Indian Rocks Beach house rental - Entrance
Entrance
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Indian Rocks Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms + Den, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

Our charming and colorful gulf front beach house has 3 bedrooms and 2 baths and an additional 2 bedroom, 1 bath cottage (with shower) for a total of 5 bedrooms & 3 baths. (Cottage is located within courtyard near the main house.) The cottage is an annex with 2 bedrooms and shared bath and has no living room nor kitchen facilities. (The cottage is not rented separately). Main house has 3 bedrooms, King, King, and bedroom with 2 twins. In addition, there is a TV room with 2 twin captain's beds-(no privacy doors). The cottage bedrooms each have a queen bed and the cottage has been recently renovated (Nov/08).

The main house has a large living room/dining room, separate TV room, sun porch with games table, reading nook, computer desk (wifi) internet connection. The well-equipped kitchen can serve a large crowd. This updated 1937 beach house has high ceilings, central AC and ceiling fans throughout. Su Casa is charmingly decorated with vintage rattan, retro fabrics and beach themed items. Su Casa has a large TREX deck which runs the length of the sunporch. It has 2 outside showers and is directly on the Gulf of Mexico. Weekly rate is $2,500 + additional $250 for major holiday weeks. Dec. has a 2 week minimum.

Keywords: colorful & charming gulf front home

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 219904 in Indian Rocks Beach, Florida

Su Casa- Sleeps 12/Charming & Colorful Gulf Front Home
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Su Casa- Sleeps 12/Charming & Colorful Gulf Front Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219904vb
(727) 595-7548 (Florida, USA)
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Oakbrook
5

Great House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My girlfriends and I had a wonderful girl's weekend at this house. It was perfect for us. The house was comfortable and clean. We had tons of room to spread out. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook some "gourmet" meals. We spend lots of time on the back deck that overlooked the gulf and saw some awesome sunsets. The owners were very accommodating. We would love to come back and visit again. Libby
Owner's Response: Thank you all for your favorable comments on Su Casa! I enjoyed meeting this wonderful group of friends and they seemed to be having way too much fun at Su Casa! The house lends itself easily to large groups and the gulf front deck is center stage for our beautiful Florida sunsets! I hope this fun group will return and make Su Casa their meeting place for the future! We really enjoyed having them there! Robin Robertson
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Su Casa- Sleeps 12/Charming & Colorful Gulf Front Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219904vb
(727) 595-7548 (Florida, USA)
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
St. Augustine, FL
5

Perfect location for a girls' weekend

Perfect location for a girls' weekend
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We are a group of 10 women in our 50's and 60's who spent a long weekend at Su Casa. The house was perfect for our group, with plenty of sleeping and seating room. The back deck has a wonderful view of the Gulf, and we spent much of our time out there and watched some beautiful sunsets. The house has an "Old
Florida" decor which was very charming and suited our laid-back group perfectly. Su Casa is within walking distance to several restuarants and bars and Publix grocery is less than a mile away. We spent a day riding bikes on the Pinellas Trail with a lunch stop at the quaint town of Dunedin and another day in St. Petersburg
taking in the Salvador Dali Museum and the Titanic Exhibit. We would definitely return to Su Casa as there is so much to do in the area and the house in perfect for a large group.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Su Casa- Sleeps 12/Charming & Colorful Gulf Front Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219904vb
(727) 595-7548 (Florida, USA)
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
McDonough, Georgia
5

In A Word "Terrific"!

In A Word "Terrific"!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My husband and I carried our son and his family and our daughter and her boys, nine of us in all and home was perfect for us. Everyone had their own space and after a wonderful day at the beach the grandchildren could have down time in their own rooms. If you have a family that enjoys being together in a beautiful place this is just what you are looking for.

Robin could not have been more helpful to me in making my decision to rent, she was upfront about the beach renourishment and that made all the difference. Talked with her several times and felt like I knew her by the time we got there, very comfortable, helpful and honest lady.

So much to do within an hours drive, we went to Busch Gardens one day, Honeymoon Island took the ferry over to Caladesi Island, everyone loved to snorkle there. Went to Tarpon Springs, watched the boys dive for sponges and had a wonderful dinner there. Wish we had longer to stay so much more we wanted to do.

