McMinnville apartment rental - Bright, open floor plan of kitchen and living room.
Bright, open floor plan of kitchen and living room.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

McMinnville Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Enjoy a change from your fast-paced life. Relax in a quiet, country setting that is close to the vibrant town of McMinnville and the village of Carlton.

Separate entrances, and back deck under large walnut tree to enjoy an outdoor meal. Easy driveway parking next to a shady flower garden.

The refrigerator and pantry are stocked with breakfast foods, coffee, assorted teas for your use. You may also enjoy a complimentary bottle of our local wine.

Beautiful, warm furnishings with bamboo flooring, in large kitchen and living room, complete with books, television, movie library, games, wi-fi, and piano. Queen-sized bed, built-in sink and vanity, chair, CD player, and built-in cabinets and drawers in bedroom.

Nine goats and two alpacas in the pasture will entertain you from the large sun-drenched windows. Can you identify the native birds from the busy feeders? Pick a bouquet of flowers or herbs from the garden for your dinner table. Lounge on the deck to read a book and admire the views. Enjoy a relaxing country walk.

A large tree house and swinging bridge offer an unusual adventure for children and adults. What a great location from which to sip your morning coffee or afternoon wine! You have full access to all the gardens, porches, orchards and views around the apartment and main house. A new large swing set has been popular!

Your hosts, Sally and Ron, are a friendly, well-traveled couple who hope you will feel right at home. (They also respect your privacy.) Check out our reviews! We have many return guests.

The McMinnville area is an hour away from the pleasures of Portland and the thrill of the Pacific Ocean. Hiking, fishing, and wading in the nearby Nestucca River is a pleasure on hot summer days.

Just a 8-10 minute drive to McMinnville's popular Third Street, Thursday Farmer's Market (summer), and Saturday Public Market (all year). McMinnville is home to Linfield College, Evergreen Aviation Museum with IMAX theater and water-park, and excellent restaurants, wine bars, community theater, and boutique & antique shops in the historic old town.

More than a hundred vineyards and wineries surround the region. Check out the new wine scene in nearby Carlton. Also nearby is the Lafayette Antique Mall. You will delight in the local festivals in the surrounding communities throughout the summer.

Keywords: Large, bright, independent apartment attached to owner's country home.

More Details
Hide Details

Your hosts are Ron and Sally. We've raised our three children here since 1988, and they're now all young adults.

We're not yet retired, but able to do some of our work from home. We're friendly, casual introverts. It has been great to meet a wonderful variety of people from all over the country.

Sally is a native Oregonian. She lived in Portland during her young adulthood, and hoped to raise the children in a more rural area.

McMinnville, 33,000 po., has been perfect. And the countryside is just plain gorgeous!

One of our friends dubbed our place Low Heaven Farm. It stuck -- and we have to agree that it IS 'heaven on earth.'

We love our country living, while still being close to town. Sally continues to expand the orchard -- it now has 34 varieties of apples, 8 plums, 5 pears, 4 cherries. Ron relishes his time on the tractor, and he just added 24 solar panels so the apartment's electricity needs are now supplied by solar energy.

62 Reviews of Property 217765 in McMinnville, Oregon

Country Life, 10 min. to Downtown. Breakfast foods included, no extra fees!
average rating of 5.0 based on 62 reviews
business
Country Life, 10 min. to Downtown. Breakfast foods included, no extra fees!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217765vbi
McMinnville Willamette Valley Oregon
5

Comfortable and spacious

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Everything was just as described and then some. The very large and well stocked kitchen, expansive windows, and gorgeous natural light were wonderful. The blooming forsythia right outside the window was brilliant and filled with cheerful bird activity. We plan on returning when the majestic black walnut tree is fully leafed out. And the tree house!!! What a structure. The whole property is well cared and a delight for plant lovers. Sally and Ron were gracious hosts, made us feel very welcome in introducing us to the features of the apartment, providing a lovely bottle of wine and breakfast items just as requested. We've done many VRBO rentals and this one exceeded expectations. I'm always interested to see the book and CD collections and it was a treat to find both contained several favorites...well beyond the generic pop titles. We enjoyed Nick's Italian Cafe, Bistro Maison, a nice walk/hike in Millers Woods, and wandering the shops on Third St.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Country Life, 10 min. to Downtown. Breakfast foods included, no extra fees!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217765vbi
McMinnville Willamette Valley Oregon
5

Delightful as always!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This was our second stay, and we couldn't have asked for nicer accommodations, hosts or memories! Such a beautiful view, and we loved making our own meals in the kitchen! Thank you Sally and Ron!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Country Life, 10 min. to Downtown. Breakfast foods included, no extra fees!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217765vbi
McMinnville Willamette Valley Oregon
5

Excellent accommodations with prime wine country location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
For a first time visit to the McMinnville wine country, this property could not have been any better! We brought our one and a half year-old daughter with us and she absolutely loved playing with the goats and in the swing and on the tree house.

