Scottsdale house rental - Front of House with large circular drive
Front of House with large circular drive
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
Minimum Stay nights
 

Scottsdale House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 4.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

Gorgeous Gated Vacation Rental Incredible location!!! 7 Minutes to Phoenix Open and Barrett Jackson Car Auction, 20-30 minutes from Spring Training and Football Stadiums, close to Scottsdale Horse Shows, Westworld, Art shows, hiking, biking, health clubs, theatres, horseback riding, parks, and many other activities. You are a quick 7 minutes from the 101 freeway.

5 bedrooms & 4.5 baths (2 master bedrooms/split). 4 car garage. Huge resort backyard (fenced), complete with lighted sport court and amazing mountain views. Diving pool (not fenced) with cascading boulder waterfall. Custom built-in massage spa. Immaculately maintained and loaded with ammenities (even a billards room and wet bar). Designer custom created interior. Wonderful open floor plan for entertaining and family living. Soaring ceilings with attention to detail. Great location for night life and family gatherings. Walk to breakfast, lunch, and first class dining, (Mastros Steakhouse!) French, Italian, Mexican, casual or formal. All you need is within walking distance. Boutique and everyday Shopping, Everyday and Upscale Grocery, Drug Store, Banking, even Starbucks! Great neighborhood! Great location! Airport and local transportation is available, as well as tickets to local events. Wonderful catering also available as well as grocery delivery and laundry/drycleaning p/u and delivery. This custom 2.4 acre estate has it all!!

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

WE ARE RESIDENTS OF MINNESOTA WITH LOVE FOR THE ARIZONA CLIMATE AND LIFESTYLE. WE VISIT OUR SECOND HOME THERE AT LEAST 6 TIMES A YEAR AND OUR YOUNGER CHILDREN CANNOT GET ENOUGH! I GREW UP IN NORTHERN MINNESOTA AND JOURNEYED TO ARIZONA IN 1986 AND REMAINED THERE UNTIL 2003. MY HUSBAND IS BORN AND RAISED IN THE TWIN CITIES OF MINNESOTA AND WANTED TO ATTEND COLLEGE IN ARIZONA BUT HIS FOOTBALL PATH TOOK HIM TO A DIFFERENT SCHOOL. SOMEDAY WE HOPE TO SPEND MORE TIME THERE BUT FOR NOW WE ARE GRATEFUL FOR THOSE LITTLE GETAWAYS!

Laurie Schleeter purchased this house in 2007

WE BOUGHT THIS HOME BECAUSE WE ABSOLUTLEY LOVED THE LAYOUT AND LOCATION! THIS HOME IS LOCATED IN PRIME NORTH SCOTTSDALE AND HAS EVERYTHING YOU CAN DREAM OF WITHIN MINUTES AND THE BACKYARD FEELS LIKE YOUR OWN PRIVATE RETREAT. THE NEIGHBORHOOD IS QUIET AND PRIVATE AND THE MOUNTAIN VIEWS ARE INCREDIBLE! WE LOVE IT!!!

THIS HOME IS CLOSE TO FINE DINING, FABULOUS SHOPPING, WONDERFUL GROCERY STORES, HIKING, GOLF, TENNIS, PARKS...YOU NAME IT! IT IS A FEW MINUTES FROM THE PHOENIX OPEN, THE BARRETT JACSKON CAR AUCTION, WEST WORLD, AND CAVE CREEK. IT IS A VERY SHORT DISTANCE TO KIERLAND COMMONS, SPRING TRAINING FACILITES, SEVERAL GOLF COURSES, DESERTRIDGE MARKETPLACE, HORSEBACK RIDING, WORKOUT FACILITES, AND MOVIE THEATRES! THIS IS IT!!!