We will be back!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Su Casa- Sleeps 12/Charming & Colorful Gulf Front Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219904vb
(727) 595-7548 (Florida, USA)
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
5

Perfect spot for a beach wedding.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
SuCasa was the PERFECT location for our wedding. We had no idea what to expect when we booked this rental especially because it was peak season (Spring Break). We chose to have the ceremony on the beach right behind the house for the convenience of not traveling anywhere but did not know what the area looked like. To our delight, this was a beautiful place for a vacation and a wedding. We came right from the house to the decorated aisle and then back to the house for a mini reception. Our wedding photos were amazing, no background swimmers or beach-goers, just sand and surf. It was almost like having a private beach with a few on-lookers giving smiles and cheers. It was never crowded and it felt more like a quiet neighborhood beach. The sunsets were my favorite. SuCasa really had everything we needed. We had 4 separate families within our group of 13, ages ranged from our 4yr old niece to our parents in their 60's. The house was so open and spacious with a very home-like feel. There was more than enough room for all our guests. The kitchen had all amenities for cooking including spices, so there was very little to buy besides food. There were towels, beach towels, chairs, sand toys, linens, books, wi-fi and even family games. You would not have known there were guests before us except for a very nice quest book to leave your footprint. Everything was clean and fresh, the web pictures are great but they do not show the true charm of this beach house. The owners were very friendly and helpful, even helping us with food and cake recommendations. They were easy to contact and responses were quick in return. Everyone enjoyed themselves and we all hope to return for a family vacation/anniversary celebration. I highly recommend this place for any bride-to-be wanting a dream beach wedding.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are delighted to have another review from a happy couple who had their dream beach wedding at Su Casa! It is a perfect place to have a small family wedding! Between the 2 rental homes, Su Casa & Mi Casa, we can sleep 20 guests! Consider Su Casa or Mi Casa if you are seeking a private and very special location with the beach a step off the deck! Many local places are available for your food and catering needs. We hope all our brides and grooms will return and spend an anniversary with us to remember there special day and their perfect beach wedding! Robin Robertson, owner
business
Su Casa- Sleeps 12/Charming & Colorful Gulf Front Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219904vb
(727) 595-7548 (Florida, USA)
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Ocala, FL
5

Perfect beach house for our small wedding! Will return again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We rented this beach house, stayed for one week and had our wedding one of the last days there. The ceremony was on the beach and reception on the porch overlooking the ocean. We could not have asked for a better location.

As far as our stay at the beach house, the house is very liveable. Plenty of seating and sleeping areas. Many houses mention the are on the beach and when you see them they are not quite on the beach, well this one is! Step of the porch and you are in the sand! The owners were extremely friendly and helpful when looking to rent this beach house. Plus we got to bring along out dogs for the stay too. All I can say is we love love love it! :) Thank you for an amazing experience!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Su Casa- Sleeps 12/Charming & Colorful Gulf Front Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219904vb
(727) 595-7548 (Florida, USA)
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Maplewood MN
5

Nice Nice !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Our vacation was a family vacation 2 sets of parents there children in there mid 20's and 30's and 2 kids ages 8 and 15. So we had 11 in there and there was enough space for us all to be comforable. The beach and deck were beautiful, you could fly in and have everthing you needed!!! You could walk to dinner or get ice cream or walk the beach for miles, it was very nice and relaxing but if you wanted more of a night life you could just take a walk!!! The owners were wonderful and the people around you were very friendly . I would go back there any time !!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Su Casa- Sleeps 12/Charming & Colorful Gulf Front Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219904vb
(727) 595-7548 (Florida, USA)
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Lansdale, PA
5

Life is Good!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We just returned from our vacation at Su Casa. The house is wonderful. Plenty of room for our party of ten. The teens slept in the cottage which was perfect for late-risers. The owners have stocked the house with just about everything you need including beach chairs, shade umbrellas, toys and LOTS of bath and beach towels. Since we were flying, It was so nice that we didn't have to pack towels. The beach is beautiful and not crowded at all. This is so different than the beaches in the Northeast!The sunsets from the back deck were spectacular. But our favorite part of the house was it's charm. The decor is just perfect... old Key West style. This was a very relaxing and fun vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful comments! Su Casa is such a great house making many wonderful memories for all our guests, some of which have been coming for the past 12 years! We always delight in having our happy guests returning year after year! Su Casa has the feeling of a family home and our guests enjoy that feeling! Please try Su Casa for your next family vacation! Robin Robertson
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Su Casa- Sleeps 12/Charming & Colorful Gulf Front Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219904vb
(727) 595-7548 (Florida, USA)
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Tampa, FL
5

