Colonial Beach cottage rental - Our Cozy Cottage
Our Cozy Cottage
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Colonial Beach Cottage Rental Photos and Description
3BR Waterview Vacation Rental Colonial Beach, Virginia USA

This three-bedroom/one full bath home is a great small beach town rental on the point. Our cozy cottage is just three blocks from the Potomac River and one block from Monroe Bay. Everything in the town is accessible by walking, bicycle or golf cart. The public library, boardwalk, town pier, antique shops, coffee shop, grocery, and boat charters are close by.

The cottage is completely furnished. We are a dog friendly. Colonial Beach is a golf cart community, which means you can drive your car or a golf cart all around Colonial Beach. Rentals are available. Enjoy walking along the river, lying on the beach, and visiting Ingleside Winery and Westmoreland Berry Farm. Enjoy one of the many fine restaurants that Colonial Beach has to offer. Our kitchen is well stocked with pots, pans, cooking utensils, spices, coffee and tea. We have a large fenced in backyard and a deck for with a table and chairs.

Visit the birthplace plantations of President George Washington and General Robert E. Lee. We are less than 2 hours away from Washington, DC, 2 hours from Baltimore, 2.5 hours from VA Beach and 45 minutes from Fredericksburg, VA., 1 hour to Kings Dominon Theme Park. Bring your bikes to ride around town. Westmoreland State Park has some of the best fossil hunting on the east coast.

Colonial Beach now has a large gym, where you can work-out and take classes for $7 a day and we even have a day spa!

More Details
Hide Details

41 Reviews of Property 217456 in Colonial Beach, Virginia

Four Seasons Cottage on the Point
average rating of 4.864865 based on 41 reviews
business
Four Seasons Cottage on the Point
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217456
+1 301 593-4186
Colonial Beach Chesapeake Bay - Northern Neck
5

Comfortable, relaxing vacation spot.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We enjoyed our week in Colonial Beach. Our cottage was clean, comfortable and well-stocked. We will return; and we will select The Four Season's Cottage. It was inviting and relaxing. It it perfect for two to four people. With only one bathroom, five or six would be crowded. The dining area is spacious, but the actual living area is on the small size, but comfty and cozy for a couple or a family of four. We loved the area, a lot of historic attractions, we enjoyed swimming and the beach, good restaurants. We appreciated the small town and very friendly people. Quite different, not a million beach shops and other tourist trappings. Great fireworks on July 4th and enjoyed the live music. Lisa and Rudy were outstanding owners, responded quickly to email questions prior to our visit, and we knew they really wanted us to have a good time and enjoy their home. They made everything easy upon arrival and departure. I have already recommended Colonial Beach and The Four Seasons Cottage to friends and family.
Owner's Response: Thank you for you feedback and kind comments. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay at our Four Seasons Cottage. Our cozy cottage is a great retreat for couples and families and we are now advertising for up to five people to accommodate our guests.
Lisa and Rudy
Helpful votes: 7/9
business
Four Seasons Cottage on the Point
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217456
+1 301 593-4186
Colonial Beach Chesapeake Bay - Northern Neck
Williamsburg, VA
4

Relaxing Retreat

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the Four Seasons Cottage with our two dogs. The weather was cold, so we were grateful for the working heaters which warmed us from all angles. The rental was accurately represented in the advertisement. It was clean and we found everything in good working order except for the wi-fi, a problem quickly remedied by the owner shortly after we checked in. We mostly stayed inside for a couple of days, going out mainly to walk the dogs in the quiet neighborhood surrounding the cottage and using the kitchen to prepare meals. There is an enclosed front porch that is a good space for eating meals, drinking coffee, reading and relaxing. We would recommend this rental in the off-season for anyone seeking a really quiet, peaceful place apart from it all. (Not sure if it is a lot noisier and busier in the summer time?) We also enjoyed dinner at Wilkerson's Seafood Restaurant as well as High Tides on the Potomac.
business
Four Seasons Cottage on the Point
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217456
+1 301 593-4186
Colonial Beach Chesapeake Bay - Northern Neck
5

Wonderful stay in nice quiet neighborhood

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My friend and I needed a place to stay at the last minute, when we both found we could take a week off from work at the same time. Rudy made it very easy for us to simply get our paperwork out of the way and "move in".

Their home is perfect because they have all those little niceties that one definitely won't have in a hotel. We cooked that week, so we found things like salt/pepper, brown sugar, flour very very helpful. There were so many more little niceties. We were also able to bring our dogs. The backyard is all fenced off and safe for them.

Inside looked really cute with nice bright colors. Rudy described the place perfectly, not claiming to be on the water or with a water view. He was very straight forward and the place matched or exceeded our expectations.

I would definitely come to their home again because they think of everything.

Cindy
Owner's Response: Dear Cindy,
We are so glad that we had an opening and that you and had such a great time at our cottage and in Colonial Beach. We love our quiet neighborhood and in walking distance of the Potomac and Monroe Bay. We hope that you come back as our guests next season.

