Kierland Scottsdale house rental - Spacious backyard w/Heated Pool/Spa (fenced for children) & 5-hole Putting Green
Spacious backyard w/Heated Pool/Spa (fenced for children) & 5-hole Putting Green
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Kierland Scottsdale House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8 - Max 6 Adults)

This beautiful home is located in the exclusive Kierland neighborhood, which is often referred to as the heart of North Scottsdale. This 2000sf home features 3BR/2BA with contemporary decor and a very spacious resort-style backyard. The home comfortably sleeps 8 guests (maximum of 6 adults) between 3 bedrooms. It has soaring 15' ceilings with an open single-level floor plan. There are 3 counter stools at the island in the eat-in kitchen with granite counters and a dining table for 6 nearby. For entertainment there are 4 flat panel HDTVs throughout, board games and puzzles, DVD movies, books, cruiser bicycles, private pool, spa and a private practice putting green (putter provided). There are also two tennis courts located around the corner and 2 tennis rackets are provided as well.

The backyard offers a private heated outdoor pool & spa with waterfall, 5-hole putting green (putter happily provided), built-in gas BBQ & refrigerator, firepit, professional landscape lighting and plenty of patio furniture for relaxing outdoors. We also offer 2 cruiser bicycles for your exploration of this vibrant area of Scottsdale. Located just around the corner are tennis courts, so 2 tennis rackets are also provided. The home is walking distance (1/2 mile) to the exclusive Kierland Commons and Scottsdale Quarter shopping and dining. It is also located adjacent to the 27-hole, world-class Kierland Golf Course, and just steps away from 30-acre park with lighted tennis (2 tennis rackets provided as well). Grocery, pharmacy, deli, Starbucks, etc. also just 1/2 mi from home.

Our Commitment to You: As the owners and managers of our vacation home, we strive to provide you with everything you will need in order to enjoy your vacation to the fullest. Our home is meticulously maintained and furnished throughout with very high quality furnishings. Every detail of the home and outdoor area has been planned with your comfort in mind. Should you need assistance planning your vacation or should you need anything or have questions during your stay, we are happy to help. We sincerely hope you enjoy our home as much as we do!

Keywords: Kierland, Westin, Kierland Commons, House, Home, Scottsdale, Spa, Clean, Golf, Tennis, Park, Child-friendly, Kid-friendly, Private, Luxury, Hiking, Pinnacle Peak, Villa, Retreat, Shopping, Star Gazing, Barett Jackson Auto Auction, TPC Golf, Phoenix Open, West World, Arabian Horse Show, Westworld, Dog Show, Mayo Clinic, Casinos, 5 Star Dining, Professionally Decorated

More Details
Hide Details

Our Commitment to You: As the owners and managers of our vacation home, we strive to provide you with everything you will need in order to enjoy your vacation to the fullest. Our home is meticulously maintained and furnished throughout with very high quality furnishings. Every detail of the home and outdoor area has been planned with your comfort in mind. Should you need assistance planning your vacation or should you need anything or have questions during your stay, we are happy to help. We sincerely hope you enjoy our home as much as we do!

39 Reviews of Property 218205 in Kierland Scottsdale, Arizona

APRIL/MAY DISCOUNT Stylish Kierland Retreat with Putting Green, Pool/Spa & More!
average rating of 4.8974357 based on 39 reviews
business
APRIL/MAY DISCOUNT Stylish Kierland Retreat with Putting Green, Pool/Spa & More!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p218205vb
(480) 200-5093 (Arizona, USA)
Kierland Scottsdale Scottsdale area
Calgary, Alberta. Canada
5

Canadian Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We have travelled to Scottsdale numerous times and this rental is by far the best one yet! The home was very clean and well appointed...the beds were quite comfortable. The kids had a ton of fun swimming in the pool and spa. Kierland Commons and Scottsdale Quarter were a 10 minute walk, and the neighbourhood felt very safe to walk in, even in the evening hours. CJ and Jamie were incredibly helpful during the booking process and while we were in the home. We are really looking forward to returning to this home in the near future!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
APRIL/MAY DISCOUNT Stylish Kierland Retreat with Putting Green, Pool/Spa & More!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p218205vb
(480) 200-5093 (Arizona, USA)
Kierland Scottsdale Scottsdale area
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
5

Fantastic place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
I stayed here in November with 3 other guys for a four day golf weekend. CJ met us at the house, showed us how everything worked, gave us tips on the local restaurants and anything else we wanted to know.

The house is absolutely pristine, totally perfect. I have rented other places in Scottsdale and this is by far the cleanest and best kept. Now that I have found the properties that CJ and Jamie rent my wife and I are looking at renting from them for February 2014.

