Woodbury house rental - Wedgewood Manor is beautiful year round, especially during fall colors.
Wedgewood Manor is beautiful year round, especially during fall colors.
 
  • Bedrooms7
  • Sleeps14
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Woodbury House Rental Photos and Description
House, 7 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 14)

Twin Cities Getaway- Wedgewood Manor is located in Woodbury ten miles east of Saint Paul, Minnesota in an upscale Suburb. The SEVEN BEDROOMS, three-bath home has a private yard on Colby Lake. The walking/bike trail around the lake is just out the back door.

Within a 15 mile radius you will find the Mall of America, Saint Croix River Valley, Minnesota Twins baseball, Minnesota Vikings football, Minnesota Wild hockey, ten golf courses, three regional parks, Afton State Park, Afton Downhill Ski Park, 15 lakes, Ordway Theater, and countless shops and restaurants.

The following Minnesota cities are within 10 miles Minneapolis, Stillwater, Oakdale, Maplewood, North Saint Paul, Eden Prairie, South Saint Paul, Eagen, Burnsville, Hastings, Cottage Grove, Burnsville, Woodbury, Roseville, and White Bear Lake. Hudson, Wisconsin is only ten miles east.

Keywords: Single Family House

Since 1984 Flagship USA Inc has been managing superior properties. Every stay at a Flagship Rental property is sure to be one of comfort, cleanliness and relaxation.

Woodbury is one of the twincities' fastest growing suburbs. It is safe, quiet and conveniently located. The city is well maintained year round and easy to navigate.

When you choose to rent a vacation home you always get more and spend less. Each private property is fully furnished and has a fully equipped kitchen (blender, crock pot, spice rack, utensils etcetera), all linens, family room, cable tv, free wifi internet, private yard and more. Plenty of space for kids to run around, loads of privacy for all. Vacation without the stress of being crammed into a tiny hotel.

Each property is professionally cleaned after each guest.

Private, economical & unique!

9 Reviews of Property 41835 in Woodbury, Minnesota

Wedgewood Manor, 7 Bdrm Home on Colby Lake
average rating of 4.571429 based on 9 reviews
business
Wedgewood Manor, 7 Bdrm Home on Colby Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p41835vb
+1 6127508877
Woodbury Minnesota
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Spacious, clean and just what we needed.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Wedgewood Manor was perfect for our visit to the St Paul area for my brothers wedding. The house was spacious, clean and just what we needed for our large family. I especially loved having two living spaces(4 bedrooms upstairs and 3 bedrooms downstairs) so the early risers could be on one level and the night owls could be separate from the rest of the house. Everything was just as it was described online and communication with William was great. We really enjoyed backing up to the lake and took several walks on the trail. The house is also close to grocery stores and lots of dining options. I would highly recommend Wedgewood Manor.

Jennifer W.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Wedgewood Manor, 7 Bdrm Home on Colby Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p41835vb
+1 6127508877
Woodbury Minnesota
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Manager was very responsive

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had six women that stayed at the house and we had a great weekend. The house is in a beautiful, family orientated neighborhood close to the airport and the Mall of America. We especially liked the walking/jogging trail right out the back door that went around the lake. The house is very comfortable and the manager very responsive. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Camelia
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Wedgewood Manor, 7 Bdrm Home on Colby Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p41835vb
+1 6127508877
Woodbury Minnesota
Brainerd, MN
5

Girl's get-away

Girl's get-away
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We had a wonderful time at your beautiful house on our girls get-a-way. The place was extremely clean and well kept. We found all the cooking utensils we needed in order to satisfy and serve 10 women!! The rest of the house had plenty of room for relaxing and privacy if necessary. The walking trail was a safe and pleasant addition to our weekend.
We appreciate your flexibility and willingness to accommodate our large group on short notice. We will be back, you can count on it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Wedgewood Manor, 7 Bdrm Home on Colby Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p41835vb
+1 6127508877
Woodbury Minnesota
5

