Emerald Island villa rental - Fun in the Pool!
Fun in the Pool!
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps18
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 
Special Offer! Last Minute Special Rate -

Emerald Island Villa Rental Photos and Description
6 Bedroom DisneyWorld Rental House 3 miles from Disney's Animal Kingdom

Go to http://www.disneyhouserental.com/availability.htm and enter your reservation.

The Diamond on the Island is a home built and furnished for the traveler who demands the highest standards. It is located in the exclusive gated resort of Emerald Island which is only 3 miles from Walt Disney World. Two stop signs and two traffic lights separate you from the Disney property.

Your magical vacation starts when you see the dramatic palm tree lined entrance with the beautiful foliage leading up to the security gates. Following that, you see the dolphin fountain and the very popular Clubhouse. Then as you meander down the street past the preserved park area, you begin to understand you are in a different world.

The owners of this splendid home took every opportunity to give you and your guests the ultimate vacation luxury in your temporary home away from home. The entire house is decorated in an elegant manner with upscale furnishing providing a warm and homey atmosphere for you to enjoy.

As you enter the house, you are presented with an absolutely beautiful Conversational burgundy sofa and 46 inch square Balustrade cocktail table in the cozy living room. The floor here and throughout all downstairs rooms except the master bedroom is tiled that allows you and your guests to relax. A few steps in and you are at the elegant dining room with its Grande Balustrade Double Pedestal Dining Table and six Marietta Black Pepper upholstered chairs. In addition, the grand foyer console with marble top table provides just the right piece for the hallway going into the kitchen and family room.

As you enter the kitchen and family room area, you are overcome by the vaulted ceiling in the family room with its 18 feet long ceiling to floor drapes professionally made with the beautiful Waverly butterfly fabric and the 8 feet wide glass doors out to the pool deck from both the kitchen and the family room. The two full size couches covered with comfortable microfiber cocoa fabric facing the 40 inch HDTV invite you to relax on their reclining end seats with your drinks kept on the optional pull-down center tables. The fully stocked Kitchen invites you to skip the fuss of going to restaurants and enjoy the pool and house.

You may want go out the door to the Lanai and spend some time soaking up the Florida sun. The covered 10 foot pool deck has ceiling speakers so you can enjoy music from the stereo on the Family Room Entertainment center without disrupting those inside.

You could then step into the 15 x 30 foot crystal clear water of the heated pool or really relax in the 100 degree Jacuzzi® or you can just lie back on one of our comfortable loungers. The pool and lanai are south facing which give you sun all day long. Of course you can stay under the covered deck if you already had enough sun. The pool has an easily removable safety fence providing extra protection for young children.

Sleeping accommodations at the Diamond on the Island are exceptional. The Cabrillo Wood Panel Bed, the Chaparral Sleigh Leather Headboard Bed and the two Montecito Iron Beds are fitted with high quality bedding sets that make sleeping a true pleasure. The Antiquity Low Post Panel Beds in the twin bedrooms offer maximum comfort for busy children. All bedrooms have Sony Trinitron TVs varying from 24 inches for the first floor master bedroom to 20 inch TVs in the three second floor master bedrooms to 13 inch TVs in the twin bedrooms.

More Details
Hide Details

I am the father of 7 and grandfather of 9. Disney trips started in 1976 and continue to this day. It's hard to find a [vacation place with more options than the Orlando area.

John Beck purchased this villa in 2004

We saw this development being built in 2000 and decided this was the ideal place to own a short-term rental house our children and grandchildren could use while renting it out in between.

The location is almost perfect at 4 miles from Disney and the landscaping outstanding. The house provides everything imaginable to have a great vacation experience.

