Big Sky condo rental - Big Sky Condo,Indoor private hot tub,wood burning fireplace,Best Views of Slopes
Big Sky Condo,Indoor private hot tub,wood burning fireplace,Best Views of Slopes
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights
 

Big Sky Condo Rental Photos and Description
1700 sq ft, 2 BR, 2BA,2 Queen 1 Twin, 1 Queen Sleep sofa (Sleeps 5-7)

Best views of Lone Peak !!!! Less Than 1/2 mile to the main lifts!This two bedroom, two bath Condo has plenty of space to spread out in. Special features include a Private Indoor Hot Tub to soak your aches away. Extraordinary views of Lone Mountain Big Sky Ski Area resort can be enjoyed from the comfortable living room with a stone woodburning fireplace, from the balcony, as well as from the master suite and lovely sunroom.

Western-style d├ęcor complements this cozy yet spacious Condo. A beautiful rock fireplace sits next to the entertainment center with a cable TV and DVD player. Free firewood is provided in the heated parking garage for your comfort and convenience. Stay in and watch a good movie; or simply relax with the incredible view of Lone Peak ski area resort - with its summit at 11,150 feet. Sprawl on comfortable couches, and leave the stresses of life behind.

This Condo offers approximately 1725 square feet of living space, and was built with convenience in mind. There is a separate TV area next to the dining room that's perfect for children. There you'll find a cable TV, DVD player with more than 300 DVDs,a VCR player, games, and a CD (kids, bring your CDs!).

An underground heated parking garage is available. You can take the free shuttle service and never worry about driving. The free shuttle comes directly to the garage door every half hour, and will take you to the ski area base in less than five minutes.

Curl up in the fabulous sunroom and enjoy relaxing, reading, or gazing out at a breathtaking view of Lone Mountain.

This is an absolutely perfect vacation rental. It's located on Heavy Runner Road, and is surrounded by wilderness - with access to many favorite spots. Yellowstone National Park is only one hour away, and is 'a must' for nature and animal lovers.

Keywords: Condominium,Condo,Rental,Hotel,Ski Area,Low Rate Condo,Lodging,Vacation rental,Accommodation,Yellowstone rental,Yellowstone condo,Moonlight Basin,Mountain Village,Lone Mountain,Hot tub,Scenic

More Details
Hide Details

We have lived in Florida for the past 25 years and are natives of Pennsylvania originally. We love it here in Florida but always enjoy the beauty and serenity of Big Sky. We purchased our condo for the AWESOME views of Lone Mountain and the closeness to the lifts. We are at the same altitude as the main lifts rather than in the Meadows where you have to travel seven miles up the mountain to reach the lifts. It couldn't be more convenient! The indoor private hot tub, indoor heated garage, and spacious condo were just pluses. We love Big Sky, it truely is a place like no where else.

Debbie purchased this condo in 2004

We purchased our condo for the AWESOME views of Lone Mountain and the closeness to the lifts. We are at the same altitude as the main lifts rather than in the Meadows where you have to travel seven miles up the mountain to reach the lifts. It couldn't be more convenient! The indoor private hot tub, indoor heated garage, and spacious condo were just pluses. We love Big Sky, it truely is a place like no where else.

We enjoy sitting in front of the woodburning fireplace and watching the skiers come down the slopes. Many have said we have the best view of the mountain in Big Sky and other rental unit owners which don't have our view often use photos of Lone Peak taken from our area. We also enjoy sitting in the sunroom and enjoying the view of Lone Peak and reading a book while enjoying the scenery. The balcony is great in the warmer months. The indoor private hot tub can't be beat after an enjoyable day of skiing. We enjoy looking at Lake Levinsky and viewing the wildlife which often come to drink there. We have seen moose and deer there on a regular basis.

61 Reviews of Property 47588 in Big Sky, Montana

Indoor Private Hot Tub, Wood Fireplace, 2BR,2BA Great Views! Sleeps 7
average rating of 4.9512196 based on 61 reviews
business
Indoor Private Hot Tub, Wood Fireplace, 2BR,2BA Great Views! Sleeps 7
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p47588vb
+1 (813) 404-4701
Big Sky Montana
Bismarck, ND
5

Guestbook Comment

GREAT condo! Loved the decorations & all the family touches of games & movies! The hot tub wasn't too shabby either!!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2007
  • Stayed: Mar 2007
GREAT condo! Loved the decorations & all the
family touches of games & movies! The hot tub
wasn't too shabby either!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Indoor Private Hot Tub, Wood Fireplace, 2BR,2BA Great Views! Sleeps 7
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p47588vb
+1 (813) 404-4701
Big Sky Montana
3

The devil is in the details...

