Boyne Mountain cabin rental - Valley View Lodge
Valley View Lodge
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps20
Minimum Stay nights
 

Boyne Mountain Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 6 Bedrooms, 5.5 Baths, (Sleeps 20)

ValleyView Lodge is the perfect place to stay for a family reunion, wedding or just a vacation with friends and family. Located in The Reserve at Boyne Mountain. The views are breathtaking! This incredible log home built in 2007 is over 5000 square feet. Built and decorated in the style of a massive hunting lodge complete with moose, elk and bobcat mounts and a stone fireplace.

With 6 bedrooms including 2 master suites, 5.5 baths, two family rooms and a theater room, three or four families could easily share a vacation to remember and still have space to spread out. Enjoy the wet bar, outdoor hot tub or a game of pool after hitting the slopes, playing golf or taking the Kids to the Avalanche Bay Water park just minutes away at Boyne Mountain Resort.

Keywords: Cabin

13 Reviews of Property 217885 in Boyne Mountain, Michigan

Valleyview Lodge at Boyne Mountain-Sleeps 20!
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
Valleyview Lodge at Boyne Mountain-Sleeps 20!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217885vbi
(734) 320-4174 (Michigan, USA)
Boyne Mountain Northern Michigan
dexter mi
5

The best cabin up north ever built

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This place is so cool it has fooseball table and pool table. The cabin is so big it is amazing
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Valleyview Lodge at Boyne Mountain-Sleeps 20!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217885vbi
(734) 320-4174 (Michigan, USA)
Boyne Mountain Northern Michigan
Grand Rapids, MI
5

Excellent Choice for Large Groups

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Six families enjoyed a long ski weekend at Valleyview Lodge and absolutely loved it! The home is very large with a great layout for large groups. The kids loved the hot tub and rolling in the snow. The adults loved the living room with fireplace and wet bar, it was a great place to gather while the kids played with the pool table and had fun in the hot tub. The HUGE entry way off the garage was ideal for all the ski gear. Skiing from Kitz cabin worked just fine with our group, it was nice not having to drive and park at the base of the mountain. The pictures do not do Valleyview Lodge justice, the view is amazing!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Valleyview Lodge at Boyne Mountain-Sleeps 20!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217885vbi
(734) 320-4174 (Michigan, USA)
Boyne Mountain Northern Michigan
Cleveland, Ohio
5

Our entire family of 10 adults 8 grand children felt we were on top of the world.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Every thing from the cleanliness to decor was super. We never felt cramped or crowded. The deck and views were breathtaking. Kitchen and eating Area perfect. Having all the amenities made this the perfect family vacation. Deer lake was perfect for kids. Safe and lots of water toys to rent. The grand kids did it all. Natalie the owner easy to work with. We biked, hiked and shopped. Loved the towns of Petosky, charlevois, Harbor Springs. Our grand kids continue to talk about it as being the best vacation ever.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Valleyview Lodge at Boyne Mountain-Sleeps 20!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217885vbi
(734) 320-4174 (Michigan, USA)
Boyne Mountain Northern Michigan
Dearborn, Mi
5

The Beaver's

The Beaver's
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
17 women had a awesome time at this home. We all said this home was made for us. Plenty of room to be together or alone. View was awesome, beds great, kitchen great, hot tub great. What can I say except that we loved it and hope to go back next year. Natalie was great to work with also
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Valleyview Lodge at Boyne Mountain-Sleeps 20!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217885vbi
(734) 320-4174 (Michigan, USA)
Boyne Mountain Northern Michigan
Fort Gratiot,Mi
5

Fabulous views, beautiful home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I rented this home for my 40th birthday with some of my closest family and friends. The home was unbelievable.the views amazing.The best place I had ever rented up north.From the hot tub that sat out on the lower patio with a view of the stars,to the deck off of the main level with a railing with glass underneath to maximize the view of the valley, to the gorgeous inside with slate floors,huge theater room, two large master suites with beautiful bathrooms and the two story living,dining,and kitchen area.This home out did our expectations of what a vacation home should be.We all had a wonderful time here. It was very secluded,placed up on top of The Reserve at Boyne Mountain.But yet very close to Boyne Resort,Deer Lake, and the surrounding towns. Everyone found something to do while up there. Myself being up in that area of the state many of times.I mostly sat at the home and enjoyed the home.Even took a hike down the backside of the mountain to see the home from down below.I would definitely recommend this home.Were already talking about heading back up in the fall.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Valleyview Lodge at Boyne Mountain-Sleeps 20!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217885vbi
(734) 320-4174 (Michigan, USA)
Boyne Mountain Northern Michigan
Zeeland, MI
5

Great Weekend!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We had people ranging from 8 months to 98 years and everyone loved it! Beautiful view, amazing home, and tons of little touches everywhere. Pictures do not do it justice!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Valleyview Lodge at Boyne Mountain-Sleeps 20!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217885vbi
(734) 320-4174 (Michigan, USA)
Boyne Mountain Northern Michigan
south haven,mi
5

Miller Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
This place was perfect for our large group! Plenty of space, large bedrooms. Close to Boyne Mt. I almost dont want to say how great this place is due to making it harder to book for future visits.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Valleyview Lodge at Boyne Mountain-Sleeps 20!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217885vbi
(734) 320-4174 (Michigan, USA)
Boyne Mountain Northern Michigan
Okinawa, Japan
5

Great experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
What a way to spend time with my friends and family! When I barely made it to my wedding after returning from my deployment, this cabin is exactly what we needed! Being in the military means spending most of my time seperated from all my loved ones in Michigan, and this place was big enough to allow all of us to spend time together and enjoy ourselves. The property manager was very helpfull and accomodating. We could not have had a better time, we will have memories forever! We hope to come back again soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Valleyview Lodge at Boyne Mountain-Sleeps 20!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217885vbi
(734) 320-4174 (Michigan, USA)
Boyne Mountain Northern Michigan
Warren, MI
5

3 years in a row

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Just wanted to say the house is just so perfect for our family get together every year. House is always spotless when we come in. This is our 3rd year in a row and we just love it. We have even named the animals hanging on the walls. The scenery is just beautiful and the house so big for even our large family. Guys golf, girls shopped in Petoskey, kids went swimming in Deer Lake. The brave went on the zip line. Just so much to do . If you need a large home to rent this is your house. Hope to be back again next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Valleyview Lodge at Boyne Mountain-Sleeps 20!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217885vbi
(734) 320-4174 (Michigan, USA)
Boyne Mountain Northern Michigan
Traverse City, Michigan
5

Our Christmas at Valley View Lodge

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Our family enjoys staying at Boyne for our Christmas. Our kids and grandchildren love the space at Valley View Lodge. We can all be together without being on top of each other. The hot tub, pool table, fuse ball and movie room are nice amenites. The space for eating was perfect with the counter and large dining table. The area is also nice for games at night. We already voted to go back in 2012. Natalie is very nice to work with also. Some of the family wished it was closer to the lodge, but the ski-in-out at the Super Bowl lift worked great. We had 5 couples, one single and 8 grand children!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children