San Juan condo rental - Ocean side view from the Balcony
Ocean side view from the Balcony
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

San Juan Condo Rental Photos and Description
1BR Oceanview Rental San Juan (Tourist Area)

Enjoy the convenience of a very safe beachfront property with direct access to a beautiful turquoise beach. This condo unit has marble floors, granite counter tops, new kitchen and bath, new furniture. The condo is located in Isla Verde Beach where you can enjoy a white sandy tranquil turquoise beach for sun bathing, swimming, wind surfing, and other activities such as jet skiing, parasailing, sailing, snorkeling, scuba diving, fishing, hiking and more. Avaliable for Short and long term.

This beautiful condo is minutes from Old San Juan (Viejo San Juan), a 500-year-old city with cobblestoned streets.

This gated condo has washer/dryer, microwave, assigned parking, each tower has a beautiful lobby, an Olympic size swimming pool, kids pool, sauna, KING SIZE BED, twin bed, and picnic area for BBQs in a park with tot lot. Recently renovated kitchen and bath, moldings in the ceiling of bedroom, marble floor. Flat TV, stereo, dvd and cd, Internet. Nxt to major 5 stars hotels/Casino

Imagine taking a short break from the beach at lunchtime and walking a few steps to the condo were you could have lunch or a drink, and in hardly no time be back under the Caribbean sun enjoying yourself.

This beautiful condo is just 5 minutes from the Intern'l Airport and next door to the Resort Hotels/Casinos (Intercontinental Hotel and Wyndham El San Juan Resort Luxury Hotel/Casino) Close to the Embassy Suites/Casino. Enjoy discotec and night club dancing at El San Juan Hotel & Casino. Located in the heart of Isla Verde (Green-Island), and is one of San Juan's most popular tourist district offering plenty of restaurants, shopping stores, grocery stores, Mailing Center, Internet Café, near major resort hotels; such as, The Caribe Hilton, Marriott, Condado Plaza and other popular hotels. Only 10 minutes away from the airport, and minutes away from El Condado and Old San Juan tourist area.

Across the street from the condo is a shopping center where you may find convenient stores, such as: supermarket, clothing boutique, Puerto Rican traditional food, Chinese, Subway, Church's Chicken, Ponderosa Steak House, Baskin-Robbins, Dominos Pizza, Taco Bell, and Mexican restaurant, souvenir shop, and more. Also, at a short walking distance is Kentucky Fried Chicken, Wendy's, Pizza Hut, Burger King, and Walgreens. Public transportation is quickly accessible in front of the property to head off to El Condado and Old San Juan.

This gated condo has 24 hours security guard, washer/dryer, assigned parking, each tower has a beautiful lobby, an Olympic size swimming pool, kids pool, sauna, King size bed, Queen Sofa bed, and picnic area for BBQs in a lovely park that also has a convenient tot lot. Recently renovated kitchen and bath, moldings in the ceiling of bedroom, marble floor. There is direct access to the beach, tennis courts, basketball court, and more.

Just remodeled kitchen and bathroom. Silestone counter kitchen tops (tiny embedded mirrors to reflect the light). Ceiling moldings in the master bedroom, new dining and living room sets. Leather queen sofa bed with rocking recliner. Mirror living room wall and marble floors, balcony, assigned parking. W/D, food disposal, central A/C, microwave, stove, refrigerator, two beach chairs, cable TV in English and Spanish. Fully equipped with linens, iron and iron board, dishes, pans, utensils, towels. In other words, household items.

Note: We accept checks or credit cards.

We also offer Short term, corporate rentals at a lower monthly rate. e-mail your request to Uben.Sandin@gmail.com.

More Details
Hide Details

30 Reviews of Property 218041 in San Juan, Puerto Rico

Gorgeous Coral Beach Oceanfront - Isla Verde Tourist area, San Juan
average rating of 4.5333333 based on 30 reviews
business
Gorgeous Coral Beach Oceanfront - Isla Verde Tourist area, San Juan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p218041
San Juan Puerto Rico
Canada
5

I love it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
I stayed in this unit from December 15-20, 2009. The place was clean
and in an excellent location. I found nearby fast foods and nice restaurants. The price of the food is about the same as in the US. We rented a car to go to El Yunque, Arecibo and Ponce. We found better prices in the food once we got out
of the tourist areas of Isla Verde and Old San Juan. Old San Juan
is much more expensive than Isla Verde, hard to find a parking space and traffic jams. The second day, we decided to take the bus right in front of
the property for 75 cents. We did not rent the car for that day.

We visited "La Parguera" and had some local food. The prices were very
reasonable in that area. We also visited El Morro Fortress and
the Arecibo gigantic Telescope (quite impressive). Highways to Ponce
and Arecibo are pleasant and have scenery spots where you can stop to
take photos and enjoy the view of the mountains.

