Rockport studio rental - Balcony in July
Balcony in July
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 6 nights
 

Rockport Studio Rental Photos and Description
Large Studio 400 sq ft Oceanfront w balcony Vacation Rental Rockport, Maine USA

Great large charming space, 20x 20, wonderfully furnished, great lighting, white Berber area carpet, nice country style , soft honey color natural pine boards on the floor and on the ceiling. The Italian style front doors open onto a large balcony with superb harbor and garden view. The house faces west and it benefits of the bright light. The 2 double beds are new, separated by a dividing wall, covered with designer linens. One of the beds is elevated in a nook, with drawers underneath[dutch style]. The studio has 3 living areas, a large kitchenette and separate bathroom with shower. The windows offer a million $ view to the west and a great amount of light. New construction with old accents. Great small family vacation place, ideal for couples looking for a quiet romantic place. Best situated for sailing,with large dock in front of the property for small- large sailboats.Suitable for people who will not mind outdoor access stairs. Small children please ask. No other visitors or incidental guests permitted. Usage of dock and float is negotiated separately.Great long term for single artists and professionals who will cook moderately.1 car off street parking, internet, TV, utilities included. No commercial activities allowed on the premises.If guests have difficulties withe the access stairs, the owner will try to find alternative accommodations elsewhere in the house, upon availability. The rate might vary. No refunds after checking in.

Amenities: The amenities include the TV, VCR, DVD, telephone, stereo system, Internet access, alarm clock, coffee machine, toaster oven, microwave, small under-counter refrigerator, closet with hangers, suspended in a nook double bed,floor double bed, day couch,armchairs, skylights, ceiling fan, dining table with chairs both inside and on the balcony, sun umbrella, access to gas grill, picnic table, and lawn furniture. Towels/linens are provided .

A fiberglass rowing boat is available for a 100$/day, sea kayak 28$/day. Life vests are provided upon request. Mooring is available in front of the property. Large boat dock/ramp/float avail, negotiable . Parking-1 car per party in our driveway, some street parking avail., smoking allowed on the balcony or outdoors. Children will need supervision on the premises. The area is quiet and private, residential, village, perfect for great escapes of a few days, a week, a month or ideal long term [off season only]. Great romantic place for couples of all ages

About the neighborhood: 160 feet of ocean/harbor front, ideal location for boating.Private residential area, quiet hours apply 9 pm to 8 am.

Lawn chairs available, picnic table available situated a few feet away from the ocean.

5 min walk to Rockport Village.

20 min walk to the Homestead of the Rockport College[Maine Photographic Workshop].

10 min ride to the Center for Furniture Craftsmanship. Ideal for parents with children in neighboring camps.

Great walking area all around the property.

6 min drive to Camden, 10 min to Rockland, 2 1/2 hrs to Acadia National Park..

15 min drive to Lincolnville Beach and to ferries for all Maine Islands, Nova Scotia.

Day ocean cruises available in Rockport Harbor and Camden Harbor.

Great restaurants, marinas, shops, antiques, art galleries, ceramics, pottery, quilts, farms.

Sailing courses [2 wks min] available in Camden.

Photography, film courses, carpentry courses, concerts, Lobster festival, Union Fair.

Great artists, writers and photographers have lived in this Barn, dated from 1840.

Former owners include the famous philanthropist Mary Curtis Bok Zimbalist and the writer Lew Dietz.

The house and the 2 floor barn have been totally renovated and updated.

This 2nd fl studio offers truly the 'million dollar' view.The 1st floor also same view,addit. same size studio for addit. 2 people, separate entrance. Extremely charming and clean, shoes removal is required inside the premises.

Very safe area, private, great garden surrounding. Parking limited to one car per party.

Because of the access stairs, this studio might not be suitable for elderly. The other studio on the 1st floor of the Barn is more suitable for elderly, handicapped, larger than 5-people families, no stairs invol.

2 large beautiful apartments are avail a few feet away in the main house [The Community House]. Maximum summer rental capacity=14 people total. Off season long term rental available at a negotiated price.

More Details
Hide Details

We are musicians with long time ties to Rockport and to the artists and painters of that community

Elena purchased this studio in 1979

It belonged to a dear friend who did not have any children of his own. We bought the house since we enjoyed renting from him and allowed him to live there till the end of his life

It is a special place, very beautiful unique setting since the house is at the top of the sloped lawn, overlooking the lawn, garden, tall trees. The colors change all the time, there is not a day without a great scenery

13 Reviews of Property 220141 in Rockport, Maine

Rockport Old Community House Studio with Balcony and Dock
average rating of 4.923077 based on 13 reviews
business
Rockport Old Community House Studio with Balcony and Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220141
+1 773 8657092
Rockport MidCoast and Penobscot Bay
Long Island, New York
5

A Little Bit of Heaven in Maine

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This is truly a beautiful & immaculate apartment. This studio was just as described, only better if you can imagine. Overlooking the water it is peaceful, cozy and truly I felt like a home away from home. At the same time, it is close enough to restaurants, the arts and happenings in town. The owner is a wonderful person, very flexible and answered all my questions. As an artist, I love the light, the view and felt so inspired, it was such a wonderful getaway. I would without hesitation recommend this lovely place. I feel so grateful to have found this little hideaway and am looking so forward to my stay again there this summer!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Rockport Old Community House Studio with Balcony and Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220141
+1 773 8657092
Rockport MidCoast and Penobscot Bay
Cincinnati Ohio
5

