Gulf Shores house rental - Enjoy the beautiful Gulf views poolside
Enjoy the beautiful Gulf views poolside
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps15
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Gulf Shores House Rental Photos and Description
6BR Oceanfront Vacation Rental Gulf Shores, Alabama USA

Sunset Hideaway is a professionally decorated luxurious 6 bedroom Gulf Front home/duplex right on Fort. Morgan white sugar sand beach. The beach is only a few steps away: as you open the curtains, the sounds, smell and breath taking views of the ocean take over your senses. This home is so close to the water you can watch your children playing on the beach and the dolphins cruising in the ocean without leaving the deck!! Turning off completely is not possible sometimes, bearing that in mind we offer our guests wireless high speed internet.

Vacation should be stress free, a great formula for that is having the kids taken care of. You will find at Sunset children friendly plates and cups, pack-n-play, high chair, security gate, bed rail, beach toys, board games, video and DVD library. For the older kids we also provide a XBOX.

This 2700 square foot ocean front house offers plenty of room for large groups.

You will love cooking and having meals with your family and friends; we provide a 12 foot antique table (the longest table you have ever seen outside a French castle!) that seats 14 people! Everyone can enjoy meals together at the delightful 10 foot ceiling living/dining area. The kitchen is fully accessorized with upscale furnishings and stocked with all the extras to spoil you! However, to make cooking easier you will also find at Sunset an outdoor charcoal grill.

Sleep has never been this sound. The master bedroom custom window treatment has black-out, in fact, all window treatments and bed spreads are custom-made. There are six bedrooms in total: two on the first level, and four on the second level. Two of the bunk bed bedrooms are perfect to camp out the kids while the adults enjoy piece and quiet . You will find TVs in all bedrooms, including a 50' LCD TV in the living room. We also have brand new 100% cotton bath towels for your enjoyment.

The memories of laughter, the sounds of joy and unique moments spent together with family and friends will be forever part of your unforgettable stay at Sunset!

Treat yourself to this incomparable Gulf Front home. You won’t regret it.

Please check our guest book and virtual tour.

Amenities: Wireless high speed internet, private board walk, Cable, 50' LCD TV in living room, all bedrooms with TV, DVD player (2), Stereo with CD Player, XBOX in children bedroom, charcoal grill, ceiling fans, phones, dual central air conditioning units, full kitchen, microwave, dishwasher, refrigerator, coffee maker, toaster, custom bedding and black-lined curtains on ocean side, pack-n-play, safety gates, high chair, bed rails. Two large furnished gulf-front decks, outdoor shower, washer and dryer, covered parking . All cooking utensils provided. Linens and towels provided. No pets, no smoking (Smoking permitted only on balcony).

More Details
Hide Details

51 Reviews of Property 219207 in Gulf Shores, Alabama

Directly on the beach. POOL&DECK, Wi-Fi, 40 yards fr the beach!
average rating of 5.0 based on 51 reviews
business
Directly on the beach. POOL&DECK, Wi-Fi, 40 yards fr the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219207
+1 770-330-1354
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Texas
5

Great Week at the Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
We have rented several houses in Gulf Shores but this was by far the nicest house we have been in! The view and location are perfect for a quiet week of relaxation. The house has plenty of room and privacy so everyone can enjoy there time. When we had small issues, the owners immediately took care or them and the week went on without any hitches. We cannot wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 16/17
business
Directly on the beach. POOL&DECK, Wi-Fi, 40 yards fr the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219207
+1 770-330-1354
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Wellington, FL
5

Floridian for 23 years

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Wow, this was a spectacular week of joining my family from Texas. Although the weather was a little cool and cloudy a couple of days, the place was terrific. Waking up to the beach, seeing both sunrises AND sunsets was amazing. The amenities in the home were well thought out. The only disappointment was 7+ flashlights and no working batteries. Such a minor detail; we never even thought to bring a flashlight, let alone batteries. All was easily managed with trips to town for groceries anyway. Thank you for sharing a lovely place with so many!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Directly on the beach. POOL&DECK, Wi-Fi, 40 yards fr the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219207
+1 770-330-1354
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Best Vacation EVER!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This was the best idea for a family vacation, EVER!!! Sunset was a wonderful getaway. It allowed our family to experience an AMAZING week at the beach. Our group consisted of 10 adults and 5 kids (under 18). The house provided enough space for everyone. The house was well maintained and had just about everything you would need available, both inside and out. The owner has been very helpful and easy to work with. This is a hopefully going to be our new family tradition for the years to come. Thank you so much for the wonderful memories that you allowed us to make.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Directly on the beach. POOL&DECK, Wi-Fi, 40 yards fr the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219207
+1 770-330-1354
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Columbus, Ohio
5

