5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter studio rental - The bedroom
The bedroom
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
Minimum Stay nights
 

5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Studio Rental Photos and Description
Studio, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

Unique charming Suite perfectly located in the Latin Quarter, in the heart of Paris (5th district).

Ideal for a couple wishing comfort and calm.

Clean, well decorated and cozy.

This studio is sunny and calm with his independent entrance,located on the 3Rd Floor WITH LIFT.

In your sunny beedrom you will have two windows overlooking the garden (Roman Arenas), so you will be able to sleep with nature!

A french window opening on the balcony (5m2) where you may take your breakfast and drinks.

In the private ensuite bathroom (sunny with 2 windows) there are :Bath-Separate Shower-Washbasin-Closet and Separate Private ensuite WC.

We are walking distance from Notre-Dame, Le Pantheon, Rue Mouffetard, Saint-Germain des Prés...

5 minutes walk from the studio you will have every day, the oldest farm market in Paris : on Rue Mouffetard or The open Air market at Maubert , where you'll buy and taste the finest cheeses, wine, bakery, fruits etc.

During the day, the quarter is lively, with the village Mouffetard and plenty of little French Bistros, walk side Cafés and Restaurants. Calm and safe at night.

You will find in the fridge on arrival, everything you need for French breakfast during your stay.

You may arrive at any time you want, the owner lives next door will welcome you, and ensure that your stay be a memoriable one.

Keywords: Suite

More Details
Hide Details

27 Reviews of Property 220232 in 5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter, France

Paris 5, Latin Quarter, Heart of Paris, Suite Florence Paris
average rating of 4.962963 based on 27 reviews
business
Paris 5, Latin Quarter, Heart of Paris, Suite Florence Paris
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220232vbi
+33 14407 0070 (France)
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
5

Cozy Studio, Perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
We stayed here for only two nights, but had a wonderful time. The location is great, with restaurants, bakeries and a grocery store in the neighborhood. Easy walking distance to Notre Dame and the latin quarter. 2 minute walk to the Metro. The owner was thoughtful, courteous, accommodating, and available if needed. Coffee, tea, milk and other essentials were high quality and pre stalked. All in all we had a lovely stay and wished we could have stayed longer. The room accommodated 2 kids and 1 adult, but would have been more comfortable for only 2.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Paris 5, Latin Quarter, Heart of Paris, Suite Florence Paris
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220232vbi
+33 14407 0070 (France)
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
Slippery Rock, PA USA
5

Great Location, Perfect For Two

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We stayed at Suite Florence for a week in Sept. 2013 and have nothing but positive comments about our stay. The apartment is perfect for two people. It is very clean and looks exactly as pictured. The location was perfect for us. 3 minute walk to Cardinal Lemoine or Jussieu Metro. Excellent bakery just down the street and we made Cafe St. Victor on Rue Monge our local go to spot. Excellent service and very friendly. It is an easy walk to Notre Dame, 15 min, and Ile St. Louis. Would also recommend taking a walk up Rue du Cardinal Lemoine to Rue Mouffetard. Great markets, shops and Cafes. Florence, the owner, lives next door. She is very kind and helpful and made us feel at home. We highly recommend Suite Florence and would not hesitate staying here again.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Paris 5, Latin Quarter, Heart of Paris, Suite Florence Paris
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220232vbi
+33 14407 0070 (France)
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
Lake Arrowhead, Ca.
4

Good apartment

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We enjoy staying the the Latin Quarter but closer to Blvd. St. Michel but because the area is changing - not for the better - we wanted to stay a little further away. This was a great location. A metro stop is just down the street and because we had just arrived from Belgium we loved having a Belgium beer store right around the corner. We picked our favorite cafe for breakfast and went about discovering more of Paris. The apartment is a good size for Paris and has a washing machine that is a must for us. I would recommend this apartment for it's location, quiet area, balcony and friendliness of the owner. We even shard a glass of wine with her one afternoon. The elevator was not working so elderly people might want to consider something on a lower floor.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
business
Paris 5, Latin Quarter, Heart of Paris, Suite Florence Paris
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220232vbi
+33 14407 0070 (France)
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
5

Great apartment in a great spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This is a very nice super clean well equipped apartment in a great location, especially enjoyed the tasty items provide for some sunny morning breakfast on the porch - nice view. It is on a quiet street but just blocks away from the many restaurants, shops and bars in the Latin Quarter. It is also convenient to the train, river and the sights around Notre Dame. Would not think of staying anywhere else.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Paris 5, Latin Quarter, Heart of Paris, Suite Florence Paris
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220232vbi
+33 14407 0070 (France)
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
Bend, OR
5

