La Jolla house rental - Outdoor Living, Amazing Ocean Views
Outdoor Living, Amazing Ocean Views
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

La Jolla House Rental Photos and Description
5 BR, 4 BA Sleeps 10 Oceanview Vacation Rental La Jolla, CA USA

Our spacious California rental home is surrounded by ocean views and near the beaches of La Jolla, with access to a swimming pool and tennis.

From the highest point in San Diego, surround yourself with magnificent ocean views with unobstructed canyon below you. One of La Jolla's most amazing settings... 180 degrees of panoramic ocean from above the treetops, gentle sea breezes, stunning sunsets from your decks and patios. Less than a five minute drive down scenic winding roads takes you to the beaches, galleries, shops and restaurants in the village of La Jolla, yet your hilltop escape offers privacy and quiet with lush gardens and spacious, elegantly comfortable living. Need a break from the beach? Enjoy your private community recreation club with two swimming pools, tennis courts, volleyball, basketball, and whirlpool all in a beautiful park like setting... just a one block stroll from your own back yard.

Enter this modern two story, 3200 square foot home through custom designed wrought iron gates opening to a private patio and front door surrounded by 18 foot stained glass windows. The marble entry and sweeping brass banister lead upstairs to a spacious, deluxe master suite with a seating nook overlooking the ocean views... morning coffee has never been better. The roomy bathroom has a deep marble tub for soaking in the views, his and her marble vanities, plentiful mirrored closets, and a separate shower room. Three queen guest rooms and a bath complete the upstairs living area.

The main level offers a large, sunlit kitchen with corian and granite counters, hardwood floors, a refrigerated wine closet, and large sliding windows that pass through to outdoor dining. Every amenity is here, from cooking spices to coffee grinder, bagel toaster to Jenn-Air cook top. There's plenty of room to sit and watch the chef, or dine casually indoors.

The formal dining room is walled with mirrors so no one misses the view. Beautifully decorated in neutral tones, the comfortably elegant living room has twenty foot ceilings with full length windows looking toward the ocean. It's one spot to watch TV or relax in the swivel rockers in front of the fire.

A den nearby opens to the front patio, walled with sweet evening jasmine and camilla trees. The daybed can become a two twins making a 5th bedroom possibility, with another full bathroom across the hall. The spacious family room has large sliding doors opening to the grassy yard and decks and patios overlooking the panoramic view. A wraparound sectional and overstuffed chair make this the favorite spot for the family to gather for TV, playing games, or relaxing together.

Step outside and you're surrounded with unobstructed views of the ocean, a lush canyon, and two grassy yards for playing or sunning. The large deck and patios are furnished with Adirondack chairs, chaise lounges, three wrought iron dining tables, and plenty of room to relax, sun, dine, and toast the sunset. Privacy abounds in this quiet and beautiful setting, whether you're relaxing in the rose garden or dining atop the panorama of canyon and ocean. Each evening, you can watch the distant fireworks at SeaWorld, and listen to the bark of the seals at the Cove. A garage space and plentiful street parking is available, and the drive to the village and numerous beaches of La Jolla is just minutes. You can walk there with ease, but the hike back up the mountain is a task! Stroll one block to your private recreation center with three tennis courts, two pools, volleyball, basketball and handball courts, a workout room and whirlpool, all in a delightful park-like setting.

More Details
Hide Details

19 Reviews of Property 217435 in La Jolla, California

La Jolla Ocean Views, Comfortable Elegance
average rating of 5.0 based on 19 reviews
business
La Jolla Ocean Views, Comfortable Elegance
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217435
+1 540 915-9760
La Jolla San Diego County
pottsville, pa
5

Guestbook Comment

January in La Jolla at Terry and Roger's home is the best! What more can be said than we felt at home from the first minute to the last. We act...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2007
  • Stayed: Feb 2007
January in La Jolla at Terry and Roger's home is the best! What more can be said than we felt at home from the first minute to the last. We actually had a hard time enjoying the rest of what San Diego has to offer because the view from the deck was so perfect and relaxing. Everything we needed was in place, and more. Thank you for all the attention to detail.

