Coker Creek cabin rental - Balcony View
Balcony View
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Coker Creek Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Couples Getaway in the Cherokee National Forest, SE Tennessee USA

Enjoy great views, natural surroundings, and comfortable accommodations in this charming log cabin nestled in the wooded mountains of southeast Tennessee . . . Now with WiFi Internet Access!!

Cupid's Cove log cabin is the ideal spot for a honeymoon getaway or a small family vacation. It comes fully-equipped, and features an outdoor hot tub, a picnic table and grill, WiFi Internet access, a wood-burning stove, a deck, satellite TV, a video/DVD library, a washer/dryer, linens, a kitchen/dining area, comfortable beds, and artistic decor.

This charming cabin is designed for those seeking comfort, rest, views, and outdoor activities at a very affordable price.

Try Coker Creek for your next mountain vacation. This simple-but-elegant getaway provides the ideal base from which to comfortably explore nearby Cherokee National Forest, the Cherohala Skyway, Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge, dozens of waterfalls, and the Lost Sea.

Golfing: A 9-hole Golf Course is in Madisonville, about 20 miles away. (May be temporarily closed in 2010; Inquire.)

More Details
Hide Details

Michael and Brigitte Craig have been together more than 20 years and love both travel and working from home. Dr. Craig is a retired chiropractor who currently trains coaches and consultants, and helps Brigitte run a small home-based business and keep up their few remaining properties.

Michael Craig purchased this cabin in 2002

Michael and Brigitte owned one beach home in the Bahamas when 9-11 happened, and they worried that 'No one would ever fly to the islands again.' They turned out to be wrong, but in the meantime had bought a few cabins in the Coker Creek area 'just in case.' Cupid's Cove is the only one they kept because it was the nicest of them all, and holds a lot of special moments and memories for dozens of couples and families.

The upstairs loft bedroom with balcony, and the outdoor deck and spa offer a special introduction to the natural beauty of the Cherokee National Forest. Although not entirely isolated, this cabin is hidden from neighbors, very quiet and private. The unique layout also houses a big-screen TV with satellite reception, satellite Internet WiFi, a fully-furnished kitchen (except for dishwasher) and a nice DVD library.

47 Reviews of Property 218384 in Coker Creek, Tennessee

Cupid's Cove Romantic Getaway Log Cabin
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 47 reviews
business
Cupid's Cove Romantic Getaway Log Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p218384
+1 866 423-9107
Coker Creek Tennessee
5

Wonderful Getaway Cabin.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2008
I stayed in this cabin in February, 2008. It was one of my most cherished memories. The hot tub was great, the cabin was warm and cozy. The scenery was beautiful and the drive in was interesting. It was fun fording the creek on the way in. I wish we could have stayed longer. BD
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Cupid's Cove Romantic Getaway Log Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p218384
+1 866 423-9107
Coker Creek Tennessee
New Orleans, LA
5

Fabulous

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We thouroughly enjoyed our stay at Cupid's Cove. Despite the internet being dial up (which we knew ahead of time), the cabin was cozy and cute, easily accessible to area activities, and remotely situated enough for privacy. This was a get-away that we needed. Prepared with our own groceries, charcoal, and firewood, we knew what to expect, and were very satisfied. Thanks.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words. High speed Internet service still eludes us, but we will keep asking! Although we could buy (expensive) Satellite Internet service, most guests appreciate us keeping costs down instead.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cupid's Cove Romantic Getaway Log Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p218384
+1 866 423-9107
Coker Creek Tennessee
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Thanks for the Memories

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We spent wonderful time in Cupid's Cove. Looking forward to come back next winter. Thanks!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cupid's Cove Romantic Getaway Log Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p218384
+1 866 423-9107
Coker Creek Tennessee
Franklin, Tn
5

Great getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
I've become addicted to technology. So a weekend away to Coker Creek turned out to be a great escape to my digital dependency. The description of the property is accurate. You will exit the highway, merge from a four-lane to a two lane to a single lane to a gravel road. You will exit the gravel road and forge through a mountain stream to enter seclusion, solace, and peace. However - you won't leave any of the comforts of home - it's all there minus cell service and high-speed Internet service. We'd recommend bringing your groceries in as all we were able to find was a Save-A-Lot. The cabin is quaint and cozy. We enjoyed leaving the beeps and dings for the sounds of birds singing, trees swaying, and water roaring (down on the Ocoee River - about a 40 minute drive away.) There is plenty to do and see - from gold panning, whitewater rafting, hiking or just napping. It's a good place to get away and get back to God's playground.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review Scott. Ironically, we have been trying to get a Hi-speed Internet connection to the cabin for almost 3 years, but keep getting told it is outside the current range. Its good to know that low-tech is still appreciated, and that real R&R will never go out of style.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Cupid's Cove Romantic Getaway Log Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p218384
+1 866 423-9107
Coker Creek Tennessee
Dayton, OH
4

Peaceful and Relaxing

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Thank you for accommodating our weekend stay with our family dog. We relaxed thoroughly and appreciated the beautiful scenery.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Cupid's Cove Romantic Getaway Log Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p218384
+1 866 423-9107
Coker Creek Tennessee
Nashville, TN
3

Cupid's Cove

Cupid's Cove
  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
This is a great place if you want to get away from it all. Very quiet and peaceful. My husband didn't care for it much, though. He felt the price we paid was too much for the cabin. We have stayed in many cabins for that price and less that were much nicer. We had a motorcycle and managed okay,but would not advise this as a good option if you are on a motorcycle.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Cupid's Cove Romantic Getaway Log Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p218384
+1 866 423-9107
Coker Creek Tennessee
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
Quiet and Relaxing. . . We had a great time and loved the scenery. We would definitely consider staying here again in the future.
business
Cupid's Cove Romantic Getaway Log Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p218384
+1 866 423-9107
Coker Creek Tennessee
Alabama
4

Quiet and Relaxing!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
We had a great time and loved the scenery. We would definitely consider staying here again in the future/
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cupid's Cove Romantic Getaway Log Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p218384
+1 866 423-9107
Coker Creek Tennessee
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2008
  • Stayed: Jan 2008
Mr. Craig,
We had a lovely weekend at Cupid's Cove. Tina connected with us late in the day on Friday and she was very helpful. We rarely have the opportunity for a "couples getway" (we have four kids); so Tina's ability to accomodate our last minute request was certainly appreciated! Your cabin was clean, cozy, comfortable and VERY relaxing. Thank you so much.
business
Cupid's Cove Romantic Getaway Log Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p218384
+1 866 423-9107
Coker Creek Tennessee
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2007
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
My grandson Jake and I spend three peaceful nights at Cupid's Cove last week! What a pretty setting for a cabin! We thoroughly enjoyed the activities in the surrounding area. The cabin was cozy, clean, and comfortable. The screened porch was especially nice in the evening since the insects are so very active this time of year.

I'd recommend your cabin to any couple wanting to get away from it all!
Helpful votes: 1/1