I have no hesitation recommending this house to anyone considering it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
APRIL/MAY DISCOUNT Stylish Kierland Retreat with Putting Green, Pool/Spa & More!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p218205vb
(480) 200-5093 (Arizona, USA)
Kierland Scottsdale Scottsdale area
Northern California
5

Mom and Sisters/Daughters getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Great house, great location, easy to work with owners...this is what VRBO should be about! I almost don't want to give this 5 star review...because I want the house available when I want to rent it again!!! ;)
Thank you to CJ and Jamie for making the rental so painless -- and to your Dad Jamie for being the perfect "greeter"!!!
Everything was perfect -- thanks so much for everything.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
APRIL/MAY DISCOUNT Stylish Kierland Retreat with Putting Green, Pool/Spa & More!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p218205vb
(480) 200-5093 (Arizona, USA)
Kierland Scottsdale Scottsdale area
Claxton, GA
5

Excellent Property-Perfect Location-A Wonderful Vacation Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My wife and I planned a week-long trip to Scottsdale and instead of staying at a hotel, we decided to rent a home for our stay. We located this wonderful home in the Kierland area and booked the stay. Upon our arrival, we were met by CJ with dV Luxury Properties. He was very helpful in showing us around the property and answering any questions we might have. He could not have been nicer and wanted us to know how much he appreciated our business. The house was exceptional. It was very clean, neat, and well-equipped. The kitchen was ultra-modern with top-of-the-line appliances. The great room and bedrooms had flat-screen TV's and DVD players. Bedding throughout the house was superb and very comfortable. The backyard pool was clean and well-maintained, as were the overall grounds of the property. As far as the location is concerned, the property was very close to the restaurants and shopping of Kierland Commons, one of Scottsdale's finest commercial locations. I played two rounds of golf at nearby Kierland Golf Club. It took me perhaps two minutes to get there. What more can you ask for in a vacation rental property? Our regards to CJ and Jamie for making our stay especially memorable. Without any doubt, we'll be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
APRIL/MAY DISCOUNT Stylish Kierland Retreat with Putting Green, Pool/Spa & More!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p218205vb
(480) 200-5093 (Arizona, USA)
Kierland Scottsdale Scottsdale area
Edina, MN
5

Superb Home, Fantastic Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We rented this home in March for a family vacation. The house was perfect for us. Everything in the house is in outstanding condition. The bedrooms have the most comfortable beds you could hope for, the pool is huge and we had a ton of fun on the putting green. CJ dropped off 2 new pool floats, which were not necessary but much appreciated because then we had 4 floats - one for everyone! The convenience of the location was what drove our decision to book this home and we were not disappointed - it is so close to golf courses, many cool restaurants, movie theaters and such. The kids loved Crackerjax Park for the go-karts. Jamie and CJ were a pleasure to work with throughout the process. They even gave us discount cards for the grocery store and their restaurant recommendations were terrific! We will definitely stay here again and HIGHLY recommend this home for your visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
APRIL/MAY DISCOUNT Stylish Kierland Retreat with Putting Green, Pool/Spa & More!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p218205vb
(480) 200-5093 (Arizona, USA)
Kierland Scottsdale Scottsdale area
North Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
2

A disappointment

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
When we arrived at our holiday home in February we found the pool and hot tub badly neglected. A section of the concrete seating area of the hot tub had crumbled, its jets didn't work properly and both spa and pool were full of debris. We were unable to use either for three days while some of the remediation was in progress despite the fact that we'd paid an additional heating and set-up fee.

All of the outdoor garden lights were broken or didn't work. The fire pit had refuse in it and the barbecue was caked with charred food.

The inside of the house reflected the same lack of attention and care. Carpets were soiled and a bedspread stained. The finish on the wood dining room table was seriously damaged. A hole had been punched through a bedroom wall and left unrepaired and the shower in the master ensuite was ringed with black mildew. The furniture and features were worn, approaching shabbiness and no proper pre-cleaning had been done in preparation for our stay despite what was promised. To their credit the owners refunded the cleaning deposit and addressed some of the initial issues as presented however this was during the time we were supposed to be enjoying our relaxing vacation.

All this said, it's a pretty little house with real possibilities and is very well located. But it desperately needs TLC and is not by any measure as advertised, "luxurious".
Owner's Response: We take great pride in our property and the exceptional service we offer to our guests before, during and after their stay – and we love what we do. From the moment this group arrived, it was clear that their negative disposition toward both us and our property was not caused by our home, but rather rooted elsewhere. We strived to appease them during their 2-week stay, and we are sorry that we were not able to satisfy them despite our numerous efforts. We are shocked by the unjustified, misleading comments they have written about our home and we encourage you to read the 33 other sterling reviews to get an idea of our home and commitment to our guests’ enjoyment of this property! The pool/spa are professionally maintained on a weekly basis – the “debris” was a cluster of leaves that had blown into the water from the surrounding trees, which we netted out easily upon this group’s arrival. We demonstrated the spa jets (all operative) and removed one burned log (referred to as “refuse”) from the fire pit. Our professional cleaning crew cleaned the whole house, including the BBQ, the morning before arrival. There was no “charred food” on the BBQ grates, but because they asked, we happily cleaned it a second time. These guests pointed to one small spot on the carpet, which we were able to remove instantly with carpet cleaner. They also pointed out a small stain on the Queen duvet cover, which we kindly offered to replace during the arrival walk-through. We then purchased a new duvet cover and shams, returned to the home and remade the bed before their first night’s sleep. There is no mildew in either bath, nor are there “holes” in any of the walls – these are fabrications that are inexplicable. Three weeks after departure, we were surprised to receive an email requesting a refund of the cleaning fee as there had been no prior discussion about this; however, in a final effort to appease them we issued the refund, wished them well and expressed our sincere hope that they would remember their stay with a smile. Our highest priority is our guests’ comfort and enjoyment, and we feel (as do so many others!) that our home is beautifully maintained and presented exactly as advertised. Most of our guests tell us that it is even better in person than in online photos. Please consider the overwhelmingly positive feedback from other reviewers when deciding on our vacation property as your home away from home. It would be our pleasure to have you as our guests! CJ & Jamie
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
APRIL/MAY DISCOUNT Stylish Kierland Retreat with Putting Green, Pool/Spa & More!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p218205vb
(480) 200-5093 (Arizona, USA)
Kierland Scottsdale Scottsdale area
Seattle
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This home is fabulous! It is in a great location and so beautiful. We had three couples stay and there was enough room for all of us. We would walk to get coffee in the morning an would take the beach cruisers out for a ride everyday a well. The pool is huge and beautiful. Thank you so much to CJ and Jamie for being awesome and providing such a great place to stay. We will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
APRIL/MAY DISCOUNT Stylish Kierland Retreat with Putting Green, Pool/Spa & More!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p218205vb
(480) 200-5093 (Arizona, USA)
Kierland Scottsdale Scottsdale area
Vanouver BC
5

