Anna Maria townhome rental - North Beach Villa - unit 235
North Beach Villa - unit 235
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 - 28 nights
 

Anna Maria Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 1 Bonus room, (sleeps 6)

3 MAIN REASONS WHY YOU WILL LOVE THE VILLA:

(1) LOCATION

We are located at Holmes Beach in a condo complex in a quiet residential area, only half a block from beach and in walking distance from the island's marina and main shopping centre with, shops, boutiques, art galleries, restaurants, cafe's and bars, etc. If you do not wish to walk, a trolley will take you there for free. The villa is hidden inside the condo complex on a private circle - no street traffic, no noise - safe and quiet, where one does not feel isolated: people from other villas pass by, walking to or from beach, swimming pool, or trolley.

(2) OUTDOOR FACILITIES (3 LARGE DECKS)

***** SUN-DECK - large, in front of the villa, with direct sun from noon to sunset; here you may enjoy the sunshine and the open skies, relax with a drink or dine with the whole family, then watch the stars at night.

***** SCREENED LANAI - large, with a roof and high speed ceiling fans, conveniently adjacent to kitchen, with leisure furniture and a dining set for 6; it offers sun peering in in the morning, then shade with a fabulous view of the palm trees and other tropical vegetation for the rest of the day. You will wish to spend most of the time here when at home. Enjoy this luxury especially in hot summer days, but also year around!

***** BBQ GARDEN DECK - in the back of the Villa, you will actually be in the garden but still under a roof; you can prepare your meals on a WEBER Genesis BBQ gas grill and dine there if you prefer - even in rainy weather.....

(3) EXTRA BONUS ROOM

On ground floor, very private, hidden behind garage, with office/HDTV/fitness areas, a stereo set for use with portable electronics. The door leads to the BBQ garden deck. Children like this room - as we hear, or those grown-ups who need some quiet time to focus on 'work' on their lap-top or to enjoy the latest news on HDTV.

***************************

The Villa is furnished with tropical (rattan, wicker) furniture and has a light and airy atmosphere. The main floor features an open-space living/dining/kitchen area, with an attached master bedroom & bathroom. Two other bedrooms & second bathroom are on the top floor, easily accessible by staircase from the living area. In total, the three bedrooms with 1 king, 1 queen, and 2 twin beds provide basic comfortable sleeping for six.

The villa is fully furnished with all comforts including bed linen, towels, dishes, glassware, cookware, etc. There are three TV sets, blu-ray disk player with a library of DVDs. You will also enjoy our Samsung front loading washer and dryer that make the laundry easy to do. In addition, we provide a WiFi internet connection and free phone calls within North America. For the beach, we provide as a courtesy a beach wagon, beach chairs, towels, coolers,

etc.

Sorry, no pets are allowed and thank you for not smoking inside.

Please note that you can locally rent bikes, sea kayaks, toddler furniture, etc. We will gladly provide the necessary contact information.

Keywords: Condominium Villa

More Details
Hide Details

We are Canadian snowbirds from Toronto who love to spend some of the retirement time away from snow. The Villa is actually our second home (not really a 'rental place' per say), but when we cannot be on the Island ourselves, we like other people enjoying it!

Owner purchased this townhome in 1997

Anna Maria is without question a very unique place for beach relaxation in North America - non-commercial, laid-back, quiet, residential, with no high-rise buildings but many miles of clean white-sand beach, warm sea & sun, with no fast-food chain restaurants but so many local places from rustic local watering holes to extravaganza..........

From our place - a pleasant short walk to the beach. You can be in your swim suit, a towel over the shoulder, and a drink in your hand. We take to the beach all necessities in the morning, then walk back and forth as needed to get coffee, sandwiches, drinks, forgotten things, or just to chill out, cook, eat lunch, have a siesta, etc. Then collecting all things from the beach later and heading home for dinner. Moreover - you are within a walking distance from the Island shopping centre with boutiques, cafes, restaurants, galleries, and more.

13 Reviews of Property 2184 in Anna Maria, Florida

North Beach Condo Villa & Large Pool - Steps to Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
North Beach Condo Villa & Large Pool - Steps to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2184vb
+001 (416) 488-9194 (Ontario, Canada)
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
5

Perfection

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Anna Maria island is unique in so many ways.
Going off the island is not desirable for us as we have come to love the non commercial beach like community with use of bikes and trolley, community center for tennis etc. and this spacious, clean and well organized unit, ideal for beach access, having wonderful porches and lush foliage which makes it feel so private, not to mention the pool.
The owners genuinely care about their renters which is shown by the prompt and accommodating communication. A real gem.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
North Beach Condo Villa & Large Pool - Steps to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2184vb
+001 (416) 488-9194 (Ontario, Canada)
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
California
5

Wonderful condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We rented this condo for a week. I can't say enough good things about it. It was well equipped (especially in the kitchen) and very comfortable. We bought fresh fish from a local market almost every day and everything we needed to prepare and enjoy a meal was available. I thought we had a great BBQ at home, but the one the premises was far superior. The walk to the beach was short and any beach item needed was in the garage. We would not hesitate to rent this unit again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
North Beach Condo Villa & Large Pool - Steps to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2184vb
+001 (416) 488-9194 (Ontario, Canada)
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Toronto
5