13 Reviews of Property 220291 in Scottsdale, Arizona

Availability March 21-28
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
Availability March 21-28
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220291vbi
(612) 599-5553 (Minnesota, USA)
Scottsdale Scottsdale area
Bedford, NS
5

Golf crew

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Wonderful spot - everything you need - excellent location - very responsive owner - couple of email contacts necessary and replies almost instant.
Group of 9 golfers - master walk ins easily accommodate inflatables and have natural light.
Great yard - thanks!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Availability March 21-28
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220291vbi
(612) 599-5553 (Minnesota, USA)
Scottsdale Scottsdale area
5

Phenomenal Property in a Fantastic Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This phenomenal property is in such a fantastic location. Everything that was stated in the description is not only accurate, but understated. Between the 900 sq ft heated pool, the lit basketball court and the ultra private lot, the outside was more than we could have hoped for, then we walked in the house. This vacation was 5 couples that left the kids home with the grandparents. With 10 people in the house, we never felt crowded. The rooms are far enough apart, and with so much open space, we all felt we still had some privacy if we needed it. It was also great that there was a cleaning/maintenance contact very close if we had any needs.
As far as the surroundings, this house is within a 3 minute drive to Mastro's Steakhouse, Starbucks, Walgreens, Safeway, a gas station and best of all, the Pinnacle Peak Country Store (which is a great place for breakfast). 10min away is the Kierland area where there is 3 different areas for shopping and eating, including In-N-Out Burger, Mastro's Ocean Club, and PF Changs.
For Golf, you are 10 minutes away from Troon North, TPC Scottsdale, Wildfire and Grayhawk.
We can't wait to come back for another week next year as well.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Availability March 21-28
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220291vbi
(612) 599-5553 (Minnesota, USA)
Scottsdale Scottsdale area
5

Beautiful large home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We stayed here as a large group of coworkers. The 9 days we were here we absolutely wonderful! Beautiful in every aspect! The home is large and spacious and plenty to do at the property. With a large outdoor heated pool and waterfall, you don't want to live the backyard. Basketball court, outdoor grill and kitchen area, we really enjoyed grilling and cooking daily. Laurie is a great hostess and I will definitely contact her again when we are back in the area.

Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us!

Kim
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Availability March 21-28
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220291vbi
(612) 599-5553 (Minnesota, USA)
Scottsdale Scottsdale area
Frisco, TX
5

Great house in Scottsdale for our family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We took our three boys to Scottsdale last month for spring break. We mainly went for MLB spring training, but spent quite a bit of time at this home we rented for six days. It was a very large home. It was really too much home for our family of 5, but it was nice to be able to spread out. The house was very clean when we arrived. For our family, the sport court, pool table and pool/hot tub were just what we needed. Our boys (6,9,12) could have just camped out here the entire week! They had a lot of fun. This is in a small neighborhood. There is a great little grocery store nearby (more upscale items) and a regular grocery store down the road. If you get the chance, the pizza place down the street was a great wood fired pizza!
Laurie, the owner, was very easy to deal with and always responded to my questions very quickly. I would recommend this home to my friends!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Availability March 21-28
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220291vbi
(612) 599-5553 (Minnesota, USA)
Scottsdale Scottsdale area
Edina, MN USA
5

Family vacation Spring 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our family, including our 2 daughters, their husbands and each with 2 children (total of 10) spent 8 days at this home. It was large enough for everyone to have some privacy and personal space; the pool was well designed and accommodating for all swimming and play; the location was convenient to everything and yet private and personal. Mike the local caretaker was personable, helpful, thoughtful and extremely competent. When you invest in family time you don't want to be disappointed. This property does have it all and provided excellent value. And working with the owner was very easy and straight forward and honest. This location provided a fabulous experience for us and we are very grateful. Thanks for the memories.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Availability March 21-28
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220291vbi
(612) 599-5553 (Minnesota, USA)
Scottsdale Scottsdale area
Beecher, Illinois
5