Thank you,
Lisa and Rudy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Four Seasons Cottage on the Point
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217456
+1 301 593-4186
Colonial Beach Chesapeake Bay - Northern Neck
Silver Spring, MD
5

Wonderful weekend stay at Four Seasons Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Our stay in Colonial Beach at the Four Seasons Cottage was wonderful. The cottage was cute,clean and had everything we needed. We ate at the church ham and oyster dinner Friday night where I won a silent auction! Saturday we had lunch at High Tides on the outside deck, then went to Ingleside winery for a tasting, finally stopping at Dockside for drinks and appetizers. The weather was wonderful and many people were at the beach, riding golf carts and bikes around town! I recommend a stay in Colonial Beach at the Four Seasons Cottage. It is close to everything!
Owner's Response: Thank you for being our guests! We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay and got to visit so many places in Colonial Beach!
Lisa and Rudy
business
Four Seasons Cottage on the Point
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217456
+1 301 593-4186
Colonial Beach Chesapeake Bay - Northern Neck
Va
5

A Wonderful Place to Make Memories

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
After 3 years of being overseas (we are a military family), my mother wanted to take me (her daughter) and our three kids, ages 7,5 and 2 1/2 to the beach. We enjoyed every minute of our stay at the Four Seasons Cottage; from the decor, books and games on rainy days, to a fully stocked kitchen we felt like we were home. Our kids even had a blast on the rainy days, riding their bikes through the puddles :-) Thank you for providing such a cozy place for us to make everlasting memories and to reconnect with each other.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Dawn, We are so glad that you had a great time with your kids, even in the rain at our Four Seasons Cottage.
Helpful votes: 3/5
business
Four Seasons Cottage on the Point
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217456
+1 301 593-4186
Colonial Beach Chesapeake Bay - Northern Neck
nj
5

Peaceful retreat :)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Very clean and cozy cottage in quiet area with excellent, responsive owners. Well-supplied kitchen and includes BBQ, clean fenced yard for pups to play! Had a restful time and so thankful to have found it. Beach, local eateries, Washington's birthplace + more are very closeby, however Washington DC and chain stores/restaurants require long drives.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Anita, we are so glad that you enjoyed all the sites around Colonail Beach. We were happy to answer all of your questions and help you enjoy your stay with us as much as we could.

Lisa and Rudy
Helpful votes: 3/5
business
Four Seasons Cottage on the Point
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217456
+1 301 593-4186
Colonial Beach Chesapeake Bay - Northern Neck
Virginia Beach, Va
5

Relaxation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
If you are looking for a place to re-energize, this is the place. Just like the listing described, Off the fast slow paced track, we loved the location but we were close to the beach, restaurants and local attractions. Truly a family place with clean and comfortable amenities. Great for shopping and listening to the music at the Tiki Hut or just napping on the porch. Great seafood or steaks at the Lighthouse restaurant. You will feel like you have traveled back in time the way vacations use to be. We felt relaxed and rejuvenated and will definitely tell our friends.
You won't want to leave

Nancy P
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Nancy,
We are really glad that you enjoyed our cottage and you were able to relax from the hustle and bustle of everyday life!

We enjoy the quiet and the events going on in Colonial Beach also!

Thanks again for being our guests,
Lisa and Rudy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Four Seasons Cottage on the Point
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217456
+1 301 593-4186
Colonial Beach Chesapeake Bay - Northern Neck
5

Great Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Quaint, clean cottage within walking distance to the beach and bay. A wonderful retreat from the hustle and bustle of everyday work. We enjoyed swimming daily at the beach. Visited Westmoreland Berry Farm and had strawberry shortcake. Visited historical birthplace of GW and Robert E. Lee. Comfortable air conditioned interior and great WiFi access. Had great meals around the table of the front porch.
Owner's Response: Dear Deb and Paul,
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our Four Seasons Cottage! We are glad that you loved Colonial Beach as much as we do.

Best,
Lisa and Rudy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Four Seasons Cottage on the Point
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217456
+1 301 593-4186
Colonial Beach Chesapeake Bay - Northern Neck
5

Evelyn and Jeff from Latrobe, PA

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We really enjoyed our stay at the four seasons cottage. Everything we needed was there. Our son and grandson stayed with us and loved the beach and walking around the quiet streets. Everyone was very friendly. Our dog, Haley especially loved swimming in the bay. Lisa and Rudy know how to make people feel comfortable. Loved the decor throughtout the home. This vacation has been the very best we have ever had. Thank you for letting us feel at home in your home. Evelyn and Jeff, Braidon and Allen and Haley too!
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you were able to make our Cottage your home away from home and that you were able to relax and enjoy Colonial Beach. Thank you so much for being our guests.

Best,
Lisa and Rudy
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Four Seasons Cottage on the Point
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217456
+1 301 593-4186
Colonial Beach Chesapeake Bay - Northern Neck
4

Great weekend retreat!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We really enjoyed our trip to Colonial Beach. The cottage is in a GREAT location, you can walk and bike almost everywhere. The owners were very friendly and accommodating and sent us all the information we needed in a very timely manner. The cottage is very, very clean and well maintained. It is small--it can sleep six, but I don't know if I would enjoy being there with five other adults. Since there were only 3 of us and our dog, we were perfectly fine. We loved Seaside Thai and Dockside with the outdoor deck on the water and the bands. We would definitely rent here again when we go back to Colonial Beach.
Owner's Response: Cathy,
Thank you for your kind words. This is our 10th season and most of our guests are families and enjoy the town as your family did. I'm glad that you got to bike the town. Please come back and visit again. We love repeat guests.

Lisa and Rudy
Four Seasons Cottage
Helpful votes: 4/4