Corpus Christi condo rental - Kitchen table seat 6 plus 3 barstools
Kitchen table seat 6 plus 3 barstools
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Corpus Christi Condo Rental Photos and Description
3BR Waterfront Vacation Rental Corpus Christi, Texas USA

Enjoy our charming, spacious, 3 bedroom/2 bath condo in a quiet community of homes on Padre Island -- just off Corpus Christi, Texas and the Gulf of Mexico. Special features include beautiful evening sunset views, and a deck with an unobstructed view of canal. The beach is just 1.5 miles (a three-minute drive) from our beautiful condo. Our condo unit is ideal for a couple or a small or large family seeking a quiet vacation. It's furnished to comfortably accommodate 6 to 8 persons. Amenities include free local calls, central air-conditioning and heating, a one-car garage, ceiling fans in every room, a washer/dryer, bed and bath linens, and more. Padre Island is a National Seashore that extends about 180 miles along the Gulf of Mexico. It offers a wide variety of water activities including some of the best trout and red-fish fishing in the USA.

Other water and land activities on Padre Island include sailing, parasailing, swimming, water-skiing, kayaking, trails, surfing, tennis, birding, horseback riding, bayfront bicycling, beach strolling, and golfing. And there are wonderful entertaining fests at different times of the year, including the Shrimp Ore Fest in September.

Corpus Christi is known as the 'City by the Sea', and has a population of about 250 thousand residents. Corpus Christi International Airport is about 25 minutes from our condo. Corpus Christi has two major malls and an indoor flea-market with great bargains -- just 15 minutes from our condo.

The Texas State Aquarium, the USS Lexington Museum, the Greyhound racetrack, and the Botanical Gardens are also minutes away from our beautiful condo.

Our living area includes a dining area with chairs, a sectional sofa that can convert into a bed, a 56-channel cable TV/VCR, and a radio. Our game shelf includes, Dominos, playing cards, and checkers.

The kitchen offers a refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, stove/oven, coffeemaker, toaster, blender, silverware and dinnerware, spices, and miscellaneous cooking gadgets.

One bedroom has a king-size bed, while the two other bedrooms each have a full-size bed. Bedrooms also include linens, dressers, and lighted bedside lamps. There is a phone in the kitchen and the master bedroom.

In the immediate community there is a visitor information office, a supermarket, drugstore, service station, restaurants, and the Christus Spohn Health Care Systems.

Other nearby resort communities offering fishing and water activities include Port Aransas, Aransas Pass, and Rockport (within 20 to 25 minutes of the condo). These fishing communities offer deep-sea guarantee fishing cruises at reasonable prices.

Off-shore gambling casino cruises with meals and entertainment sail twice daily from Port Aransas.

Kingsville, Texas -- home of the famous King Range -- is 40 minutes away, and has famous leather items.

Driving times to major cities are: Rio Grande (3 hours); Laredo, Mexico (3 hours); Brownsville, Texas (2.5 hours); San Antonio, Texas (2.4 hours); Austin, Texas (3 hours); Houston, Texas (3.5 hours); and Dallas, Texas (5 hours).

Please book today to ensure your reservation dates.

More Details
Hide Details

13 Reviews of Property 218505 in Corpus Christi, Texas

Ports O Call Unit B
average rating of 4.3846154 based on 13 reviews
business
Ports O Call Unit B
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p218505
+1 3618346144
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
4

It was nice and minutes away from the beach.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Overall our stay was great. The downfall was the AC went out on the second day, they were able to get to it the next day. It was an easy fix, a dirty filter on the bottom of the AC that should have been removed when AC was installed. It was a hot night without AC, thankfully it was only one night. It would have been nice if we would have been offered fans.
business
Ports O Call Unit B
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p218505
+1 3618346144
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
1

VERY DISSAPOINTED!!!

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The location was awesome but the house was missing MANY things. When we got there on Saturday the trash dumpster right by the front door was overflowing and smelt awful and trash day was Friday so we had to deal with it all week. The owner said " Just put your trash in the neighbors dumpster." There were HUGE water bugs or roaches of some sort running through the house. There were no chairs outside for sitting, no beach chairs, no beach towels and no BBQ grill as the description says. The description says it sleeps 8. Not sure how with two full size beds, a kings size bed, a SMALL couch and a loveseat, not to mention no extra pillows or blankets. We had to go buy pillows and blankets for my kids. I'm not sure what the other people that visited thought was so great about this place but my family all thought it was horrible. If I would have gotten the refund insurance I would be getting my rent back. The location is very good but I would find a different place to stay if I were you.
Owner's Response: We are sorry you weren't happy with our condo. We mak a concerted effort to keep our properties clean and tidy in the years of ownership. As the owner, I assure visitors that the property is clean, sanitary, and adequately eqquipped.

