Jaco apartment rental - Spacious Living Area
Spacious Living Area
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
 

Jaco Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Large Hotel Room Studio, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4), Close to Beach

Rilana's Villas is one of the best kept secrets in the Heart of Playa Jaco. As a four (4) unit property, Rilana's offers a very private, secluded place to stay right in the heart of the action in Jaco Beach. Located directly across the street from Jaco's Public Park, Rilana's is literally a 1 minute walk from Jaco's famous beaches, the world famous Beatle Bar, Monkey Bar, dozens of restaurants and the center of Jaco's retail corridor. Jaco Beach is a world-known surfing destination (site of the 2008 World Surfing Championships), and the waves are waiting for you steps from your front door. Rilana's is also ideally located for day trips to Manuel Antonio National Park, the Rainforest, Zip Lining, Horseback Riding, Fishing, Waterfalls, Volcanos, ATV Tours, and dozens of other unique Costa Rican attractions.

Set in a Mediterranean-style structure, each unit has its own balcony/porch area overlooking the very private lush courtyard and pool area with meticulously maintained gardens including over 100 different types of flowers, palms, coconut trees, plants and other vegitation. Coupled with the courtyard, the cool, blue-tiled pool and the privacy are hard to beat. Comfortably sleeping four adults, each unit has two queen-sized beds made of Peruvian pine wood and the rest of the furniture is hand made to match. Equipped with a full kitchen including a stove, fridge, microwave oven, and cooking & eating utensils, Rilana's, unlike many other Hotel-type rentals in the Jaco area, provides another dining option and a convenient way to have fresh essentials (cold water, fresh fruit) at your fingertips. Other important amenities include: in-room safes, cable TV, in-room telephone (free local calls,free WI-FI, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans (2 in each unit), exceptional and spacious bathroom and we even have hot water (don't laugh, some places in Jaco don't have hot water). On top of all of that, Rilana's provides off-street parking, 24 hour security and daily room cleaning.

Rilana's is ideal for a group of four or more when renting the entire property (all 4 units). You instantly have your own lush compound right in the heart of Jaco's action. No car necessary; everything is located within steps of your front door. If traveling alone or with a smaller group, Rilana's is the best place to receive special attention in the heart of Jaco...you feel like you are at your own home.

If you visit Jaco Beach and are unable to stay at Rilana's, please pass by so you know what you missed.

Keywords: Hotel, Studio Apartment, ApartHotel

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 219361 in Jaco, Costa Rica

Secluded Secret in the Heart of Jaco; Perfect for Group Party!
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Secluded Secret in the Heart of Jaco; Perfect for Group Party!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219361vbi
(504) 915-5953 (Louisiana, USA)
Jaco Puntarenas
Winnipeg,Manitoba, Canada
5

Guests from Canada

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We have just returned from a 15 day stay at Rilana's Villa in Jaco and have fully enjoyed our stay at this location. These 4 studios are a short walk to the ocean and the busy strip for all your needs--restaurants ,groceries, shopping, etc..
The staff were cheerful, pleasant and always ready to help. Their daily cleaning and maintenance of the property was outstanding.
We enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend it to anyone.
business
Secluded Secret in the Heart of Jaco; Perfect for Group Party!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219361vbi
(504) 915-5953 (Louisiana, USA)
Jaco Puntarenas
Heredia, Costa Rica
5

Excellent place - will definitely go back!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I recently stayed at Rilana's for New Year's and it was a great decision. The place is really nice, well kept, safe, comfortable and in a great location - close enough to everything so you don't miss out but not in the middle of all the noise. And since it's only a 4-unit place it also feels very private.

We stayed in one of the first floor units and it was wonderful to be able to walk out from the room directly to the pool, which was always clean. Also, having a security guard at night and a gate locked at all times makes the place really safe and lets you relax and enjoy.

We also had the pleasure of meeting the owner, Chris, and it was great to see him take a personal interest on all aspects of the property and making sure we had everything we needed and were having a good time.

Everything went smoothly from the reservation to the check-out so I would recommend this to anyone staying at Jaco. I'll definitely go back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Secluded Secret in the Heart of Jaco; Perfect for Group Party!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219361vbi
(504) 915-5953 (Louisiana, USA)
Jaco Puntarenas
Florida
5

Jerry (Florida)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
I would recommend Rilana's to anyone traveling to this area of Costa Rica. I have stayed there my last four trips and have absolutely no complaints. The ownership and staff are exceptional and truely make your stay a memorable one.

Rilana's is walking distance from the beach, supermarket, restaurants, and many shops. Los Suenos Marina is only a 10 minute drive with it's fine restaurants and beautiful golf course and casino.

If you are looking for a reasonably priced condo/hotel that is centrally located to all the attractions Rilana's is the place for you. I would recommend Rilana's to my parents, friends, or anyone else looking to travel to Costa Rica.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Secluded Secret in the Heart of Jaco; Perfect for Group Party!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219361vbi
(504) 915-5953 (Louisiana, USA)
Jaco Puntarenas
Clermont, Fl.
5

Very nice place, great location at an awesome price. TERRIFIC value

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
I just returned from a 4 day trip to Costa Rica and stayed at Rilana's place. I highly recommend it for folks staying in the Jaco area. The owner, Chris, is a great guy who is very good at communicating and setting up everything and the staff in Costa Rica is top notch. They are friendly, personable, professional and the rooms are clean and well kept and the security is great too. Location is close to many restaurants as well as the beach. Price is very reasonable.

