Pinetop cabin rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps14
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Pinetop Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Unforgetable Rental Cabin in the woods,endless amenities can sleep 8-14 guests

KOBEY'S COZY CABIN - For a vacation your family will never forget!

Enjoy a weekend or an extended vacation at Kobey’s Cozy Cabin. This cabin is completely furnished and includes all amenities plus a whole lot more. Just bring your clothes & your toothbrush for a superb vacation!

This wonderfully decorated cabin is nestled in a gated community called the Timbers in the cool tall pines of the Pinetop Lakes Country Club area. It’s only minutes from all activities including snow skiing, golfing, hiking, fishing, boating, horseback riding, casino gambling, and a lot more. And for a less active day, enjoy relaxing on the 2 large redwood decks, or in the hammock located in the heavily wooded & gated back yard — while listening to the whispering winds through the pines & watching the little squirrels jump from tree to tree!

Kobey’s Cozy Cabin can comfortably sleep 8 to 9 in beds and the rest in our comfy air mattresses. There is a wonderful pillow top king-size bed in the master bedroom, one pillow top queen bed in the Victorian Room, and a full/twin wood bunk bed in the room we call ‘the bunkhouse.’ There is not another cabin in Pinetop for rent like this!

Amenities: Easy Gas Fireplace (No mess to clean up), High Definition Flat Screen TVs in every room with DVR & Cable, Telephone, warm bed linens & plenty of blankets, 2 large redwood decks, full kitchen, microwave, dishwasher, refrigerator, washer & dryer, large gas grill (BBQ), cooking utensils, & linens. FREE High Speed Wireless Internet.

Activities: Hiking, Rock Climbing, Biking, Go Cart race track, Antiquing, Golf, Tennis, Basketball, Fitness Center, Gym, Miniature golf, Fishing, Hunting, Wildlife Viewing, Horseback Riding, Shopping, Restaurants, Cinemas, Museums, Sightseeing, Swimming, Boating, Downhill Skiing, Cross Country Skiing, Snowmobiling, Sledding, Surfing The Net! About 20 minutes +/- from Sunrise Ski Resort & walking distance from the golf course

Nearby Grocery Stores:

2 Miles Away: EDDIE’S COUNTRY STORE – Eddie Basha’s Country Store at 1753 E White Mountain Blvd (928) 367-2161

3 Miles Away: SAFEWAY – 20 W White Mountain Blvd (928) 367-6677

Our Favorite Place to eat: 4 Miles away: DARBI’S CAFÉ – There’s nothing like it up there! 235 E White Mountain Blvd (928) 367-6556

Snow Skiing: We are about 20 minutes from Sunrise Ski Resort, depending on the conditions of the roads.

Golf: We are walking distance from the Pinetop Lakes Country Club golf course, clubhouse, & restaurant!

Favorite Nearby Fishing Lakes:

20 Minutes Away: BIG BEAR & LITTLE BEAR LAKES (The place where Porsha & Winter caught their 1st fish & Their Favorite place to play with worms) -18 Acre Lake Stocked with Apache & Rainbow Trout (Fish from the shore)

20 Minutes Away: HAWLEY LAKE (Guy’s Favorite) -260 Acre BREATHTAKING Lake Stocked with Trout & Electric Motor Fishing Boats for Rent & Store

45 Minutes Away: RESERVATION LAKE (Mt Baldy/ 11,500?) - Somewhat of a bumpy dirt road, but It’s God’s Country! Stocked with Trout & Electric Motor Fishing Boats for Rent & Store

Other Activities: Our favorite activity is Just Good Ol’ Fashion Relaxin’

More Details
Hide Details

Hi there!

We would like to introduce ourselves to our guests. My name is Guy Kobey and I am a 3rd generation Phoenician and my wife Dixie, is originally from what used to be a little Mayberry type town in Illinois called Naperville. We have been in the hospitality industry for many years and always wanted to have a bed & breakfast in the woods. Well this is the next best thing. Dixie, our 2 little girls, and myself are very proud of our wonderful cabin in the woods so we decided to make our family cabin available for you to enjoy. Upon arrival you will be greeted with our KOBEY'S COZY CABIN GIFT BASKET filled with some necessities to start your vacation off right! We have tried to think of everything we would want at our fingertips when we are on vacation. If there is something you would like for next time, please let us know and we will do our best.