You need at least a week to see the most important places of this
country. I have been in other islands of the Caribbean and this one is
the best one I’ve ever been to. It’s modern, there’s many friendly people, and it’s easy to get around. Most people speak or understand English in the Isla Verde and
Old San Juan areas.

I recommended this unit to my friends that are planning to visit Puerto
Rico next year. I also met other Americans that visit this island every winter. They recommended to book 2-3 months in advance should you like the unit because there’s a lot of recurrence visitors. Good luck in your search and hope this will help you in some way.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 36/37
business
Gorgeous Coral Beach Oceanfront - Isla Verde Tourist area, San Juan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p218041
San Juan Puerto Rico
5

Great location; Comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
My teenage daughter and I stayed in this condo for 5 nights in early April. We did not need any of the resort / casino features, so this was perfect. King size bed in the bedroom with storm shutters for darkness. Kitchen was well equipped, although we only had breakfast in the condo. The shower/toilet area was separate from the vanity which was a plus for getting ready to go out. View from the balcony was very nice. There was plenty of security around the condo so we felt very safe. The location was good for our purposes. Once we figured our way around a little, it was easy access to Old San Juan, Coliseo de Puerto Rico, the airport, the highways to El Yunque, Ponce & Guanica, and Luquillo Beach with our rental car.
For those visiting PR for the first time, be aware that the GPS on your phone may not work well. We consistently got bad routing from my iPhone and heard from other people we met that they had navigation problems as well.
Owner's Response: Thanks.
business
Gorgeous Coral Beach Oceanfront - Isla Verde Tourist area, San Juan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p218041
San Juan Puerto Rico
5

Excellent!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The location was in the middle of a busy strip where everything you need can be located. The unit itself is fully equipped and very clean. The owner refunded my deposit in less than a week! I highly recommend this place and will definitely be returning in the near future!!!
Owner's Response: Thanks you for letting us earn your business and serve you.
business
Gorgeous Coral Beach Oceanfront - Isla Verde Tourist area, San Juan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p218041
San Juan Puerto Rico
4

Beautiful, clean, safe, fun nightlife

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I stayed at this rental with my boyfriend for 1 week and had an amazing time. The apartment was very clean, had an amazing view of the ocean from the balcony and overall very safe. Uben made business very easy and made himself available to answer any questions or concerns I had even calling us as soon as we landed to make sure everything was ok with the apartment. The location has everything you need within walking distance including plenty of local restaurants, fast food places, grocery stores, tourist shops, bars, a few clubs, and car rental places. There is a bus stop that goes straight to Old San Juan right in front of the property which is great. The pool area was very clean and almost always empty (probably because school starts in August and the pool and beach was pretty empty during the weekdays) which was nice. The beach is beautiful, clean, and full of plenty of bars and restaurants to eat at. The only complaint I have is that the bed sheets are a bit noisy and have a strange plastic feel to them which was hard to fall asleep at first but I had such a great time there that it didn't even matter after the 1st night. Would definitely stay here again!
Owner's Response: Yes, the mattress has a plastic cover to protect the mattress.
Thanks for staying at our unit.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Gorgeous Coral Beach Oceanfront - Isla Verde Tourist area, San Juan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p218041
San Juan Puerto Rico
4

Nice

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Me and my girlfriend had a pleasant stay in this apartment. It was close to the beach and walgreens/restaurants. There were always taxis out front. It also laid next to a O.K Casino. The apartment was clean, all devices worked perfectly fine and we never had any trouble with the guards. I must note that the rules around the Pool Area are very strict. You are not allowed to drink or eat, so we went to the beach instead. The owner was easy to cope with, and he replied to all our questions and requests. All in all we had 10 very nice days in Puerto Rico. I will make a complain about the sun though - its really hot.
Owner's Response: Thanks for your business.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Gorgeous Coral Beach Oceanfront - Isla Verde Tourist area, San Juan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p218041
San Juan Puerto Rico
4

Frank C.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My son and I enjoyed our week in the condo....it was a very good location. Close to the airport and an easy drive into old San Juan. The condo was very comfortable and my son loved the fact that we were on the beach... several fast food restaurants were right across the street, and several very good restaurants were just down the street (Ruth Cris Steak house). an easy walk of 5 min.
You also have the option to cook and eat at the condo..with a very nice grocery store a few blocks away. Uben was a pleasure to do buisness with.
This was my third time to Puerto rico...what a beautiful island. We drove across the mountains to Ponce one day...a two hour drive...very senic in the mountains.
The rain forest on the east end of the island...about an hours drive, was very beautiful too! If you travel on a budget, this condo and puerto rico is a great tropical getaway.
Owner's Response: Thanks Frank. We look forward to have you back if decide to visit Puerto Rico in the future.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Gorgeous Coral Beach Oceanfront - Isla Verde Tourist area, San Juan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p218041
San Juan Puerto Rico
4

No Disappointment here - You will be happy

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Located 10 minutes from the airport in the heart of the tourist area. $15 taxi ride.

