Taos house rental - Living room with 'poppies' theme and new sleep sofa.
Living room with 'poppies' theme and new sleep sofa.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Taos House Rental Photos and Description
1BR Mountains Vacation Rental Taos, New Mexico USA

This very romantic, charming adobe vacation rental house is 3 blocks from historic Taos Plaza. Great skiing at Taos Mtn. nearby at Taos Ski Valley.The tall cottonwood trees in the backyard keep the house cool in summer and provide a graceful backdrop for the private hot tub. New air conditioner. Watch the stars in the hot tub - there's a tall fence surrounding it. High-end furniture; suave mixing of old country charm & sophisticated comfortable furnishings. Beautiful kiva fireplace, wood & Saltillo tile floors. Full kitchen and bath. King in bedroom, Queen sofa bed in living room. Patio for outdoor eating or relaxing. Enjoy a romantic weekend or longer vacation. DSL &wireless. DirecTV wTiVo, HBO. VCR & DVD player, CD & stereo, dishwasher, gas grill, water filter, humidifier, washer, dryer, yoga mat, 8 & 10 lb. weights. Cooking utensils, linens, towels and firewood provided. Walk to wonderful restaurants nearby. Driveway parking. You'll love it here.

Romantic and Charming: You can enjoy a romantic weekend or longer vacation and delight in all the amenities of home in this 'magical, enchanting abode' (words of a guest). Bring your laptop: DSL and wireless Internet connection, Upscale Furniture. Kiva Fireplace with Firewood provided, DirecTV, VCR & DVD player, Stereo, CD Player, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Dishwasher, Refrigerator. Cooking utensils, linens & towels (thick LL Bean ones) provided. Laundry room with Washer & Dryer, Private Hot Tub in backyard with tall cottonwood trees, New air conditioner. Brick Outdoor Patio with Gas Grill (BBQ), Humidifier, Yoga Mat, 8 & 10 lbs. weights. Water filter on faucet in kitchen for good, clean, pure drinking water. (Taos water tastes unpleasant.) Taos Mountain is a world-class ski resort. Soothe your muscles after skiing. Non-smoking rental. One well-behaved dog (well...maybe two) is welcome but there is a pet fee.

Everything is Supplied: We have DSL and wireless Internet connection, cable TV with HBO, Starz, VCR and DVD player, as well as a CD player and stereo. A dishwasher, gas grill, humidifier, yoga mat, eight and ten pound weights. Cooking utensils, linens, towels and firewood are also provided. Taos water is safe, but unpleasant to drink, so there's a water filter on the kitchen faucet. There is a laundry room with washer and dryer. Off-the-street parking.

Only Fabulous People Stay Here: We're incredibly lucky: only fabulous people have stayed at Casa Montoya. By the way, this is a non-smoking rental so the only smoke you'll smell is the pinion or cedar burning in the fireplace.

More Details
Hide Details

73 Reviews of Property 220048 in Taos, New Mexico

Walk to Plaza, Romantic Casa Montoya, Hot tub, Fireplace, Ski Nearby
average rating of 4.891892 based on 73 reviews
business
Walk to Plaza, Romantic Casa Montoya, Hot tub, Fireplace, Ski Nearby
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220048
575-586-1363
Taos New Mexico
Dublin, Ireland
5

Untitled

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2007
  • Stayed: Mar 2007
Fantastic place and equally fantastic service. I would happily recomment Casa Montoya to friends and family - in fact we are hoping to get back again in 2008. Very central to Taos and the ski valley, Casa Montoya has everything we needed for our ski trip - the hot tub was the icing on the cake! Thanks again for your attention to detail and your warm welcome.
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
Walk to Plaza, Romantic Casa Montoya, Hot tub, Fireplace, Ski Nearby
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220048
575-586-1363
Taos New Mexico
Santa Rosa, CA, USA
5

A Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We loved Casa Montoya! There was such a sweet charm to that little place. It felt just like home for us. A very nice retreat for our road trip (so far the best place we have stayed yet). We even like how the Mexican restaurant down the street delivered to us (the girls paid thru the "drive through window"). Thanks so much!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: This wonderful family's youngest daughter chose to write a school report about New Mexico so they all drove to our state so she could have an up-close experience. How blessed I am that they stayed at my casa.
business
Walk to Plaza, Romantic Casa Montoya, Hot tub, Fireplace, Ski Nearby
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220048
575-586-1363
Taos New Mexico
5