Super Week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Sunset Hideaway provided a wonderful setting for a week at the beach. In our group there were 6 adults (ages 68-37) and 5 children (ages 9-3). The house provided adequate space for everyone to enjoy the week. The beach is wonderful and not over crowded. The house is well maintained but not so pristine that one is uncomfortable enjoying the beach. The pool was not a major consideration when selecting a rental; however, it proved to be a wonderful addition. (One grandson decided the Gulf was not his thing leading to him spending many hours in the pool.) Catching sand crabs was a highlight three of the evenings we were at Sunset Hideway. There is not a single thing I would change--something also indicated by my son and daughter and their families. One night we had a taco dinner and the preparer forgot to get a seasoning mix at Walmart. A convenience store about two miles from the house had the mix which was a wonderful surprise and avoided a trip to Walmart. In addition, the owner was very easy to work with. The bottom line is that I highly recommend Sunset Hideway as a wonderful place to enjoy the beach at Fort Morgan.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Directly on the beach. POOL&DECK, Wi-Fi, 40 yards fr the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219207
+1 770-330-1354
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Lake Charles, Louisiana
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our entire group had a great time. Wonderful Home to spend a week on the beach!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Directly on the beach. POOL&DECK, Wi-Fi, 40 yards fr the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219207
+1 770-330-1354
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Bismarck, Arkansas
5

Spring Break Fun!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had an amazing time at Sunset house! Everything was above and beyond the description given and the home had everything you need to enjoy your time here, except you and your clothes! I will say, there is NO need to bring or purchase beach toys and chairs because there is more than enough to keep you busy in the basement area, the kids enjoyed everything as much as the adults. The home is beautifully decorated, the beds are awesome and very comfortable, there is plenty of pots, pans and dishes, it was absolutely perfect! One of our most enjoyable moments was sitting on the deck and watching the dolphins swimming by and the kids loved feeding the seagulls from the top deck, they would come up and take the bread right from their hands. If you are looking for an unforgettable vacation, then this home is for you. This was the first time we had rented a house on the beach, usually stayed in hotels or condos, but never again, when we come back, we will be looking for Sunset house!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Directly on the beach. POOL&DECK, Wi-Fi, 40 yards fr the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219207
+1 770-330-1354
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Pensacola, FL
5

Vacation = Relaxation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This home provided exactly what our family needed. Admist a large family reunion where we had houses up and down the beach, Sunset gave us our haven and each of us in it a bit of personal space. The house is as advertised and more. Bring your clothes and personal goods and be ready for a great time. Wake up to the ocean, go to sleep with the moon and the sound of waves breaking. It was truly what we needed to unwind. Would do it again in a heartbeat. Thank you for sharing your home with us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Directly on the beach. POOL&DECK, Wi-Fi, 40 yards fr the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219207
+1 770-330-1354
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Tupelo, MS
5

Family Beach Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This property is everything advertised and MORE! Truly right ON the beach, it has the shortest walkway of any of the neig bors. The beach is quiet and only has occupants from nearby homes, so essentially, you have your own playground! All my family with 5 grandsons had a wonderful time! The house is spacious and there are areas to relax away from the mainstream when privacy is needed. The kitchen is very well stocked, the games, toys and beach paraphenalia is great! No need to take chairs, rafts, swim toys...it is all there! We had the sweetest vacation ever and had great neighbors! YOU WILL NEVER BE SORRY YOU RENTED THIS HOME!!!!
Few tips: Be sure to take your own tp, paper towels, salt, pepper, etc... also bags of ice... large freezer, no ice maker. Also, if you are expecting a large pool, it is not... but it was perfect for the ages 3-11 and also the adults who just wanted to "get wet". It actually was better for us as the moms felt more comfortable with the swimmers more "contained", so to speak! Thank you to the owners. We love your home and would choose it again in a heartbeat!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Directly on the beach. POOL&DECK, Wi-Fi, 40 yards fr the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219207
+1 770-330-1354
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Murfreesboro, TN
5

Great Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
s. There were 12 of us ranging from age 12 to 83! The house was perfect. The high ceilings and the large family area and kitchen were perfect, especially the huge kitchen table. We had plenty of space and it never felt crowded. We used the grills on several nights and had some wonderful meals. It was nice having the extra chairs in the storage room for those that didn't have one. The outside deck is wonderful. Its large and was so enjoyable every night to just sit around and talk. The pool was small but nice if you had small children. We actually never really used it but it was perfect for the family on the other side that had smaller kids. They had a big time in it and we enjoyed watching them. The kitchen has everything you need and has plenty of dishes and utensils. It is good to plan ahead and make the stop at the grocery store before heading to the house since it is 20 minutes away, but there are a couple of small stores if needed. Tacky Jacks at the marina is very good and a lot less hectic than going into Gulf Shores. The ferry is a couple of miles from the house and is a cool way to cross the bay. We loved having our own beach area and it gave you room to spread out and truly enjoy the beach. This was one of the best family vacations we have ever had and I'm so glad we were able to stay at the beautiful beach house!!!! ere able to stay at the beautiful beach house!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Directly on the beach. POOL&DECK, Wi-Fi, 40 yards fr the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219207
+1 770-330-1354
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Clymer, New York
5

Thelma from Clymer, NY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our family group of eleven, ranging in age from 14 to 80, all had a very enjoyable stay at Sunset. We spent a lot of time on the deck and appreciated that it is so large and has plenty of both shaded area and open deck. Having the pool right on the deck is very convenient; those in the pool could still interact with those who weren't. Everything we needed was provided. I would definitely recommend Sunset as a great place to stay. Thank you, Carla!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3