Taos Ski Valley cabin rental - The sign on Highway #150--you're close.
The sign on Highway #150--you're close.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Taos Ski Valley Cabin Rental Photos and Description
2BR, 1 bath, sleeps 4, Mountain Vacation Rental Taos Ski Valley, New Mexico USA

This two-bedroom/one-bath retreat is a perfect place for a mountain vacation--Summer or Winter. Surrounded by trees and the mountains, it's private, yet it's right off Taos Ski Valley Road #150--one mile from Taos Ski Valley Resort, and 14 miles from Taos. Gavalon hiking trail is 20 yards away; and the Hondo River is another 200 yards.

The kitchen/living area is equipped with everything you'll need for a comfortable stay. There's an electric range/stove, refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, washer/dryer, Direct TV, BluRay DVD, CD/cassette stereo, a dining table for four, a gas-log fireplace and wireless internet.

One bedroom has a king-size bed and the other has two twins. A Pak'N'Play with bedding and a booster chair are provided for babies/small children.A private hot tub sits in front, along with a charcoal grill (charcoal provided).

Everything for your special vacation is here: A private retreat in the middle of Taos Ski Valley, Hollywood offers the best of both worlds: Privacy and solitude, yet a minute away from the chairlift at the resort, and 20 minutes from the town of Taos. Located a hundred yards off State Road 150, easy to get in and out, and surrounded by trees for a secluded feeling. There's always something going on, and we'll be happy to answer any questions and make any arrangements ahead of time for your stay here.

More Details
Hide Details

14 Reviews of Property 218565 in Taos Ski Valley, New Mexico

Private retreat 1 mile from Taos Ski Valley Resort
average rating of 4.928571 based on 14 reviews
business
Private retreat 1 mile from Taos Ski Valley Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p218565
+1 5757765676
Taos Ski Valley New Mexico
5

Hollywood exceeded all of our expectations!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I'm always a bit nervous when booking a place online. However, after reading all of the reviews and talking to Holly on the phone, I was convinced that Hollywood was the place for our family spring break.

After 18 hours on the road we arrived at Holly's (8 hours before check-in)!!! She was gracious and accommodating, when she certainly did not have to be.

The house was cozy, charming, immaculate and held every imaginable comfort of home, aside from our food and clothing. Holly's attention to the small details and thoughtfulness is second to none.

The house and its location grant you the privacy you desire, yet it's just 2 minutes away from the Taos Ski Valley resort. The gorgeous views from the front porch of Hollywood are simply breathtaking. We spent every evening of our stay, gazing at them from the hot tub.

You will leave Taos Ski Valley with a new friend in Holly. She is kind, generous and a great source of information on the area. She calls herself the "chamber of commerce" for good reason. After several failed attempts at booking a snowmobile tour for my family, Holly came through for us. She made phone calls and pulled some strings to make it happen... We could not be more grateful!

No need to be skeptical when booking Holly's place! The reviews are all true, maybe even a little understated. :) See for yourself and give Holly a hug for us while you're there!
Owner's Response: These guys were perfect guests and such a pleasure to have here. They had driven all night from Houston without finding a vacancy at a hotel/motel and were still so good natured and excited to be in Taos Ski Valley after 24 hours with no sleep. I love The Ski Valley and want to do everything I can to make others fall in love with it, too. Over the years (with constructive criticism from guests), I've tried to create a comfortable space for people to enjoy during their time here. I think a vacation should be the best of times and the sweetest of memories and my goal is to make that happen. Cindy's kind review validates everything I'm trying to do. Thank you!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Private retreat 1 mile from Taos Ski Valley Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p218565
+1 5757765676
Taos Ski Valley New Mexico
5

Great Weekend Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We stayed here with some friends to go skiing and had a great time. Everything was clean, organized and up to date. Holly left us a handwritten note with wine and chocolates because we checked in on Valentine's Day. It was such a nice,personal touch. The pictures online really do not do this place justice. If we're ever back in Taos for skiing we'll definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private retreat 1 mile from Taos Ski Valley Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p218565
+1 5757765676
Taos Ski Valley New Mexico
5

Great place for a family of four

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Holly's place is a perfect getaway. It's comfortable, has everything you need, is quiet, secluded, VERY close to Taos Ski Valley. Hollywood will be our first choice for a place to stay when we return to Taos Ski Valley. We have already recommended to friends.

We chose Holly's place based on the positive reviews. I was slightly skeptical after booking that it would not meet my family's expectations. However, I was pleasantly surprised that Holly's description and the recommendations accurately supported this place. I agree with the favorable reviews. As stated above, we will stay here again and have already recommended to friends.

Thanks again Holly for making our stay great!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private retreat 1 mile from Taos Ski Valley Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p218565
+1 5757765676
Taos Ski Valley New Mexico
5

Just what we wanted and more! Privacy and charm!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We wanted a secluded place in the mountains with out people around where we could really unwind and relax - this was the place! I did not realize the owner lived upstairs until just before we left for our trip and I was quite concerned because this was a major issue for us. However, I must say, this IS a private retreat! We NEVER saw anyone outside the house the entire time we were there - with the exception of a deer walking through the yard! :) This is a very charming, comfortable and clean cabin. Hiking trails begin just steps from the front door, fishing across the street at the Hondo river. There are wild strawberries that grow in the forest next to the cabin! We had an amazing, quiet, comfortable stay. The king size bed is very comfortable and so are the sofas. We will definitely stay here again and I have already recommended this to my friends. Don't be skeptical of this place, you won't be disappointed.

