Sandpoint house rental - View of the house and private dock from the water
View of the house and private dock from the water
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Sandpoint House Rental Photos and Description
5 BR, 2.5 BA, Sleeps 12, outdoor Jacuzzi, Pool Table, Dock, 2 miles to downtown

Ski Schweitzer Mountain or boat from the home’s large covered dock ! Lakefront home is 6 miles from Schweitzer Mountain Road and only a 2 mile walk across the Long bridge to downtown Sandpoint. Spectacular Sandpoint lakefront home is located in a protected cove of Lake Pend O'Reille and offers breathtaking waterfront and mountain views through soaring windows from the large deck or the outdoor Jacuzzi. Pool table provides evening fun ! Spacious 3380 square foot home accommodates 12 and is the perfect home in which 2 families can enjoy a vacation together. Master Bedrooms on each floor provide separate living space for both families. Let the small kids play on the expansive lawn. The dock allows the big kids to fish. Both upstairs and downstairs living rooms have leather furniture. The dining room table seats 10 with bench. 3 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds and the 5th bedroom has 2 Twin beds on the top and 2 Double beds on the bottom bunk beds.

Relaxation and fun await you, with 115 feet of lake frontage, two docks (one with a covered boat slip) and available snowmobile and boat or watercraft rentals nearby. Barbecue out on the cedar deck. Then relax in the jacuzzi spa, or sit by the fireplace and have a drink at the wet bar while playing pool on the regulation size pool table.

Fishing, water sports, snow skiing, snowmobiling, horseback-riding, shopping, art festivals, fine dining, golfing, and much, more are nearby. An easy, scenic 40-50 mile drive down Hwy. 95 will have you in beautiful Coeur d' Alene, where you can golf at the famous Coeur d' Alene Resort Golf Course or maybe try the Hayden Lake Country Club Course. The Idaho Club Golf Course is only minutes away. If you have kids, Silverwood Theme Park, a 15-minute drive away, boasts the Northwest's best wooden roller coasters. Schweitzer Mountain ski packages are available, as well as Silverwood Theme Park discount tickets.

Return from your day to a hot fire, a hot spa, and fat and cozy comforters in the Winter, or a breeze, BBQ, and fishing off of the dock at dusk in the Spring, Summer and Fall.

Having a Thanksgiving family get together...stay here...in-laws getting on your nerves...no worry...go downstairs. There is a living room, dining room, den, pool room, kitchen and five bedrooms to get lost in...no tripping over luggage like in a hotel suite.

Whatever your plans, accommodation and privacy are what this house and property owners offer. Board games for kids are available as well. North Idaho and this home have a lot to offer. Please consider us for your visit. Excellent references available. We can be flexible in our days and are willing to work with you.

Please call or e-mail me so I can help you plan your vacation.

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 220593 in Sandpoint, Idaho

5 BR Sandpoint Lakefront Water Ski and Snow Ski Retreat!
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 11 reviews
business
5 BR Sandpoint Lakefront Water Ski and Snow Ski Retreat!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220593
949 887-8814
Sandpoint Lake Pend Oreille
-
5

Fabulous

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Should really be kept a secret! Lots of room for three families, one couple, and everyone's ski stuff. Didn't eat out, but very close to shopping and a hop skip the the skip hill. Was able to chow down a super breakfast and still be at the hill by 9:00 am. No friends on powder days! The home was fresh and clean, had everything needed to make our selves at home. Enjoyed the hot tub! Already thinking next ski season!
business
5 BR Sandpoint Lakefront Water Ski and Snow Ski Retreat!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220593
949 887-8814
Sandpoint Lake Pend Oreille
Houston
5

Incredible lake house in N. Idaho

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was the first time we had traveled to N. Idaho. The area is beautiful and the house (location, facilities, activities) were perfect. Be forewarned, Sand Point is a major crossroads area for the trains. The first couple of days took some getting used to the constant rumble and horns. By the end of the week they were not noticeable. Aside from that the location is perfect as you are just off of the lake which means that you can kayak and paddle board around the inlet without concern of other boats. I would definitely go again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5 BR Sandpoint Lakefront Water Ski and Snow Ski Retreat!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220593
949 887-8814
Sandpoint Lake Pend Oreille
Seattle, WA
5

No complaints!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Just stayed at this house for 4 nights over the NYE holiday and couldn't recommend this house more! We were 5 couples and everyone had a comfortable room to sleep in, the house was very clean and the kitchen was well stocked w/amenities as we had almost all our meals at home. The house was very easy to find, close to downtown and not far from Schweitzer which is where we spent a couple of our days. The house is very open and was great for our larger group and we enjoyed having the jacuzzi. I would definitely recommend this house to others as our group is already ready to book again for a Summer stay and enjoy the superb lake location!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
5 BR Sandpoint Lakefront Water Ski and Snow Ski Retreat!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220593
949 887-8814
Sandpoint Lake Pend Oreille
South Windsor, CT
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
My only criticism was that I should have planned for a longer stay. Because of my job I have had the opportunity to travel and visit some very beautiful parts of our country. My purpose of this trip was to spend some quality time with a daughter who lives in Sandpoint. Fortunately for us the home was available during our stay which easily was the highlight of our visit. We originally had planned to spend a majority of our time sightseeing and eating out. Once we got to the home our plans quickly changed – we ended up spending a majority of our time at the home having great meals on the deck overlooking the lake. Mornings were spent enjoying a sunrise with eagles feasting on trout and bass – one of my kids referred to it as our own national geographic special. The lake provided all the fun we needed – swimming, kayaking, paddle boards, canoeing, etc. The home was more than adequate to meet our needs – plenty of room and amazing views of the lake and mountains – certainly the trains were and added attraction as they frequently passed on the other side of the lake. We also made several bike trips into town to visit the state beach during an arts festival – very easy, flat and safe trip from the house. If AAA were rating this property it would get a 5 Diamond!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
5 BR Sandpoint Lakefront Water Ski and Snow Ski Retreat!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220593
949 887-8814
Sandpoint Lake Pend Oreille
Moscow, ID
5