Christmas holiday in Scottsdale

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
An extended family trip took place over the Christmas holidays, with two adult couples, two teenage boys, and an infant. We found that this property was an excellent fit for a group our size, with everyone having their own space. The location of the property was within walking distance to nearby shopping and amenities and a large park, within close driving distance to every activity we wanted to undertake, and yet in a very quiet neighbourhood. The property itself was well maintained and stocked with almost everything we required. We appreciated the board games, wireless, and cable as well. We particularly wanted to note how helpful the owner was - she greeted us on-site and provided us with an excellent orientation to the property and the area, including a number of very helpful recommendations about activities, etc. I would highly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
APRIL/MAY DISCOUNT Stylish Kierland Retreat with Putting Green, Pool/Spa & More!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p218205vb
(480) 200-5093 (Arizona, USA)
Kierland Scottsdale Scottsdale area
Wisconsin
5

Great!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I recently stayed here with 4 other women for a reunion. It was a perfect set up for us. There was plenty of room for us all to spread out and be comfortable. The kitchen is fully equipped, although to be honest we didn't cook more than eggs.for breakfast. The backyard area was lovely; the pool & hot tub very nice. The only small complaint I have is with the description of the pool & heat; the rental agreement indicated that pool heating was an additional cost in the winter months, but we were there in October, not what I would consider a winter month. Again, this is a minor complaint, I only bring it up because if I had been there with my family it would have been very annoying not to have the pool ready.
The house is very conveniently located. It is about 15 minutes from Camelback Mountain and 20 from Old Town Scottsdale. It is about 3 minutes from Kierland Commons Shopping area that has many restaurants. It is also close to several grocery stores.
All in all, I highly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We loved meeting this group during their "girls' getaway"! It makes us very happy to know that they thoroughly enjoyed our home and location in the heart of town. Regarding the pool, we would have gladly turned on the pool heater at any time if it had been requested. We explain to each of our guests at check-in that pool heating is optional for a daily pool heating fee (which is our direct cost), and in our advertising we state that pool heating is “…recommended October through May”. When heated, the pool will maintain 83-86 degrees, which is a very comfortable swimming temperature! Since this group group chose not to incur the pool heating expense during their October stay, the temperature of the pool was dictated only by the prevailing weather. We are so glad to hear that they enjoyed their stay despite the natural water temperature being cooler than they had hoped, and we certainly look forward to accommodating them again anytime. – CJ and Jamie
business
APRIL/MAY DISCOUNT Stylish Kierland Retreat with Putting Green, Pool/Spa & More!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p218205vb
(480) 200-5093 (Arizona, USA)
Kierland Scottsdale Scottsdale area
Austin, TX
4

Great property and location!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The house is very nice- perfect for our stay with 5 adults. We found the location perfect- so close to Kierland commons and Scottsdale Rd! The pool is great- just wish it was warm! The kitchen is extremely well stocked. Besides the pool- wish we had the bikes to use sooner too. CJ was very receptive to fixing any issues we had. You will not go wrong staying here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was such a pleasure meeting Beth and her friends during their stay in our home, and we are so glad that they had a fabulous time. We pride ourselves on our excellent customer service, and as we explained in person during this group's arrival tour, the pool heater can be turned on at any time and there is a daily pool heating fee that reimburses our direct expenses for doing so. Also, as outlined in our advertising, pool heating is “…recommended October through May”. Since this group opted not to heat the pool during their stay in October, the water temperature was dictated by the prevailing weather. Also, we are a little confused about the comment on the bikes since we delivered the bikes to the house within 90 minutes of the girls' request on Saturday morning! All in all, we loved meeting this group and we look forward to accommodating them again anytime their travels bring them back to Scottsdale. – CJ and Jamie