3rd year in a row

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Our family just returned from Su Casa and we had another wonderful trip. This was the 3rd year in a row that we have rented and each time, each trip was perfect. When we arrive on Saturday, the cars are parked and we didn't step foot in the car until it was time to leave. EVERYTHING that we needed and more was sitting right there in the house. We have 5 children, the youngest is 2, and we did not need for anything. With 5 kids, it is so convenient to be able to have a house ON the beach. We would move out to the beach at 9AM and leave our stuff out there until sunset. With multple trips to and from the house, it is nice to be able to leave your stuff on the beach and to be able to peak at it out the windows of the house is priceless. We are in the process of reserving the house for next year which will make it 4 years in a row.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your very kind review of Su Casa. We do have families that come year after year because they know the house and know it will meet their needs. It is convenient to have some stores & restaurants within walking distance and anything you can think of is within a few miles!
Su Casa is located in an area of single family homes, rental homes and a few low-rise condos.
Indian Rocks Beach is one of many beach towns on the 14 miles of barrier island beaches. Many of the original "Old Florida" beach houses still stand in this area of Indian Rocks Beach. IRB was one of the first towns developed along this area of the coast, many by old Tampa families looking for a summer hideaway to enjoy the beach and avoid the hot summer weather.
The main home has 3 bedrooms and 2 baths and a sleeping den with 2 twin beds. The cottage, steps from the house, has 2 queen bedrooms and another bath. This large, colorful and charming gulf front home can sleep 12 and we would love to have you visit!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Su Casa- Sleeps 12/Charming & Colorful Gulf Front Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219904vb
(727) 595-7548 (Florida, USA)
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Canton, GA
5

Another wonderful week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
I unfortunately was unable to write in the guest book before we left, but wanted to let you know that once again we had the most amazing week. The house was wonderful and we loved the kitchen makeover. It was adorable and loved how it opened up the room. Su Casa doesn't feel like a rental but more like home! You have done a wonderful job of making it so inviting and warm. The house, the beach, the weather, food, and of course our family and friends made it so great. We hope to make it back next summer and make it an annual trip versus every other year.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: We are pleased to receive another great review of Su Casa! Guests say it best! We are constantly updating Su Casa! Our 1937 "rock house" is one built just before and during WWII by Oscar "O.G". Creel, a gifted builder who loved to work with rocks. Materials for the stone houses was rock quarried from the Withlacoochee River near Crystal River, Fl. " O.C" was an expert bricklayer, stonemason, tilelayer and master of the use of concrete. The interior is very thick smooth concrete walls with high ceilings. Creel never evacuated the island for threatening hurricanes, believing that his stone houses were the safest place to be in a hurricane. More than a dozen of O. G Creel's stone houses are still in use. Su Casa is an excellent combination of the charm of yesteryear with the conveniences of today.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Su Casa- Sleeps 12/Charming & Colorful Gulf Front Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219904vb
(727) 595-7548 (Florida, USA)
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Rochester, NY
5

Family Getaway - A perfect spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
During the week we stayed at Su Casa our family of 10 could not have found a better place for a family gathering. This was our first time renting and the owner was a pleasure to work with when making arrangements and when we arrived. All we had to do was arrive and enjoy. It seemed that everything we could think of was provided -- whether beach chairs, towels, and toys for the kids or the fully equiped kitchen. There was plenty of room and the layout of the house was perfect for multiple families with privacy.

The beach is right out the back door and with beautiful sunsets each night, it certainly felt like we had our own private beach resort. The location is great with good restaurants close by and the "Kooky Coconut" ice cream shop is within 100 feet for ice cream and excellent Cubans. There is so much to do located close by or just sit on the beach and relax.

When we signed the Guest Book - all I could think of was returning someday.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6