Sun City house rental - 2 bdr/2 ba - Ranch house on South Lake, Sun City Center, Florida
2 bdr/2 ba - Ranch house on South Lake, Sun City Center, Florida
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Sun City House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

This property is currently being leased from year to year and will not be available. Sorry for the inconvenience. This will no longer be listed once the contract expires with VRBO. Thanks to all of our customers in the past, we appreciate your business and care of our home. Renovation completed January 2009 and looks fabulous. Kitchen has been completely redone, new appliances, cabinets, dinnerware, and cookware. Water softner installed as well as reverse osmosis for kitchen sink. New a/c unit installed August 2010.

All rooms repainted, new furniture in some rooms. New couch and love seat added to living room. Terrazzo flooring, newly refinished. Entertainment center created in living room with 46' flat panel TV. Lanai overlooks South Lake.

Located in quiet cul-de-sac. Membership for two to nearby clubhouse included. At least one renter must be 55 or over. Several golf courses nearby. Pictures were updated in August 2013. Seawall was reconstructed late August 2013. Please check calendar for availability.

No smokers.

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

We acquired this property in 2008. Rufa and I both work full time and are only able to go to SCC a couple weeks out of the year. Rufa handles most of the management of the property. I came home from a year deployment to Afghanistan in 2011 as an Army Reservist. Our trip to SCC in July 2011 was the first time for me to see the home since some of the upgrades had been completed. The house is very nice and comfortable. We would like to recognize the generosity of Jeannette Harrington, my relative who left me as heir to her home in SCC. On our visit in 2012, we went to the beach in Clear Water, white sand and clean blue water. Our daughter of course, insisted that we all go to Universal Studios in Orlando to see the world of Harry Potter. Great places to see and visit nearby.

The Owner purchased this house in 2008

6 Reviews of Property 217963 in Sun City, Florida

Cul De Sac Home Overlooking South Lake, 2 BR/2 BA, Lanai
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Cul De Sac Home Overlooking South Lake, 2 BR/2 BA, Lanai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217963vbi
(301) 898-3451 (Maryland, USA)
Sun City Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Sun City Center Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The home was everything that the owner had posted: It had a convenient location, and it was clean, comfortably furnished, and very well equipped. The fact that it was located on a lake meant that I could enjoy the numerous waterfowl that frequented the area. It was very comfortable, and the owner was helpful and accommodating.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cul De Sac Home Overlooking South Lake, 2 BR/2 BA, Lanai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217963vbi
(301) 898-3451 (Maryland, USA)
Sun City Florida Central Gulf Coast
Merrick, NY
5

husband & wife

husband & wife
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
For the second time we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We look forard to utilizing the property again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cul De Sac Home Overlooking South Lake, 2 BR/2 BA, Lanai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217963vbi
(301) 898-3451 (Maryland, USA)
Sun City Florida Central Gulf Coast
Pasadena, MD
5

1703 Amhurst Circle

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Great location(within 2-3 blocks of Community Center with pools, workout rooms, theater, etc.)
House was well appointed and located on lake with beautiful view. Owners were very helpful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Cul De Sac Home Overlooking South Lake, 2 BR/2 BA, Lanai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217963vbi
(301) 898-3451 (Maryland, USA)
Sun City Florida Central Gulf Coast
Rock Falls, Illinois
5

Great Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We've just completed a 3 month stay. This is the second time we've stayed here. The house is very nice, quiet neighborhood, lots to water birds to watch on the lake, wonderful fitness center and swimming pool. The owners are wonderful people to work with. Lots to do in nearby Tampa, St Pete.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Cul De Sac Home Overlooking South Lake, 2 BR/2 BA, Lanai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217963vbi
(301) 898-3451 (Maryland, USA)
Sun City Florida Central Gulf Coast
Walbridge, Ohio
5

Cul De Sac Home Overlooking South Lake

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Just returned from 3 weeks in this beautiful, clean home. The pictures are very accurate, and we fairly lived on the lanai because of the gorgeous view of the lake and all the birds and ducks. I would love to have this kitchen in my own home. Very well stocked with anything that you would need. The bed is very comfortable with lots of linens. Used the exercise room, the pools, and the library with computers.
I would recommend this to my friends . PS: Can fish in your back yard.
Hurry home Bill so you too can enjoy.!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Cul De Sac Home Overlooking South Lake, 2 BR/2 BA, Lanai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217963vbi
(301) 898-3451 (Maryland, USA)
Sun City Florida Central Gulf Coast
Medinah IL
5

Lovely vacation home and location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
The home and property are clean and very well maintained and supplied. This is a golf cart, 55+ community with a wonderful community center (fitness, pools, activities) lots of golf opportunities and many lakes. Most basic needs are availble within walking or golf cart ride distance. The home is inviting, comfortable and well furnished. The owners were wonderful in providing information and assistance in every step of the renting process. I will definitly be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 8/8