Loved It!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We highly recommend this lovely, unique apartment. From the room you look out over a wonderful neighborhood park. We chose the property for the adorable little balcony, and were not disappointed. The view from the window is green trees, but you are mere steps away from the metro. The only noise is from people playing in the park (not a bad sound!). The apartment was clean and very comfortable. The owner's son was extremely helpful. When we return to Paris, this will be our first choice of place to stay.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Paris 5, Latin Quarter, Heart of Paris, Suite Florence Paris
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220232vbi
+33 14407 0070 (France)
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
Fresno, Ca. USA
5

Cute apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We spent 4 night in this apartment and it was perfect for my husband and I. Nice little kitchenette, big bathroom, and a cute little patio to enjoy a glass of wine. Quiet little street, but so close to everything. We walked everywhere. We really enjoyed our stay here. Florence was so nice and very helpful. If we return to Paris, we will surely rent this apartment again.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Paris 5, Latin Quarter, Heart of Paris, Suite Florence Paris
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220232vbi
+33 14407 0070 (France)
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
Texas
5

Best Place to Stay in Paris!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
I was looking for an apt in the Latin Quarter and found this perfect place! On a previous trip, we stayed in a hotel and wanted the better experience of living like a local. I personally, like the Latin Quarter because it's more of a genuine experience than the more touristy areas, but it really depends upon your goals and preferences for your visit to Paris.

Suite Florence is cozy, clean and comfortable. It's perfectly located next to 2 great boulangeries (the street is even called rue des boulangers! :-) ), there is a good-sized grocery store (Carrefours) and 2 Metro Stops. Loved hearing the locals hanging out in the Arenes de Lutece next door and there is another little park nearby. It was really nice to stroll through the neighborhood on our way out in the mornings to sightsee in Paris and then on our way back in the evenings.

The entire apt was clean and the bathroom was so roomy. Loved the large tub for a relaxing soak at the end of the day. Liked the convenience of the Nespresso coffee machine and the coffee tasted good considering it was instant. (at home, I am used to grinding own beans) It was nice to be able to make a quick meal and have the use of a washing machine. Also, loved all the windows--lots of light.

Loved staying here and look forward to staying again in the future. Hopefully, the near future!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Paris 5, Latin Quarter, Heart of Paris, Suite Florence Paris
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220232vbi
+33 14407 0070 (France)
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
Seattle
5

Enchanting apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Florence has thought of everything in this artful, light-filled and charming studio flat. She left us a bottle of wine, coffee and delicious food in the fridge - which was very kind. The room is lovely with it's view of green treetops, wall of books and a sweet little flower-filled balcony. There are a few low ceilings in the spacious bathroom - but it was no problem for my tall husband. We did lots of laundry - things dried fine hanging them overnight. There's a wonderful bakery just down the street and you can walk or take the Metro to anything you want to see. But we spent a lot of time just resting in the room because it was so pleasant.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Paris 5, Latin Quarter, Heart of Paris, Suite Florence Paris
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220232vbi
+33 14407 0070 (France)
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
binyamina israel
5

paris at its best

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
the apartment was perfect in every respect. very well situated. the bed was very comfortable and the place was quiet - a good nite rest so important after a day of roaming the city. the apartment itself in exquisite taste and very practical - like being at home. all the amenities in excellent shape and the balcony overlooking the park perfect for an at home meal and very romantic. the books in the huge library both interesting and beautiful to browse thru. florence is a charming host with an eye for details that make the difference. her proximity gave us a sense of security.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Paris 5, Latin Quarter, Heart of Paris, Suite Florence Paris
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220232vbi
+33 14407 0070 (France)
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
Berkeley, California
5

Perfect Paris Nest

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I have to begin by saying that I do believe this apartment has the best bathroom in an affordable accommodation in Paris. It was unbelievable to have a big modern deep bathtub (and I made good use of it) in addition to a totally modern tiled shower in a big gorgeous skylight lit room. Next best thing about this apartment is the sweet balcony that overlooks the Roman Arena instead of a busy street with traffic. We enjoyed our espresso (yes, there is an espresso machine) or wine and cheese on the balcony with the sounds of happy children filtering up thru the trees.

Other good things about the apartment: great location (lots of food shops and 2 markets nearby as well as 2 metro stations), wonderful books to browse, comfy bed with luxurious linens, very lovely owner who lives in the building. Really the only thing I can find to complain about is the kitchen would not work for someone who wanted to cook real meals---it is too small, but perfectly adequate for continental breakfast or a small snack with your aperitif.

We definitely consider this our new home in Paris.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway