Silver Moon Ocean City condo rental - Inside window view, looking out
Inside window view, looking out
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Silver Moon Ocean City Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6)

Adorable, ocean front condo, sleeps 8 but there is a condominium restriction of 6 people/unit. Beds are very comfortable for a wonderful nights sleep.

Time saved is extra time on the beach! You will love the comfort and convenience of this lovely beach front property. No need to lug and pack giant coolers of lunches and drinks for the entire day; bathroom is close. We also allow you the use of our storage locker where you are welcome to use our beach toys and gear, saving you the trouble of carting home sandy gear in your car. This is a low-rise condo of only 12 units resulting in a beachfront that is less crowded than other high-rise properties.

Great location half way between Bethany Beach and downtown Ocean City. Half an hour ride from the Rehobeth outlets and across the street from North Side Park, where one can bike, roller skate, jog, fish, crab and kids can play on a huge play ground when the beach gets to be enough. For those who are really into sports, Northside Park has a community center with an indoor basketball court as well as multiple sports fields.

This is not just a rental, it is our second home and we treat it with the love and care of our main residence. We hope you will come to love it and enjoy your stay as much as we do.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 219960 in Silver Moon Ocean City, Maryland

Quaint Oceanfront Condo, on the Beach!
average rating of 4.8 based on 10 reviews
business
Quaint Oceanfront Condo, on the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219960vbi
+1 301-910-0004
Silver Moon Ocean City Ocean City
5

Frozen sands

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My wife and I spent two nights in early January 2014. It was 19 degrees and it snowed the first night so we woke to the unusual but beautiful scene of snow on the dunes right outside. The photos are a good representation of what you will find. It was well equipped, nicely decorated and comfortable. The location is convenient to stores and restaurants. We really enjoyed our stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Quaint Oceanfront Condo, on the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219960vbi
+1 301-910-0004
Silver Moon Ocean City Ocean City
Westminster, Maryland
5

Bonnie

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Awesome place to stay. My best friend and I stayed here. Not realizing it was Bike Week.
The condo is in a perfect spot where we couldn't even here the thousand of bikers on the main drag.
We spend three lazy days on the beach and dinner and drinks at Harpoon Hannah's.
We can't wait to return next year.
Very clean condo and very nice neighbors. Everything you could possibly need for a nice quiet get away.
Never even need to go to the crowded boardwalk.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Quaint Oceanfront Condo, on the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219960vbi
+1 301-910-0004
Silver Moon Ocean City Ocean City
Severna Park, MD
5

Reach the Beach 2

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I stayed here in July 2011 and wrote the "Reach the Beach" review below. I contacted the owner to rent the unit starting Memorial Day weekend in 2013. I was happy to rent this property again. It is such a treat to stay here. The building is only two stories and is not crowded like the high rise buildings. You can walk out your door to the beach. I love this place and hope to visit again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quaint Oceanfront Condo, on the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219960vbi
+1 301-910-0004
Silver Moon Ocean City Ocean City
Baltimore
4

Definetely recommend this place.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Great location and view on the beach, had everything we needed and more! A great time was had by all.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Quaint Oceanfront Condo, on the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219960vbi
+1 301-910-0004
Silver Moon Ocean City Ocean City
Amherst, NY
5

Want a Great Experience? Stay Here!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We had a delightful time at this lovely beach front condo. Everything we needed was right there and the owner was absolutely wonderful to work with! We spent lots of time on the quiet, private beach playing in the water, and watching dolphins and pelicans and people! The location was perfect, too. Day trips to Assateague, the Boardwalk, Berlin, were so do-able! Close to great restaurants. We recommend The Shark and Mickey Fins (just across the bridge HW 50) and The Globe (in Berlin). Plus lots of shopping! Easy grocery access if you want to stay in for a few meals! It was just the two of us but there's plenty of room for the family! Thanks so much to the owners for making our vacation so unique! The place was everything they promised!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Quaint Oceanfront Condo, on the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219960vbi
+1 301-910-0004
Silver Moon Ocean City Ocean City
WV
5

just what we needed :)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This was just the perfect getaway for the parents of two boys 8 and 5. Ocean/beach is right there. Within 2 minutes beach equipment is set up & kids are already in water. jumping waves. Saw dolphins playing daily. Enjoyed walks on the beach. Life guards right there & beach is just less populated than other areas down the beach. Small, quite 12 unit condo vs several hundred unit building. More our style. Visited Chincoteaque for a fishing charter/nature/pony trip with captain Charlie. Only 1.5 hr away. Wonderful. Caught lots of fish flounder, kingfish, croaker...saw bald eagles, ibis's, wild ponies, osprey. Would head out to beach in the morning...come back for lunch & then head out for more sun & water play.

Enjoyed our fresh catch @ the condo that evenings! Yum!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Quaint Oceanfront Condo, on the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219960vbi
+1 301-910-0004
Silver Moon Ocean City Ocean City
Severna Park, MD
5

reach the beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My daughter and I and her friend and friend's mother stayed here for a week. It was girl's week at the beach and we had a great time. There is a nice partial view of the ocean and it is so nice to walk right onto the beach! It is a nice condo with all the amenities, beach chairs, etc. There is only one parking spot designated to the condo but parking on the street was easy. I would highly recommend to a family since the second bedroom could hold up to 4 children. The owners are also very communicative and were very responsive to all of my questions.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Quaint Oceanfront Condo, on the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219960vbi
+1 301-910-0004
Silver Moon Ocean City Ocean City
Whitehall, PA
4

Very relaxing vacation.....

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Very clean, comfortable & very convenient with the beach-front location. Less-crowded, "more-quiet" beach-front area due to distance from high-rises. Conveniece of full kitchen if you feel like cooking or a walk/drive to a nearby favorite restaurant/store. My family & I have all said this was a very relaxing vacation for us & we really enjoyed our stay. We saw many dolphins during our stay. The owner was very nice & helpful with vacation arrangements. Would definitely go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Quaint Oceanfront Condo, on the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219960vbi
+1 301-910-0004
Silver Moon Ocean City Ocean City
Great Falls, VA USA
5

Memorial Week-end

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
This was the perfect spot for our family week-end getaway. With the bunk room our teens got to bring a friend. They quickly learned to take the bus to the boardwalk while my husband and I could stay out of the crowds right over the dune to the beach in the more tranquil northern end of OC. Wonderful views. Also very convenient to have access to owner's beach chairs etc.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Quaint Oceanfront Condo, on the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219960vbi
+1 301-910-0004
Silver Moon Ocean City Ocean City
Wilmington, Delaware
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
This is a perfect vacation spot for the family. Money is saved by being able to use the full kitchen, but many close restaurants if you need a break from cooking. The beach couldn't be nicer, lots of room and the people are friendly. LOVED THIS PLACE!!!!!!!!!!!
Helpful votes: 2/3