79 Reviews of Property 220097 in Emerald Island, Florida

The Diamond on the Island - Elegance at Low, Affordable Rates
average rating of 4.9722223 based on 79 reviews
business
The Diamond on the Island - Elegance at Low, Affordable Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220097
(908) 369-6540 (New Jersey, USA)
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
Bridgewater, NJ
5

The Diamond on the Island is truly a "Gem"

The Diamond on the Island is truly a "Gem"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The house was spacious and perfect for our group of 10 (7 adults and 3 children.) None of us ever felt crowded or were in each other's way. Not having been in this area for quite sometime, a lot has changed at the Theme Parks. We wanted to experience everything so we spent 2 days in Universal and 6 days at the WDW parks. Needless to say, we were exhausted every night. Coming back to the house and being able to use the pool and spa was like a slice of heaven! The body and feet were rejuvenated :)

This gem of a house is in a great location. There was no shortage of markets or restaurants to choose from. I only wished we could have tried them all. Everything was close by. We didn't even need to fill up the tank until it was time to return our rental back at MCO.

John was extremely helpful and thoughtful. If I had any questions, he was readily available to answer them either by phone or e-mail. He even contacted me the day before I left home and expressed his concern as we were flying down to FL right about the time Tropical Storm Isaac was approaching the Keys.

I would recommend this house to families that have a large group. I will definitely rent this house again as I plan on returning to FL in 2+ years.
Owner's Response: After renting out our home for more than 7 years, we know what the guest NEEDS and we provide that and MORE!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
The Diamond on the Island - Elegance at Low, Affordable Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220097
(908) 369-6540 (New Jersey, USA)
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
4

Tranquil

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We were delighted as to how great John was to work with. He understood our needs and was great. John sent us useful emails prior to our trip. You would have thought you stayed in a 4 Star Hotel that he called shortly after our arrival to check on us and offer tips for dining. This was great for the 9 people traveling on vacation with us. What a great destination house! Close to Disney which made it perfect.
business
The Diamond on the Island - Elegance at Low, Affordable Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220097
(908) 369-6540 (New Jersey, USA)
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
5

Great rental home for Disney area!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The home was just as described and perfect for our dual family trip to Disney. Everyone slept comfortably in their own rooms/beds and there were no lines for the showers in the morning since there were plenty of bathrooms. The home was close enough to the parks and shopping but far enough from the main road so that we had peace and quiet in the house. Owner was attentative and helpful. A great family vacation to Disney. Would definitely rent again!
business
The Diamond on the Island - Elegance at Low, Affordable Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220097
(908) 369-6540 (New Jersey, USA)
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
5

Wonderful home, Awesome Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This was our first time renting a house for any vacation. We were a family group of 12, with many young children. The house was exactly what is described and so wonderful!! It was very spacious, beautifully decorated, large bedrooms, closets and baths, the layout was great for us to feel like we were all together but not all over each other. Everything was clean and orderly. The owner is terrific to work with, it was an easy process to rent and exceeded all of our expectations. We were in Orlando to enjoy just the Disney parks and the location was so close to the parks, grocery stores, restaurants and anything that we needed. We could leave the house and be parked at Magic Kingdom within fifteen minutes and that was the furthest drive. The other parks are even closer. With young children it was a blessing to be able to do some laundry over the week, have a kitchen to prepare breakfast and snacks for the days, enjoy extra space and extra bathrooms, plus be able to go straight from the car to the crib after a long day in Disney World. As a large family, we would have to spend more on Disney resort rooms and dining, getting cramped quarters and no kitchen- with this house we had plenty of space to spread out, we used the kitchen to save on dining costs but also were able to grab dinner from the nearby restaurants and bring it back to the house. We did not use the pool or spa because of the cold temperatures and because we spent all day at Disney; however, I greatly appreciated the owner's approach about using the pool and the option of using the larger resort pool located in the clubhouse. Wish our schedules would have allowed us to stay an extra day just to enjoy the resort. We would certainly like to return in the future and would recommend this property to anyone looking for such a location!!
Owner's Response: When we selected Emerald Island Resort as the place we wanted to own, we did so based on anticipated reviews such as this. It's difficult to find a location better than Emerald Island when you're planning to visit Disney and most of the other attractions in the area. Furthermore, Emerald Island's landscaping makes most guests feel like it's an extension of Disney property.

