Tahoe City townhome rental - Heated Lakeside Pool
Heated Lakeside Pool
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Tahoe City Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

This beautifully remodeled townhome is conveniently located just 1/4 mile from downtown Tahoe City and is a part of the deluxe Tahoe Tavern Properties. The kitchen has all new cabinetry, appliances, granite countertops and slate flooring. Also both bathrooms have been recently renovated and include granite and marble countertops with travertine tile flooring.

The unit has a single floor layout that is spacious with a cozy open fireplace. It has been beautifully renovated with mountain decor and is very comfortable and clean.

Off the living area, there are sliding doors that lead to a private deck with seating area and a gas grill for barbecues in the summer. There is also a private walkway that leads to the condo with a secluded grass area.

The property is beautifully maintained and is situated along the lakeside of the highway. On-site amenities include: tennis courts, ping-pong, heated lakeside pool, beach, pier, buoys, and a sledding hill. Tahoe City is just a short ten-minute walk along a lakeside trail.

ONLY 10 MINUTES TO ALPINE, SQUAW AND HOMEWOOD SKI RESORTS!

The townhouse is a non-smoking unit and does not allow pets.

Keywords: Townhouse

More Details
Hide Details

4 Reviews of Property 21951 in Tahoe City, California

Deluxe Tahoe Tavern Condo - Beach, Pier, Pool, Tennis & Wi-Fi!
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Deluxe Tahoe Tavern Condo - Beach, Pier, Pool, Tennis & Wi-Fi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p21951vbi
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My family stayed here over Christmas 2013. We loved it! Very nice floor plan, has an open kitchen to the sitting room which makes it feel like a large space. Great location, you can walk to all the shops in Tahoe City. It was very clean, kitchen has everything you need to make meals. A small fire place is in the sitting room, owners provide wood. We made a fire every night. There is a washer and dryer which is great when you have younger kids.

Owner was super helpful. Would send her a text or email if there was an issue and she would get back to me very quickly.

I would rent this condo is we go back next winter for skiing.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Deluxe Tahoe Tavern Condo - Beach, Pier, Pool, Tennis & Wi-Fi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p21951vbi
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Stratford -Upon- Avon
5

Luxury by the lake

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We stayed in this beautifully appointed condo during the last week of July and the first week of August and had the most wonderful time. Having two bathrooms make it ideal for a family and the high specification of everything from the very comfortable beds, to the flat screen tv, to the choice of wall hangings, shows how much care and attention its owners continue to invest in the property. It is awash with more amenities and equipment than we could have hoped for and felt like a home from home for our two children, aged 7 & 10.
It is situated in a quite, secluded section of Tahoe Tavern - a lush and immaculately well maintained arrangement of condos within a private estate, that nestles up to the lakeshore. None of us ever remember sleeping so soundly on a holiday. Coming, as we do, from the UK, the climate in Tahoe in summer is as close to our idea of perfection as we can imagine. The mornings and evenings are cool, due to the altitude of the whole Tahoe area, and the days are almost exclusively blue skied with temperatures hovering in the low 80's, even at times when parts of California bake in 100+ degrees.
The condo is minutes walk away from the heated swimming pool, tennis courts, the stunning lake and jetty - not to mention the best bakery anywhere on the lake and a number of quaint shops and restaurants. It's location also lends itself perfectly well to countless hikes, walks, bike trails along the Truckee River, and a number of day excursions to, for example; Squaw Valley, Fallen Leaf Lake and Virginia City. If it's quality family time you are looking for, you'll find all of that and more inside and outside the townhouse. We're going to go back again this summer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Deluxe Tahoe Tavern Condo - Beach, Pier, Pool, Tennis & Wi-Fi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p21951vbi
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
California
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We stayed here for the New Year holidays and absolutely loved it! This wonderful house was like home away from home. We spent 3 nights, and did not want to leave. It was the best accommodation we have had of its type: clean, well appointed, nice layout, beautiful open wood fireplace. It easily slept five adults and was in a great location, close to a grocery stores and fun restaurants in Tahoe City. Getting to the Squaw and Alpine took only a few minutes. The owner is also easy to work with and very accommodating. Thank you again for the bottle of wine! We will definitely want to stay again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and found our town home to be accommodating. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. It was our pleasure and we look forward to hearing from you in the near future. Best!
business
Deluxe Tahoe Tavern Condo - Beach, Pier, Pool, Tennis & Wi-Fi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p21951vbi
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2004
  • Stayed: Jul 2004
Thank you so much for providing such inviting accomodations! We loved our stay more than any other, and hope in the future, to return. Thank you again for the bottle of wine and home "amenities". It made entertaining much easier. We look forward to visiting again in the future. You have a wonderful place!