Hoping to get up a group of buddies to go back and rent the whole place out!!

I have zero complaints.....Chris, please pass onto Wilson, the gals at the front desk and the housekeepers my praise and tell them Gracias from the Fl gringo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Secluded Secret in the Heart of Jaco; Perfect for Group Party!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219361vbi
(504) 915-5953 (Louisiana, USA)
Jaco Puntarenas
Clermont, Fl.
5

Very nice place, great location at an awesome price. TERRIFIC value

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
I just returned from a 4 day trip to Costa Rica and stayed at Rilana's place. I highly recommend it for folks staying in the Jaco area. The owner, Chris, is a great guy who is very good at communicating and setting up everything and the staff in Costa Rica is top notch. They are friendly, personable, professional and the rooms are clean and well kept and the security is great too. Location is close to many restaurants as well as the beach. Price is very reasonable.

Hoping to get up a group of buddies to go back and rent the whole place out!!

I have zero complaints.....Chris, please pass onto Wilson, the gals at the front desk and the housekeepers my praise and tell them Gracias from the Fl gringo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Secluded Secret in the Heart of Jaco; Perfect for Group Party!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219361vbi
(504) 915-5953 (Louisiana, USA)
Jaco Puntarenas
Acworth
5

Paradise! (Doug, Atlanta Georgia)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
I have traveled all over the Caribbean, Mexico, and Central America. I have made 8 trips to Costa Rica and this property is by far the nicest accomodation and the best value.
The hotel is extemely secure and the staff welcomes you as if you were a guest in their house. The furnishings are top notch, flat screen tv's, luxurious bathrooms and beds and the pool is a little piece of paradise. The beach is a few hundred meters away, and is breathtaking. This hotel is truly a gem in the midst of a country already stunning with beauty.
On a financial note, the room is equipped with a kitchen and full grocery stores are close by, If you choose not to cook, the hotel is proximate to many good restaurants of all formats and prices. This property is a steal at twice the price!! I will be visiting every trip to Costa Rica.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We have TVs but not "flat" screen TVs.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Secluded Secret in the Heart of Jaco; Perfect for Group Party!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219361vbi
(504) 915-5953 (Louisiana, USA)
Jaco Puntarenas
Hillsboro, OR, USA
5

Defnitely Returning to Rilana's!!

Defnitely Returning to Rilana's!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Just got home yesterday from a wonderful 10 day stay at Rilana's in Jaco. Some comments...

First of all, the place itself is an absolute steal for the price. The location couldn't be better; it's right off of the main strip near all of the restaurants, shopping, ect. and a couple steps away from the beach, so you can literally walk everywhere. The building itself is fairly new, very clean (we saw them clean the place top to bottom every single day) and our sliding door opened right to the backyard with the cutest garden/plants/pool. We saw iguanas and all kinds of birds every day. The front gate is kept locked at all times and there is a security guard in the evenings/mornings. I stayed there one night alone and couldn't have felt more safe. The building feels totally secluded and tranquil yet it's a stone's throw away from any place you'd want to go in town.

Second, the staff. The security guard was so helpful, he even woke us up at four in the morning to catch our flight. The housekeeping staff was extremely dependable yet non-intrusive. We were lucky enough to meet Chris, the property owner, who definitely went above and beyond to make sure our group felt welcome, satisfied and safe. Wilson, the property manager, was fantastic and so friendly; he was able to give advice on anything we asked, from transportation suggestions to arranging tours, ect. He even managed to arrange a guide for us one day to see some beautiful spots around town and then visit Playa Hermosa to see the baby sea turtles hatch :)

My friends and I couldn't have been happier with our stay. I am certain that I will be visiting Riilana's Place again very soon. Thanks for the memories!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Just for purposes of complete accuracy, Rilana's has a security guard 24 hours per day.
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Secluded Secret in the Heart of Jaco; Perfect for Group Party!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219361vbi
(504) 915-5953 (Louisiana, USA)
Jaco Puntarenas
Lakefield, Ontario, Canada
5

Excellant location close to beach, restaurants and bars.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
We have stayed here the last 2 years and will be coming back again next year. This location is safe private, clean and the staff go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. The pool is always clean and well maintained. We have stayed at other places in Jaco but none better than this because of the privacy and location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Secluded Secret in the Heart of Jaco; Perfect for Group Party!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219361vbi
(504) 915-5953 (Louisiana, USA)
Jaco Puntarenas
Houston, TX
5

I still haven't found a better place to stay in Jaco!

I still haven't found a better place to stay in Jaco!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
I've stayed a couple places in Jaco and this has by far been the best! I stayed here the last two times I came and there isn't a better all around location. It's SO close to the beach and all the bars... walking distance to everything! The units are nicer than pretty much anywhere, the landscaping is beautiful, and I can't think of anything more relaxing than hanging out on the balcony or taking a swim in the pool. It's always quiet, safe and well maintained! The pictures don't do it justice!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 13/13