• BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps8
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Jacksonville Beach Apartment Rental Photos and Description
-

-

46 Reviews of Property 218903 in Jacksonville Beach, Florida

-
average rating of 4.869565 based on 46 reviews
business
-
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p218903
904 247-7722
Jacksonville Beach Northeast Florida
St.Pete, FL
5

Guestbook Comment

My friends and I stayed in the Executive Suite at La Palmeraie last weekend and we absolutely loved it! The service we received prior, during and aft...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2007
  • Stayed: Oct 2007
My friends and I stayed in the Executive Suite at La Palmeraie last weekend and we absolutely loved it! The service we received prior, during and after our stay was professional, courteous and pleasant.
Our stay was complemented by the best service and clean, spacious accommodations. Everything about the place was awesome, indoors and out. No detail has been left out. Everything we needed was there.
This is an amazing place to entertain. We certainly impressed all our friends! It is by far the best value in Jacksonville. We will definitely go back and recommend to anyone who needs a place to stay. It was so convenient to everything in the area.

Many thanks to the owners who have paid attention to every last detail to make the suites at La Palmeraie beautiful and comfortable. The linens, the art, the decor, the lighting, the ambience are all things you won't find in any other rental/hotel around. Truly a unique rental. We can't wait to go back!
Helpful votes: 5/7
business
-
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p218903
904 247-7722
Jacksonville Beach Northeast Florida
Boston, MA
4

Enjoyable stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We stayed at La Palmeraie for one week total, Master Suite first and then Executive Suite in consecutive fashion. The manager was very helpful to arrange so that we could move from one suite to other seamlessly. Overall, this place has a contemporary style of decor with high ceilings for a spacious feel. A very pleasant place to stay and a short stroll to the beach (we went multiple times in one day, back and forth for rest, food, bathroom breaks, quick dodge out of the thunderstorm, and back out again). There is an abundance of pros and we would definitely come back for repeat visits. Executive Suite: The layout of the bedrooms on separate ends of the living room offered a nice separation of living space.Two bathrooms were wonderful to have in this suite as we were joined by additional persons the latter part of the week. The large screen TV (no HDMI hookup) in the living room worked very well and we watched a lot of DVD's here. Bedrooms both had flat screen newer TVs and were great. The Roku that we brought with us worked fabulously in the bedrooms. Beds, linens, thick fluffy bath towels were very comfortable. There was an excellent kitchen with just about everything necessary, including coffee in cupboard, sugar, spices, dishwasher detergent, new sponge, extra rolls of paper towels, nice clean dishtowels, etc. Washer and dryer were fine with laundry detergent in stock. Just as FYI, in Executive Suite, there is wall to wall carpeting covering majority of floor space for those with animal allergies; nevertheless, was comfortable and clean to the naked eye and we did not have problems. For those with large parties expecting to use the futons in the living room, suggestion is to ask the manager if they have been fixed before booking. Manager aware and amenable to looking into the issues (broken slats and bent frame). Two parking spots dedicated to Exec Suite very convenient. If need more for visitors, as FYI, can look for parking around the block and also there is a big public lot a block away adjacent to ocean/beach access. No problems for us. The AC worked in outstanding fashion - very cold despite the Florida heat and humidity; wifi was excellent; and the door codes were much easier than needing physical keys. The firepit looked clean, nice chairs around, imagine would be awesome fun in colder months. We are hoping to return in the fall/winter. Many thanks to La Palmeraie for a very nice trip.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
-
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p218903
904 247-7722
Jacksonville Beach Northeast Florida
Missoula, MT, USA
3

Great location and space...but

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The property is located a short walk to the beach, and the 2 bdrm, 2 bath with the futons was perfect for our family. However, the lights in the master bath didn't work the entire 8 days, even after contacting the owner. The kitchen amenities are pretty sparse, and the bicycles have flat tires. The whole place could use a deep cleaning and some repairs. It was disappointing that the owner didn't discount us any of our rent in light of no air conditioning for 3 days and no bath lighting for the entire week. We had a great time anyway.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
-
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p218903
904 247-7722
Jacksonville Beach Northeast Florida
Canada
5

Wonderful Luxury condo on the Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My job has us travelling through the States staying in different cities and different hotels every week. On the second last stop we decided to get a proper home and despite some initial concern concerning reviews I had read, we booked the house anyway.
The representative I spoke with on the phone was very honest right off the bat about the reviews, which I respected immediately. Once I entered the property I can see why there are rules. The place is gorgeous; has everything you could possibly need, has an incredible location, incredibly comfortable beds, is clean and well taken care of. If people find the rules strict and a bit ridiculous, then this clearly isn't the place for them. The place is very well taken care of and they expect the same from it's visitors.