All amenities are close by. Lots of american fast food, some high end resteraunts as well as local resteraunts are available. Grocery store is only a short walk away.
Charlie car rental is down the street. After a couple of days ,we rented and kept a car to the last day - they drove us to the airport at no charge. ( Book on line it is substantially cheaper)

Catch us bus in front of the condo to go into San Juan for 75 cents.

Beach is right in front of the condo. Nice sand, warm water. Condo has two chairs and a beach umbrella. There was even a cooler to use. What more could you ask for?

The condo itself is clean and functional. It is quite comfortable. It is for regular folk. If you want the Ritz Carlton - it is two blocks down the street.
It is easy to get in and out of. Parking spot underground for your rental car.
You feel very safe as everything is secured and there is a strong police presence in the area.

Everything as it was advertised.

Owner was great to deal with. He was avilable to answer any questions and he was very helpful with suggestions for things to do. He even provided a trip planning guide.

You cannot go wrong with this place.
I would certainly stay there again.

Puerto Rico is a awesome island. If you are prepared to explore there is some much to see. We drove to every corner of the island and had a great time.
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying in our unit and for taking good care of it.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Gorgeous Coral Beach Oceanfront - Isla Verde Tourist area, San Juan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p218041
San Juan Puerto Rico
nyc
1

dishonset owner

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Good Location but,The place was not what he described, accused me of having kids in the unit when it was only my husband and myself, with broken sofa,chair,cot bed, blender......
the chest in the bedroom kept falling out, had to put my clothing on a chair the whole time I was there, sliding door no locks were working birds in the balcony all day and night. he kept my deposit said I scratched his wall unit which was a lie it had many scotches and was an old wall unit as you cane see in his pic. he sells packets of sugar, [ in baggies].beer and other food to the newcomers. I been renting in this complex good location[Corral Beach] for many years and never have I encountered these conditions in Corral Beach or any of the places I have rented in PR rate one star nothing lower
Owner's Response: These guests stayed in this unit in the past and the loved it. After she stayed in the unit this time around, they asked to make a reservation for October 2012. I told her, I could not let them stay in my unit because they caused property damage and will have to deduct the repair from the security deposit. She got angry because told her will not let them stay in my unit in the future. Photos were taken and e-mailed to her. She threatens with the negative review post. We have a very good rental history. The guests that stayed after her wrote an excellent review. This is just an angry person that could not get away with the property damage. She is lucky she rented from an owner; a hotel would have charged her lot more to her credit card.
Helpful votes: 8/11
business
Gorgeous Coral Beach Oceanfront - Isla Verde Tourist area, San Juan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p218041
San Juan Puerto Rico
5

Great Condo and Owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We stayed at this condo after taking a cruise out of San Juan. The condo is in a great location. The owner was bery easy to work with. He went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable.

Several "fast food" restaurants are located across the street from the condo. Nicer restraurants are located in several hotels within walking distance. There is a full service grocery store about 6 blocks from the condo. We bought groceries and ate several meals in the Condo.

The condo is located right on the baech. We spent many hours just relaxing on the beach. The bus stops directly in front of the condo. We took the bus to Old San Juan. The cost of the bus is only 75 cents.

The condo and parking garage are very secure. We had no concerns about our safety.

I would stongly recomend this condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks.
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
Gorgeous Coral Beach Oceanfront - Isla Verde Tourist area, San Juan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p218041
San Juan Puerto Rico
5

Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
I stayed a week in this unit with my husband and son. I was skeptical because I am a New Yorker, and I was very leary of getting scammed. The experience was the TOTAL OPPOSITE. The site owner was awesome. He is accessible by both email and phone. The unit was clean and literally next to beach. There's a supermarket a few blocks down, so we were able to cook breakfast and dinner each day. Fast food across the street. Bars down the block. Private parking. Clean pool, steps away from the beach. Play area for kids in the back also. Beach chairs provided. Clean linens were a plus. Wi-fi worked well. So all we really spent money on besides the space itself was laundry detergent, and food. This was a great Home away from home experience. Central Air was amazing. Pull out sofa right near the balcony!!! I cant say enough about this place. We will definitely be back next summer!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for choosing us. We look forward to serve you again.
Helpful votes: 5/6