Rincon house rental - Pool and poolside
Pool and poolside
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Rincon House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 3 Full Bathrooms, Sleeps 8 or 3Bd 3BA sleeps 6

This comfortable, vacation home has had rave reviews for its seven year history. A great property for family reunions, it has two separate, fully equipped villas in an enclosed garden with a 14 X 28 ft. pool. There are lots of places to sit, read, visit, eat and barbeque. The addition of central air-conditioning to the larger apartment upstairs has been a great plus to mainland visitors who look for a cool place to gather. The upstairs villa has 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms with a large beach view balcony. The villa downstairs, is a 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom separate apartment opening to the lanai and pool area.

Corcega beach is one of the best swimming beaches on the Caribbean side of Rincon. The house is in a quiet, family neighborhood only a short drive to the more action packed surfer's side of our town with lots of restaurants and shops nearby.

About Rincon: Rincon has 3 distinct areas, Puntas, the Downtown Plaza and South Rincon, which includes Anasco. Beachside Villa is located south of the plaza near Corcega Beach. Puntas is where the surfing beaches are located and also where the younger crowd tend to congregate. Corcega is more of a family area, as the beach is much more swimmer-friendly. Hopefully this information will help you decide where you want to stay.

About Beachside Villas: Beachside Villas is a family-owned guest house that is perfectly suited for large family vacations. It is in a quiet, safe neighborhood, just steps from one of the best swimming beaches in Rincon, Corcega Beach. The private pool has a large stting area or 'lanai' where the whole family can enjoy being together outdoors. Even more impressive to some of our past guests is the seperation and privacy that the 2 levels can offer. There's always a place to get away for a few moments of rest or time with a good book. The convenience of 2 kitchens really helps in the morning hours as well.

About Pricing: Beachside Villas is a unique property as it contains 2 living quarters. The entire Villa is available for $350/night and sleeps up to 8 people, however if you only have 6 people, one Bedroom can be shut off and the cost drops to $295/night, this price still includes 2 kitchens and the downstairs living area as well.

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 219459 in Rincon, Puerto Rico

Beachside Villa - Steps from Corcega Beach w/Pool!
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Beachside Villa - Steps from Corcega Beach w/Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219459
310 270-5232
Rincon Puerto Rico
Wilmington, DE
5

Beautiful Home By the Sea

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
My family and I went to Puerto Rico after 121 years of not seeing our beautiful island and Beachside Villas was the perfect spot for us. Private and only a few steps from the beach! We had the opportunity to rent both villas at once and could not ask for anything else. Beachside Villas are completely equipped with whatever one needs during their stay there. Except for a "caldero" to make rice, but we left one there for future visitors. :o) Beautifully decorated, inside and out, the landscape was thoughtfully done and the neighbors were all gentle beautiful people. Beachside Villas is our now our #1 spot to rent in Puerto Rico, we plan to return next year and do it all over again! Rhea and Kimmy, you ladies are awesome and couldn't make our stay any better. Thank you so much for making my first time stay in Rincon a most relaxing one. I highly recommend going to the ocean at night to see that glow over the ocean from the moon... ugh!!!! beautiful!!!! The Martinez-Hernandez Family. See you soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Your enthusiasm for Beachside Villas was evident from your arrival. It gave all of us the greatest pleasure to know that your were happy and having a good time. Thank you so much for taking the time to write of your trip and especially to tell us that you are coming back. We will await your return to Beachside with delight.
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Beachside Villa - Steps from Corcega Beach w/Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219459
310 270-5232
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

Beautiful place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Great place to stay in Rincon, Puerto Rico. Spacious and very clean. Nice pool!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beachside Villa - Steps from Corcega Beach w/Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219459
310 270-5232
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This was the perfect spot for a relaxing vacation with our 4 adult children! The house is lovely and could easily and comfortably accommodate all of us. Having both a the pool and the beach just steps away was wonderful.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beachside Villa - Steps from Corcega Beach w/Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219459
310 270-5232
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

Spectacular rental property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Have been renting beach homes in MANY locations for 30 years. This is without doubt the most completely and elegantly furnished beach home we have ever rented. Crazy but if anything, every statement by the owner(s) was UNDER RATED! Wife, three kids and spouses were all blown away.

Kim (the resident manager) was amazingly helpful and went way out of her way to make sure everything was perfect for us.

Rincon is a great place to vacation and when I come back, it will be to Beachside Villas!