Dixie is a wonderful decorator and has done a great job making our cabin warm and cozy with a touch of what she calls 'Cabin Country Chic'. As you will see, the more you stay with us the more things change. Meaning, because most of our decor is for sale, Dixie is always adding to our cozy cabin in progress. While you are in Pinetop we would love it if you would visit Dixie's store called PIXIE DIXIE in THE CASBAH and for the best food in town go to DARBI'S, where you will find even more of Dixie's wonderful CHOTCHKIES for sale at GREAT PRICES.

Please take a gander at our ONLINE GUESTBOOK to see what previous guests have to say. Also, we have included many pictures as well as a virtual tour to show how comfortable the coziest cabin in Pinetop really is! We hope you will stay with us the next time you visit the woods!

Your hosts,

Guy & Dixie Kobey

FYI - It’s always affordable to go on vacation at Kobey’s Cozy Cabin. Financing is Now Available Through PayPal’s “Bill Me Later”!

Guy purchased this cabin in 2003

62 Reviews of Property 33254 in Pinetop, Arizona

Kobey's Cozy Cabin - Amazing Cabin with Amazing Rates!
average rating of 4.983333 based on 62 reviews
business
Kobey's Cozy Cabin - Amazing Cabin with Amazing Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p33254vb
(602) 359-2539 (Arizona, USA)
Pinetop Pinetop-Lakeside
Phoenix, AZ
5

A great cabin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
"Kobey's Cozy Cabin" was great for us. We always rent when we go on vacation and have stayed at a lot of different homes. We have had experienced the worst to the best of rentals. Kobey's cabin was one of the best. It is in a quiet area, but still close to everything. I felt safe letting my kids play outside (riding scooters) since it is a gated neighborhood. The cabin was very clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay again and recommend it to my friends. Thank you for sharing your cozy cabin w/ my family!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 13/16
business
Kobey's Cozy Cabin - Amazing Cabin with Amazing Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p33254vb
(602) 359-2539 (Arizona, USA)
Pinetop Pinetop-Lakeside
5

Fantastic Getaway Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had four people lived in the house, we have enjoyed so much. The cabin is just as nice as we have imagined. It looks exact the same as we saw from the picture. It is very nice cabin with almost everything we need. I ought to admit it is a little bit luxury for 4 people staying at this family-size cabin, but as soon as we walked in, we have already started talking about our thanksgiving trip here.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
business
Kobey's Cozy Cabin - Amazing Cabin with Amazing Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p33254vb
(602) 359-2539 (Arizona, USA)
Pinetop Pinetop-Lakeside
Tucson, AZ
4

Nice vacation home.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We found the home large and well supplied with everything we could possibly need. We were grandma & grandpa, mom & dad, and 3 children under 6. Plenty of bedroom space, TVs and even toys for the kids. We were comfortable and felt at home. Things were a little worn or we would have given it 5 stars.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I guess our first "non 5 star rating in 12 years isn't bad. We will make sure to update anything worn. Thank you for your comment as we always welcome anything to make our cozy cabin more delightful.
business
Kobey's Cozy Cabin - Amazing Cabin with Amazing Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p33254vb
(602) 359-2539 (Arizona, USA)
Pinetop Pinetop-Lakeside
Tucson
5

Our fourth visit to this wonderful cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
An on line description can not do justice to Kobey's Kozy Cabin. The cabin is both spacious (our family of 5 adults is very comfortable), and "cozy" with an overstuffed sofa and love seat in front of a beautiful fireplace. The bedrooms are equally comfortable, with mattresses and bedding that make you feel you are in a 5 star hotel. The kitchen is well stocked- I was able to make Thanksgiving dinner using the cookware and utensils provided. We traveled with our pets- and there is a great walking path right outside the gated community's fence line. Can't say enough good things about working with Guy- he is always available on the phone when we forgot the gate code. Kobey's Kozy Cabin can't be beat for families, friends, or others wanting to relax and enjoy beautiful Pinetop---just don't book it for Thanksgiving- we will be returning!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I CAN'T TELL YOU HOW MUCH THIS REVIEW MEANS TO US!!! I love to hear about my guest's special times at our cabin. Some of my families' most cherished memories happen there and it means so much to hear that my guests have the same special times as we do! And gotta tell ya I laughed so hard when you ended your review with, "Just don't book Thanksgiving" because that's when you are coming. SO FUNNY!!!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Kobey's Cozy Cabin - Amazing Cabin with Amazing Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p33254vb
(602) 359-2539 (Arizona, USA)
Pinetop Pinetop-Lakeside
Phoenix, AZ
5