Anna Maria

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Perfectly situated from Holmes beach, a quick 3 minute walk. Ideally placed on the island for amenities, halfway between the beautiful main street of AMI and the supermarket/pharmacy. The photo's understate the villa, a very practical beach house with an urban touch. From the hose at the foot of the stairs to wash the white sand of your children's feet to the well stocked kitchen that provides all the comforts of home. The front and back decks provide great exposure in both the morning and the evening. The pool was well maintained and a perfect temperature with the canopy also providing shade from the sun. The villa was clean on arrival and everything was in great condition. The owner was particularly helpful and will go above and beyond to provide you with any information required - they also provide a booklet on attractions and restaurants on the island. Great diversity of eating out options if you choose not to eat on the front deck. Great beach holiday venue for families.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
North Beach Condo Villa & Large Pool - Steps to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2184vb
+001 (416) 488-9194 (Ontario, Canada)
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Chicago, IL
5

Incredible Family Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We love Anna Maria Island and a major contributing factor to our love of the island is this perfectly situated vacation property.
Just a short walk to the beach and stocked with everything that you might need this spotless and bright home is perfect for our family.
The pool is a lovely addition too!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
North Beach Condo Villa & Large Pool - Steps to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2184vb
+001 (416) 488-9194 (Ontario, Canada)
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Myerstown, PA
5

Wonderful Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This is very nice rental home. It has everything you need for a wonderful week in Anna Maria. The wagon and beach supplies was a definite plus when going to the beach each day. The property was clean and well-maintained. I would definielty recommend this property!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/9
business
North Beach Condo Villa & Large Pool - Steps to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2184vb
+001 (416) 488-9194 (Ontario, Canada)
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Gainesville, FL
5

Enjoyed it!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We enjoyed the property very much. There is no point to go into stay details. I have to point out, that, communication was super smooth with owners. Check in and out was easy. Everything was as described. Will be back for sure.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
North Beach Condo Villa & Large Pool - Steps to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2184vb
+001 (416) 488-9194 (Ontario, Canada)
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Chicago, IL
5

Perfection in Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Our family stayed at the North Beach Villa for a week in November of 2011, it was perfection. We had never been to Anna Maria Island and actually we found it by googling "Best Beaches in Florida". Anna Maria Island and the Villa far exceeded our expectations.

The Villa is a short walk to a glorious beach. We spent every day waking, enjoying tea on the lanai and then, since the owner has stocked the villa with every beach item you might need, including boogie boards, beach toys, beach towels and a wagon to tote it all in, we walked to the beach and RELAXED. It is lovely to be close enough to "home" to walk back for lunch, a mid afternoon nap or an item left behind.

Another benefit is the neighborhood pool. After a day at the beach and a dinner from the grill the kids get one last chance to swim at the pool.

The furnishings were perfect and the beds very comfortable.
We are returning again to the North Beach Villa and we can't wait!
Helpful votes: 13/13
business
North Beach Condo Villa & Large Pool - Steps to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2184vb
+001 (416) 488-9194 (Ontario, Canada)
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Grand Blanc, Michigan
5

Michigander

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This townhouse is better than advertised. What an awesome, huge porch where we sat and ate our meals. And the open deck in the front for relaxing and sunning. Comfortable beds, very practical layout with everything you need in the kitchen. About a 5 minute walk to the beach and a wagon with all kinds of beach chairs at our disposal. Within walking distance to several restaurants. We have spent a week in AMI for the last 10 years, and this is the best place we have stayed at yet. The owner was very hands-on and responsive. Hope to be able to rent it again next March.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
North Beach Condo Villa & Large Pool - Steps to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2184vb
+001 (416) 488-9194 (Ontario, Canada)
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Benton, KY
5

North Beach Villa, Our "Paradise Found"

North Beach Villa, Our "Paradise Found"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
My wife and I recently stayed in this North Beach Villa for a full month and we would just like to pass on a few comments to others about the things we really liked about this property, and how much we appreciate the owner allowing us the opportunity to stay in their wonderful "home away from home". To keep our comments brief, we would like tell you that the unit was very clean, very well kept, very convenient to great restaurants, very tropical in the Key West style, very comfortable and quiet, very well managed, very well equipped, very close to shopping, very close to the beautiful beaches of the Holmes Beach area, very close to public transportation, very good communication with the owner, and "very" just about everything else you need to have a wonderful winter's vacation as we did. We plan on returning to Anna Maria soon and when we do, this North Beach Villa will definately be a part of those plans.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 19/20
business
North Beach Condo Villa & Large Pool - Steps to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2184vb
+001 (416) 488-9194 (Ontario, Canada)
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Wesley Chapel, FL
5

Sensational Vacation Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
This villa was absolutely perfect for a family with kids! The kids loved their room with comfortable beds and nice sheets. My mother also joined us and she had her own room as well with a huge closet and all the blankets and comforts of home. My husband and I had the king size bed which had a TV, large closet and private bath with again all the comforts of home. The villa had everything you could possibly need or want! The owner has thought of everything for vacationers!! The wagon, beach chairs, beach toys, umbrellas, coolers, ice packs you don't really need to bring anything because they have provided it. If you want to grill there is a grill or if you want to cook they have lots of kitchen essentials. The walk to the beach was not far at all and with the wagon it's not a problem!! The villa is right by the Trolley stop which is a free transit service that stops every 20 minutes...we loved that!
If you get tired of the ocean water there is a heated pool which my kids liked because the ocean water was a little chilly in November.

The owner recommended several restaurans to us which were absolutely fabulous( Starfish Company and Sand Bar). The owner also has a basket with menus and different things you can do on the island which was very helpful!
I would highly recommend this villa to everyone!! We will definitely be back for many more visits!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 18/18