Twin Bridges cabin rental - Front Door with Strawberry, Bear Fascia
Front Door with Strawberry, Bear Fascia
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
Minimum Stay nights
 

Twin Bridges Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6)

This unique mid-century modern cabin style (1950's) house sleeps 6 comfortably. It is located in the scenic Strawberry community off of Highway 50, 100 yards from the American River in a quiet forest valley. There are beautiful views of Lover's Leap from our cabin with floor to ceiling (9') windows in the Living Room and Rose Room. The cabin is equipped with new, efficient forced air heating and has a beautiful floor to ceiling stone fireplace that adds ambiance and additional warmth.

It is in walking distance to the historic Pony Express Trail and Lover's Leap, a hot spot for rock climbers and hikers. Enjoy the historic Strawberry Lodge, a walk away, for breakfast, dinner or a nightcap or walk to the Strawberry Market to pick up some groceries.

An hour and a half from Sacramento, just before the usual chain control at Twin Bridges and 5 miles before Sierra-at-Tahoe our cabin is ideal for skiers and riders, without the hassle of driving over Echo Summit. There are many recreational activities to enjoy right out the front door and even more a short drive away.

The Pacific Crest Trail and Horse Tail Falls Trail are minutes from our cabin. The cabin is close to a handful of mountain recreational lakes including Echo Summit Lake, Ice House Lake, and Cody Lake.

Keywords: Strawberry Cabin

More Details
Hide Details

We both enjoy outdoor activities like surfing, jogging, mountain biking, skiing, snowboarding, back country skiing, snowshoeing, hiking, swimming and camping. I love to decorate and work on home improvement projects. Fulfilling my life long dream of owning a cabin in the Sierras has given me another fantastic projected that I love. It is so fun decorating the cabin in mountain/lodge decor!

Cari purchased this cabin in 2008

Vacationing in Tahoe was always a favorite memory growing up. It has always been a dream to own a little cabin in the woods. We love the seclusion, skiing and outdoor adventures in Strawberry/ Twin Bridges. It's the perfect place to bring kids, and I'm glad we can give our kids the same life long memories of enjoying the beautiful Sierra Nevada Mountains!

The cabin has so many fun adventures right out the front door. Walking to the American River to relax by the river or swim in the pools is a fantastic summer activity. Hiking the Pacific Crest Trail, Pony Express Trail, Horse tail Falls Trail are always beautiful. Bringing a plant guide to help identify Sierra wild flowers is always a joy. Hiking from Camp Sacramento to the top of Lover's Leap is an easy hike with spectacular views as the reward! Not to mention, the great lakes nearby to fish, swim, boat and relax by the shore.

12 Reviews of Property 217984 in Twin Bridges, California

Charming Strawberry Cabin
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Charming Strawberry Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217984vbi
(831) 818-5588
Twin Bridges Lake Tahoe South Shore
Mongolia
5

Climbing Couple

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My wife and I stayed here for seven weeks during our summer vacation. As both hikers and climbers, we couldn't have been happier with the cabin.

The kitchen was extremely well stocked with all the cooking material we needed, even a couple of slow cookers and a gas grill.

The living-room was cozy and comfortable. We had our parents come for a visit, and we all enjoyed fireplace and glass windows. The hammocks were an especially nice and comfortable touch.

We plan on spending another summer there soon.

Eman and Ernita
Mongolia
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It is an honor having a world traveler and global mountaineer remember the Strawberry Cabin! Thank you Emmanuel!
Best Regards, Cari
business
Charming Strawberry Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217984vbi
(831) 818-5588
Twin Bridges Lake Tahoe South Shore
5

Thank you for a fantastic weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My husband and I stayed at the Strawberry Cabin with our three boys 9,7,4. Everyone had a wonderful time. The kids loved being able to explore outside and inside. They loved the games, blocks and especially the marble run. But their favorite was the snow! I loved being able to relax inside by the fire while they were in and out, the closeness to Sierra at Tahoe made it the ideal place to stay for our family. The kitchen was well stocked with cooking supplies, the cabin itself was clean with plenty of linens. We are looking forward to our next winter weekend at the Strawberry Cabin!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Strawberry Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217984vbi
(831) 818-5588
Twin Bridges Lake Tahoe South Shore
San Jose, CA
5

The Perfect Vacation Spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Our whole family loved this cabin! It's beautifully decorated with comfortable furniture and homey touches. The kitchen is well-stocked and has new, easy-to-use appliances. It made it super easy to prepare meals and it was lovely to sit at a beautiful dining room table and eat off of good plates. There are special toys and surprises hidden throughout for the kids to find and enjoy when not playing outside (dress up dolls, building toys, games, etc.). On cold nights we enjoyed a crackling fire, the library of books, and the movie collection. The bathroom had tons of plush towels and a heat lamp for those especially cold mornings. There was even a washer/dryer. The cabin was easy to find and close to the slopes and the lake. Our dog loved walking in the back and all around the neighborhood. Cari, the owner, was always available to answer questions and offer suggestions for things to do. We had a fantastic week and would love to visit again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Strawberry Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217984vbi
(831) 818-5588
Twin Bridges Lake Tahoe South Shore
Bay Area, California
5