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
While this condo is spacious and comfortable, and has a great view of lone peak, don't believe the offer of internet access. There was no modem to be found... And the access was non- existent for apple products and ferry slow and unreliable for PC. Also, no Kleenex, only one cheap bar of soap for toiletries.
Once wearied the owners did not respond to multiple calls, texts, emails with questions about internet access, whichleft us wondering if they would have responded to other issues...
business
Indoor Private Hot Tub, Wood Fireplace, 2BR,2BA Great Views! Sleeps 7
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p47588vb
+1 (813) 404-4701
Big Sky Montana
Edison
5

What a place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
I have been renting ski condos for many years & must say this was the best equipped of any. Where to begin? First of all you do not need a car in winter as the bus stop is right out the door. We loved the crock pot! Put it on in the morning. It cooks while you ski. Come home to a great home cooked meal, then relax in your indoor hot tub. Deb even has humidifiers which was welcome since the electric heat can be very dry. The decor of the condo is so well thought out also. Deb has done a wonderful job with the decorating. It us all these little touches that combine to make this such a great property. We really felt like we were "home" every day we were there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Indoor Private Hot Tub, Wood Fireplace, 2BR,2BA Great Views! Sleeps 7
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p47588vb
+1 (813) 404-4701
Big Sky Montana
5

Great space, awesome accommodations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This is the second year that some friends and I have stayed at the condo for a professional conference at the lodge. We were "wowed" again! The space is so clean and makes you feel right at home. During our stay it was very cold, so having humidifiers in the bedrooms was a huge plus for us! We hope to be able to stay at the condo in the summer time in the coming years as well!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Emily
Thanks for the nice review. Being from Florida and used to high humidity we find the bedroom humidifiers make it more like we are used to. We look forward to hosting you again.
Summers are just as nice as the winters. Fishing on the Gallatin River, white water rafting, zip lining, hiking, mountain biking and more can't be beat!
business
Indoor Private Hot Tub, Wood Fireplace, 2BR,2BA Great Views! Sleeps 7
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p47588vb
+1 (813) 404-4701
Big Sky Montana
5

Amazing Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We enjoyed a perfect family-and-friends birthday celebration at this cabin on a beautiful winter weekend at Big Sky. The cabin was even better than the listing - very close to the Big Sky resort, lots of space, unparalleled views, extremely comfortable accommodations, and wonderful amenities like the hot tub, sun room, fire place, and multiple TVs. The condo was extremely clean and well organized and was a perfect place to relax after a long day of skiing, snow shoeing, or sightseeing. We loved making meals, sitting by the fire, and enjoying views of Lone Peak. And, of course, the skiing was second to none. I highly recommend staying at Skycrest, skiing Big Sky, and branching out with a trip to Yellowstone. It's a perfect winter vacation spot.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Indoor Private Hot Tub, Wood Fireplace, 2BR,2BA Great Views! Sleeps 7
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p47588vb
+1 (813) 404-4701
Big Sky Montana
Oconomowoc, WI
5

Nice ski condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
For nour tenth annual ski trip we chose this condo at Big
Sky. It was perfect. Plenty of room for five sleeping. The living space is large and comfortable. The views of the mountain outstanding! We used the sitting room off the Master to enjoy a lazy morning and the views. The shuttle picks up right outside and is very punctual. There were nice dishes and pots and pans for cooking in. The people in Big Sky were gracious and friendly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Linda thanks for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay. We also enjoy the sunroom for leisurely reading and the awesome views. We spend a lot of time in there just relaxing.
business
Indoor Private Hot Tub, Wood Fireplace, 2BR,2BA Great Views! Sleeps 7
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p47588vb
+1 (813) 404-4701
Big Sky Montana
Ontario,Canada
5

Absolutely Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This Condo was absolutely excellent on all accounts. It was 5 minutes to the hill driving
and the view was beautiful. The Condo was well appointed-there was everything you could
think to have or need. The kitchen was perfectly outfitted. We had two teenage boys with us and there was more than enough room for a family of four. We would go back to Deb and Ken's condo in a heartbeat! The skiing was spectacular-quite the mountain!!! Thank you so much for an enjoyable Christmas!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Virginia for your nice review. Its helpful for us to know everything met your expectations and you had a great time!
business
Indoor Private Hot Tub, Wood Fireplace, 2BR,2BA Great Views! Sleeps 7
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p47588vb
+1 (813) 404-4701
Big Sky Montana
5

JK

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My family and I could not have been happier. The location, the view and the quality of the condo were beyond expectations. A complete home environment handed to us with just the turn of a key.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your nice review Jerald. Its nice to know we met your expectations. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
business
Indoor Private Hot Tub, Wood Fireplace, 2BR,2BA Great Views! Sleeps 7
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p47588vb
+1 (813) 404-4701
Big Sky Montana
Alpharetta, GA/ USA
5

1724 Skycrest Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our stay was excellent and everything was more than we could have asked for with respect to the property. Very clean, all things were marvelous!! Easy access to the surrounding areas and the beauty of the area is an enhancement as well. Highly recommend staying here. The owners were easy to work with on any questions and our stay was a pleasure.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Winston,
We're glad you had a great time. The Big Sky area is a special place and we are happy to share our home, away from home, with guests as nice as you.
business
Indoor Private Hot Tub, Wood Fireplace, 2BR,2BA Great Views! Sleeps 7
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p47588vb
+1 (813) 404-4701
Big Sky Montana
Seattle , WA
5

Like a Sweet Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I love this place , it was such nice experience . we were feeling like home , It was clean ,hygiene and all standards maintain . It is not too far from west yellowstone so We had a great time watching wildlife, walking ,scenery views ! Hope to be back some day. Thanks
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind remarks. Glad you had an enjoyable stay. We work hard to make sure the place is nice for your stay.