Indian Creek villa rental - Front View
Front View
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Indian Creek Villa Rental Photos and Description
4BR LuxuryVacation Rental Kissimmee, Florida USA

Welcome to our beautifully furnished 4 bedroom, 3 full bathroom home built in 2000 with heated pool and spa. Villa Journey is very conveniently located in Indian Creek, a lovely and tranquil community within easy reach of all the area has to offer, including theme parks, golf courses, entertainment and shopping. Within five minutes of leaving Disney, you can be relaxing in the pool or spa. We are just 15 minutes to Sea World and Universal Studios. In addition, Villa Journey is centrally located for day trips to the many nearby Gulf and Atlantic coastal attractions (e.g. Busch Gardens, Kennedy Space Center, Legoland, beaches and fishing. For those who love to shop, the house is just 10 minutes away from some great outlet malls. It is just a 30 minute drive to Orlando International airport.

Home: Villa Journey is beautifully decorated in an updated and comfortable tropical style. The home is fully air-conditioned for your comfort and has ceiling fans throughout. The great room features a large sectional sofa providing plenty of comfortable seating. There is also HDTV, DVD, CD, stereo, family games and movies. Free unlimited local, long distance and international phone calls and free WIFI or dialup, makes it easy to stay in touch with family or friends back home.

Bedrooms: The layout makes this home ideal for 2 families sharing a vacation. The spacious master bedroom has a very comfortable King sized bed, private doors opening onto the pool/spa area and a large en suite bathroom with 2 sinks, garden tub and separate large shower. It also has a cable TV and a safe for securing your passports and valuables.

The second bedroom has a queen bed, cable TV and private en suite bathroom.

The third bedroom has 2 single beds and shares a bathroom with the fourth bedroom which also contains 2 single beds and is decorated with a Mickey and Minnie Mouse theme that the little ones will just love.

Kitchen and Dining: The kitchen comes fully equipped with everything you could need, including a dishwasher, coffee pot, crock pot and plenty of dishes and cutlery. The breakfast nook has seating for 4 and the separate formal dining room seats 6. There is also a gas BBQ grill, small refrigerator for outdoor dining by the pool.

Pool and Spa: Child safety fence. Gets sun all day. Screened to keep the bugs out. Lighted for night time swims. Part of the lanai is covered for when you need to escape the elements.

Amenities include: washer, dryer, 3 hairdryers, iron and ironing board, 4 cable TVs, DVD, CD, Stereo, games, smoke alarms in every room, outside shower with hot/cold water, child-proof pool safety fence, high chair, 2 strollers, pack and play (crib available), all linens, towels and beach towels. Optional pool /spa heat is $25.00 per day. The pool is heated to 86F/(30 C) and spa is heated to 100F (38C.) Or for those chilly evenings Spa heat only, is $15.00 per day.

Visit our virtual tour at http://tour.circlepix.com/home/pb3gx4 We accept on line payments and reservations.

More Details
Hide Details

15 Reviews of Property 217772 in Indian Creek, Florida

Villa Journey 3 miles to Disney
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 15 reviews
business
Villa Journey 3 miles to Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217772
302 753-5767
Indian Creek Kissimmee Area
Grand Rapids, MI
5

Everything was great!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Everything was clean. Spacious lay-out. plenty large enough for our two families (four adults, seven kids!). Well-stocked kitchen for all of our meal prep. Plenty of extra towels for the showers and pool. Washer and dryer were put to use all week! Ron and Mary are kind, gracious, and quick to answer any questions/concerns. Very reasonable price for location and size of home. Would highly recommend to anyone who wants to stay near Disney but not on the resort. We have family and friends who are going to "do Disney" in a few years and we will point them to this specific home! Thanks, Ron and Mary, for making our vacation enjoyable!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Journey 3 miles to Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217772
302 753-5767
Indian Creek Kissimmee Area
5

Clean and Convenient to Amenities

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We are happy with the villa we stayed. The manager and owners both promptly resolved any question we had. It definitely added more 'magic' to our first visit to Disney. Eateries, groceries are just minutes away. I highly recommend this villa to anyone who wants quietness at the end of a long busy day at the park.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Journey 3 miles to Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217772
302 753-5767
Indian Creek Kissimmee Area
5

Family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Wonderful home, exactly what we hoped for. Close to Disney and Universal. Clean and well maintained. Only complaint was the temperature of the house, it was 95 degrees every day with a heat index over 100 and the house was too warm. Even setting the thermostat to 75 degrees did not cool it off to our liking other than that everything else was great. I would definitely return to this home and would recommend it to others. There were a ton of restaurants along 192 our favorites were Bahama Breeze and Buffalo Wild Wings. Great location
Owner's Response: The thermostat can be controlled via the internet. Had we been informed of this situation
it could have been easily corrected. It states in the arrival instructions
" if you find anything not to your liking please inform the management co. or ourselves"
Ron and Mary
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Journey 3 miles to Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217772
302 753-5767
Indian Creek Kissimmee Area
4

A very nice property in a lovely location .