Trails next to the house: If you go on the Italianos Trail just a block from the house, you can come back down the mountain on the Gavilan trail right next to the house (take the trail to the left at the Y at the bottom of Gavilan to end up by the front door of the cabin). Watch for the sign to Gavilan Falls to see a beautiful waterfall in the middle of the trail.

Restaurants: Most places have odd hours in the summer season and it was difficult for us to find restaurants open in Ski Valley. The best place for breakfast is at Taos Diner (anything from waffles to burritos) just as you get into town! Just about all restaurants are open in town, but I recommend calling ahead where ever you go just to be sure and it will save you a lot of time.
Thank you for letting us stay in this wonderful place!!!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Private retreat 1 mile from Taos Ski Valley Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p218565
+1 5757765676
Taos Ski Valley New Mexico
5

Highly Recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Holly's place is great. In all honesty, the pictures don't do it justice. The place is in great shape, everything was clean and comfortable. Beds were great to sleep in, the fireplace does a great job keeping everything warm, and the hot tub was icing on the cake. So close to the Ski Valley, yet remote enough to give you peace and quiet. Holly literally provides everything you could need other than food and clothes. There was no booking on the day of our departure so she offered a late check out, which allowed us to go skiing all day, then come back to change, shower, and pack before heading out in the late afternoon. There is no doubt in my mind that I will be back here again for my next Taos ski vacation.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Private retreat 1 mile from Taos Ski Valley Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p218565
+1 5757765676
Taos Ski Valley New Mexico
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
A marvelous retreat! Holly is a gracious, generous hostess. Friendly, smart & tuned in for my comfort & privacy. Customer service was above & beyond any hotel or resort. You will leave having a new friend.

The drive up the mountain is stunning. (Great for bikers.) Kept reminding myself to watch the road & not the view.

The listing description is accurate, if not, understated.

If you are escaping Texas heat, hitting the slopes, hiking or soaking up some downtime, this is the place to do it. It's just a scamper up the hill for great skiing and delicious dining.

My trip was simply rest & relaxation. Reading, napping & great food. I could have stayed for a long, long time.

Don't hesitate a nano-second to book Hollywood for your next adventure, skiing, or get-a-way. I hope to make this my semi-yearly-run-away-from-home home.

Six stars, count 'em, ******
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private retreat 1 mile from Taos Ski Valley Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p218565
+1 5757765676
Taos Ski Valley New Mexico
Canyon, Texas
5

Hollywood is the place to be

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This is our second time to stay here at Holly's place. It just doesn't get any better than this. What a way to spend time away from the hot summer in Texas. Holly keeps this place clean and well prepared for guests. The weather is great, your close to Taos but in the peace and quiet of the mountains. Made it to the meadows up the Gavilan trail behind the house. Tough climb but worth it. Nice view from the house, fantastic view just a short hike up the mountain. Just a mile to the ski valley for skiing or another great hiking trail. Great value for the money!!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Private retreat 1 mile from Taos Ski Valley Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p218565
+1 5757765676
Taos Ski Valley New Mexico
Rockwall TX
5

Great, cozy cabin close to skiing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
My family absolutely LOVED the Hollywood house! The owner, Holly, was very responsive to our concerns prior to travel as well as once we arrived. The hot tub was great to use after a day on the slopes. Quaint accomodations that were very clean along with most anything you'd need during a vacation stay. (cork screw, can and bottle openers, wine glasses, grill, cooking utencils, etc.) - Kids had the most fun sledding down the drive. Excellent accessibility to the Toas slopes, we very happy to choose to stay on the mountain at Hollywood than in town not having to contend with the traffic. Again, a great value for the price and location, when we go back to Taos, we'll stay at Hollywood.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Private retreat 1 mile from Taos Ski Valley Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p218565
+1 5757765676
Taos Ski Valley New Mexico
Northumberland (England)
5

Long weekend in Taos ski valley

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
We came from England and were thrilled to find this cabin in the mountains! Situated away from the road it is very quiet, and beautifully furnished in New Mexican style and immaculate. A first for us was staying in a place with a hot tub, and this is lovely after a day spent walking the beautiful trails in the area. We would recommend the Gavilan trail if you are feeling energetic, which goes up the mountain from the house. My daughter particularly liked the comfortable 'three-bears' beds! Holly gave us a real American welcome, and couldn't have been kinder. We would love to come again (6000 mile flight each way notwithstanding).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Private retreat 1 mile from Taos Ski Valley Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p218565
+1 5757765676
Taos Ski Valley New Mexico
Fort Worth, TX
5

Skiing Vacation Dream

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
This is one of the best values I found when looking for a place to stay close to the resort. I wanted ski/in ski/out but did not want to pay for it. The cabin is about a mile from the resort close enough for convenience but far enough away for privacy.

The hot tub was wonderful after a day on the slopes, very relaxing.

The owner, Holly, respected our privacy yet when I asked if she had a sewing kit so I could repair our ski bibs that had ripped out, Holly offered to get her sewing machine out and do it for us, and she did an excellent job. Thanks again Holly.

It is truly unique experience and I intend to return often.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5