1. Regarding the trash can. As an owner I would NEVER tell a guest to dump the trash in the neighbors dumpster"SIMPLY NOT TURE!
2. Regarding bugs: We have an exterminator who comes out every 3 months. I've had about 30 guest since March 2013 and never had a problem or a complaint with bug/roaches.
3.Regading beach chairs and beach towels. We make sure to tell all our guest that those items are no longer provided..
4. Regarding the BBQ grill: You did ask if we provided a bbq grill and you were told..".no" because of safety purposes.
5. Regarding sleeping arrangements: I normally do not allow 8 people in our unit, but in your case I make an exception to allowe 7. You were told that the unit spleeps up to 6 people comfortable. But, to accommodate 1 more you were told to bring an air mattress.
6. We do provide extra pillows and blankets. They are located in the master closet. Must of been over looked.

In the future always let someone know right away if your not happy with the situation you find yourself in. We wish you contacted us directly during your stay so we could help resolved the issues immediately.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ports O Call Unit B
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p218505
+1 3618346144
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
5

Exactly what we expected

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The pictures doesn't do justice...It was a very very nice vacation home. Right in front of the home is a place to go fishing...my granddaughter caught her first fish there. Priceless..... The only thing I could say would have made our experience better would have been wifi...and better cable...since it rained 3 days out of our week...but other than that it was amazing...already planning our trip next year.
business
Ports O Call Unit B
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p218505
+1 3618346144
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
5

Fantastic stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The condo was fantastic. Great size and great place. They had everything we needed and were very helpful with all of our questions and requests. I loved that it was downstairs but had an upstairs deck with a great view. there is only one dvd player in the condo and very basic cable but we were there for the beach mostly anyways! :) I'm always nervous when booking condos online but this one turned out great and I can't wait to stay again. Thanks!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ports O Call Unit B
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p218505
+1 3618346144
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
5

Great place to get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Very nice condo! Made our Labor Day weekend very relaxing & enjoyable! Hope to be back again soon!!
business
Ports O Call Unit B
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p218505
+1 3618346144
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
4

Great area!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Great location! Super close to beach access and souvenir shops. Nice and clean condo. We enjoyed our time there and we are already talking about coming again next year. Thank you!
business
Ports O Call Unit B
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p218505
+1 3618346144
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
5

nice condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had very good vacation time during the Independence day weekend. The owner was very polite and nice, and we don't have any problem on making the reservation and finding the house. The condo locates at the first floor in a nice community, and it is bright and clean. We have four adults and three kids and slept comfortable. The neighbours are all very nice. From the condo it takes about 25 mins to drive to USS Lexington battle ship, 20 mins to drive to the Padre island National park, while only about 3 mins to nearby beach and fishing pier.
The only cons I can think of is the absence of wifi. The owner said that they are working on this. Hopefully they will have internet access when we go next time.
Overall we had a great time and would recommend to other friends!
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying in our vacation condo. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate you taking the time to write your review. We will continue to work with the association to provide our guests with wifi. We hope you come again soon.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Ports O Call Unit B
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p218505
+1 3618346144
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
Sugar Land, Texas
4

A pleasant stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The Pro:
King size bed in the master bedroom is very comfortable.
The bedrooms, bathrooms are very clean, especially the shower room.
The backyard is nice and neat.
The location is very good. Easy to access to the beach.

The Con:
The staffs in the livingroom: the sofa, carpet, TV, DVD player, are old and not so clean.
The appliance in the kitchen: coffee machine, refrigerator, toaster, are old.
The garage is such a mess that we had to park our car on the driveway.

No internet access is not so convenient, but it enables us to share more family time together.

Overall, it was a pleasant stay.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ports O Call Unit B
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p218505
+1 3618346144
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
5

Cute and Cosy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Home away from home. Great place, excellent location. Convenient access to Port Aransas. We all loved it!!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Ports O Call Unit B
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p218505
+1 3618346144
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
Dallas, Texas
5

My family had a blast!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
This Condo was perfect!! It was extremely clean, really close to the beach and souvenir shopping!!! There were 8 of us. 6 adults and 2 kids and we were so comfortable. I really can't say enough about this condo!!! We loved it, it was perfect. We will definetely be visiting again.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 10/11