Payday condo rental - Sunken Family Room with Newly Upholstered Furniture, New Carpet, Lake Views
Sunken Family Room with Newly Upholstered Furniture, New Carpet, Lake Views
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Payday Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

Absolutely beautiful setting. This is a free standing building, set out on the water on a golf course. 3/4 of the condo is wrapped by a private deck overlooking the water. Across the street is the new Silver Star development which hosts the Silver Star ski lift, a new addition to Park City Mountain Resort. In less than a 5 minute walk from the condo you can be on the chair lift, with none of the crowds that the main base of the resort encounter. Lift tickets can be purchased there as well.

The interior of the condominium is cozy yet large. It can handle a large family easily. Relax and enjoy the cozy sunken living room after enjoying a hot tub in the privacy of your own space. The hot tub is located indoors, no battling the elements to enjoy yourself. Both the sectional pullout sleeper sofa and second sofa, plus the carpet, are new in the family room.

There is a king size bedroom on the first floor, with it's own full remodeled bathroom, flat screen TV and DVD player. Upstairs you'll find another king bedroom with flat screen TV and DVD Player, and a twin bedroom, that is accessed through the king bedroom. The third floor hosts a loft with spectacular views and a set of twins. Then there is the kids sleeping den. A funky shaped kids room painted to feel like a bear den. 2 more single beds are located here. The Bear den is also accessed through the King bedroom, There is also a full remodeled bathroom on the second floor. Please note, this bedroom arrangement works great for families. They love it. However, if you require a lot of privacy, this arrangement may not work for you. (All adult couples, especially).

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

14 Reviews of Property 217394 in Payday, Utah

Pretty Views on the Water -Walk to Ski in 5 Minutes- Private Hot Tub
average rating of 4.714286 based on 14 reviews
business
Pretty Views on the Water -Walk to Ski in 5 Minutes- Private Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217394vbi
(801) 550-7563 (Utah, USA)
Payday Park City area
Los Angeles
5

Second time around

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My colleagues and I returned to this condo for a second time for the Sundance Film Festival and had another amazing stay. It is a beautiful condo with all the amenities with a breathtaking view right on the lake. Seeing the cross country skiiers ski by and watching the ducks on the water were just amazing sights! Public transit is just up the street, so very convenient if you don't have a car. I would return again for a third time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Pretty Views on the Water -Walk to Ski in 5 Minutes- Private Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217394vbi
(801) 550-7563 (Utah, USA)
Payday Park City area
Cedar Hills, Utah
5

Park City Picture Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
What a fantastic place! Our family spent several days in this condo over the Labor Day Holiday and enjoyed it thoroughly. Everything was just as expected. The location is prime and the views of the lake and the golf course are incredible. The furniture is beautiful and new. We slept soundly on the comfortable beds. Loved the steam shower in the main floor bathroom. The kitchen is well-stocked with utensils etc. and has new appliances. We enjoyed grilling and eating out on the deck. As amazing as this place was in the fall, it must be even better in the winter. The Silver Star lift is just steps across the parking lot. And the transit bus deposits you at the ski resort about 5 minutes after you board. We had a fabulous, relaxing time enjoying the spectacular scenery and the fresh mountain air. Looking forward to returning to this wonderful place...maybe during ski season next time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Pretty Views on the Water -Walk to Ski in 5 Minutes- Private Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217394vbi
(801) 550-7563 (Utah, USA)
Payday Park City area
Green River, Wyoming
5

Vacation Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Park City is one of our families favorite places to visit. This property is absolutly perfect as far as location and accommodations. It easily sleeps 10 with all the various beds and rooms. I love the open concept that the space has with the kitchen and living room, yet you can still escape from all the activity simply by going into one of the many bedroom and closing the door. The spot on the lake and the view from both the deck and the living room are spectacular. I got up early and watched hot air balloons from the deck. When we arrived, we parked our cars and didn't drive them again until we left. The free bus stop was that close - incredible.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Pretty Views on the Water -Walk to Ski in 5 Minutes- Private Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217394vbi
(801) 550-7563 (Utah, USA)
Payday Park City area
Buenos Aires
2

Not as expected

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
The house has no telephone which is important when you are from abroad and your cell plans are expensive in the US. We brought our International phone cards but we couldn´t use them. When we claimed about the phone and other missing things, which she did not ask (no blender, some dirty areas ), we got no answer from the manager of the property (we did this by e mail). On her favor we sent several purchases to an address provided by her and the packages were brought to the house.

The property has a particularly poor lay out. On the first floor you have two full bathrooms and one bedroom. There is a very nice view from the dining room only, because the living room is sunken and you cannot appreciate the view from there. The deck was very nice but it was dirty and as it was early spring we did not use it . We did not use the hot tub either as it is located in a basement which is not very nice.

