Crystal Beach house rental - Tropical Dreams with Private Pool and Pet Friendly
Tropical Dreams with Private Pool and Pet Friendly
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Crystal Beach House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

SPECIAL: *** Complimentary beach set up (2 chairs and 1 umbrella) March 1-October 31, 2014 ***

Tropical Dreams is a three-bedroom, two-bath home set in an amazingly tranquil location. This home features a wrap-around porch and your own private pool. Just an casual 5-minute walk from the home you will find yourself on a peaceful sandy-white beach with aquamarine waters, by way of a private beach access.

Tropical Dreams sleeps six to eight, with a king-size bed in the master bedroom, queen-size beds in the 2 guest bedrooms, and a queen sleeper sofa in the living room. This home is attractively and comfortably decorated in cottage-style furniture and is completely furnished with all linens, kitchen utensils and appliances, washer and dryer, flat screen TV/DVD/VCR players, ceiling fans throughout, and an outdoor gas barbeque grill.

Just steps from your door is the community clubhouse and pool, tennis courts, and a sand volleyball pit.

*** Complimentary beach set up (2 chairs and 1 umbrella) March 1-October 31, 2014 ***

More Details
Hide Details

22 Reviews of Property 219445 in Crystal Beach, Florida

Tropical Dreams~Private Pool~Pet Friendly~FREE Beach Service
average rating of 4.952381 based on 22 reviews
business
Tropical Dreams~Private Pool~Pet Friendly~FREE Beach Service
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219445
850 502-7725
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Griffin, Ga.
5

Guestbook Comment

You will absolutely love this home. The house is nice and spacious with a beautiful pool and yard. It was so great to be able to take my pets on vac...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2007
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
You will absolutely love this home. The house is nice and spacious with a beautiful pool and yard. It was so great to be able to take my pets on vacation. Make sure to visit the Crab Trap. Can't wait to come back.
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Tropical Dreams~Private Pool~Pet Friendly~FREE Beach Service
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219445
850 502-7725
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Virginia Beach, VA
5

Excellent Vacation Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Tropical Dreams is a wonderful place to stay. The property was clean and well maintained. From the moment we arrived we felt very comfortable and enjoyed staying there. I would recommend this property to anyone looking for a great place to stay at the beach.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at Tropical Dreams and thank you for leaving such a wonderful review. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our homes and will pass that on to our housekeeper. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tropical Dreams~Private Pool~Pet Friendly~FREE Beach Service
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219445
850 502-7725
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Cincinnati
5

Awesome time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My family and in-laws had a wonderful time here!! It was so nice to have a private pool and plenty of pool toys and floats to go with it. My 3 year old had a blast! We rented the golf cart and would recommend paying extra for it. It was nice to have to take on little trips to the stores or drive up and down the the strip without paying for gas! We enjoyed the beach set up (although one day we had to kick some people out of our spot). You could walk to the beach if you didn't have the golf cart. This was our first time to Destin and we had so much fun. The owners were very easy to work with. We would come back and stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Tropical Dreams~Private Pool~Pet Friendly~FREE Beach Service
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219445
850 502-7725
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Houston, Tx, USA
5

Excellent stay.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This house was great for our family of six. Great location, it is in a quiet culdesac, and a very short walk to the beach. Kitchen was well stocked with items needed for cooking meals. The private pool was wonderful to have. There were evenings we all just relaxed around the pool. The fact that we were able to bring our two dogs and the pool were the deciding factors in choosing this rental, it also has a nice size fenced in yard. They provide a reserved spot on the beach with two chairs and an umbrella. The only two small issues were, we had some trouble connecting to their WiFi and the grill needed cleaning. That being said, Carol was great to deal with. We would definitely stay here again. Thank you for providing a wonderful place to stay in for a much needed family vacation.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Tropical Dreams~Private Pool~Pet Friendly~FREE Beach Service
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219445
850 502-7725
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
St. Louis, MO
5

Can't go wrong!

Can't go wrong!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Overall great house and great vacation location. The house is even nicer than we expected and the pool is such a plus! The walk to the beach is short (may want to consider the golf cart) and Carol was extremely responsive resolving the issue when the internet went down. I highly recommend this wonderful rental.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Tropical Dreams~Private Pool~Pet Friendly~FREE Beach Service
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219445
850 502-7725
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
pensacola,fl. usa
5

trpical dreams /sarah

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
great,peaceful,heavenly,pool any time,beach easy access. places to eat or not. clean comfotable beds.will defently consider future vacations at this beach house. didn't want to leave; even the dog. I will tell all my co-workers about it, and how great the owner is through the whole process.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tropical Dreams~Private Pool~Pet Friendly~FREE Beach Service
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219445
850 502-7725
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
United States
5

Jeffersonville, Indiana

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We keep coming back to our "Tropical Dream"! A perfect home for our week together. Our daughters, dogs, the pool, the beach, the neighborhood, the good food, the good fun, with great places to walk, shop, play, and visit. We have such fun at Tropical Dreams. I love to cook for my family when we are together and the kitchen is well stocked with equipment for fixing meals. The neighborhood is close to restaurants or carry out services. We usually take a family photo on the beach each year, but this year we took our picture at the house on the front porch with Izzy B. and Zoey, our dogs. It was the best picture ever. We are already planning our return.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tropical Dreams~Private Pool~Pet Friendly~FREE Beach Service
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219445
850 502-7725
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Chicago
4

Great time!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My family and I had a great time in Destin.
The house was very cozy and very well kept.
The pool area was perfect. The house comes fully stocked with pool toys, baby gates and even dog bowls.
It's great to be able to take your dog with you on family trips.
The beach accsess area was a little confusing. There were no signs posted to inform us on where our entrance was. Doesn't matter anyway because there is open accsess to the beach right next to the private entrance.
If you have small children then rent the golf cart. We didn't and we retreated it. It's at least like 1.5-2 blocks to get to the beach.
Will definitely go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tropical Dreams~Private Pool~Pet Friendly~FREE Beach Service
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219445
850 502-7725
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
missouri
5

great time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
we had a great vacation. the house and pool were beautiful! even better than the pictures. we had our dogs and they had a great time too. beautiful area! i would reccomend renting the golf cart as it was very handy for trips to the beach and restaurants!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tropical Dreams~Private Pool~Pet Friendly~FREE Beach Service
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219445
850 502-7725
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Richmond,KY
5

Perfect Location, Perfect House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our first trip to Destin in nearly two decades and Tropical Dreams was the perfect rental choice. Easy check in, SUPER CLEAN house, 5 minute walk to the beach, a perfect private pool at the house. Beds very comfortable with soft sheets and the location of the house ensures quiet nights for excellent sleeping conditions. We also rented a street legal golf cart thru the property owners and it also was sparkling clean and in perfect working condition. I have to really dig deep to find suggestions for improvement so here goes: make your renters aware of the timing of the automatic sprinklers in the back yard. Thanks for a wonderful stay at Tropical Dreams. Would definitely stay here again. P.s. -- Kenny D's has fantastic fried pickles and great burgers along with other tasty choices at decent prices. Pampano Joe's is over priced and overrated.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children