Perfect for Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
14 of us, 8 adults and 6 children, traveled from Philadelphia area to attend family reunions in Eagan and Lake Elmo. The house may be deceiving from the outside. With the finished basement with 3 bedrooms, the children were able to have their own area to play games and watch DVDs while the adults were able to relax and enjoy each other's company late into the night. While we were concerned with the owner's request to limit the number of people visiting the community pool at one time, we found Lake Elmo's Reserve with swim pond and play area a better choice any way. We were able to visit Mall of America, Valley Fair and Target Field for Twins game and all were within reasonable driving distance. There was plenty of grocery stores, department stores, coffee houses and places to eat within just a few miles from the house. Cravings Wine Bar and Grille were able to accomodate all 14 of us as well as a couple of family members on short notice. They had a great wine list as well food menus to appeal both adults and children. The kitchen was well equipped and since there is a grill off the deck, the men actually cooked most of the meals. The house was clean and the owner checked in to make sure all was as expected. This was definitely a better choice than staying at a local hotel both from an expense and convenience perspective.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Wedgewood Manor, 7 Bdrm Home on Colby Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p41835vb
+1 6127508877
Woodbury Minnesota
Ames
5

Thanksgiving Retreat for Ten was perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
We spent five nights in the Wedgewood Manor over Thanksgiving 2010 and had a wonderful time. There was plenty of room for the ten of us - 6 adults and four children. We loved the walking path, even tho it was a bit cold. The setting was like a retreat, overlooking a wooded yard and beautiful lake. The beds were comfortable and we had a great time making meals in the kitchen, watching movies, playing in the snow and finding time to be together. We are from three different states and have tried staying in the same hotel and there is NO comparison. This was a wonderful solution for all of us. We highly recommend it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Wedgewood Manor, 7 Bdrm Home on Colby Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p41835vb
+1 6127508877
Woodbury Minnesota
Ankeny, Iowa
5

A Perfect Solution for Our Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
This property was wonderful and accommodated our group of eight women beautifully. The house was very clean, the kitchen fully stocked with everything we needed to bake and cook our own meals while we were there, and the walking/running path around the lake was perfect for a little exercise early in the morning. We had people coming in from different states and wanted to have a home rather than a hotel to stay in so we would have room to sit and talk - and laugh as loud as we wanted into the evening hours. We would definitely stay at Wedgewood Manor again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Wedgewood Manor, 7 Bdrm Home on Colby Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p41835vb
+1 6127508877
Woodbury Minnesota
Denver Iowa
2

Disappointing.

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Our family rented this house for our annual family trip - four families - eight adults and six children. The house is in a nice, quiet neighborhood and is a short drive from restaurants and shopping including a large grocery store. It was an easy drive from the airport. The bedrooms and bathrooms were as listed. However, we were very disappointed in the overall cleanliness of the house, especially the kitchen and baths, which we cleaned ourselves. If the owner is paying a cleaning company, he needs to check on the job they're doing. The icemaker was not working, which the owner knew but failed to tell us - a second trip for ice. The owner did inform us AFTER we arrived that we could not all go to the pool at the same time - the homeowners association would not approve. Definitely not our best VRBO experience. We would not recommend this property to a friend or relative.
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
Wedgewood Manor, 7 Bdrm Home on Colby Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p41835vb
+1 6127508877
Woodbury Minnesota
Pomeroy, IA
5

Recommendation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We had our family vacation at this rental property - everyone had their own bed, it was very quiet, house was very clean, and businesses, restaurants were close by. The kids really enjoyed the bike trail accessable from the back yard. I would highly recommend this rental property.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Wedgewood Manor, 7 Bdrm Home on Colby Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p41835vb
+1 6127508877
Woodbury Minnesota
Knoxville, Iowa
5

Perfect for relaxing reunion - Better than hotel!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
We rented this home for a reunion with another family that we hadn't seen for almost a year. With six bedrooms and several different living rooms, we had plenty of room to accomodate everyone. The descriptions in the listing are accurate and the property is well maintained. The owner provides good customer service. We would definitely use this property again. The trails around the lake are a wonderful bonus and the kids, of course, loved having a pool available for their use! Woodbury is a lovely community and you can get most anything you need not going very far at all from the house. The home is in a residential area with close neighbors on either side. It is a very comfortable home, yet you are close enough to many attractions that you feel you have the best of both worlds. We appreciated the kitchen and the gas grill, as we cooked all of our meals, except for the day we went to the Como Zoo and ate lunch there. The Como Zoo is a nice, but small zoo. The amusement park was a nice addition and was a big hit with the kids after walking looking at the animals. All in all, we were very pleased with our first experience with a vacation rental. The beds were very comfortable, with plenty of linens and blankets, and the shower pressure was great, too. This was much better than a hotel for about the same money per night for our two families.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 19/19