Tahoe City house rental - Dining/Living Area - Very Spacious
Dining/Living Area - Very Spacious
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps21
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Tahoe City House Rental Photos and Description
House, 6 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 18)

Perfect location for groups and family get-togethers. Central North Shore location; 15 minutes average to Northstar, Squaw Valley, Alpine Meadows, and Homewood.

Five bedrooms with king or queen beds, Sixth huge bedroom with beautiful maple pool table, entertainment center, and dormitory style sleeping for seven (5 twins, 1 queen).

Huge, fenced (great for dogs) backyard with hot tub (for nine).

Handicap-enabled bedroom and bathroom downstairs

Easy winter access with spacious, two-car garage plus additional flat driveway parking. Easy access from highway; four-wheel drive not required.

Two miles from charming Tahoe City with great restaurants and shopping.

Tahoe Cross Country Ski Area up the road (where you can ski with your dog!).

Didn't finish that work project? Bring your laptop and log on to our WIRELESS high speed internet and laser printer. Fax and Copy Machine on site.

In the summer: full access to private, sandy beach. House is three doors from private, heated, Olympic pool with beautiful park setting including four professional quality tennis courts (there are another two courts down at the beach!). SEE LINK BELOW FOR LOTS MORE PHOTOS!

NOTE: WE WILL ACCEPT ONE NIGHT (OR MORE) RENTALS WHERE THERE ARE MID-WEEK OPENINGS. THIS IS A GREAT LOCATION FOR BUSINESS MEETINGS AND RETREATS!

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

19 Reviews of Property 48218 in Tahoe City, California

Dollar Point - Sleeps 18 - Hot Tub - Pet Friendly
average rating of 4.866667 based on 19 reviews
business
Dollar Point - Sleeps 18 - Hot Tub - Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48218vb
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Honolulu, HI
5

Guestbook Comment

We had 8 adults & 6 children at our stay here and the home fit us very comfortably. The home was very neat upon our arrival with a kitchen that w...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2007
  • Stayed: Mar 2007
We had 8 adults & 6 children at our stay here and the home fit us very comfortably. The home was very neat upon our arrival with a kitchen that was well stocked with pots, pans, dishes, silverware etc. Also, the amount of towels were excellent.

The pre-heated jacuzzi, right out of the back door was well used & greatly appreciated by all. The dorm room upstairs which includes the pool table & tv with all the videos was especailly appreciated by the 4 boys who stayed up there on this trip.

The location is only a quick 2 1/2 miles from Tahoe City, Safeway and restaraunts. Very convenient.

The owners were quick to respond to all my e-mails & phone calls prior to staying there and upon arrival the satellite dish for the TV was broken. They immediately contacted the satellite TV company and had the problem fixed quickly.

Everyone on our trip was pleased with this home and would recommend this home to others.
Helpful votes: 12/13
business
Dollar Point - Sleeps 18 - Hot Tub - Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48218vb
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
San Jose, CA United States
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The place was great. It was clean and ready to go as soon as we stepped through the door. Towels and linens were plenty and the hot tub was sparkling. We liked the location very much. It was relatively close to town, there was a 7-11 right down the block, and the house was in a nice quiet neighborhood.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Dollar Point - Sleeps 18 - Hot Tub - Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48218vb
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Pennsylvania
5

Great Ski Vacation House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Had a wonderful stay. House was all it was described to be. Enough room of all 11 of us adults. Even when there was a problem it was handled. Would rent this place again. Beware puzzles have missing pieces !! (makes it more interesting to put together)
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Dollar Point - Sleeps 18 - Hot Tub - Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48218vb
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Oakland California
5

Great place and location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Marshall's place is a great house in lake tahoe for the weekend. We've been renting it for a weekend 4 years straight now! It is only minutes away from downtown and a nice walk to the lake itself. The house is spacious and comfortable with a well kept hot tub and pool table upstairs with a nice backyard for games. We had 20 people sleeping comfortably this year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Dollar Point - Sleeps 18 - Hot Tub - Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48218vb
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Palo Alto, CA
5

We had a great time at Marshall's Place!

We had a great time at Marshall's Place!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We spent a weekend at Marshall's Place with a group of 12 co-workers and had a great time. I think it would also work well for a multiple family getaway. We found the house to be very clean and well stocked with everything we could need (kitchen utensils, towels, linens, etc). There were more than enough beds for everybody to sleep comfortably. The location is also great - not too far from Squaw and Alpine.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Dollar Point - Sleeps 18 - Hot Tub - Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48218vb
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Palo Alto, CA
5

Multi-Family Snow Get-Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We have just returned from a multi-family ski/snow get-away at Marshall's Place. This was our second stay here and each time, we have enjoyed the house and facilities enormously. Our young kids (mostly under 12) love playing in the large back yard and have had fierce snowball fights from their laboriously crafted snow forts. Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Dollar Point - Sleeps 18 - Hot Tub - Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48218vb
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Bay Area
5

A nice house for a ski trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
We just spent Thanksgiving at the place. We had 22 people in the first two days and 16 people in the third day. The house is very easy to get to and is close to Alpine Meadow and Sqaw ski resorts. It is clean, tidy and very well organized. There are five well furnished rooms for couples. One room has a small room with a single bed joined to it so it can be used by a couple with a small child. The dorm room was a hit. We had four kids with us and they claimed the room and the bunk beds soon after we entered the house. The pool table was a lot of fun. My eight year old son learned to play pool during the stay. The hot tub was great. We had a good soak even when it was snowing and felt very good afterwards. The kitchen was well equipped. Even the aprons were provided. We had a great time in the house and will consider renting it again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Dollar Point - Sleeps 18 - Hot Tub - Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48218vb
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Santa Barbara
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
The house and property were perfect. Staying at Dollar Point is ideal because of the proximity to Tahoe City and the biking, rafting, and other activities there. We took advantage of being at the end of the dedicated bike path that goes all the way past town and to Truckee or south around the lake. We also found a trail across the street that was perfect for a run or flat hike with the kids. The private beach is a nice option but we more regularly took advantage of the country club with pool, ping pong, and shuffle board. It was also just a 5-10 minute drive to Kings Beach where we went Kayaking, Paddle Boarding, and relaxing. The house was also ideal. We loved that the house had all the amenities we would have in our own homes. Being able to do laundry and cook our meals with ample tools, spices, baking goods, and oils was awesome. We had plenty of space for the twelve of us with room to spare. With 6 kids under 6 we were happy to have the space. The house had a well-loved, lived in feel. We three families have been to Tahoe many times and this trip was as good as it gets - and Tahoe is awesome. I am certain we will want to come back again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Dollar Point - Sleeps 18 - Hot Tub - Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48218vb
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Hampon, NH, USA
4

Awesome location for Tahoe summer vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
The house includes access to the beautiful HOA beach and the swimming pool, both very close and well maintained. We stayed there with 4 families and very much enjoyed the amenities of Dollar Point. We would definitely go again.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Dollar Point - Sleeps 18 - Hot Tub - Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48218vb
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Pleasanton, CA
5

4th of July Fun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We had a great time at the house. The house fit our family perfectly. The location was walking distance to the pool and a great walk to the beach. We enjoyed the wifi. It was nice to have the extra fridge in the garage for extra things. We spent a lot of time in the back yard and in the spa.
Great yard for kids to play in. We were happy to see a baby gate in the garage to use for the toddler. We would definitely rent this house again.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children