Richmondville chalet rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Richmondville Chalet Rental Photos and Description
3BR Mountainview Vacation Rental Richmondville, New York USA

Located on 120 private acres in the northern Catskills, this three-bedroom/2.5-bath chalet provides a wonderful retreat from the fast pace of everyday life! With all its amenities, and its spectacular views, the chalet offers a year-round getaway.

Hunting, hiking, fishing, cross-country skiing, bird-watching, paddle boating, and snowmobiling are just some of the activities available. The chalet is located in beautiful Schoharie County making it a short driving distance of Cooperstown, Howe Caverns, and Albany.

Come, relax and spend some time enjoying all that the chalet has to offer!

10 Reviews of Property 216791 in Richmondville, New York

The Mountain View Chalet
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
The Mountain View Chalet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p216791
+1 518 294-6632
Richmondville Catskills
Oneonta, NY
5

Third Visit Great

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
Our family has stayed at Mountain View three times - all weekends in December - the most recent being in '09. The fact that we have returned is a sure indicator that we have really enjoyed our weekends there. Although we live within an hour's drive of Richmondville, we always feel like we are on a special getaway weekend in some remote place that could be hours away. The chalet is clean, and well-maintained, with beautiful views, a very cozy welcoming atmosphere, places to hike - even in the winter, and all the amenities a family needs to have a good time together away from home. The common area is not large, but it provides an area for sharing meals, playing games, sitting around the fire place, or just relaxing and enjoying the scenery. The pool room offers an alternative indoor activity, especially if the weather isn't conducive to outside fun. The listing is accurate, but if you have further questions, a phone call or email will generate a prompt reply. We would definitely recommend this rental home to families, friends, and couples looking for a quiet, rural location and yet one that is close to the interstate and within driving distance of museums, parks, restaurants, the state capital and other interesting and fun sites. The owners are very accomodating and helpful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased you and the entire family had another wonderful stay at the chalet. We love providing a warm, welcoming environment for everyone to relax and enjoy themselves. We are always excited when our guests choose to return to a place where they have had an enjoyable and memorable experience.

Kevin & Liz
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Mountain View Chalet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p216791
+1 518 294-6632
Richmondville Catskills
5

We Loved It Here!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We stayed here for a nice weekend at the start of December and we loved it here! We were a set of two couples and there was more than enough room for all of us. The place had everything we needed and more. We enjoyed walking around the property the next day and the snow made it that much prettier! The game room was also a plus! Kevin was very helpful and accommodating and we enjoyed chatting with him. The house was exactly how we pictured it and what we expected.

We traveled from Montclair, NJ and Boston, MA and we will definitely be coming back again this winter for a relaxing getaway weekend!

Thank you for everything!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely review of our Chalet. We are very happy to hear it met all your expectations and you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again sometime! Liz and Kevin
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Mountain View Chalet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p216791
+1 518 294-6632
Richmondville Catskills
5

Amazing !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This Chalet was wonderful, the entire weekend was amazing; even just driving up to the chalet, the ride was beautiful. This chalet has gorgeous views, extremely spacious, and an amazing wrap around porch... what more could you ask for, oh and a stock pond! My boyfriend and I spent the two days we stayed at the chalet out by the pond catching fish after fish, it was awesome. The house was beautiful, the owners had everything one would need, it was perfect and plus Kevin was very nice! We will definitely be coming back again!

Gina & Kevin
Owner's Response: Gina and Kevin,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about our chalet. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. We are also glad you found the accomadations to you liking. We look forward to seeing you again.
Thank you again,
Kevin and Liz
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Mountain View Chalet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p216791
+1 518 294-6632
Richmondville Catskills
CHILI, NY
5

BOY'S GETAWAY

BOY'S GETAWAY
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
OUR GROUP HAS HUNTED IN THE AREA FOR MANY YEARS AND WERE ALWAYS SEARCHING FOR A BETTER PLACE TO STAY WHEN WE FOUND THE LISTING FOR THE CHALET. KEVIN AND LIZ WERE A BIT APPREHENSIVE ABOUT RENTING TO A GROUP OF US BUT TOOK A CHANCE. I ASSUME IT WORKED OUT, AS WE HAVE BEEN BACK FOR THE LAST FIVE YEARS. THE CHALET IS AS ADVERTISED IN EVERY RESPECT AND WE ALWAYS RECEIVE A WARM WELCOME WHEN WE ARRIVE. THE VIEWS FROM THE DECK ARE MAGNIFICENT AND THE AREA HAS MORE THAN ENOUGH TO KEEP EVERYONE HAPPY.

