Bimini cottage rental - Sailboat At Rest Just Off the Beach
Sailboat At Rest Just Off the Beach
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Bimini Cottage Rental Photos and Description
1BR Oceanside Vacation Rental In Alice Town, North Bimini, 2 Dbl Beds Sleeps 4

Katt's Kottage is a quaint beach side cottage that's ideal for a vacation retreat. This one-bedroom/one-bath cottage is clean, safe, private, and fully air-conditioned. Newly refurbished.

The outside deck is a perfect spot for sunning or for quietly reading a book or surfing the internet.

We are on North Bimini close to the heart of everything! It's just a two-minute walk to the authentic Bahamian Arts and Crafts market and a short tram ride to freshly made conch salad at Fabien's or a seafood pizza from Edith's. For more of a dining experience try the Big Game Club or South Bimini Beach Club. Dance at Big John's or End of the World Bar and be comfortable knowing that home is just a short walk away. Go on a wild dolphin swim, bone fish the flats, check out the museums or just walk the beach.

Katt's Kottage is the best value for a weekend jaunt or a long-term stay. We look forward to welcoming you to our special island soon.

Our Guarantee: We'll make sure that you are cozy and comfortable -- even if we have to tuck you in ourselves! See you soon.

About Bimini: Bimini is located approximately 50 nautical miles east of Miami, Florida. It is the first island in the archipelago chain of 700 islands and cays that comprise the Bahama islands and is referred to as the 'Gateway to the Bahamas.' It is divided into North and South Bimini with North Bimini being the main area of commercial activity and most populated. Bimini is most famous for its gin clear, turquoise waters, world record fishing and diving sites which include the Lost City of Atlantis and amazing deep wall drops. The atmosphere is laid back and casual. There are a number of small resorts, bars and restaurants frequented by the weekend boaters visiting from Florida. There is a 5000 foot landing strip on South Bimini with air service to South Florida, Nassau and Grand Bahamas. While here be sure to visit the Museum, the newly rebuilt Straw Market, take an eco trip to the bone fish flats, a wild dolphin swim or attend an English tea party held the last Saturday of each month.

Cancelation Policy: CANCELLATIONS: Full refund of deposit (less $50 processing fee) if made 15 days prior to occupancy. Cancellations less than 15 days of occupancy 50% of refund forfeited and 50% held for future booking. Future booking must be within one (1) year of original occupancy date. NO REFUND is made for cancellations received within 48 hours of occupancy. (Consideration may be given in the event of a pending hurricane). Until confirmed rates are subject to change without notice.

More Details
Hide Details

26 Reviews of Property 217493 in Bimini, Bahamas

Beach Side Cottage on Quiet Island of Bimini, Bahamas 20 Minutes from S. Florida
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 26 reviews
business
Beach Side Cottage on Quiet Island of Bimini, Bahamas 20 Minutes from S. Florida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217493
242 347-3382
Bimini Bahamas
rochester
5

Perfect Vaction - Great Cottage...Great People...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
Katt's Kottage is the perfect getaway cottage- steps to a beautiful beach, quaint and cozy, private, and PEACEFUL.!. the cottage is well furnished and very comfortable- bimini is a small island where we found the locals to be extremely friendly and welcoming. Matt and Katt are amazing hosts that were always available, yet respectful. The entire experience was beyond our expectations- If you are looking for a great place to "chill"- this is it!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It has always been our experience that the nicer our guests are the easier our job becomes and so far we have been blessed with exceptionally fine people. Matt and I always look forward to meeting new people and making new friends. Thanks for staying with us. We will keep in touch and look forward to having you back with us next year.
Helpful votes: 15/15
business
Beach Side Cottage on Quiet Island of Bimini, Bahamas 20 Minutes from S. Florida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217493
242 347-3382
Bimini Bahamas
5

This cottage will become your second home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I was lucky enough to find Katt's cottage and reserve the dates for my March visit. Bimini does not have too many places where one can stay, and the resorts are pretty expensive. So of course I was very happy to discover a perfect and very affordable place for my trip.
I ended up staying by myself, as I could not find anyone to join me on my adventure. Just as Katt told me when I arrived, I had absolutely no problem meeting new friends. Bimini is too small not to be noticed. This trip was my 3rd visit to Bimini, and so I again I've met some wonderful people.
Katt's cottage has a perfect location. It's right up the street from the Big Game resort, where I went a couple of times for dinner and drinks. And Big Game club also offers variety of water sports. In my particular case it was scuba diving. Having to walk less than 5 minutes early in the morning to the dive shop was just too perfect and convenient.
My main reason for this visit was of course to dive with the Great Hammerhead! Those absolutely magnificent beauties come stay in the beautiful blue waters of Bimini sometime from December until April. I have been dreaming about the moment to see them for a couple of years. And this trip my dream came true. It happened! I as overwhelmed with emotions and happiness. It's hard to describe the feeling of having one of those huge sharks right in front of your eyes, just feet away. Unforgettable! Since the dive was taking place from the South Island it was very helpful to have the bike rented from Katt and hop with it to the ferry. The docks are also just 5 minutes away from the cottage, so I did not have to drive far at all. Everything turned out just perfect.
On the stormy days when I could not dive I simply walked up to the beach right across from the cottage and enjoyed the view of the beautiful water.
Bimini islands will see me again and again. It's my other home. And Katt's cottage will be on the top of my list of places where I could stay. Can't wait to go back!

Thank you Katt and Matt! Thank you for being so sweet and so personal! My stay at your cottage felt like home!
business
Beach Side Cottage on Quiet Island of Bimini, Bahamas 20 Minutes from S. Florida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217493
242 347-3382
Bimini Bahamas
5

This cottage will become your second home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I was lucky enough to find Katt's cottage and reserve the dates for my March visit. Bimini does not have too many places where one can stay, and the resorts are pretty expensive. So of course I was very happy to discover a perfect and very affordable place for my trip.
I ended up staying by myself, as I could not find anyone to join me on my adventure. Just as Katt told me when I arrived, I had absolutely no problem meeting new friends. Bimini is too small not to be noticed. This trip was my 3rd visit to Bimini, and so I again I've met some wonderful people.
Katt's cottage has a perfect location. It's right up the street from the Big Game resort, where I went a couple of times for dinner and drinks. And Big Game club also offers variety of water sports. In my particular case it was scuba diving. Having to walk less than 5 minutes early in the morning to the dive shop was just too perfect and convenient.
My main reason for this visit was of course to dive with the Great Hammerhead! Those absolutely magnificent beauties come stay in the beautiful blue waters of Bimini sometime from December until April. I have been dreaming about the moment to see them for a couple of years. And this trip my dream came true. It happened! I as overwhelmed with emotions and happiness. It's hard to describe the feeling of having one of those huge sharks right in front of your eyes, just feet away. Unforgettable! Since the dive was taking place from the South Island it was very helpful to have the bike rented from Katt and hop with it to the ferry. The docks are also just 5 minutes away from the cottage, so I did not have to drive far at all. Everything turned out just perfect.
On the stormy days when I could not dive I simply walked up to the beach right across from the cottage and enjoyed the view of the beautiful water.
Bimini islands will see me again and again. It's my other home. And Katt's cottage will be on the top of my list of places where I could stay. Can't wait to go back!

Thank you Katt and Matt! Thank you for being so sweet and so personal! My stay at your cottage felt like home!
business
Beach Side Cottage on Quiet Island of Bimini, Bahamas 20 Minutes from S. Florida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217493
242 347-3382
Bimini Bahamas
5

Perfect stay at perfect place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Big thanks to Katt and Matt!
This cottage is the perfect place to enjoy quiet holidays. Very well equipped with everything in the kitchen, to DVD's for cosy evenings!
The beach is 20m from the cottage. The sea awaits you with crystal clear blue water. And at this time of year nearly no tourists on the beach!
The owners take care if you need anything.
I recommend this cottage to everyone who wants to spend some time on Bimini!!!
We really felt in love with this place :)
All the best to you,
Katt and Matt,
Aramis & Malwina
Owner's Response: We are so delighted that your two week stay was a memorable one. We know Germany is a long way away but we hope that you are able to visit Bimini again soon. We look forward to it. P.S. Thanks for the bubbles and the giggles they bring. All the best to you both.
business
Beach Side Cottage on Quiet Island of Bimini, Bahamas 20 Minutes from S. Florida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217493
242 347-3382
Bimini Bahamas
5

A HIDDEN GEM IN NORTH BIMINI!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
From start to finish this was an exceptional experience. Our hosts were quite accommodating. We were welcomed to the island by Kat and chauffeured from the ferry to our cottage. I am quite particular about cleanliness and found the living space to be immaculate and everything that we needed was readily available. Kat and Matt have thought of everything that a guest will require while staying on the island.
Thanks again for a wonderful experience!!

J.T. :)
Owner's Response: How kind of you to pay recognition to the care we put into the cottage and our service to our guests. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Bimini and are looking forward to your next visit. Until, then, all the best to you.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach Side Cottage on Quiet Island of Bimini, Bahamas 20 Minutes from S. Florida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217493
242 347-3382
Bimini Bahamas
5

Getaway from the tourist Islands!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We stayed a wonderful week in this cottage! We loved the everything about this island: from the views, the locals who live here, Matt and Kat! We toured every part of this island and the northern part. We rented the bikes a few times and made a mission of it to go all the way through the un-inhabited part of the island, DO-THIS....... very beautiful. We hit up the local grocery stores often......very friendly :-) We also went to the general store where we purchased Yo-Yo's and taught our selves to fish " with a lil help from the locals walking by watching us try to fish! Ha Ha But that was the experience we loved:::: we caught bonefish, and other species of fish right from the beach out in front of the cottage. The lady in the general store knows her stuff when it comes to buying fishing equipment! My boyfriend did a couple scuba dives with the Big Game Club scuba center and enjoyed it. We are pretty adventurous and love to try new things, we are off to Utila, Honduras this February and we will never forget our trip to Bimini; What a great week!!! Wish we could have stayed longer! Thank you Matt and Kat,
Candi and Josh , Angora, Minnesota
Owner's Response: You guys were so much fun to have with us. It's great when our guests mingle with the locals and get the feel of how nice and friendly we are. That's when it really becomes fun! Thank you for your high praise of Matt and I and the cottage. Sorry we won't see you next year but wherever you go, remember to pack your "yo-yos".
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach Side Cottage on Quiet Island of Bimini, Bahamas 20 Minutes from S. Florida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217493
242 347-3382
Bimini Bahamas
Toronto
5

Best Vacation of Life!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
I can't say enough amazing things about our trip to Kat's Cottage! I came with my boyfriend in February and it was our first time visiting the Bahamas. Kat and Matt are absolutely amazing and considerate hosts.

Our luggage was lost on our trip and not only did Kat pick us up from the dock and bring us through town to get clothes and supplies until our luggage arrived, but she had a couple of ice cold bottles of beer waiting. She even gave us some shampoo and conditioner to help save us some time and money. When our luggage did arrive, Kat and Matt picked it up directly from the airport and brought it right to our cottage door. They gave us a complimentary loaf of sweet, famous, Bimini bread and island maps so that we could navigate our own way. They also rented us bikes for a few days at an excellent price to take long rides around the small island. We found several tiny restaurants that had amazing conch, and we tried it in every fashion...excellent taste! Every passer by on the street was so kind, always greeting us and welcoming us to town, it was so nice!

Kat also gave us some goggles and snorkels to bring into the ocean, which we used for hours and hours in the crystal clear water. The beach was literally 10 steps from the ocean and we hit it every single day! We biked up to Spooky Hill beach where there wasn't a single rock, shell, or person in the entire area. You could see for metres in front of you underwater, and it was absolutely gorgeous. The weather was great all week long and the sun was blazing hot, an ideal Caribbean location! The cottage was small - a perfect size for the two of us, and had everything we needed to enjoy our stay to the fullest. Not to mention that Kat and Matt were always available if we needed to talk to them for any reason, which we were so appreciative of considering our luggage was lost.

Don't even get me started on the Dolphin House, where a man named Ashley Saunders has been working on it for over 20 years. It's made entirely from things found on the island, and inside is a wondrous cornucopia of shells and underwater treasures. He took us on a tour of the whole place for just $2.

All in all this was an amazing, amazing trip and Kat and Matt's unbelievable customer service is what made it so special. We cannot wait to return to this spot for some more relaxing and enchanting adventures! Thank you both so much again, from the bottom of our hearts.

Kaela & Beau <3
Owner's Response: Matt and I are deeply touched by your kind words. It was a delight to have such a lovely young couple with us. Making your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible is what we strive for. It's good to hear from our guests that we were successful. Take care of each other and we hope to see you soon. P.S. I watched your inspirational video from Bimini. Pretty cool!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach Side Cottage on Quiet Island of Bimini, Bahamas 20 Minutes from S. Florida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217493
242 347-3382
Bimini Bahamas
5

Katt's Kottage on Bimini

Katt&#039;s Kottage on Bimini
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
First a big thank you to Katt and Matt for their great service. Bimini is a wonderful Island with a magnificent underwaterworld. The people are very friendly and there is plenty to see and do.
Although there are a few big resorts, I believe the best way to get a taste of the culture is to stay close to the local people. Katt's Kottage is the perfect place for that. It's close to the beach with a wonderful underwaterworld. It's close to the Big Game Marina to go on tours and enjoy the bar and restaurant. But don't forget to try the local restaurants. Almost everything is at walking distance from the Kottage.
The Kottage itself is very nice. There is plenty of room for a small familiy. It's got airco (very important), a fridge, a watercooler and everything you need for the holiday. You can cook your own meals or watch a dvd to relax. I had a great time and hope to be back some day.
Again thanks for a wonderful vacation on Bimini where I also met the love of my life!!!
Owner's Response: Thank you for such a glowing review. Bimini is a special place and we try our utmost to provide our guests with that laid back island experience. Learning that while here you may have met your soul mate couldn't please us more. Stay in touch. We would love to have you here for your honeymoon. The new units should be online by March 2014.
business
Beach Side Cottage on Quiet Island of Bimini, Bahamas 20 Minutes from S. Florida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217493
242 347-3382
Bimini Bahamas
5

What a great getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My sister and I stayed in Katt and Matt's lovely cottage. The photos are exactly like the real thing. Can't say enough about how wonderful Katt and Matt are. The cottage is actually steps from the beach. This is really a place to get away from it all.
Owner's Response: Great to know that you felt at home and were able to relax and have fun with your sister. With two new cottages coming on line by the end of the year, maybe next time you can bring some friends as well. We really enjoyed having you with us. Take care and see you soon.
business
Beach Side Cottage on Quiet Island of Bimini, Bahamas 20 Minutes from S. Florida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217493
242 347-3382
Bimini Bahamas
5

Bimini and Katt's Kottage - recipe for relaxation

Bimini and Katt&#039;s Kottage - recipe for relaxation
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Katt makes you feel welcome on Bimini from the moment you arrive. After escorting us to the cottage, she assured us that she was available to help with any problems or concerns, and let us know how to contact her at any time. This made us feel secure and thus able to relax and start enjoying our vacation!

We immediately felt comfortable in the cottage since it has all modern amenities. Air conditioning is a must for me! And the cottage stayed nice and cool all week - a pleasure to come back to after a hot day in the sun. The water cooler was an extra nice touch as we had been concerned on the flight over about making sure we had a supply of fresh drinking water for the week.

The beach is just across the road, and there was never anyone on it the entire week - we had it all to ourselves. We also enjoyed the sitting area outside the cottage, which is fenced in and private.

I was already in love with Bimini from previous visits, and can only say that if you enjoy friendly locals, pristine empty beaches, and beautiful clear water, Bimini is the place for you. And Katt's Kottage is the perfect place to stay while there. You will be steps from the beach and walking distance to shops, restaurants, the museum, The Dolphin House, and more.

The only bad part is that I'm not there right now!! We will stay with Katt again, and soon I hope.
Helpful votes: 3/3