The hospitality extended to us by the owners was wonderful. They made us feel extremely welcome and even provided such foods as we requested to make our stay even easier. Additionally, the views from the kitchen/living room areas are stunning as they look out to the farm and Mt. Hood and Mt. Jefferson beyond. The property is located just outside of McMinnville so as to feel out in the country but close enough to town for all of your shopping needs. It is also a short, five minute drive to Carlton. It's perfectly situated for a week of winery visits, but also within an hour and a half to the coast.

Basically, we can't say enough good things about the property and we will definitely be visiting again very soon!

Thank you very much!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Country Life, 10 min. to Downtown. Breakfast foods included, no extra fees!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217765vbi
McMinnville Willamette Valley Oregon
5

Cozy Country Comfort

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We rang in the New Year at Ron and Sally's delightful cottage in the McMinnville countryside. Our kids had so much fun playing in the treehouse, on the swings, and with the animals. The grownups enjoyed cooking in the perfectly-appointed kitchen. From the gourmet coffee to the generous breakfast food supply to the delicious bottle of wine, we didn't want for a thing. We were all comfortable and spoiled by the excellent linens, sparkling bathroom, and on-site laundry. Our only complaint? We didn't want to leave! Farewell--we'll be back for sure!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Country Life, 10 min. to Downtown. Breakfast foods included, no extra fees!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217765vbi
McMinnville Willamette Valley Oregon
Chicago
5

Quiet and Peaceful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This was a wonderful, private, quiet place to stay just minutes from McMinnville. It was very comfortable with a well-equipped kitchen. And it was great to have breakfast foods provided for us. We hope to return the next time we're in the area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Country Life, 10 min. to Downtown. Breakfast foods included, no extra fees!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217765vbi
McMinnville Willamette Valley Oregon
Madison, WI
5

Loved It!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This beautiful, spacious, comfortable, quiet, well equipped rental provided the perfect respite for my husband and me during our son's wonderful wedding weekend in the McMinnville area. Sally and Ron were gracious and available yet respectful of our privacy. Our only regret is that we didn't have more time to spend there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Country Life, 10 min. to Downtown. Breakfast foods included, no extra fees!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217765vbi
McMinnville Willamette Valley Oregon
5

Quiet McMinnville Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Great accommodations, more than adequate. Quiet surroundings, perfect wine country retreat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Country Life, 10 min. to Downtown. Breakfast foods included, no extra fees!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217765vbi
McMinnville Willamette Valley Oregon
5

Florida travelers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My husband and I spent several days visiting family in SFO Bay area and then enjoyed driving north through California and Oregon, spending two nights along the Umpqua River. We thought we were thoroughly rested and in full vacation mode, but upon arrival at Low Country Farm we began to appreciate a whole new meaning for the word RELAX. This idyllic property is simply gorgeous. Everything, down to the tiniest detail, is perfectly thought out and designed for comfort, beauty, explorations, and privacy. Sally and Ron are the perfect hosts. We enjoyed a great day in Portland, another along the beautiful Nestucca River Back Country Byway to Oceanside where we had lunch and watched as the fog hid and then revealed the huge ocean rock formations. We took advantage of the local farmers markets, several lovely wineries, and loved investigating charming restaurants and shops in McMinnville. We especially enjoyed the birdfeeder activity! And waking up each day with such lovely garden and pasture views from the picture windows gave us a sense of being IN a treehouse, even as we loved the actual three-story one attached to the property. Far and away five days of sheer relaxation and natural splendor. Highly recommend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Country Life, 10 min. to Downtown. Breakfast foods included, no extra fees!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217765vbi
McMinnville Willamette Valley Oregon
Missoula, Montana
5

Fabulous!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My husband and I stayed at Sally and Ron's vacation rental to start off our honeymoon. They had all kinds of breakfast foods stocked for us (Sally sends a checklist of what you would like), and included more than what we requested. Their property is beautiful and there were vases with wildflowers in all the rooms making it feel so homely. All kinds of pamphlets and guide books were provided along with a list of rated wineries from previous guests. The area is perfect for exploring a small historic downtown (the rooftop dining on the old hotel is amazing), all kinds of wineries/vineyards, and the coast is so close. The tree house seen in their pictures is also the coolest part of the trip. We got to be kids again in a structure made for an adults size! Will definitely recommend this rental to anyone needing a relaxing vacation or getaway!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Country Life, 10 min. to Downtown. Breakfast foods included, no extra fees!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217765vbi
McMinnville Willamette Valley Oregon
NE
5

Charming apartment in the heart of Oregon Wine Country

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My husband and I had a fabulous stay in early June. The grounds are beautiful and the apartment is close to town but in a rural setting so you have the best of both. Sally and Ron are very helpful but give you all the privacy you want. Sally has thought of everything. There was even a cooler for us to use to pack a picnic lunch. She even stocked the apartment with the breakfast foods we ordered. I don't think I've ever had a better experience using VRBO and that is saying a lot as I've rented through VRBO for years. I would definitely recommend this unit to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway