Girdwood condo rental - Living Room/Kitchen/Hallway
Living Room/Kitchen/Hallway
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Girdwood Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 5-6)

Perfect slope side location. Ski in and ski out. Walking distance to the Bake Shop, Jack Sprat, the Sitzmark, and Chair 3. On site laundry, game room, and sauna.

1 bedroom. Sleeps 5 comfortably. $150 per night. Holiday rates (including Spring Break) are $190/night. Weekly rates discounted. 2 night minimum. One time $50 cleaning fee applies. Taxes included.

$200 damage deposit fully refundable.

Mahalo for looking! Enjoy your day!

Keywords: Condominium

13 Reviews of Property 220486 in Girdwood, Alaska

Alyeska Resort Ski in Ski Out Condominium
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 13 reviews
business
Alyeska Resort Ski in Ski Out Condominium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220486vbi
(907) 250-6576 (Alaska, USA)
Girdwood Alaska
5

Great place to stay for a ski weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Condo was spacious, convenient, and affordable. Much better deal than staying at the resort. Kitchen was fully equipped - perfect for our family to cook and eat meals and recharge before and after skiing each day. We loved the decor and photography displayed in the house. Three beds provided plenty of sleeping space and there were ample towels and blankets. We also enjoyed the ping pong and pool table in the common area. It was a bonus having access to a shared (coin-op) washer and dryer too. Nice to just park the car for the weekend and walk around the corner to the lifts every day, especially considering Alyeska got 3 ft. of fresh powder at the top during the 5 days we where there (when Anchorage only got a couple inches)! Owners were super friendly and easy to work with. We'll be back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Alyeska Resort Ski in Ski Out Condominium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220486vbi
(907) 250-6576 (Alaska, USA)
Girdwood Alaska
San Francisco, CA
5

Fantastic place to stay!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
A few of my friends planned a last minute trip to Alaska to see a friend who lives up there. This was our first time to Alaska and were unfamiliar with the area. I feel like we got really lucky with this condo and staying in Girdwood.

First, working with the owner was super easy. He answered all our questions quickly and there were no problems making the reservation. The condo itself is spacious, comfortable and has just about everything you need for your stay. The kitchen is stocked, there were plenty of towels/blankets, and the place itself is pretty spacious. The wifi was handy to check directions or places to go. We even found a barely used game of Risk in the closet which we played at night. I was also able to hook my laptop up to the large TV via HDMI to watch few episodes of Game of Thrones and check out the pictures from the trip.

Girdwood is a good base camp to the Kenai Peninsula and there is plenty of stuff to do nearby. Anchorage is really only 45 min to an hour away and it only took us about 2 hours to Seward. The drive out there was amazing as well. Bird Creek and Portage is close for fishing and there are some fun hiking trails right out your door.

Some notes: There is only one market nearby (a pseudo-Safeway) and you pay for convenience so I recommend do as much shopping in Anchorage. Also, there are no fly/tackle shops nearby so if you're fishing stock up before you head south. There were several tackle stores on the way to Seward though. There are few places to eat nearby, but we only tried the Bake Shop, which was awesome. Jack Sprat is basically next door and i'm really sad we didn't get to try it. I've heard amazing things. But, I'll be back for sure and when I do I'll definitely stay in Girdwood and hopefully this condo.

Thanks so much!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Alyeska Resort Ski in Ski Out Condominium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220486vbi
(907) 250-6576 (Alaska, USA)
Girdwood Alaska
Anchorage
5

Skiiers, Nordic and Downhill

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We stayed here for three nights for a spring vacation ski trip. It was close to the lift and worked out great. Comfortable, clean, and convenient! The Girdwood Nordic Ski Trail is another great venue to take in!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
business
Alyeska Resort Ski in Ski Out Condominium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220486vbi
(907) 250-6576 (Alaska, USA)
Girdwood Alaska
Homer, Alaska
5

Great ski-in, ski-out Alyeska Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My family stayed here at the beginning of March. It is easy access to the lifts and walking distance to great restaurants. We made use of the well stocked kitchen most nights, but ate at Jack Sprats one evening and dined like queens and kings. The live music at the Sitzmark Bar was awesome, check out their schedule. The owners are obviously avid skiers, it is fun to read all the current magazines available. Really the best thing was we parked the car on Thursday and didn't move it until we left on Sunday.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Alyeska Resort Ski in Ski Out Condominium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220486vbi
(907) 250-6576 (Alaska, USA)
Girdwood Alaska
Anchorage
5

Excellent location is one of the many reasons to stay here!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Stayed at this particular location a couple times this past winter. I have stayed at several places in Girdwood and you especially can't beat the location of this condo! It's right at the bottom of the Sitzmark and Bake Shop parking lot and super close to Jack Spratt. There's no need to leave the area really, but if you decide to the Girdwood Shuttle stop is right there as well. Very nice one bedroom condo that easily sleeps 5 to 6 people. Wi Fi as well as cable are included - there is also a game room, but have yet to check out that facility. There is shampoo and conditioner in the bathroom for you, which was a nice touch. : ) Owners are easy to work with and easy to get in touch with should you have any concerns or questions. Highly recommended!
business
Alyeska Resort Ski in Ski Out Condominium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220486vbi
(907) 250-6576 (Alaska, USA)
Girdwood Alaska
Homer, Alaska
5

Great Ski Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We stayed at this condo for a ski weekend although, it would also be a fantastic location for the summer as well. The owner was very pleasant to work with and the accommodations had everything we needed. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen well stocked. My husband had some work to get done and the wifi was simple to get on and a good connection for those who need it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Alyeska Resort Ski in Ski Out Condominium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220486vbi
(907) 250-6576 (Alaska, USA)
Girdwood Alaska
Grand Rapids MI
5

Great

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Great rental, great owner, great town.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
business
Alyeska Resort Ski in Ski Out Condominium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220486vbi
(907) 250-6576 (Alaska, USA)
Girdwood Alaska
Wasilla
4

Awesome Location!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Just a quick walk from all the action at the Sitzmark and Day lodge! Just the right size to spread out for a family of four or a few more. Well stocked kitchen and plenty of bedding for everyone. I didn't use the extra food or condiments on hand but they are great to have just in case. Made me feel like a visitor in someone's home. The owner is easy to talk to and offers a condo that is perfect for skiing with small children. We will definitely be back again! Only heads up is since the condo is sandwiched between two others, if you cut the heat off in the bedroom it's the perfect temp for a great nights sleep.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Alyeska Resort Ski in Ski Out Condominium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220486vbi
(907) 250-6576 (Alaska, USA)
Girdwood Alaska
Anchorage
5

GREAT CONDO!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We had a great time! There was bad weather and closed roads but the condo is a lovely homey place and the owner was very helpful and accommodating. He called to check to make sure we were able to make it. It’s by the bottom of chair three and you can ski right to the front porch if you choose (you do have a short walk to get back to the lift but it’s a great location!) Thank you and we would diffidently stay again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Alyeska Resort Ski in Ski Out Condominium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220486vbi
(907) 250-6576 (Alaska, USA)
Girdwood Alaska
Anchorage
5

Just what we needed

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
This condo is very convenient and fit all our needs. The owner is very friendly and accommodating. The condo has a nice kitchen with enought pans and utensils to allow me to cook for all the kids and eat in, but there are nearby cafes (one fancy, one more casual) to go to if you don't feel like cooking. The living area was warm and comfortable with a nice soft couch for worn out skiers to collapse on at the end of the day, to play games or watch movies. Plenty of beds for sleeping arrangements - comfortable and warm. The condo walks are shoveled daily and it s a quick walk to the slope.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children