Thanks to Holly and the rest of the staff - we will happily return next time we're in Jax Beach!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
-
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p218903
904 247-7722
Jacksonville Beach Northeast Florida
Smiths Station, AL
5

Breezing on the Beach :)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Our two days in Jacksonville Beach were awesome! The Executive Suite was beautiful and adorned with modern decor, which we four ladies loved.. The weather was great during our stay.. Although we did have some AC issues, Mike and Holly graciously worked with us to try to remedy the problem. Additionally, we thoroughly enjoyed our bike rides on the beach using the house bikes. This is a great place to stay, within a short distance from the beach for a reasonable price! I would absolutely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
-
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p218903
904 247-7722
Jacksonville Beach Northeast Florida
Richmond, VA
5

Great location, wonderful customer service, amazing comfort and style!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Stayed here with some girlfriends back in February and found the place affordable, private, super swanky and comfortable! It was nice having the laundry room and kitchen, and there was plenty of space for all of us! The large shower heads were a perk and the place was very clean upon arrival. You're right, we didn't have to go out for any extras for the kitchen and appreciated the filtered water tap for our reusable bottles. The private and fenced in patio made it a fun place to unwind after a long day and the neighborhood was really nice. I loved the decor and the style of this place and appreciated the energy-saving tips around the house. Beach is a short walk away and there is access to the bikes, beach blankets, and chairs so you don't have to bring any. There was an incident with the locks upon our arrival but the issue was immediately handled by Mike. His customer service was amazing and professional and I really liked working with him. You can't go wrong here!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
-
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p218903
904 247-7722
Jacksonville Beach Northeast Florida
Parrish FL
5

Second Visit Just as Good as First!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Me and my daughter and son-in-law had such a great time 2 years ago, we decided to stay at the Executive Suite, again. And, to make our trip even better, the newest addition to our family (my granddaughter, Zora, 18 months old) also made the trip. The accomodations were excellent, and we had an absolute ball! The weather was even warm (or, at least warmer, than 2 years ago), so we actually made it to the beach two days; although, the only one who got wet was Zora...such a fearless lil' angel! Although we did notice that there was no computer and only basic cable TV, we certainly didn't mind. With all the things to do in JAX Beach who wants to waste time on a computer or watching TV anyway..we were on vacation!!! Thanks, Mike...see you again in 2 years!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
-
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p218903
904 247-7722
Jacksonville Beach Northeast Florida
Yorktown VA
5

Excellent family gathering!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
We had so much fun the weekend of my daughter's wedding! We had 6 adults and two little ones and never felt crowded. We had the time of our lives walking to the beach, coffee on the deck or wine by the fire pit!
On the big day of my daughters wedding we had the entire bridal party getting ready at the condo and the photographer got some lovely pictures of the beautiful decor in the background.
I would like to also add the guys loved the wireless internet (not unusual to have all 6 laptops out at once) and the large screen TVs one for the children and one for the guys to watch the game!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
-
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p218903
904 247-7722
Jacksonville Beach Northeast Florida
Reno,NV,USA
2

Not as pictured

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
The rental was not as pictured. The gardens were run down. There was no computer as stated in the amenities and no satellite TV ( only basic cable. The linens were nice and it was clean except for the carpet which needed to be replaced ( it was bad). The beach equipment was falling apart. The kitchen was well stocked. The barbecue was good for the executive suite and on the small porch. It was close to the beach(1 block) but not within walking distance to much else. The location was good but a car was needed . Thought it was odd that there were rules posted every where, much of which were just common sense.
Owner's Response: Interesting that not one of the guest complaints was communicated during the guest's stay. If said complaints had been communicated the issues would have been attended to.

In the time frame since this trashing was posted, beach chairs have been replaced. Carpets have been steam cleaned & spot treated (it's worth noting the cleaning service's report wondered if the guests had removed their shoes once during the week they stayed considering the volume of sand & dirt tracked in during the week). I would imagine if the guest thought they may have to pay for the extra cleaning (which they didn't) it might be good to go on the offensive.

It is true that due to high current static discharge a number of electronic items (tv's, modem, router, computer, dvd player, satellite dish etc) were destroyed in early May. To date all TV's, DVD players, Modem & Router have been replaced and the computer & Satellite dish are to follow asap.

In response to the complaint of our property not being within walking distance of amenities, I believe this comment is a reflection of the guest's physical abilities and attitude. In Jacksonville Beach our blocks are roughly 1/10 of a mile in length. Following are the distances to various amenities. Judge for yourself on convenience factor.
Grocery Store - 7 blocks
Convenience Store & Gas Station - 3 blocks
Fresh Seafood Market - 4 blocks
Diner - 4 blocks
Mexican Restaurant #1 - 7 blocks
Barbecue Restaurant - 7 blocks
Coffee Shop - 2 blocks
Pizza Restaurant (& Surfboard Museum) - 1 Block
Thai Restaurant - 7 blocks
Japanese Restaurant - 7 blocks
Diner #2 - 7 blocks
Churrascaria - 8 blocks
Fine Dining - 6 blocks
Mexican Restaurant #2 - 6 blocks
Hair Salon & Spa - 1/2 Block
Car Rental - 1/2 Block
Chinese Restaurant - 1 Block
Burger Shop - 10 Blocks
Ice Cream Stand - 8 Blocks
Amusement Park - 15 Blocks
Golf Course - 10 Blocks

We do not post "Rules" anywhere. We have a "Check Out Check List" at the exit door. It is mostly common sense, however we have had incidents in the past, so to avoid future cases we posted a list of items, such as please make sure all windows are closed and appliances turned off. The other items on the list include things like please don't do any housekeeping work when you leave (no bed stripping, no garbage carting, no dish washing etc. I'm sorry if the list offended you and ruined your vacation.
Helpful votes: 9/11
business
-
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p218903
904 247-7722
Jacksonville Beach Northeast Florida
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Mike helped to make graduation weekend of our son from Jax Univ a wonderful expierence. The accomodations were perfect for our family whose ages ranged from 19 to 94. Since he was unavailable to cook for us as he was out of town his friend Shawn filled in and was amazing.
Helpful votes: 0/2