A thought, check flights into Aquadilla...seems like it's got enough flights at great rates to make it a better choice than San Juan.
Owner's Response: Aguadilla Airport (BQN) is a great option, serviced by Jet Blue, Continental and Spirit Air. Thanks for the nice words!
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Beachside Villa - Steps from Corcega Beach w/Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219459
310 270-5232
Rincon Puerto Rico
Buffalo, Minnesota
5

Amazing Vacation !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2004
Finally got to take that dream vacation we had thought about for years. It was in January of 2004. It was well worth the wait. There were 9 of us total and we rented the whole Beachside Villa for 12 days. The resort and the water were so much fun. Close to shore you could play in the waves, then swim out a short distance and snorkel in calmer seas. Unbelievable beauty. Water and beach views were just spectacular. Best of all was how secluded it was. You would have to look way down the shoreline just to see someone else. Very private. Felt like you had your own personal beach. The weather was just perfect. We shopped at the varied markets, took boat excursions, went scuba diving and did a short day drive to see the Arecibo Radar/Radio Telescope, the largest in the world. During our breaks from outdoor fun we relaxed at the resort. It was fantastic. Had every ammenity, was clean, decorated exquisitely, comfortable and so relaxing. The pool was great for the kids. The upper and lower suites worked out amazingly well. The managers Rhea and KIm were friendly and super helpful and the owners Randy and Colleen were wonderful. Truly an amazing vacation spot. If you want that dream vacation ... this is most definately the place to stay. Thank-you to everyone for making our vacation one we will never forget.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Beachside Villa - Steps from Corcega Beach w/Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219459
310 270-5232
Rincon Puerto Rico
Minnesota
5

Vacation of a lifetime

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
This was our second time back to Beachside and I never thought it could be any better than the first time but WOW,what a vacation. Beachside is a home away from home and let me tell you its spotless. I am sensitive to mold and the warm climates I always worry about this but NOT here. I sell real estate and this place is clean. Loved the pool and the 50 steps to the ocean. The sounds and the views are breathtaking. The miles of sandy beach to walk,the morning swim in the ocean and the lounging at the pool all afternoon is priceless. So much to do that we said 9 days was not enough time so 2010 we are planning 2 weeks.
Again thank you for a perfect vacation and the handy book of all the things to do in Rincon. Please visit the new grocery store..they have the best steaks around and the service is awesome. Thank you for recommending them.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Beachside Villa - Steps from Corcega Beach w/Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219459
310 270-5232
Rincon Puerto Rico
Buffalo, MN
5

Fantastic Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
A group of friends and myself have rented Beachside villas twice already and plan on continuing to do so yearly. With our group of seven it gives us lots of room to spread out and enjoy lots of activities including; enjoying a drink by the pool, playing games in the out door living room, snorkeling in the ocean, and many other things. The sunsets from the Balcony are very stunning and the sound of the ocean waves relax you to a deep sleep. Everything we look for in our vacation spots are there.

Rincon is an amazing place to visit. It is a much laid back relaxed environment, with many activities and adventures to have. This year I was able to go scuba diving for the first time, it was and extremely exhilarating experience. The catamaran is also a fun and relaxing day trip.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Beachside Villa - Steps from Corcega Beach w/Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219459
310 270-5232
Rincon Puerto Rico
Lincoln NE
5

Wonderful week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
We are a group of four midwestern couples who do annual winter trips to the warm carribean area. Our trip to Beachside was a wonderful experience. The home has everything you could possibly need - the best maintained & cleanest home we have ever stayed in yet! The grocery store is a five minute drive and had lacked for nothing. Rhea the manager provided us with a detailed book about restaurants, area sites and directions. We used this book and found some awesome day trips. The sound of the waves every morning from our upper deck was a beautiful way to start the day. The path to the beach was no more than 50-60 steps - where the sunsets were beautiful!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: The owners of Beachside Villas, Kim Lopez and I want to thank you for your very generous comments about our vacation rental. We do try hard to keep the house in shape and to make this a good visit for you in Rincón. When we succeed it is a real delight.

I was particularly pleased to read about how much you enjoyed your day trips. Rincón is is no more than an hour and a half away from several other towns with that have interesting things to do and see. Thank you for mentioning it. I hope your experiences will encourage others to try some trips away from the beach.

We hope you’ll come back to Beachside Villas and look forward to having you again as guests.

Rhea
Helpful votes: 4/4