Palm Springs house rental - Your Oasis in the Desert Awaits.....
Your Oasis in the Desert Awaits.....
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights
 

Palm Springs House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

VILLA AMELIA is a great value when comparing price and amenities to that of a hotel rooms or a condo multi-plex. What could be better than your very own house that accommodates a family of six; a private, refreshing 15 x 30ft pool & spa with spectacular mountain views; and a location close to downtown and other attractions in the Coachella Valley?!

Located in a newly built subdivision just north of the bustle of downtown Palm Springs, Villa Amelia is still far enough away for quiet seclusion and total privacy. Elegant home décor includes leather furniture, slate tiled floors, a rustic stone fire place, a King and 2 Queen beds. Beach & bath towels, linens and bedding are all included. We offer 400-600 thread count sheets and down mattress pads for optimum comfort.

From the master bedroom, there are French doors leading to a private backyard and a sparkling 15 x 30ft. pool & spa with mountain views to the west. The pool includes a 10 inch tanning shelf, perfect for the little ones. The patio deck also includes out door dining for 6, and a stainless-steel BBQ Grill.

Indoor entertaining includes a 28' cable TV/DVD and stereo in family-room along with sofa-sleeper; the semi-formal dining area will comfortably seat 6; and the bright modern kitchen contains all the culinary amenities for home cooked meals. Large enough to accommodate 6 adults, this home is available for getaway weekends, long vacations, and special holidays.

Keywords: House, villa, casita, home, vacation rental, getaway, get-away, holiday, vacation getaway, palm springs rental, palm springs vacation home, palm springs vacation home rental, private rental, holiday rental

More Details
Hide Details

I was born in the Cochella Valley and spent much of my childhood camping in Joshua Tree National Park, hiking Mt. San Jacinto and exploring the surrounding desert wildlife. Upon adulthood and after establishing my career as graphic designer, I jumped at the opportunity of buying a vacation home here. Villa Amelia and Palm Springs is the perfect place to find solitude when you want to get away from the city 'rat-race.' I know you will enjoy this property as much as I do.

Jon Hyde purchased this house in 2002

What better way to enjoy sunny Palm Springs than floating in your very own private 15 x 13 foot pool with adjoining spa and spectacular mountain views to the west. A walk just 2 blocks away is Albertson's grocery and shopping center for quick pick-ups on supplies, like fruit and mixers for your favorite daiquiri recipe (blender provided at house).

Outside of the property, I strongly suggest the Palm Springs Aerial Tramway. It's the world's largest rotating tramcar and will take you to the top of Mt. San Jacinto 8,516 feet above the desert valley for magnificent views.

30 Reviews of Property 52952 in Palm Springs, California

Villa Amelia W/Spectacular Mt.Views from Private Pool & Spa!
average rating of 4.8636365 based on 30 reviews
business
Villa Amelia W/Spectacular Mt.Views from Private Pool & Spa!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p52952vb
+1 (619) 246-9279 (California, USA)
Palm Springs California Desert
San Diego
5

A Perfect Birthday Celebration

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2007
  • Stayed: Aug 2006
I was researching online for a resort/casita with private pool for my husband’s birthday when I came across the website for Villa Amelia. I was a bit skeptical at first because it all looked and sounded so wonderful. I was also concerned about the close proximity to other neighbors and whether we’d feel as though we were secluded. All those concerns vanished the moment we stepped onto your property. It was the most relaxing time we have had in quite a long while.
Our friends laughed at us when I told them when we were coming to Palm Springs (August can be hot) but we were blessed with milder weather and it was fabulous. The beautiful pool kept us nice and cool and we never once had any issues with the heat. That’s really all we did we just spent our time lounging, relaxing and enjoying.
My husband was thrilled with Villa Amelia and is already looking forward to our next visit. Thank you so much for sharing your home with us.
Rose
San Diego, CA
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
Villa Amelia W/Spectacular Mt.Views from Private Pool & Spa!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p52952vb
+1 (619) 246-9279 (California, USA)
Palm Springs California Desert
Vancouver, BC, Canada
5

loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
I CONCUR WITH ALL OF THE OTHER REVIEWS!! Wanted to book for same time next year but it's already taken..... Thanks Jon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Villa Amelia W/Spectacular Mt.Views from Private Pool & Spa!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p52952vb
+1 (619) 246-9279 (California, USA)
Palm Springs California Desert
Santa Monica
5