SEE YOU NEXT YEAR,

THE CREW
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We always love returning guests because they are familiar with the chalet. We have been very happy to host THE GUYS for six years now. They have become like family! We look forward to their yearly visit to catch up on what has been happening in our respective lives over the past year.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Mountain View Chalet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p216791
+1 518 294-6632
Richmondville Catskills
northampton, ma
5

wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
The Mountain View Chalet was a perfect getaway. It was such a wonderful, spacious and warm house to spend a weekend in. Our group felt it was a great setting and loved the fireplace, stocked pond and pool table. Would highly recommend to others. The owners of the rental are extremely helpful, knowledgable and sweet.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We look to provide a warm, welcoming and spacious environment for our guests to enjoy. We are always pleased when people's experiences match those goals.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Mountain View Chalet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p216791
+1 518 294-6632
Richmondville Catskills
Spring Valley, MN USA
5

Wonderful weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
This is the third time that our family has stayed here at the chalet. Each time has been a joy. Each season has its own beauty and the view is always wonderful. The chalet itself is lovely with lots of space for growing families. We enjoyed the new red sofa and the fire ring-especially since the temperature had cooled and the campfire was a welcome treat.

Thank you so much for offering the chalet in this beautiful rural area. It is so convenient for our family reunions. We hope to keep returning for many years.

Denny & Nancy Cornell; Alissa Cornell & Hunter; Adam, Lindsey & Evan Cornell and Amanda Holloway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are happy to have you as returning guests and are please you enjoy your stays at the chalet.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Mountain View Chalet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p216791
+1 518 294-6632
Richmondville Catskills
Brooklyn, NY
5

A great escape from the city!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
We had a wonderful time staying at the chalet. Kevin was extremely accommodating and the chalet had every amenity we could ask for. The fireplace was by far the best feature, but the warm and comfortable beds came a close second during our late winter trip. The location overlooking the mountains was the perfect change of scenery from the bustle of city life.

We look forward to returning to Mountain View soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review of your stay at the chalet. We look foward to your next visit!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Mountain View Chalet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p216791
+1 518 294-6632
Richmondville Catskills
oneonta ny usa
5

beautiful weekend in the catskills

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
The chalet is beautiful. It has all conviences of home. Along with a nature retreate. It is one of the most beautiful places I have ever vacationed at. The owners are gracious and eager to please, and it is very child friendly. Our very young toddlers were able to play freely while we were able to relax and enjoy our stay. We deffintly look forward to many more visits in the years to come. David and Lisa
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: David and Lisa
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at our chalet. You are welcome back any time!
Sincerely,
Kevin and Liz
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The Mountain View Chalet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p216791
+1 518 294-6632
Richmondville Catskills
Spencerport, NY
5

Boy's Getaway

Boy's Getaway
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
Having had the pleasure of staying here several times I can honestly say Kevin and Liz deliver everything as advertised. The
Chalet has always been clean and ready for guests. The view from the deck is magnificent and the wildlife abundant.We are looking forward to next years adventure.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The Mountain View Chalet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p216791
+1 518 294-6632
Richmondville Catskills
Coventry, CT
5

Great vacation getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
The chalet was even nicer than the pictures. Everything was clean, neat and picture perferct. Loved watching the sunrises and star gazing at night. We all came home relaxed and rejuvenated. The peace and quiet were wonderful - our only regret is that we only stayed for one week!
Bruce, Carol, & Sons
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3