Old Town apartment rental - View from studio with bed towards master bedroom.
View from studio with bed towards master bedroom.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Old Town Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

If you are seeking the perfect quiet residential location as a base for exploring the magnificent city of Prague it would be difficult if not impossible to find a better location. If you feel like a bite to eat you are just a few steps from some of Prague's finest restaurants and there is a small grocery store located just around the corner.

The apartment has been reconstructed to the highest standards and will meet the requirements of the most demanding guests. It has taken three years of hard work to restore and modernize this unique property. We have provided antiques of 18th and 19th century along with original works of art both modern and historical.

Do you require extra accommodation ? We have another apartment just across the road that sleeps 4.

Keywords: Apartment

Dear guests, let me kindly introduce myself. I will will do my best to help you have an amazing holiday here in Prague. My name is Monika and I am pleased to be the manager of this wonderful property - White Swan Apartment and responsible for looking after the guests of the very nice owner – Mr. Martin Smith. I have always enjoyed meeting new people, talking with travelers, getting to know people from all over the world and now thanks to Martin and his beautiful properties I have had the opportunity to set up my own company called Charming Rental Prague. I am here to personally ensure your stay is without any problems and enjoyable. I very much look forward to meeting you and hosting you in this unique apartment. Prague is undoubtedly an outstanding city and a magical place to see and I will be more than happy to assist you while you are here to ensure your stay is an unique experience. My best regards, Monika

Charming Rental Prague purchased this apartment in 2008

This apartment is just stunning and together with its convenient location to everywhere this is the place I would be seeking if I were a traveler coming to Prague. It is located in the quiet area out of the tourists crowds but still just around 7 minutes walk to reach the Old Town Square and its beautiful sights. You will find plenty of nice restaurants to choose from delicious Czech Cuisine or just to have a nice glass of wine/beer while watching the twelwe apostoles, who appear in the tiny windows of a famous Astronomical clock every day at certain hours.

Simply put the apartment is just stunning and in the most wonderful location imaginable for spending time in Prague and enjoying this magnificent city.

30 Reviews of Property 219283 in Old Town, Czech Republic

White Swan - Old Town Luxurious Double Apartment
average rating of 5.0 based on 30 reviews
business
White Swan - Old Town Luxurious Double Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219283vb
+420 601331311
Old Town Prague 1 - Stare Mesto
5

Charming Prague Apartment with Modern Amenities

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
The White Swan is all that it claims to be! With the apartment providing everything we needed and Monika's superb handling of all logistical details both before and during our visit, my wife and I spent a relaxing, carefree week exploring Prague. We arrived at the main train station and after two stops on the tram and a short walk (with map and directions provided my Monika) we arrived at the White Swan. When at the end we decided to make an easy exit, Monika arranged or Petr to drive us to the airport. Location, location, location -- very quiet street; groceries, meat, cheese, bread & pastries within a block, and restaurants within two; easy walks within Prague 1 and the occasional tram ride satisfied all our desires. At home we particularly appreciated the great washer & dryer, complete modern kitchen (with built-in espresso machine), laptop, and honor minibar with contents at reasonable prices. If you're into Art Nouveau, tour the Municipal House at Nám?stí republiky, and if you can arrange it, go to a concert in its Smetana Hall. If you discover Mucha, go see his 20 "Slav Epic" murals at the Veletrzni Palace (short tram ride across the river) and then enjoy a snack in its modern cafe.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
White Swan - Old Town Luxurious Double Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219283vb
+420 601331311
Old Town Prague 1 - Stare Mesto
5

White Swan

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Wonderful two bedroom apartment, gave plenty of space for us and our independently minded 15 year old. Monika's attention to all the details and the comfort of the apartment made it one of our best vacations ever, thank you!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
White Swan - Old Town Luxurious Double Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219283vb
+420 601331311
Old Town Prague 1 - Stare Mesto
5

Fabulous apt in a great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Gorgeous apt.
Elegant building beautiful
entry. Monica was extremely helpful professional As was driver petyr.
The bathrooms are minispas ...washer driers too . Omg .
So close to old town square but so quiet !
Look forward to staying at white swan soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
White Swan - Old Town Luxurious Double Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219283vb
+420 601331311
Old Town Prague 1 - Stare Mesto
5