Perfect Family Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We simply loved the house and it's well maintained yard. The pool and spa were delightful and easy to use. The neighborhood is quiet and friendly with the convenience of a walkable supermarket! The owner is responsive and friendly, his instructions are clear and thorough. Smooth, smooth, smooth, just how vacation should be!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Villa Amelia W/Spectacular Mt.Views from Private Pool & Spa!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p52952vb
+1 (619) 246-9279 (California, USA)
Palm Springs California Desert
JANESVILLE, WISCONSIN
5

Perfect for what we needed.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We were attending a family wedding in PS. Our family consisted of myself,wife,2 daughters and one daughter's boyfriend. With a group like this we did not want to spend 5 nights in a hotel, weather it was one room or two. The house was everything the website showed, no surprises!!!! Great location and and very affordable compared to a hotel. Perfect for 5 to 6 people.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Villa Amelia W/Spectacular Mt.Views from Private Pool & Spa!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p52952vb
+1 (619) 246-9279 (California, USA)
Palm Springs California Desert
California
5

Perfect get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was a beautiful, clean house:). Pool is amazing!
We had a wonderful family vacation. We would definitely rent again if we were in the Palm Springs Area.
Owner was great to work with(a nice change from some of VRBO listings that are actually unfriendly management companies.)
business
Villa Amelia W/Spectacular Mt.Views from Private Pool & Spa!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p52952vb
+1 (619) 246-9279 (California, USA)
Palm Springs California Desert
5

Sun Lovers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We stayed AGAIN at Villa Amelia..our little haven away from home! We opted not to rent a car and took little walks to the Albertsons as needed..otherwise we were completely set. The home is perfect for hanging out and yet just fancy enough to have a dinner party as we did for some friends from Palm Desert.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Villa Amelia W/Spectacular Mt.Views from Private Pool & Spa!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p52952vb
+1 (619) 246-9279 (California, USA)
Palm Springs California Desert
5

Very nice house, totally enjoyed it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
House was great, pool was great, weather was great, what more could you want. The place is teriffic, no complaints. The owner Jon was very helpful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Villa Amelia W/Spectacular Mt.Views from Private Pool & Spa!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p52952vb
+1 (619) 246-9279 (California, USA)
Palm Springs California Desert
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Tastefully decorated Villa...

  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Jon, We just wanted to let you know what a great time we had at your home. Three nights were not long enough and we really want to come again. The pool was so relaxing with the waterfalls and tanning shelf. The rooms were all tastefully decorated and had everything we needed. I am so glad we chose your home! Thank You, Elisa Morris and family
business
Villa Amelia W/Spectacular Mt.Views from Private Pool & Spa!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p52952vb
+1 (619) 246-9279 (California, USA)
Palm Springs California Desert
San Diego, CA
5

great getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We spent 4 days here, very clean house, great big pool - with 4 adults and 4 kids, it was just right. The grocery store is sooo close, so is McD :) and downtown with all the shopping. Thank you!! we had a great time. Love the tanning shelf in the pool, it was very convenient.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review, Katey!
business
Villa Amelia W/Spectacular Mt.Views from Private Pool & Spa!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p52952vb
+1 (619) 246-9279 (California, USA)
Palm Springs California Desert
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
5

"Memories Created"

"Memories Created"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Awesome... Everything one could imagine and more!!! A get away for our daughters birthday with some of her friends. The supplies and amenities was just like being home. Privacy all around the pool made is quaint and cozy. Albertsons (grocery) is right around the corner and downtown is approx. a mile or so away. The Tram attraction is a very short drive. A nice neighborhood and well kept grounds around the house. Our family can not "Thank" the owner enough for allowing this opportunity happen for us. Many memories created!!! We will be returning again....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for you kind review, Rhonda!
I hope you and your party were also able to enjoy the new 32" flat screen TV with DVD combo and AppleTV interactivity I installed recently. I'm so glad you all enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon.
Sincerely yours,
Jon Hyde (owner)
Helpful votes: 1/1