Corpus Christi condo rental - Surfside courtyard with freshwater swimming pool/heated
Surfside courtyard with freshwater swimming pool/heated
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Corpus Christi Condo Rental Photos and Description
2BR Gardenview Vacation Rental Corpus Christi, Texas USA

Beautifully redone Condo overlooking pool and courtyard. Just a walk across from the Gulf of Mexico.

7 Reviews of Property 219215 in Corpus Christi, Texas

Surfside Condo
average rating of 4.142857 based on 7 reviews
business
Surfside Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219215
+1 3618346144
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
4

Surfside Condo 220

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had a wonderful time, but I do have some tips for anyone staying here. The following items are not provided: soap, shampoo/ conditioner, hair dryer, salt/pepper/spices, oil, condiments, games, informational book. The condo was very clean, but at every other destination I've been to, the items listed above were provided and appreciated. We enjoyed the short walk to the beach, the pool and the nice landscaping at the condo. We also were provided with just one key, which came to be a problem at one point when my husband and I went to the beach while our kids stayed in the condo (and we left the key there). We should have put the key in the lockbox on the door, but didn't, and then our kids decided to join us at the beach. We got locked out, but the owner did respond immediately and got us back in right away which was appreciated. So, I recommend leaving the key in the box on the door!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Surfside Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219215
+1 3618346144
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
2

Good location but not wonderful lodging

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Pros: The location right across the street from the beach is great. The apartment was spacious, allowed us to spread out and had two bathrooms. The pool is large and the courtyard is nice.
Cons: We arrived late at night and could not find a single glass to have a drink of water. There were almost no dishes in the cabinet. After calling the property manager, she suggested I check the dishwasher. I was shocked to pay so much for a weekend and start out unloading the dishwasher, which smelled terrible, by the way. We also were cleaning black mold off from around the refrigerator door at 10pm. There was not a single paper towel or dish towel provided, nor small bar soaps for the bath. The apartment is dark, and the only view is of the pool courtyard. There is absolutely no sound proofing in these older units so one could not go to sleep before the last child in surrounding units went to sleep. I think we may check out another condo for our next visit.
Owner's Response: We are happy that you and your family enjoyed our spacious condo and our courtyard. We apoloize for the dishwasher that was not empty upon arrival. Unfortnately, it was Memorial weekend and we were so busy, that it was overlooked. We also informed our cleaning company to make sure it will not happen again. Thank you and we appreciate your comments.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Surfside Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219215
+1 3618346144
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
Albuquerque
4

Padre Island fun!!!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
The condo was a perfect fit for my wife & I in one room and my 2 sons (22 & 19 yo) in the other. The baths were nice & we didn't feel "icky" about using them. The walk to the surf was just across the street and we had a blast there. The other tenants were well behaved and the atmosphere all in all was delightful. Highly recommend. Try padre island pizza and for seafood try doc's and snoopys. Snoopys is cash only. Windsurfing at Birds Island Basin (BIB) is great and they have rental shop right there with $60 for beginners package (incl lessons, board, wetsuit -jelly fish). If you go to the park more than once you should pay for season pass on the first go otherwise it's $10 for day pass and 5 more if you park at BIB.
For groceries we hit the HEB just off the island. It's only about 10 minutes away.
My family & I had a wonderful time and hopefully we'll be coming back next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Surfside Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219215
+1 3618346144
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
Weatherford TX
5

Surfside Condos

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Everything was as described. We had 6 in our group, 4 adults and 2 teenagers that never came out of the water, be it the pool or the ocean. The condo was spacious and well appointed. It was a 2 bedroom, 2 bath with a pull out bed in the couch in the living room. We ate out one night and cooked at the condo every night afterwards. We even decided to see if we could stay an extra night and Cindy was able to accomodate us for the extra night with no problems. I would definitely recommend this property to my friends.
The one night we ate out, we ate at Doc's. This is a must for anyone who visits Padre Island.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Surfside Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219215
+1 3618346144
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
Kyle, Texas, USA
5

Summer Haven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
My family and a couple of friends stayed and it was more than spacious to accomodate all of us. When we arrived the property was very clean, location was great just a walkway from the beach. I would definitely stay there again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Surfside Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219215
+1 3618346144
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
Rockwall, TX
5

Surfside Condo - June 12, 2008

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
This 2 bedroom/2bathroom condo was very roomy, very clean and beautifully decorated. Every detail from getting information on the property, to renting the property, to checking in went flawlessly. I would definetly rent this condo again and I would absolutely recommend it to friends and family. This condo was within walking distance of the beach and very close to grocery stores,
souvenior shops, restaurants and central Corpus Christi (Lexington, Aquarium, Peoples Street T-Heads, Selena Memorial).The Padre Pizzeria was an excellent restaurant. What could have made it better - an updated TV, DVD player and toaster. A thank you note would have been appreciated from the owner.
Only Negative experience was an unfortunate trip to the Spohn hospital. After 10 hours we were not seen. It was not crowded the the majority of people there had been there for 10+hours. A tourist city like Corpus Christi should be very concerned not only for their residents but for their tourists.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
Surfside Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219215
+1 3618346144
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas
4

Padre Condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2007
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
I've stayed in this condo complex four years in a row. Condo's are always nice and well maintained. Fully stocked as well. The pool was closed several of the days we were there but with the beach across the street it was ok. The only down side is that each of these condos only have one restroom but sleep six! Management is friendly and Padre Pizzeria is the best pizza on the gulf coast. I have recommended this location to several friends. Plus side is that some units are pet friendly.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 16/17