Lovely cottage in posh Rockport Maine

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We loved Rockport - very quaint and posh village. No horde of tourists as in Camden. Very clean and quiet. With lovely walk around the coast. We saw an amazing golf course at the local country club. The little cottage is lovely and well maintained. It is part of an historic mansion with a fantastic garden. Spotless clean. Ideal for a couple. Amazing view of the bay from the balcony. Kitchen has all the essential for cooking. We enjoyed preparing our own lobsters, oysters and crabs. Owner was helpful and polite. We highly recommend it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Rockport Old Community House Studio with Balcony and Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220141
+1 773 8657092
Rockport MidCoast and Penobscot Bay
5

Fabulous Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We rented the effficiency below this for the last two years. Great property in Immaculate condition. Best deal in this area!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Rockport Old Community House Studio with Balcony and Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220141
+1 773 8657092
Rockport MidCoast and Penobscot Bay
North Carolina
4

Wonderful week in Maine

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Spent the week of 6/18/2011 here and had a very enjoyable time. The location is wonderful - Fried Clam Tacos at Shepards Pie (yum!) just around the corner and a beautiful walk along the shoreline at the end of the road. Great base for exploration of the area as well. The cottage is cozy, the kitchen is serviceable (but who wants to cook on vacation in Maine with all of the wonderful restaurants to visit?). The only down side was the double bed - after a king at home, we found it a bit small. Elena was wonderful to work with and the visit was very easy. Just the way we like it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for being a gracious guest, and thank you for coming to Maine.
Sorry the bed was not a king, we do advertise [2] double beds though, which is most preferred size by the young couples staying at our Barn Studio.We have different accommodations elsewhere in the Middle House and in the Tall House with queen and king beds.. for next time..
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Rockport Old Community House Studio with Balcony and Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220141
+1 773 8657092
Rockport MidCoast and Penobscot Bay
Amherst, NH
5

The perfect retreat in a a beautiful village

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
This studio is perfect for an individual seeking a retreat or a couple looking for a comfortable apartment in an amazing setting. The view from the windows, and especially the deck, is fantastic - the kind of scene where you chuckle when you awake that there are actually places in the world this beautiful and you are staying here. Rockport is so much nicer than Camden if you like a village instead of a cutsey, touristy town. From here, you can walk to town, kayak, or walk to "The Rocks" in the opposite direction for a picture-perfect setting of Rockport Harbor. The kayaking is especially good here. We plan to return.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Rockport Old Community House Studio with Balcony and Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220141
+1 773 8657092
Rockport MidCoast and Penobscot Bay
Paris, France
5

A Lovely Hideaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
I enjoyed the delights of this lovely apartment for two weeks in late July, 2010. The view of Rockport harbor from the balcony is amazing and the apartment, itself, is cozy and inviting. It has all the amenities and is spotlessly clean. I also enjoyed the profound quiet at night and the cool breezes wafting into the apartment as I slept! The location is ideal with easy access on foot to Rockport village, the library, the museum and lovely walks down to Beauchamp point. With a car, you have Camden, Rockland and all the delights of midcoast Maine at your disposal."
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Rockport Old Community House Studio with Balcony and Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220141
+1 773 8657092
Rockport MidCoast and Penobscot Bay
Paris, France
5

A Lovely Spot to Nest

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
I enjoyed the delights of this lovely apartment for two weeks in late July, 2010. The view of Rockport harbor from the balcony is amazing and the apartment, itself, is cozy and inviting. It has all the amenities and is spotlessly clean. I also enjoyed the profound quiet at night and the cool breezes wafting into the apartment as I slept! The location is ideal with easy access on foot to Rockport village, the library, the museum and lovely walks down to Beauchamp point. With a car, you have Camden, Rockland and all the delights of midcoast Maine at your disposal.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Rockport Old Community House Studio with Balcony and Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220141
+1 773 8657092
Rockport MidCoast and Penobscot Bay
Ottawa, Canada
5

Just what the doctor ordered!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
What a beautiful location. The view, the neighborhood, walking distance to Rockport and just a few minutes drive to Camden. The owner was extremely helpful and hospitable and the accommodation was just what as described - clean, updated, but still exuding all the charm of yesteryear. It is a very relaxing place to stay for a week in mid-coast Maine and we hope to be back soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Rockport Old Community House Studio with Balcony and Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220141
+1 773 8657092
Rockport MidCoast and Penobscot Bay
falls church, va
5

Don't tell too many people!

Don't tell too many people!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We absolutely loved the view, the location, the amenities and the care the owners show for the property and guests. This was a terrific find. I almost want to keep it a secret...but, we were able to walk to restaurants, the beach, and it was an easy and beautiful bike ride to Camden. We took a sunset cruise on a windjammer just a five minute walk away, plus played golf at some terrific courses including the fabulous one at the Samoset.We hope to come back to this very spot every year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Rockport Old Community House Studio with Balcony and Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220141
+1 773 8657092
Rockport MidCoast and Penobscot Bay
Cape Elizabeth, Maine
5

Guestbook Comment

Having had the opportunity to spend an extended period of time staying in this studio, I consider myself to be very fortunate indeed. It was a deligh...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
Having had the opportunity to spend an extended period of time staying in this studio, I consider myself to be very fortunate indeed. It was a delightful home-away-from-home. The studio is bright, airy and immaculately clean. And the view...fabulous!!! Private and quiet yet incredibly accessible...take a walk out to the point or into town. Cannot wait to visit again!
Helpful votes: 1/1