Lake Berkley townhome rental - Lake Berkley Resort Clubhouse, Pools and Courtyard
Lake Berkley Resort Clubhouse, Pools and Courtyard
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Lake Berkley Townhome Rental Photos and Description
4BR,4 BATH, Sleeps 10: Resort Vacation Rental, Kissimmee, Florida USA

Lake Berkley Resort is a 24-hour security guard-gated community in a premier residential location, surrounded by wooded acres. This luxury townhouse is in a Mediterranean-style village setting that's peaceful and visually pleasing. The interior is spacious and private - and features classic Florida decor and carpeting/ceramic tile throughout. The ground floor master suite is ideal for Grandma and Granddad - or best friends. With its separate entrance, in-suite bath, king-size bed, HP computer & desk, Lazyboy recliner, TV, DVD, security safe, and mini-kitchen (with microwave, refrigerator, toaster, and coffeemaker), it's their own private place. The upstairs master suite has a queen-size bed,TV, DVD, in-suite bath , and shuttered window overlooking the great room. Patio doors in this master suite lead onto a balcony with a courtyard view of the clubhouse, heated community pool, children's pool and jacuzzi. The remaining two upstairs bedrooms (queen and twin bedrooms) have TVs and share the hall bath.

In addition to the kitchen, counter bar, dining room, and living room with cathedral ceiling, the main living level has a washer/dryer area and a half-bath. Lake Berkley Resort has a 2,000 square-foot clubhouse featuring a fitness center, game room, party area, Internet computer, and a large heated swimming pool, children's pool and jacuzzi spa. Other amenities include free WiFi, tennis courts, volleyball courts, children's play area, outdoor grills, picnic area, nature trails, paths (for jogging, biking, and hiking), and a sand beach and fishing pier on a private 14-acre lake. Lake Berkley Resort is seven miles from the Disney World East Gate. And it is within walking distance of Medieval Times Dinner Theater and a Super Wal-Mart. MGM, Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure, Wet-N-Wild, Sea World, Busch Gardens, Cypress Gardens, Discovery Cove, and many other attractions are minutes away. Some of the finest golf courses are nearby. The Kissimmee Golf Club is just five minutes away.

The Kennedy Space Center and Atlantic beaches are 45 minutes away by car. Gulf beaches are 60 minutes away. Major cruise lines, including Disney, depart from Port Canaveral less than an hour away.

Your reservation for the Lake Berkley Resort Luxury Townhouse will be confirmed with a $100 deposit. There is a full refund on cancellations if made within 5 business days of the arrival date. Thereafter, you would be responsible only for the deposit.

Final payment can be made prior to arrival by check, money order or debit/credit card (PayPal) direct to the owner, JOE WELLS. The lockbox combination for the key would be e-mailed to you. You then go directly to the villa.

More Details
Hide Details

This is our second home and we have made many interior improvements such as king and queen 'Serta Perfect Sleeper' mattresses with 3' gem foam mattress toppers, new flat screen HDTVs in the great room and all 4 bedroom, double adjustable spray shower heads in 3 of the 4 bathrooms, new front loading washer and dryer, and new heat pump for improved cooling and heating.

10 Reviews of Property 218246 in Lake Berkley, Florida

'Florida Funshine' - Your Home Away From Home! Luxury Resort Villa - FREE WiFi
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 10 reviews
business
'Florida Funshine' - Your Home Away From Home! Luxury Resort Villa - FREE WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p218246
540 815-1620
Lake Berkley Kissimmee Area
3

Nice property. Owner friendly and hospitable!

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is a nice property. However the Televisions need to be upgraded. The upstairs master suite had squeaky floors and the winfow shades krpt falling out. The downstairs master bath shower was not working. We did enjoy our stay at your home. We loved the location and was very easy to get around.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. There are 5 color televisions, including 1 in each of the 4 bedrooms.
We have upgraded to flatscreen HDTV's in the Great Room and downstairs Master Suite. We have budgeted to replace the remaining TVs during the next year. I agree with you regarding the vertical shades. The slats fall out when you open and close them. I have been looking for
a more appealing and reliable solution and would welcome suggestions. Thank you for also mentioning the squeaky floor in the upstairs Master Suite. The downstairs Master Bath shower head problem was corrected after your visit. Since this is our second home, I will investigate the sqeaky problem during our next visit. I am glad you enjoyed your stay in our "Florida Funshine" home.

Sincerely,

Joe Wells
business
'Florida Funshine' - Your Home Away From Home! Luxury Resort Villa - FREE WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p218246
540 815-1620
Lake Berkley Kissimmee Area
5

This place was amazing....great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This home is a home away from home....but with all the goodies...great location to everything that you would visit florida for! The home has all name brand items from the beautifull bedding and decorations that I could only dream of having in my own home. The whole home is inviting to you and your guests that may visit...great neighbors and gated community makes you feel so safe....something you can't get from a hotel. The staff at the gate is so great....and the pool , oh my gosh....seats in the 9 foot end ....kiddle pool gated so ur little ones can't run into the big pool....just a great peace of mind...we have been twice and plan to go again next year!.....
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comprehensive and kind review of Lake Berkley Resort and our "Florida Funshine" home. We are really pleased that it was an enjoyable vacation. You and your family are always welcome guests in our home!

