inn & many more eateries. Attractions: Theater of the Sea is about 1/2 mile south. Founders Park is just a mile or two north. Check out the Islamorada Chamber of Commerce website for more. Shopping: All around

Although there are small markets for basic staples in and around Islamorada, you may want to do most of your grocery shopping at either the Winn Dixie a few minutes north (around Mile marker 91-92? in Tavernier, west side of the highway), or at the Publix a few miles farther north in Key Largo (east side in a shopping center). If you are going south, Marathon (about MM 50-55) has a Publix, Winn Dixie, KMart (with a decent fishing department that won't break the bank), and a Home Depot. Also, if you are taking the FLA TPK down, at Florida City right where you get off onto Rt 1 is a WalMart with a decent grocery section, as well as a BJ's Wholesale.

More Details
Hide Details

We are life long residents of the Florida Keys. We love raising our family and working in the keys. We hope you enjoy our vacation home as much as we do.

Timmy Leonard purchased this townhome in 2008

29 Reviews of Property 220629 in Islamorada, Florida

Angler's Reef, Beautiful new home, Ocean front. Islamorada FL
average rating of 4.793103 based on 29 reviews
business
Angler's Reef, Beautiful new home, Ocean front. Islamorada FL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220629
+1 305 304-0745
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
Mississippi
5

You'll Love It!!

You'll Love It!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
We stayed at Timmy's place the week of 04/11-18/09 and it is fabulous. It is immaculate, comfortable and the house and entire property are well kept. The pool is nice and often we had it to ourselves since the property is not over developed and crowded. Close to restaurants (try the Brazilian steakhouse for a change of pace & Lorelei's for evening sunset). Timmy is helpful and we'd stay there again if ever in the area. I highly recommend it. Try John Pennecamp State Park for best deals on trips to the reef.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Angler's Reef, Beautiful new home, Ocean front. Islamorada FL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220629
+1 305 304-0745
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
5

Fabulous Winter Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Spent a week at Angler's Reef and it was wonderful. Easy drive from Miami. Islamorada is a special place. You feel like you are off the beaten path, but not too far off. Restaurants and retail are all close, we walked to the Island Grill for breakfast and lunch a few times. The home is nicely furnished and has a good lay out. Timmy was great to deal with and very responsive whenever we had a question. Having the washer and dryer makes life easier, too. We enjoyed the pool and the beaches are great for sunsets or relaxing. We did not swim in the ocean here as it is quite grassy but there are nearby places to swim, snorkle etc. John Pennecamp State Park has a great snorkle trip that is not expensive and gives you the opportunity for a boat ride and super snorkling on a protected reef.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Angler's Reef, Beautiful new home, Ocean front. Islamorada FL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220629
+1 305 304-0745
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
MA
5

Great spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a great time in Timmy's condo with our two kids (7 and 9). The complex is immaculate, very charming, gated, and just lovely. Great pool with view of the ocean. Beach is tiny but cute, and our kids just had fun wandering around checking out the fish and chasing geckos. The unit is perfect for a family of four, plenty of space and nicely furnished. Nearby we found some good restaurants (Island Grill was a hit, we ate there twice - RIGHT on the water and kids can feed the leftovers to the fish...Green Turtle Inn was also very good) and some lousy ones (Islamorada Fish Co - location is great, go to watch the sunset and listen to live music, but the food was lousy and service to match. Definitely worth stopping by for the sunset and tarpon feeding, though). Drive to Sombrero Beach in Marathon for more of a beach. Definitely visit Robbie's Marina. Fun snorkeling trip from Robbie's. In all, a great trip! Thank you Timmy!
business
Angler's Reef, Beautiful new home, Ocean front. Islamorada FL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220629
+1 305 304-0745
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
First of all sorry for the delay in writing our review for this awesome home away from home.

We stayed at Tim's home and did not want to leave.My family and I rented Timmy house the last week in July. We rented paddleboards and kayaks from Paddle the Florida Keys and the entire staff provided great customer service and were very accommodating. We highly recommend their store, which is Paddle the Florida Keys. The house and community were well maintained and clean. The pool area, dock, beach were all clean and great places to hang out. Our goal was to hang out and relax and that is what we did. We went to Pennekamp to snorkel a few days and did some shopping and everyday we came back to kayak and snorkel. We ate at Shula's several days and loved the burgers. We also cooked at the house and had everything we needed. We are hoping to make this an annual trip and would definitely come back to Tim's Place.

Thanks for everything.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Angler's Reef, Beautiful new home, Ocean front. Islamorada FL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220629
+1 305 304-0745
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
5

Definitely a Home Away from Home! :)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We really enjoyed our stay. Loved the home! It was well maintained. The property is central to so many great places. We LOVED the pool and beach area. We will definitely return. Timmy was also great to work with! :)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Angler's Reef, Beautiful new home, Ocean front. Islamorada FL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220629
+1 305 304-0745
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I would definitely recommend this home for a nice relaxing getaway! Anglers Reef is a beautifully kept and quiet development. Also perfectly located in Islamorada. I went with my family and we couldn’t have asked for anything more. Timmy was also very accommodating and easy to work with. Hopefully we can go back soon!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Angler's Reef, Beautiful new home, Ocean front. Islamorada FL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220629
+1 305 304-0745
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
5

VERY NICE PLACE TO STAY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This is a very nice and comfortable place to stay. The house and grounds were very well kept. Timmy was great to deal with and very accomadating. Would highly recommend the Reel Sharp at Robbie's marina if you want to go Dolphin fishing. Not to impressed with Whale Harbor buffett for the price. Bentley's was very good but be prepared to empty your wallet. Would love to stay here again. Islamorado is a fisherman's paradise!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Angler's Reef, Beautiful new home, Ocean front. Islamorada FL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220629
+1 305 304-0745
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
4

SUN FUN AND RELAXATION

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My family and I rented Timmy house and the home and tje grounds at Anglers Reef were great. The pool area is like a tropical paradise with palm trees and plants and an awsome view out to the Atlantic. The grounds and landscape are kept immaculate. We enjoyed breakfast at Mangrove Mikes, try the bananna bread french toast AWESOME! The seafood buffet at Whahoos is real good too.
My two daughters and myself went back country fishing with capt Mike a privet owner whose price is about a hundred dollars less than the big guys nearby, just a fifteen minute ride down to Layton. We left a flyer in the draw, and we took our catch to a place called Habanos. Its a no frills place but for $9.95 a person they cooked your catch any way you wanted and gave you 2 sides a super value compared to some of the other places around. Founders park is near by with a beach and marina, and Pennekamp state park is in Key Largo about a half hour ride.We had a great stay and highly reccomend Tims place to all.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Angler's Reef, Beautiful new home, Ocean front. Islamorada FL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220629
+1 305 304-0745
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
Zephyrhills, Florida
5

Awesome home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My family and I stayed a week in this lovely home. We rented a boat slip and everything was wonderful. Timmy is great to deal with. I highly recommend this home for a vacation rental. The location is close to everything. Home is a little lacking on glasses and silverware but we bought plastic and did not have to do many dishes that way.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Angler's Reef, Beautiful new home, Ocean front. Islamorada FL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220629
+1 305 304-0745
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
5

Lovely Vacation Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This property was perfect for myself, husband and three year old. It is very clean and well maintained. It is roomy, bright, attractive and Timmy is extremely accommodating. The pool is large andclean and was never too crowded. The development has a very pretty private beach and marina. We were exceptionally happy and have no complaints...except that we had to leave. We love Islamorada and would definitely love to stay at this home again next time we visit.
Helpful votes: 1/2