In the second floor there is the second main room with an integrated bathroom. This room has no windows .To go to the third room you have to access through the second, furthermore, the switch for the third room lights´ is located in the second room. To access a tiny den with two beds you have to go through a closet that is inside the second main room.

The third floor has a small open space with two twin beds. To go to the bathroom you have to deal with all the other guests in the second floor or continue going downstairs to the first floor.

The furniture is old and not nice. The closets were full with the owners´ stuff. Though the bathrooms are updated.

Advantages of the house: Location , it is 100 yards from the Silver Star lift and it has plenty of beds.

This house is recommended for a family with lots of kids that do not care to deal with a convoluted layout or for youngsters that need lots of beds.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Pretty Views on the Water -Walk to Ski in 5 Minutes- Private Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217394vbi
(801) 550-7563 (Utah, USA)
Payday Park City area
Los Angeles
5

A Condo with A View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
This property not only met, but exceeded our expectations. It was spacious and incredibly clean with all the amenities you would want. The most extraordinary thing however is the view over looking the lake. Each day we saw beautiful ducks and other birds swimming and frolicking as well as seeing cross country skiers gliding around the lake. It was magical. We did not have a car which was no issue at all. The bus stop is just up the road and bus travels into town and to other places in the area with ease. This is a beautiful and well cared for rental property and I would return to it again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Pretty Views on the Water -Walk to Ski in 5 Minutes- Private Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217394vbi
(801) 550-7563 (Utah, USA)
Payday Park City area
Houston
5

Everything as promised!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We spent the week before Christmas with another family, and the condo was exactly as described. Less than 100 yards to the free shuttle stop and maybe another 100 to the elevator for the Silver Star lift! It was close enough to ski in/ski out that we were able to enjoy lunch at the condo everyday & still get in full days of skiing. The Olympic Park has an outstanding tour that we did on our "day off" and tubing at Gonzaga Park was a blast! I'd highly recommend this condo and definitely planning on staying here again.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Pretty Views on the Water -Walk to Ski in 5 Minutes- Private Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217394vbi
(801) 550-7563 (Utah, USA)
Payday Park City area
Columbus, OH
4

Plenty of Space and Great Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
I stayed in this condo in March 2009. My friends and I were extremely pleased with the location. We were on a ski trip and it was an easy walk to the lift for Park City Resort and to the bus stop to visit Deer Valley and The Canyons. We loved that there were plenty of beds. We have several single people and it's great that there were so many twin beds which can be difficult to find. We will definitely stay here again on our next visit to Park City.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Pretty Views on the Water -Walk to Ski in 5 Minutes- Private Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217394vbi
(801) 550-7563 (Utah, USA)
Payday Park City area
Highland, California
5

Just as described

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
Great condo for our spring break ski trip. Spacious. Beautiful pond with ducks (they can quack at wierd times in the early morning so bring some ear plugs if you want to sleep in)

Right across from the Silver star lift. Maybe 100yrds. Down side to the lift is there is no public storage so you have to walk there in your boots or just leave your shoes tucked in a corner. But that lift is awesome, no crowds at all. Great outdoor seating with food and drink...amazing. The runs down to this lift at the end of the day are blue square. Definitely for the intermediate skier. So we couldn't take our little kids up this lift.

The bus stop is super close. So the ride to Park City Mountain Resort is very easy and very short. The ride back takes a bit of time but you get to see the town. If you drive to any of the resorts, it takes 10minutes tops. Excellent location.

We had a toilet plug up, and the owner/management were prompt in their service. Otherwise, no other issues with the facilities

We drove into main street, nice shops and restaurants, but I'd recommend shopping at the Tangers outlet mall (awesome deals) and eating at Club Rio...best dang burritos I have ever had.

I would take may family here again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Pretty Views on the Water -Walk to Ski in 5 Minutes- Private Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217394vbi
(801) 550-7563 (Utah, USA)
Payday Park City area
houma, la
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
this was the best family vacation ever. my children are 28,26,25 they jumped on the shuttle and were on main street in 10 minutes, mountain resort in 5 and there was a lift right across the street. my 3 year old neice had a ball feeding the ducks. the condo was perfect. the view from the back porche, across the pond, was magnificant, almost like a thomas kincaid portrait. access to all attraction was only a short shuttle away. it was a wonderful stay. park city is simply beautiful.
i would definitely stay here again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Pretty Views on the Water -Walk to Ski in 5 Minutes- Private Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217394vbi
(801) 550-7563 (Utah, USA)
Payday Park City area
Las Vegas, NV
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We had a wonderful time, and just enjoyed the view
and the deck sooooo much. You may have noticed
we did a little window washing to enhance the view.
I would stay there again in a heartbeat. It was
great for my parents who weren't wanting to be on
the go a lot.. it was a very easy place to just hang
out and be totally relaxed. We hated to leave. the
internet worked like a charm, except for there was
nothing on it but Michael Jackson.
Helpful votes: 1/1