Sincerely,

Joe & Shelby Wells
business
'Florida Funshine' - Your Home Away From Home! Luxury Resort Villa - FREE WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p218246
540 815-1620
Lake Berkley Kissimmee Area
5

Truly your home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This was our second time staying here. We absolutely love staying here. This time we traveled with 5 adults and 5 kids. There was more than enough room for all of us. This home has everything plus some that you could ever ask for. The location is great, only a few minutes from the parks!!! Also, Mr. Wells is wonderful to work with. We have decided that everytime we come to Orlando we will be staying here!!
Owner's Response: Taneesha, thank you for your kind remarks. You, your family and friends are always welcome in our home. We are very pleased when our guests enjoy their stay at Lake Berkley Resort.
business
'Florida Funshine' - Your Home Away From Home! Luxury Resort Villa - FREE WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p218246
540 815-1620
Lake Berkley Kissimmee Area
5

absolutely what we needed

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This townhouse is located so close to hwy 192 everything is so accessible! The gated community is so peaceful. The inside was very clean and we loved the layout. My elderly parents stayed in the spacious suite downstairs and my grandsons had their own room upstairs. Lots of wonderful bathrooms! We were so busy with Discovery Cove, Disney and Seaworld we only used the pools once but our little guy loved the splash pool. I would recommend this rental to anyone and if I ever go back to Kissimmee I will hope to rent it again. The owner is so nice.
Owner's Response: Hello Shirley,

Thank you for your very kind review. I am glad your family enjoyed their stay! You are always welcome to share our "Home Away From Home". In fact, we always give returning guests priority and discounted rates.

Cheers,

Joe Wells
business
'Florida Funshine' - Your Home Away From Home! Luxury Resort Villa - FREE WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p218246
540 815-1620
Lake Berkley Kissimmee Area
france
5

great home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
we had a great time and it is near all the major attractions. It is a very confortable home with amazing whasher and dryer !!!!!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: My wife, Shelby and I are always pleased to hear that our guests have enjoyed our "Florida Funshine" home as much as we enjoy Lake Berkley Resort.

Joe Wells
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
'Florida Funshine' - Your Home Away From Home! Luxury Resort Villa - FREE WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p218246
540 815-1620
Lake Berkley Kissimmee Area
Florida
5

We had a wonderful time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
WE HAD SUCH A WONDERFUL TIME AT YOUR PROPERTY! THANK YOU FOR SHARING YOUR HOME AWAY FROM HOME. WE ENJOYED THE POOL TOO!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Shelby and I always pleased when guests enjoy our "Florida Funshine" home as much as we do!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
'Florida Funshine' - Your Home Away From Home! Luxury Resort Villa - FREE WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p218246
540 815-1620
Lake Berkley Kissimmee Area
Fort Wayne, IN, USA
5

Florida Funshine

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 26, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
Thank you so much for sharing your place with us. Everything you said it would be...it was. It has all the conveniences of home. Location, layout, attractions were a breeze to find. My family has been going through "Funshine" withdrawal. I highly recommend staying at you condo.
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
'Florida Funshine' - Your Home Away From Home! Luxury Resort Villa - FREE WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p218246
540 815-1620
Lake Berkley Kissimmee Area
Canada
5

Guestbook Comment

Hello Joe, I just wanted to drop you a quick note to say thank you for allowing us to rent your lovely home. We all had a fabulous time and the acc...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2006
  • Stayed: Mar 2006
Hello Joe,
I just wanted to drop you a quick note to say thank you for allowing us to rent your lovely home.
We all had a fabulous time and the accommodations, location and weather could not have been better.
It was our first "hot" family vacation (we are usually ski bums) and the kids could not have behaved better or had a better time. It was truly an enjoyable week for us all.
We hope to make it an annual event so you will be hearing from us next fall, until then take care and all the best!
Kind regards,
Elizabeth Toombs
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
'Florida Funshine' - Your Home Away From Home! Luxury Resort Villa - FREE WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p218246
540 815-1620
Lake Berkley Kissimmee Area
Hardy, VA
5

Guestbook Comment

The townhome was warm and had all the amenties of home. Thank You to The Wells for such a cozy place to stay. If you go to Orlando area, staying here ...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2005
  • Stayed: Jan 2005
The townhome was warm and had all the amenties of home. Thank You to The Wells for such a cozy place to stay. If you go to Orlando area, staying here is more convenient than a hotel and cost efficient.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
'Florida Funshine' - Your Home Away From Home! Luxury Resort Villa - FREE WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p218246
540 815-1620
Lake Berkley Kissimmee Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2004
  • Stayed: Nov 2004
Shelby and I would like to welcome you to your home away from home. We hope your Florida Funshine vacation will be enhanced by your stay at Lake Berkley. If you have suggestions that would have made our townhouse more enjoyable for you, please call us at 540-815-1620 or e-mail your comments. It is our pleasure to have you and we hope you had a wonderful and memorable visit to Kissimmee. Please come again and do sign our Guestbook. Home OwnersJoe & Shelby Wells
Helpful votes: 1/1