Warm and Charming!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We had such a warm, relaxing time at this wonderful casita! So many charming touches from the wooden floors to the romantic kiva fireplace, cheerful artwork, bright dinnerware, diverse book and dvd collections (so fun to see Gary Larson's work again). The California King sized bed was a real California King and we just sunk in and wrapped ourselves in the soft comfort, the beddings were so nice my wife was trying to find some like it. Casa Montoya was clean, well-kept and made our trip to Taos extra special. Thanks to Ellen for wanting to make sure we had everything we needed and had a great time. We sure did!
business
Walk to Plaza, Romantic Casa Montoya, Hot tub, Fireplace, Ski Nearby
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220048
575-586-1363
Taos New Mexico
Denver, CO. area
5

Charming Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This is a cozy, warm retreat in Taos. It's within a comfortable walking distance to the plaza and all of the galleries, shops and restaurants in and near the Historic District. It's quiet and offers a fireplace, hot tub, Wi-Fi connection, washer/dryer and fully equipped kitchen. There is no land line in the unit so bring your smart phone. Do not come to Taos expecting everything to be as it is in the big city. Taos is a small rural town with many historic attractions as well as an active artist community. We found this rental to be a very comfortable "home base" for any number of excursions or just a warm spot to hang out and unwind. The owner is attentive and seriously interested in the comfort and satisfaction of tenants. We will return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Walk to Plaza, Romantic Casa Montoya, Hot tub, Fireplace, Ski Nearby
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220048
575-586-1363
Taos New Mexico
5

The pictures tell the story

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We enjoyed our stay at this lovely, well maintained property. It's proximity to old town was an easy walk, though I was a little disappointed in the surrounding properties. A minor problem with the WiFi was quickly addressed by Ellen. I would recommend this property for couples looking to enjoy the beautiful area of Taos. While there, be sure to take the Enchanted Circle Drive. Absolutlely beautiful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Walk to Plaza, Romantic Casa Montoya, Hot tub, Fireplace, Ski Nearby
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220048
575-586-1363
Taos New Mexico
Albuquerque, NM
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We just had the most enjoyable stay at Casa Montoya. The house is so comfortable and well appointed. No detail was forgotten. The proximity to Taos Plaza was great. We walked everywhere and thoroughly enjoyed the Fiestas on the Plaza and nearby restaurants and shopping. We will definitely recommend Casa Montoya to family and friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Walk to Plaza, Romantic Casa Montoya, Hot tub, Fireplace, Ski Nearby
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220048
575-586-1363
Taos New Mexico
El Paso, TX
5

First mini vacation with Sammy, our dog.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 26, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Hi Ellen:

Received your e-mail. Always nice to get such positive feedback! Thank you so much.

Our first outing with Sam resulted in a delightful trip for all three of us. A very large part
of that was because of our stay at Casa Montoya! We were very pleased with the
accommodations and all the thoughtful amenities. Sam took to feeling at home right away,
and our Taos friends finally got to meet, and enjoy, Sam whom they had heard so very
much about. And, Sam, wow! -- I watched how his world expanded as we took our daily
walks in Kit Carson Park, around the Plaza, etc.

And you know what was especially nice w/Casa Montoya vs. a room at Taos Inn or the
(old) Fechin? Since the 90's, when visiting Taos, our dear friend has always opened her
home and hosted us to the hospitality that is such a part of Taos. This trip, however, was
the first time we were able to reciprocate, to invite her over to "our home" for the evening.
Casa Montoya made for an extremely pleasant get together.

Thanks again Ellen for you own, very pleasant, hospitality as well. We must now decide
soon for (hopefully) our early autumn return to Taos! 

With best wishes!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Walk to Plaza, Romantic Casa Montoya, Hot tub, Fireplace, Ski Nearby
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220048
575-586-1363
Taos New Mexico
Denver
5

Great home near Taos Plaza

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We had a great time at Casa Montoya. Easy walking distance to the Plaza. The hot tub and fireplace made it perfect. We will definitely stay hear on our next trip to Taos.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Walk to Plaza, Romantic Casa Montoya, Hot tub, Fireplace, Ski Nearby
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220048
575-586-1363
Taos New Mexico
Lakewood, CO
5

Colorado Traveler

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Wonderful place to stay! Centrally located and very clean and affordable. I will recommend to all of my friends and family.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Walk to Plaza, Romantic Casa Montoya, Hot tub, Fireplace, Ski Nearby
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220048
575-586-1363
Taos New Mexico
United States
5

Thanksgiving 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Thank you! This house has been one of the most comfortable places we have stayed during our travels. We were constantly amazed at all the little amenities tucked away here and there that made our stay so easy and enjoyable. These amenities revealed a load of thoughtfulness and care in the management of Casa Montoya.
Best wishes to you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3