Charlottetown barn rental - South side
South side
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Charlottetown Barn Rental Photos and Description
4BR Waterview Vacation Rental Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island Canada

Lindenwood Barn is a four bedroom, two bath home situated with a view of the Hillsborough River on Prince Edward Island (PEI). We are in the middle of the country, yet, it’s only 5 minutes from downtown Charlottetown. “The Barn” is set on 3 1/2 acres with fields all around. Choose from so many of PEI's great beaches, some only minutes away, and Fox Meadow golf course is only a five minute drive away. Upstairs there are two large bedrooms with queen beds and cathedral ceilings. They are connected by a gallery and share a bathroom with a walk-in shower and a skylight. On the ground floor there are two bedrooms: one with a queen bed, the other with two singles. There is a second full bathroom on the ground floor with an old-fashioned claw foot tub. There is also a full utility room with a washer, dryer, and laundry sink. Outdoors enjoy our half-mile grass, walking-track that is perfect for cross-country skiing or snowshoeing in the winter. “The Barn” offers complete kitchen appliances (including dishwasher), cable, and high speed internet. Comfortable and clean, “The Barn” is a unique and affordable alternative to hotel accommodations—perfect for executives on short term stays to families on vacation and wanting to get away.

More Details
Hide Details

4 Reviews of Property 217143 in Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island

Country Retreat - 5 Minutes to Charlottetown!
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Country Retreat - 5 Minutes to Charlottetown!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217143
+1 902-393-7126
Charlottetown Prince Edward Island
Owen Sound, ON
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Great place to stay....house has everything you could need....really clean...comfortable beds....beautiful setting...lovely owners..great location! I would definitely recommend to all!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Country Retreat - 5 Minutes to Charlottetown!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217143
+1 902-393-7126
Charlottetown Prince Edward Island
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We were a group of 7 adults and this place was perfect. It was just the right size that we weren't tripping over each other. The inside is beautifully done and the outside property is very well kept. Owners were very nice people and easy to communicate with. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone, especially those with a with a larger group.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Country Retreat - 5 Minutes to Charlottetown!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217143
+1 902-393-7126
Charlottetown Prince Edward Island
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Winter Stay

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We had such a lovely respite at this "oasis" during our 5 month stay in PEI. It was an ideal spot to have our 1st baby boy--now, he's a true Islander! Your thoughtful and helpful ways meant so much to us, Jason, Lori, and boys. We really enjoyed our cozy evenings by the fire, cross county skiing around the trail, the claw foot tub, the spacious kitchen, and recording in our home studio! Thanks for providing such a memorable home for us to stay in. We will never forget the beautiful barn.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Country Retreat - 5 Minutes to Charlottetown!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217143
+1 902-393-7126
Charlottetown Prince Edward Island
5

Amazing Family Getaway or Cozy Couples Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
I was looking for a place where my wife & I, my brother and sister-in-law and my parents could all go to get away from our busy lives in the city. The Hopetoun Barn turned out to be our perfect oasis in the countryside. This cottage is a short drive from Charlottetown and many of the wonderful attractions the Island has to offer, yet this quiet riverside acreage made us feel like we were in the middle of nowhere. With the lofty, open concept design we all had plenty of room to breathe, stretch out and relax. I can honestly say that we showed up with nothing other than our toiletries, clothes and some groceries and everything else we needed was right there at our fingertips. This cottage comes equipped with everything from beach towels & kids toys to a full-sized baby stroller to a wide range of books, music, and DVDs. There is a well equipped kitchen with comfortable seating for 12. There is also a large patio with barbeque equipment and a huge fire pit. Our favourite feature in the whole cottage would have to be the woodstove in the centre of the living room. Nothing makes you feel more at peace then curling up in a comfy chair by the fire and reading a good book or listening to music with family and friends.

We have a lot of family in the area, so it was awesome to be able to fly in "from away" and wow them all by finding this wonderful place that they didn't even know about. We had a blast hosting a lobster feast, running around the quaint little cabbage patch, and sitting out on the patio stargazing. If you haven't gotten out of the city in a while then you won't believe what the sky looks like at night out there!

If all this sounds like your kind of vacation then I would HIGHLY recommend booking a stay at the Hopetoun Barn. The price is unbeatable and the hosts are 2 of the most wonderful people we've ever met.

We will definitely be back as often as we are able!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 12/12