Islamorada condo rental - Balcony view
Balcony view
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 - 28 nights
 

Islamorada Condo Rental Photos and Description
1bedrm king bed, living rm queen sofabed, 1 bathrm, sleeps 3 people comfortably

This 750 square foot one-bedroom/one-bath, oceanfront condo features a balcony overlooking the Atlantic Ocean with a small beach area on the water for sunbathing or fishing, a heated swimming pool with shaded tiki huts with ocean view.

Occasional dolphins seen with the other marine life on our shore.

Off main highway so no traffic noise.

Unit conveniently located in complex near elevator and laundry room and near beach area.

Wireless Internet access available in condo

Owner local for any needs or info

This condo complex is away from the one main road through the Keys so you don't hear any traffic noise

The owner lives only 2 miles away and is available for anything needed, and having lived in the area for years knows the area from experience

12 Reviews of Property 217210 in Islamorada, Florida

Quiet Oceanfront Condo with Superb Oceanview
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Quiet Oceanfront Condo with Superb Oceanview
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217210
+1 305 879-1187
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
5

Homey and well equipped

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We had a wonderful week @ Karen's Sea Gulls condo. It was clean n comfy with well equipped kitchen and homey touches. It's located in a quiet area and in a great location - not too far of a drive to Key Largo or Islamorada. There are too many things to do in the Keys to list but a few of the things we did were kayaking, fishing, and visiting the state parks - Bahia Honda State Park is gorgeous, loved walking that beach! We loved the view from the balcony; drank my coffee while watching the beautiful Key's sunrise over the ocean every morning! The owner Karen is pleasant and made the booking and payment very easy and she sent our deposit back lightening quick - thank you! We will def be back and recommend staying here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Quiet Oceanfront Condo with Superb Oceanview
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217210
+1 305 879-1187
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
5

Perfect spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I stayed at Karen's place for a week in September. The picture of the balcony is good but does not do the actual space justice. It is bigger than what you see and has a table and chairs. Perfect spot for chilling and taking in the beautiful view. The water access in the back of the condo is very convenient. If you have a Kayak or paddle-board, you can store it right by the water. The water is very clear and great for easy snorkeling. You could literally snorkel all the way to the little island you see in the pic. I saw a small nursery shark going under my paddle-board as I was moving along. I saw rays, many fish and one of those mantis shrimp moving near the rocks. Karen has the kitchen set up nicely with all the dishes, pots and pans you need. There is dishwasher which is great quick clean up. The place is quiet and cozy and has some great touches that make you feel at home. The pool for the condos is very pretty and 9 feet deep! Definitely coming back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet Oceanfront Condo with Superb Oceanview
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217210
+1 305 879-1187
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
5

Stay in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Great place to stay in the Keys! This rental came complete with everything you could need including recreational equipment such as tennis rackets and ping pong paddles to help enhance your stay. The view is amazing and we spent a good deal of time on the patio! The condo was clean when we arrived and everything there worked great. This rental is conveniently located to several local restaurants and many wonderful dive facilities. We went to the John Pennekamp State Park nearby and it was absolutely amazing! We will definitely be recommending this property to others looking to stay in the area. Absolute paradise!!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Quiet Oceanfront Condo with Superb Oceanview
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217210
+1 305 879-1187
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
fairfield,nj
5

great stop

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Well equipped,and spotlessly clean. Comfortable bed and sofas. Lovely decor.Great view from balcony. Pool was crystal clear and refreshing.Karen was a pleasure to deal with.
Could not ask for better accommodations, would highly recommend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Quiet Oceanfront Condo with Superb Oceanview
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217210
+1 305 879-1187
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
Harrison Twp, MI
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Spent one month at this condo and loved it. The condo is in close proximity to the elevator and laundry room making it very convenient. Property is clean. The king size bed is extremely comfortable. The view from the balcony is just beautiful; watched the sunrise every morning over the ocean. The pool is clean, peaceful and heated with lush plantings all around and overlooks the ocean. The owner couldn't have been nicer or easier to work with. I would certainly recommend this property to a friend. Too many great nearby restaurants to count.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/10
business
Quiet Oceanfront Condo with Superb Oceanview
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217210
+1 305 879-1187
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
St Louis, Missouri
5

Truly Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
My boyfriend and I had an amazing time on our vacation. The place was very clean and it had everything we needed. The complex was quiet and it was like we had the whole place to our selves. We actually met the owner and she took us scuba diving. It was nothing like chartering a boat and dealing with a boat full of strangers. It was like being out with friends and her and her boyfriend were very hospitable. We had the most amazing food at the Islamorada Fish Company. I would highly recommend the Wasabi Seared Tuna. All in all it was an excellent time and experience. We are planning on going again next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Quiet Oceanfront Condo with Superb Oceanview
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217210
+1 305 879-1187
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
Sarasota, FL USA
5

As nice as advertised!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
This property is well kept, clean, tasteful, well-equipped,extremely nice and a great value! Kayaks are available, there are nice Tiki huts with tables and benches, and charcoal grills for cookout. The property owner was very helpful from the time we first contacted her and offered any additional information we would need. The view is great, the residents are friendly, the parking is practically at the door. My wife thought the pool was fantastic. There is a large accordian file with all types of attraction, restaurant and other local information that was extremely helpful. We would highly recommend this property. We are a couple from Sarasota, Fl who spent 6 nights here.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 21/22
business
Quiet Oceanfront Condo with Superb Oceanview
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217210
+1 305 879-1187
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
Plymouth, MA
5

Wonderful Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
We stayed for two weeks during December and had a wonderful time. The Condo was very clean and well equipped. We went out on Karen's boat one day and had a great time snorkeling. We saw two dolphins one day while kayaking off the beach. We enjoyed our stay so much that we have decided to sell our home in Massachusetts and move to the Keys!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Quiet Oceanfront Condo with Superb Oceanview
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217210
+1 305 879-1187
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
kent, england
5

good little condo, although not ocean front

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
We had an enjoyable week staying in key largo at this condo. It was ideal for our needs and at a reasonable price. It was a little way off the main road, so quiet, but handy location for restaurants, shops etc. and was a fairly central location for visiting Miami, Key west & Everglades. Not a lot to do within walking distance in the evenings, would recommend staying in Key West for that!! But overall a good choice.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
Quiet Oceanfront Condo with Superb Oceanview
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217210
+1 305 879-1187
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
Inverness, FL
5

Seagull condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
convenient, clean, quiet, relaxing, great view
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/11