After eight years of renting out our home, we know what the renters need and want. We satisfy these needs and wants and the result is a GREAT vacation.
business
The Diamond on the Island - Elegance at Low, Affordable Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220097
(908) 369-6540 (New Jersey, USA)
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
5

Truly - The Diamond on the Island...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
How fortunate we were to have stayed at this rental property -
Perfect accommodations and location ! We were 6 adults and 3 children visiting the Orlando area and this home met our every need. When we arrived we found the rental to be even more spacious then anticipated. It afforded us both family time and quiet time ! It was equipped with every amenity we could ever need plus more !. The home was meticulously clean. Pool and hot tub were a delight - Close proximity to Disney was the icing on the cake ! Looking forward to returning in the future . I would highly recommend ...
Owner's Response: The combination of our luxurious home in the beautiful Emerald Island Resort at very competitive prices is tough to beat. Can't say much more!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Diamond on the Island - Elegance at Low, Affordable Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220097
(908) 369-6540 (New Jersey, USA)
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
5

Fabulous as expected!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This house is a great place to stay. The owner has everything you could possibly need and it is clean and safe. This us the second spray for me and I would recommend it to anyone!
business
The Diamond on the Island - Elegance at Low, Affordable Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220097
(908) 369-6540 (New Jersey, USA)
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
5

Property was well accommodating and well kept

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I would most certainly recommend this property to friends/family. There was plenty of room throughout the house to gather together for dinner and games and then ample space for privacy especially in most of our bedrooms with private bath. After our tiring days traveling to the four major Disney Parks it was nice to come home to an evening swim or relax in the spa with a cocktail. The house was not only immaculate and convenient with TV's in each bedroom and a secure safe neighborhood, but it was also only a short trip to many restaurants and shops nearby. The owner of the house made sure we knew the best deals in town and was very helpful with any questions/problems. We had a great time!!
business
The Diamond on the Island - Elegance at Low, Affordable Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220097
(908) 369-6540 (New Jersey, USA)
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
5

Best place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This house was a beautiful paradise! The decor and amenities were modern and comfortable. Location was great, pool was delicious, and bedrooms so pretty, each one! And a cute one for a boy, and one for a girl! Owner was so easy to work with, he even made it possible for us ti stay an extra day. I would recommend to any family with kids or multiple families/friends. So much nicer and much less expensive than any hotel. We will definitely be going back.
business
The Diamond on the Island - Elegance at Low, Affordable Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220097
(908) 369-6540 (New Jersey, USA)
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This is a wonderful home with tons of space and great facilities. The pool and hot tub worked beautifully and the home is dual zoned for additoinal comfort. The garage is real so you can park inside. The bedrooms are well set up with 4 ensuite. The kitchen and living room area is large and very comfortable. The community has pool and playground facilities if you so choose and a concierge desk that is very helpful. The area is centrally located with lots of restaurants and shopping in the area. Starbucks is located in the Target about a 6 minute drive. Two Publix supermarkets are located 7-9 minutes away plus that Target store is a "Super Target" with food area. There are instructions for a back way into the disney property that saved us a considerable amount of time and bypassed heavy traffic. All in all, a great place to relax and enjoy your vacation!
Owner's Response: Another very happy guest!!!!!!!!!!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Diamond on the Island - Elegance at Low, Affordable Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220097
(908) 369-6540 (New Jersey, USA)
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
4

winter getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
this house is the perfect location form any of the disney parks...10 min drivable, 5 min from urgent care centers, and numerous restaurants and stores. The area is quite so no hussle and bustle if you need to relax. The house is very nice...furnishings very good...security high end...owner easily accessible if needed.
Helpful votes: 1/1