Our stay in Scottsdale

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We really had a wonderful stay. The home was very spacious and the yard was wonderful. We loved the large swimming pool and surrounding deck area as well as the outdoor eating area. The owner and the property manager were very helpful with everything we needed. I would recommend this property to friends. Also, Scottsdale has a lot to offer in scenery, restaurants, golf, and shopping.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your positive feedback. I just realized that we have been renting this home since 2009, I was thinking it was only four. It's good to know that we are still getting great reviews after five seasons. (Time flies when you're having fun.) I'm glad you had an opportunity to enjoy some of the wonderful ammenites this home has to offer. We look forward to having you back again!
business
Availability March 21-28
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220291vbi
(612) 599-5553 (Minnesota, USA)
Scottsdale Scottsdale area
5

Perfect house in an even more perfect location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
First off, the location of this home is absolutely perfect. You are far enough north that there's not much noise, yet you are a 5 minute drive to tons of shopping and a Costco. There are 3 grocery stores inside of a 3 minutes drive. There are 24 public golf courses within a 30 minute drive in all directions.
When my wife & I along with 4 other couples showed up to the house, they were floored by the surroundings. Then we walked in, and couldn't believe the inside of the house and the back yard. This was a trip for 5 couples that were able to leave all of the kids at home. The home and bedrooms are such that you never felt like you were on top of each other. Also, because of the layout of the rooms, you always felt like you had plenty of privacy.
Then as you look around, it is the little things that keep you coming back. the 2 stereos, 1 inside, 1 outside. The massive amount of seating around the TV, the pool table and the items in the pantry. Then you go out back, there is enough seeting in the back for 20 people as well as a basketball court with lights.
Lastly, Laurie was fantastic to work with as an owner. It was also great to know that there is a local property manager if something were to come up.

Enjoy this house. I am sure my wife, friends and I will be back again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review! It's sounds like you had a great getaway, even with the "freakish" snowfall. We really pride ourselves on our vacation homes and the ammenities that we offer. I don't ever want a family to walk away feeling like they didn't get a good value. It's also wonderful to connect with families or groups such as yourselves and hear how about how much you enjoyed your stay with us. After 4 seasons of doing this I have offically become a VRBO junkie living vicariously through you, the renter. Thank you again for the feedback and we look forward to seeing you...soon!
business
Availability March 21-28
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220291vbi
(612) 599-5553 (Minnesota, USA)
Scottsdale Scottsdale area
Carlsbad, CA
5

Excellent experience.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The home and property were both amazing and impeccable. The owner was very helpful and property manager was always available to answer any questions we had, and we even were assisted by the friendly neighbor. The property is spacious and secluded enough to be quiet, yet conveniently very close to shopping centers and downtown Scottsdale. We hope to stay here again next year. Highly recommend!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Availability March 21-28
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220291vbi
(612) 599-5553 (Minnesota, USA)
Scottsdale Scottsdale area
Piedmont, CA
5

Excellent Place to Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Our extended family has stayed in this lovely home twice before and have already booked our third stay.
Rooms are large, yet comfortable, and all is nicely appointed. This home is wonderful for family or friends gatherings. The back area plantings, pool and terrace area are truly beautiful and offer great views.
The large outdoor basketball court and indoor pool table only add to the overall fun. This home offers a great location, nicely decorated rooms and a gorgeous setting. A perfect get-away with family or friends. The property is very clean and well maintained and the owners are very accommodating.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our home. We appreciate you and your family being a part of our wonderful rental family! We look forward to a third season with all of you!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Availability March 21-28
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220291vbi
(612) 599-5553 (Minnesota, USA)
Scottsdale Scottsdale area
Yorba Linda, Ca.
5

Fabulous House!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
This house could not have been more perfect for the family reunion we had in Scottsdale last weekend. The layout of the house allows plenty of privacy and quiet space, and the backyard is amazing! So much space for family yard games. And the pool!!! So beautiful with the cascading boulder fountain! The pictures of this home really do not do it justice...it's just gorgeous. It was clean, had everything we needed for entertaining. Great location with everything Scottsdale has to offer just minutes away, including excellent hiking, shopping, restaurants. And Laurie was so helpful and easy to work with. Would highly recommend this stunning home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3