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was a very comfortable property in which to spend a holiday.However, if I were the owner I would be concerned about the standard of house keeping.0n arrival our first impressions where marred by the dirty bed linen in the master bedroom closet and the bin full of beer cans and less than pristine condition of the lanai area.Pillows in one of the childrens bedrooms were very stained which we discovered when noticing that there were no pillowcases on them despite the fact that they were on the beds.One evening we considered using the barbecue but it was not in useable condition obviously not having been cleaned by some previous visitor and not inspected by housekeeping-opted for carryout instead.General feeling that property could have been cleaner-which is a pity because it is a very nice property and in an excellent location.However,owner and rep at management office could not have been more helpful-really lovely and nothing too much trouble-,just deal with housekeeping!Plenty of facilites and restaurants around we particularly like the Olive Garden and Applebys which we visit in lots of locations in the U.S.
Owner's Response: as for the "dirty linens" on the closet floor, they were simply extras that had fallen or knocked off the closet shelf,
In the welcome book(and on the grille itself) it states that the management co or the owner does not maintain(or check) the grille. It there for the convience of the guests, if they wish to use it, and they are responsible for leaving it clean for the next party.Management co will be happy to rent you one if requested.
The unemptied trash can in the lanai was overlooked because of a violent rain /lighting storm
when the housekeeper was there
The stained pillows have been replaced.
However 5 stars says it all.
business
Villa Journey 3 miles to Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217772
302 753-5767
Indian Creek Kissimmee Area
5

Great for families, very clean,5 min. to Disney

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was our second stay at this home with our children, and will return again. We have stayed at Disney Resorts prior, but now prefer this home....much more affordable with all the amenities. Last two visits we stayed here first, and then drove down to Port Canaveral for cruise. Very clean, 5 mins to Disney, and quite neighbourhood. Ron and Mary are proud homeowners and want your stay at their home to be enjoyable. They go out of their way to keep the home exceptional.Highly recommend !!
business
Villa Journey 3 miles to Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217772
302 753-5767
Indian Creek Kissimmee Area
5

Great Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
From the initial contact through the whole vacation, this was a great experience. Ron and Mary were very prompt at answering emails and the house was wonderful. Everything was clean and we had all that we needed for a great vacation! The kids enjoyed the pool. The beds were comfortable and it was great having plenty of room for everyone.
business
Villa Journey 3 miles to Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217772
302 753-5767
Indian Creek Kissimmee Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Villa Journey

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
"We had a wonderful time on our vacation. The house was beautiful and had everything we needed. It was so close to everything and especially all that Disney has to offer. Friday my husband and I dropped our grown kids at several different Disney sites and then returned to the house and spent the entire morning and afternoon by the pool. It was so quiet and relaxing, which is just what we needed! Thank you for making our vacation wonderful!"
business
Villa Journey 3 miles to Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217772
302 753-5767
Indian Creek Kissimmee Area
5

The perfect home!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
It was the most perfect stay we ever had!!!! Es ist alles vorhanden, was man sich nur ertraeumen kann!!!

Thanks a lot - we will come back a.s.a.p.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Journey 3 miles to Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217772
302 753-5767
Indian Creek Kissimmee Area
4

Very nice stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Very nice location, with upgrade sofa, lcd tv and outdoor fridge. Well maintained. Nice location close to everything.
Lot of pool game.
We recommend this property.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Villa Journey 3 miles to Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217772
302 753-5767
Indian Creek Kissimmee Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Villa Journey

  • Submitted: May 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
"We want to tell you again how much we enjoyed our stay in your home. It was immaculately clean. I hope we can stay again one day. We've already told several friends about your home. If you ever need anything in Florence County, South Carolina let us know."
Thank you, Ginny
Helpful votes: 2/2