You won't be disappointed.

You won't be disappointed.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
I'd like to tell you this place is horrible so that nobody will go there and it would be easier for us to rent it again.... But, that would not be the truth!

We visited in early summer. The weather was mediocre for a couple of days, but that didn't matter. We had plenty of room and plenty of things to enjoy: Pool, Hot Tub, Bikes, Deck, Hiking, etc.

The hot tub issues mentioned in another review have been dealt with (they now have someone clean/maintain the tub weekly).

Now, when can I schedule our next trip back there??
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
5 BR Sandpoint Lakefront Water Ski and Snow Ski Retreat!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220593
949 887-8814
Sandpoint Lake Pend Oreille
Bozeman, MT
5

Sandpoint Waterfront

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This home is tucked in a beautiful, quiet neighborhood cove just south of Sandpoint. The house was clean, well maintained, and located within walking/biking distance to town. We had a group of friends from Juneau, Alaska who met there and we had plenty of room - and were so comfortable, we ended up staying there for most of our evening meals. Great laid back golf course a little north of town, great beach walking on the public beach, and Sandpoint provides many good places to eat and shop. I would highly recommend this place to anyone who wants beautiful waterfront scenery and yet be close to town.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5 BR Sandpoint Lakefront Water Ski and Snow Ski Retreat!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220593
949 887-8814
Sandpoint Lake Pend Oreille
spokane, wa
5

great property and great owners!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
we had a group of 11 adults stay over memorial day weekend. there was more than enough space for everyone to sleep and play. the kitchen was also big enough for our group.
the description of the property (location/layout/amenities) was accurate, and even more than we expected. everything was very clean and well maintained. the owner was really easy to get a hold of, and we sensed that they had great pride of ownership in the property. we'd like to plan annual trips back to the property. loved it all!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
5 BR Sandpoint Lakefront Water Ski and Snow Ski Retreat!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220593
949 887-8814
Sandpoint Lake Pend Oreille
Seattle, WA
3

Beautiful House - but DONT use the hot tub

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We rented this house for a Schweitzer ski trip for my boyfriends 30th birthday. The house is as described - beautiful view - everything you need is there. There was more than ample space for our party of 5 couples. It was only about a 3-5 minute town into Sandpoint which was very convenient. I would have given this property 5 stars, however, we never should have used the hot tub!

The first night it was about 80 - they tell you to keep it on "ECON" which in cold weather was not getting the temperature above the low 80s. We were able to somehow override it and get it to the upper 90s so it was usable by the second night. I wish we hadn't been successful with that endeavor because 6 of the 8 of us who used the hot tub on the trip ended up getting "hot tub rash" due to an excess of a "Pseudomonas" and staff bacteria. I had the worst of it, and it was awful. Itchy oozing sores covering my entire torso - about 300 of them. I had to take Cipro and Bactrim - two hardcore antibiotics - to make the infection go away, which caused a fever and can lead to other complications. All of it could have been avoided if the chemicals in the hot tub were at their proper level to kill the bacteria. There was only a bromine floater in the hot tub though, and if any "SHOCK" therapy had been done it was not close enough in time to our visit to take care of the problem. The home insurance policy who I contacted to cover medical expenses from the infection denied coverage.

Because a hot tub was one of the MAIN features I was looking for in a ski vacation home, this definitely left a sour taste in our mouth. I would have given lower rating but in all fairness the house is really spectacular.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
5 BR Sandpoint Lakefront Water Ski and Snow Ski Retreat!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220593
949 887-8814
Sandpoint Lake Pend Oreille
Fernie,BC
5

Beautiful place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We rented the house for a stagette and it was a beautiful and tranquil spot. We made use of the kayaks and bikes. Silverwood is a 20 minute drive away. The place is well kept, quiet and in an amazing location. FYI the taxis do not run late, not really to sure of their hours? The sushi place was alright. Two main bars and the one bar had everything from a mechanical bull to ping pong. I will be back again to this friendly little place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
5 BR Sandpoint Lakefront Water Ski and Snow Ski Retreat!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220593
949 887-8814
Sandpoint Lake Pend Oreille
Greenacres, WA
5

Sandpoint House Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
This house is amazing and accomodates 12 women very comfortably. My group of friends and I have rented this house for the past 4 years and look forward to returning every fall. The view is beautiful and the location is close to town for a day of shopping and fun. I would recommend this house to anyone looking for a home away from home.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4