Absolutely perfect cabin vacation!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had a small family reunion at Kobey's Cozy Cabin and I can honestly say, staying here was everything we dreamed it would be and more!! The rooms were extremely comfortable, the cabin was clean, there's a great gated area for dogs, and the TV had nearly every channel you could think of (the boys had to watch their football!!). Nearly everything was provided for us, and if we forgot to bring something, they had it. They even left a gift basket with all sorts of goodies! If you need a great getaway, I would definitely recommend this place. It really is everything you imagine a cozy cabin would be!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for having your family reunion in our cabin. That means so much to us and we take great pride in making sure everything is just perfect!
Sincerely,
Guy & Dixie Kobey
business
Kobey's Cozy Cabin - Amazing Cabin with Amazing Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p33254vb
(602) 359-2539 (Arizona, USA)
Pinetop Pinetop-Lakeside
Gilbert
5

Repeat Visitors

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My Husband and I have stayed in a different cabin each year for our anniversary and have visited several. This year, we just had to go back to Koby's Cozy Cabin as it has been the best we have ever stayed in. We knew the quality to expect for the value and were not disappointed AGAIN! We felt invited, welcomed, and comfortable. Our two little dogs were safe in the completely fenced yard and explored every inch. We visited the antique stores and shopped at the local grocery for our dinner. The covered porch is private and a wonderful place to enjoy the beautiful tall pines. Knowing to expect the best from our previous visit made the trip even more enjoyable. The whole experience is more than what the photos can provide from the gated community to the remote fire place...... Thanks Guy and Dixie!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was great to have you back - Happy Anniversary!!!
business
Kobey's Cozy Cabin - Amazing Cabin with Amazing Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p33254vb
(602) 359-2539 (Arizona, USA)
Pinetop Pinetop-Lakeside
Tempe AZ
5

Weekend Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had a great time at Kobey's Cozy Cabin for our weekend get away. The property was clean and well maintained. The decks and hammocks in the yard were a nice touch. I would highly recommend this place for a family trip to escape the long summer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
business
Kobey's Cozy Cabin - Amazing Cabin with Amazing Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p33254vb
(602) 359-2539 (Arizona, USA)
Pinetop Pinetop-Lakeside
Tucson, AZ
5

Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Our stay was wonderful! The cabin was very nice and cozy, we loved the fireplace. We would definitely stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Tom & Kathy, Thanks again for being our guests!
Guy & Dixie
business
Kobey's Cozy Cabin - Amazing Cabin with Amazing Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p33254vb
(602) 359-2539 (Arizona, USA)
Pinetop Pinetop-Lakeside
Illinois
5

Would definitely stay again

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The cabin was everything we anticipated based upon the website information and photos. The cabin was well equipped, clean, and comfortable. Instructions were clear and accurate. The food basket was a nice touch. It was a relaxing few days. We appreciated the quiet gated neighborhood and the fact that we were able to bring our well behaved dog (they even provide a large kennel). Usually the only sound was the wind blowing through the tall pine trees. The cabin is located in an area convenient to restaurants and sight seeing. The owners are very organized and everything was handled efficiently. It was nice to receive the deposit within a few days of leaving. I hope we are able to return again sometime!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Kobey's Cozy Cabin - Amazing Cabin with Amazing Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p33254vb
(602) 359-2539 (Arizona, USA)
Pinetop Pinetop-Lakeside
Gilbert, Az.
5

Great vacation place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Both my wife & I love vacationing in Pinetop & it has become our second home (if only we could afford one there) & this is the next best thing to owning one in the mountains. We are impressed with the cleanliness, comfort, accessabilities to the area that are here in this wonderfull cabin (it's truly more like a home than anything else). The time spent here was qiuet, comfortable, relaxing & truly a vacation (we have never felt more relaxed in years after staying at Kobey's cabin). We are coming back again & again since we have found this place to be perfect for the two of us (early 60's, not quite old fogeys) !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1