Truly Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I am hesitant to write the review deserved as it can only increase popularity and decrease availability of a property I surley will lease again. The pictures and description only glimpse the charm and elegance of the White Swan. The location was quiet but right in the hub of most everything one wants to see in Prague. Monika was such a help making plans for a day trip outside of Prague and for that matter any questions you may have. I don't know if she ever sleeps, as each e-mail with questions was answered immediately. Her city/country guide at the flat was most helpful as well. The modern kitchen amenities were superb; the beds top quality; and beautiful furniture. Of all the great restaurants in walking distance, don't miss Aldente for Italian - downstairs is quiet and romantic while upstairs is quite the place for high energy. Wonderful warm staff, fantastic food. Also, don't miss the Dali/Mucha gallery in Old Town Square. You will see an incredible collection of an individual that was reclaimed by his son. Similar story to the Lobkowitz castles and collections - don't miss their palace in Prague Castle either and read the history before arriving.
We are very grateful to have had the perfect home base for our trip to Prague - White Swan could not have been better!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
White Swan - Old Town Luxurious Double Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219283vb
+420 601331311
Old Town Prague 1 - Stare Mesto
5

The apartment was perfectly well-located, elegantly decorated and comfortably spacious.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We spent three wonderful days in Prague and enjoyed our stay in this luxurious apartment very much. I had had previous contact by mail with Monika Tomanova, the manager of the apartment, and she proved to be an extremely charming person. She was very helpful and we had access to her at all times during our stay. We had a personal setback at the end of our stay and she was so supportive to us, making calls and and doing her best to solve our problem. To sum up, not only the apartment is outstanding, but also the customer service is fantastic. I would definitely recommend this apartment to anyone. It was clean, well-mantained and comfortable. Besides, the pictures I had seen on the internet were exactly the same as what we saw. It is highly recommendable!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
White Swan - Old Town Luxurious Double Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219283vb
+420 601331311
Old Town Prague 1 - Stare Mesto
5

Wonderful apartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
I stayed in this wonderful apartment for 3 nights early in December. I ended up having the spacious apartment all to myself, as my friend could not join me in the end. For one person one could argue the apartment is too big, but since there is an intimate feel to the living spaces I felt very comfortable. The apartment is centrally located in a lovely and quiet street and all major sights are within walking distance. It is immaculate, clean and warm and lovely to return to at the end of the day. I could not have been happier with my choice and Monika was wonderfully quick and most friendly in our communications. I would definitely like to return to this apartment for my next trip to beautiful Prague.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
White Swan - Old Town Luxurious Double Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219283vb
+420 601331311
Old Town Prague 1 - Stare Mesto
5

Fantastic apartment and location in Prague

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We spent 4 nights in Prague and had a great time.

We are 2 young couples and chose the White Swan based on the description and reviews. We were glad we did! The apartment is very spacious, had tremendous detail from the renovation, quiet and located within short walking distance of the center of Prague.
Monika provided great hospitality and was waiting for us with a warm welcome. She was kind to come over on Sunday when we has an issue with the TV and even brought us extra detergent for laundry. We utilized the car service for the airport transfers and it was seamless!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
White Swan - Old Town Luxurious Double Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219283vb
+420 601331311
Old Town Prague 1 - Stare Mesto
McClelland, IA USA
5

White Swan

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The White Swan is a beautiful apartment! The apartment is exactly like the photographs! The location is just perfect, with the Old Square being very close.....a grocery, bakery, and pub within a block. Prague was the end of our European trip....we were so grateful to have a washer and dryer....not just one set, but 2!!!! It was a very comfortable place to stay!

We so enjoyed our stay, and would stay there again when we return to Prague. We highly recommend this property.

The property manager was more than helpful! She met us at the apartment, answered all of our questions, arranged transportaion from the train station, then to the airport.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
White Swan - Old Town Luxurious Double Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219283vb
+420 601331311
Old Town Prague 1 - Stare Mesto
Florida, USA
5

A Wonderful Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This VRBO rental is exceptional. More beautiful than even expected from the photos. The location is outstanding. The apartment has everything you could ever ask for and the manager is a wonderful gal named Monika. She arranged for our pick up at the train station with a driver and had we known in advance that we could make arrangements with this driver for getting to other locations in the Prague area we would have done so. The grocery store around the corner is very convenient and the Irish Pub across the street is excellent. We could not ask for anything better. If you are considering a trip to Prague this VRBO rental is an absolute must. We would return here for sure. Do not miss out - sign up for the White Swan for your stay in Prague.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
White Swan - Old Town Luxurious Double Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219283vb
+420 601331311
Old Town Prague 1 - Stare Mesto
5

Truly A Luxurious Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We were very pleased with the apartment -extremely clean, one of the cleanest apartments we've rented for our trip thru 5 countries. We booked this apartment 5 or 6 months in advance so we've forgotten how it looks until we got to the apartment. It was a pleasant surprise!! Monika was nice, warm and accessible thru email to answer all of our queries. There was also a labtop for us to use (a nice touch). Peter provided transportation pick ups which was a great service. Location is great, short walk to Old Town and many nice restaurants there. Thank you Monika.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1