marjorie and steve
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
La Jolla Ocean Views, Comfortable Elegance
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217435
+1 540 915-9760
La Jolla San Diego County
Raleigh, NC
5

La Jolla Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My family had the good fortune of staying in this beautiful home during the last week of March this year. My grandmother, who lives in San Diego with much of my extended family, was celebrating her 92nd birthday. We were traveling from Raleigh, NC with our 6 and 2 year old daughters. When we arrived to this home in the beautiful mountains above the La Jolla coast, what an incredible view we had. The sky was clear and the moon was almost full with its light shimmering on the ocean and the night lights of LaJ olla, Point Loma, and downtown San Diego twinkling in the distance. It was a great way to start our stay and made a lasting memory in my mind. For the next 5 days we thoroughly enjoyed staying in our vacation home away from home. The house was meticulously cared for and very comfortable for our little girls too. They enjoyed playing in the backyard, while we enjoyed relaxing on the deck. We even hosted a family gathering of close to 20 folks who live in the area, who also enjoyed the fantastic views and hospitality that this home offers. When it was time to venture out, it was an easy car ride to the many attractions in San Diego. And, when it came time to leave, both the girls asked when we were coming back again. That very question came to my mind the very first night we arrived.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
La Jolla Ocean Views, Comfortable Elegance
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217435
+1 540 915-9760
La Jolla San Diego County
St. Charles, IL
5

Jacki's review

Jacki's review
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Thank you again for allowing us to stay at your beautiful home for four weeks!! And, if time allowed, we could have spent another four weeks!. Your home is not only spacious, but well appointed. The views are awesome. The internet pictures doesn't do it justice..you have to seeit for yourself! Everyone coming in through the front door was immediately drawn to the two tall living room windows and then out to the deck to see the views. Just about every night someone was out on the deck watching the fireworks at SeaWorld, which is easily seen from the deck. The community itself is very friendly. We made use of the Clubhouse, especially the relaxing hottub and the two really nice pools. San Diego itself has so much to offer, from the parks, to the beaches, to the attractions, to the restaurants and shopping. We had grandchildren visiting part of the time, and everyone of them cried when leaving!! Aside from all the amenities, Lisa is so easy to work with, answering all questions and just making our "home away from home" easy! This was the first time we had rented a rental home, and the experience was more than positive. Thank you, again, Lisa and Leonard...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
La Jolla Ocean Views, Comfortable Elegance
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217435
+1 540 915-9760
La Jolla San Diego County
Virginia
5

Great Spring Break Get-Away to Southern California!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My family thoroughly enjoyed a week in LaJolla for spring break. We used this wonderful house and location as base camp to explore the San Diego area. The house had it all. Great views of the ocean and San Diego. Upscale amenities, but yet comfortable and relaxing. The community tennis courts, basketball court, and swimming pool were an added bonus. This was so much better than staying in one room in a hotel together. Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
La Jolla Ocean Views, Comfortable Elegance
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217435
+1 540 915-9760
La Jolla San Diego County
New York
5

great vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Our stay was a very enjoyable experience. The views were as beautiful as advertised and the house was spacious and comfortable enough for children (2 with spouses) and grandchildren (4) to visit. The pool was reached with a quick walk and provided a welcome respite after a day visiting Sea World, Legoland, etc. I would definitely recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
La Jolla Ocean Views, Comfortable Elegance
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217435
+1 540 915-9760
La Jolla San Diego County
Radnor, PA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
What a great way to spend the week between Christmas and New Years! Since we had our two children, their spouses and three grandchildren (3 years, 17 months, and 8 months)there was never a dull moment. This home was spacious and has a super view (check out the pictures of the sunset from the decks). The location in La Jolla is central to a lot of the activities around San Diego: Lego Land, the Zoo, Sea World, the Hotel Del Coronado, and Balboa Park. The people in La Jolla were great, the stores plentiful, and the scenery wonderful. We even made friends with Pete who owns the Brick and Bell coffee shop (highly recommended). Would we go back - yes!!
business
La Jolla Ocean Views, Comfortable Elegance
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217435
+1 540 915-9760
La Jolla San Diego County
Pleasant Hill, CA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
My family of seven stayed here for a week in June 2009 and we were very much pleased with everything. The house is large and clean and well-furnished and has a nice layout. The location is great: you're perched on top of a hill with a fantastic view in a very quiet neighborhood, and yet it's just a few minutes down the hill to the beaches and the main part of town. The athletic facilities (pool, tennis courts, etc.) around the corner that you have access to are a big plus. I really can't think of a single thing wrong with this place -- we'd stay here again without hesitation.
business
La Jolla Ocean Views, Comfortable Elegance
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217435
+1 540 915-9760
La Jolla San Diego County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2006
  • Stayed: Aug 2006
Terry, just wanted to send you a quick e-mail to let you know how much we enjoyed our week in your house. We made a trip to San Diego to the Seafront and around the gaslight area, although the houses featured are almost the same period as our house here in Kew! We also thoroughly enjoyed the shops in La Jolla as well as at the Fashion Valley Mall, which highly delighted Alison who spent all her holiday money and more. The club around the corner was a great facility. This is the first time for a number of years that we didn't rent a villa with a pool, however, it was just as easy to take the short walk down the hill. A bit of a shock though having swum in the 'family' pool the first time (which as you know is heated) then diving into the 'adult' pool the next day that wasn't!! Your house was delightful and we are now all intrigued about your family. I feel as if I know them as we enjoyed looking at all the lovely photographs - your daughter is gorgeous. I assume the babies are hers. The view from the deck was spectaclular and my father spent many hours looking through his binoculars at the sea and to downtown San Diego. We're back in the groove at home, and it seems a lifetime away from the relaxing week we had at your home in La Jolla.
Once again, Many thanks,
Laura
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
La Jolla Ocean Views, Comfortable Elegance
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217435
+1 540 915-9760
La Jolla San Diego County
Oakland, Ca
5

Guestbook Comment

Wow!! These were the exact words that we said when we walked into this lovely home! It is absolutely gorgeous. THe views from the backyard and deck...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2006
  • Stayed: Feb 2006
Wow!! These were the exact words that we said when we walked into this lovely home! It is absolutely gorgeous. THe views from the backyard and decks are awesome. You have an unobstructed view, and lots of privacy. THe kichen is large, bright and has everything you need for a romantic dinner for two or a dinner party for 15 or more people. There was nice platters and nice utensils, everything you need is right there. We also had a Bar b que outside and had about 15 people over. They all loved the view and the home. The living room, dining room and family rooms are all comfortable and have television in each. The master bedroom was huge! I did not believe how much room there was. The bath was very large with 2 sinks and room for lounging after your bath. I really loved this very special home and hope to visit again every year. It was a very special experience for me and my family. We really thank the Beachy's from the bottom of our hearts for their kindess, attention to detail. Thank-you for opening up your home to us! We have very special memories there!
Fondly,
Helen Mar
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
La Jolla Ocean Views, Comfortable Elegance
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217435
+1 540 915-9760
La Jolla San Diego County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2006
  • Stayed: Jan 2006
On behalf of our families, I wanted you to know how much we enjoyed our week in your home in La Jolla. As I told you on the phone, it was wonderful to have the opportunity to “live” in a home and not a “rental property”. You really have thought of everything! Our families loved being together and visiting the sights in the San Diego area knowing that we had a wonderful home to return to at the end of the day.Thank you for your great attention to detail and we wanted to make certain you know how much we appreciated everything. Wishing you and your family a very Happy New Year. We all look forward to another visit! Thanks for the good memories.