Holmes Beach condo rental - Sun Plaza West-Complex from the Beach
Sun Plaza West-Complex from the Beach
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 - 30 nights
 

Holmes Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Top floor unit, complex directly on the beach of Anna Maria Island.

Experience Florida the way it used to be. Anna Maria is known for its laid back lifestyle.

Enjoy gulf breezes from your private liana or from the balcony off of the master bedroom. Stroll the beach and watch the beautiful sunsets or enjoy the complex amenities which include a private heated pool and tennis courts.

Unit provides sleeping for four with a king bed in the master and a twin Murphy bed in the second bedroom. Kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need to enjoy meals at home if you just want to relax after a at the beach.

If you want to enjoy one of the many restaurants, quaint shops, or fishing piers, no need to drive just climb on board the free trolley that runs the length of the island.

Keywords: Condominium

13 Reviews of Property 220070 in Holmes Beach, Florida

Anna Maria Island Condo - Beachfront Complex
average rating of 4.923077 based on 13 reviews
business
Anna Maria Island Condo - Beachfront Complex
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220070vbi
(931) 461-5558 (Tennessee, USA)
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Ames, Iowa
5

Beautiful beaches of Florida and comfortable condo.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this condo during early March. All arrangements were very straight foreword and responses were prompt. The local representative was also timely, helpful and easy to contact. This is one of the most comfortable condos we have experienced and we recommend it without any concerns. Restaurants were close and reasonably priced. The beach was great and the owner provided chairs and carts and bikes. The pool was nice and warm, as were the other residents. An all-around great experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
business
Anna Maria Island Condo - Beachfront Complex
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220070vbi
(931) 461-5558 (Tennessee, USA)
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
canada
5

Anna Maria is a little piece of paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Holmes beach is absolutely beautiful and we could see dolphins almost every day! We had a very pleasant stay in the condo; the complex is located right on the beach, we really enjoyed the heated swimming pool and the tennis court. The condo unit is beautiful and has everything we needed and both the owner and the agent were very helpful.
The place is very quiet and perfectly located, right on the beach and walking distance to many shops and restaurant.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Anna Maria Island Condo - Beachfront Complex
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220070vbi
(931) 461-5558 (Tennessee, USA)
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Stockport, England
5

Every amenity in a fabulous location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This is such a great condo; my husband and I had a truly wonderful holiday. As well as being superbly equipped and beautifully clean, the condo feels like a real home from the second you walk through the door. We loved the heated pool which is a good size and well maintained. The location is excellent - close to the beach yet also to the free Trolley so no part of the island is too far away. The bikes also provided a fun way to see the Island. We'll be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Anna Maria Island Condo - Beachfront Complex
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220070vbi
(931) 461-5558 (Tennessee, USA)
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Derbyshire
5

Comfortable condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Really comfortable condo,clean and well equipped condo right on the beach.It is shaded by trees
But it's nice to relax after a day in the hot sun.theres a lock up with beach chairs,tennis rackets and two
Bikes .The pool area is superb had it to ourselves most days.i would recommend this condo to couples wanting a quiet getaway.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Anna Maria Island Condo - Beachfront Complex
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220070vbi
(931) 461-5558 (Tennessee, USA)
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Dayton, OH
5

Christmas Getaway Vacation 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The accomodations were clean, well maintained and comfortable. I rarely make arrangements over the internet because I worry if the conditions will live up to the advertisement. This exceeded our expectations! We had everything we needed plus lots of extras. We highly recommend this condo and would use it again ourselves. It was a great value for our dollar!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Anna Maria Island Condo - Beachfront Complex
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220070vbi
(931) 461-5558 (Tennessee, USA)
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Bethany Beach, Delaware
5

Total Relaxation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We just returned from our third year vacationing in this condo and have confirmed returning for a fourth. Mike and Judy have done a great job insuring the unit remains comfortable, clean, and contains every amenity you need. You are only steps from an uncrowded beach and can either walk or take a short drive to some exceptional restaurants. If you want a quiet and relaxing getaway --- then look no further.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Anna Maria Island Condo - Beachfront Complex
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220070vbi
(931) 461-5558 (Tennessee, USA)
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Illinois
5

Great condo in wonderful location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We enjoyed staying in this clean and well equipped condo. The building is walking distance to shops, restaurants and an easy walk to the island's free trolley.

Storage area held bikes, beach wagon, chairs and barbecue grill. Great heated pool, tennis courts.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Anna Maria Island Condo - Beachfront Complex
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220070vbi
(931) 461-5558 (Tennessee, USA)
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Columbia Station,Ohio USA
5

Laura

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We have been coming to Anna Maria Island twice a year for the last 10 years. We have returned to this condo our last 3 visits. The owners generously allow you to use the items in their storage unit which include bicycles,tennis rackets, beach chairs,wagon and also a grill. The condo is airy and clean with all the amenities you would use in your own home.The beach is wide and not crowded with spectacular sunsets.If you don't feel like driving you can walk or bike to an assortment of dining establishments. The pool area is clean with tables,umbrellas and bathroom facilities. We have never had to wait to play a spot of tennis. We look forward to returning in the late fall for another quiet and relaxing vacation.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
business
Anna Maria Island Condo - Beachfront Complex
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220070vbi
(931) 461-5558 (Tennessee, USA)
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Merrimack,NH
5

Winter of 2011

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Our 2 month stay at this condo was the most pleasurable of all of our visits to Anna Maria Island. The unit was as advertised with the added benefit of being EXTRA clean ( a must for us). We found it to be exceptionally well furnished with every amenity that we needed, including 2 bikes, tennis equip. and a wagon to load our beach gear. The kitchen was equipped with everything needed to cook complete meals and the furniture was well kept.
The owner was very helpful and accommodating as was the property manager.
We would highly recommend this condo to anyone looking for a great location, cleanliness and amenities.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Anna Maria Island Condo - Beachfront Complex
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220070vbi
(931) 461-5558 (Tennessee, USA)
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Dublin, OH
4

A little bit of Paradise on a quiet beach with perfect sunsets!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
My sisters and I just returned on May 7th after staying at this very nice Condo. It was just as it was described; right on the beach, (not crowded at all) very clean and well stocked. Close to many nice restaurants and shopping. A great Value and I would highly recommend. The only reason I didn't rate as excellent as you don't have a good view of the ocean; which the owner did tell me that; as the trees are blocking. If the condo association would cut down you would hav a great view especially with your morning coffee. The owner was very nice and helpful. I would stay there again. Hurricaine Hanks is delicious and an easy walkand reasonably priced. We ate there twice.We all hated to leave.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children