Cute Cozy Cabin Near Skiing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
My family of four stayed in this adorable "Strawberry" themed cabin for two nights. It was adorable and very cozy. The kitchen/dining/living room is very open for maximizing family time. There are lots of beds! Two in the each bedroom, plus a pull out trundle underneath the bunk that we used since the bunk was a little high for my kids. We loved the bathroom- recently remodeled, clean, and very plush towels! There is also a washer/dryer in case you need to dry wet ski clothes. The kitchen is well stocked and there is lots of counter space for cooking. The location is great- right off 50, and about 13 minutes from the Sierra at Tahoe ski resort. We will definately come back because the location can't be beat and it's the right size for us! The owner was super duper nice and very quick to reply to emails. She made us feel at home the moment we arrived with a complimentary bottle of red wine and strawberry candies. This was my first time using VRBO.com so I was definately impressed with the owner's accessibility and friendliness. Very fabulous!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming Strawberry Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217984vbi
(831) 818-5588
Twin Bridges Lake Tahoe South Shore
Santa Cruz
5

Great little cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
We loved this place. It is cozy, warm, a few minutes away from the slopes, with a lot of light and a great view. It is perfect for two families or for one big family. The interior is decorated with great taste and the little kitchen has everything you need to have a warm dinner on the table. Cari, the owner, is very helpful and very god at following up with inquires.
We'd like to come back in this cute place.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Strawberry Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217984vbi
(831) 818-5588
Twin Bridges Lake Tahoe South Shore
San Jose
5

Nice, comfy cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
The cabin was really cute and tastefully decorated. The kitchen was well equipped. I even found a steamer and salad spinner which is important to me a vegetarian. The place is clean. Feels like home away from home. Would definitely recommend to friends. Cari was very helpful and quick in her communication via email. Patient with all my questions as this was first time booking a cabin online. I am planning on using this place again next winter.

Jasmine
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Strawberry Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217984vbi
(831) 818-5588
Twin Bridges Lake Tahoe South Shore
Napa, CA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
We had the perfect getaway weekend at this amazingly cute cabin last weekend. It was the perfect location for easy access to Sierra-at-Tahoe as well as an easy drive up from the Bay Area Friday night...the location was right before chain controls & traffic headed to South Shore. The cabin was very comfortable. The attention to details and casual/cute/rustic decor made us feel instantly at home...very well thought out by the cabin owners. The entryway to the cabin is perfect and the kitchen has EVERYTHING! My teenagers were snowboarding all day & constructing a super sled hill beside the cabin until late at night... There was so much new snow! I e-mailed back and forth with owner, Cari an awful lot just trying to arrange a simple little weekend trip...nothing is simple with teens! I appreciate that she was always understanding, friendly, positive and helpful:) We would definitely stay here again and I can't wait to arrange another getaway!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming Strawberry Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217984vbi
(831) 818-5588
Twin Bridges Lake Tahoe South Shore
-
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
Hi Cari,
We just got back from Tahoe today. We had a great time hiking
around--we saw several amazing waterfalls and the weather was perfect!
You decorated the cabin so cute--even found strawberry mountain
shampoo! :-)

~alice c.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Strawberry Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217984vbi
(831) 818-5588
Twin Bridges Lake Tahoe South Shore
San Francisco, Ca.
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
We had a great time at your cabin...it is so charming. We visited early may and there was still snow on the ground. We drove there in clear weather, but as good luck had it, I stated snowing like crazy about an hours after we arrived, covering tree branches, everything. What a lovely sight It was a winter wonderand, suitable for a postcard.
We built a roaring fire with everything alredy there and so kindly supplied for our use.
Even tho we didn't bring chidren this visit, I couildn't help but notice there were kids little surprises were all around the house...games, dolls, books, movies. It was very kid friendly and families can really appreciate that!.
It was great and adult friendly too. The kitchen had everything I needed, spices, dishes, dish soap, gloves,crockpot, collander, everything in my own kitchen. The list goes on and on...very well stocked. The bedding was wonderful. There was even a washer/dryer there! A home away from home! We are looking forward to our nest visit. This time we have booked it for the opposite end of the year. I know that area is beautiful then too with many birds, ferns on ground, nature scenery at it's best. Thank you Car for one of the most delightful vacations imagineable What a deal, for the cost of a motel It was a private cabin that was very nice, reasonably secluded, yet close enough to store and skiing to be perfect.And it was that...just perfect! I'd recommend it to anyone looking for a lovely private get-a-way, with or woithout children!!!
Cari, the ownmer, was great and easy to reach
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming Strawberry Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217984vbi
(831) 818-5588
Twin Bridges Lake Tahoe South Shore
San Jose and Placerville, CA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
We stayed at this quaint cabin in March. The cabin is so cozy and inviting! Cari's attention to detail is amazing! She was the perfect hostess, providing a clean, warm, inviting atmosphere and lots of enthusiasm! Thank you for the Strawberry candies and wine! :) We will be back!